AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 878
Good 27
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 907
Reviews Accepted: 907
Reviews Rejected: 0
907 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Mike, 19 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

A visit to the Beethoven Festival in Bonn

This was a rare opportunity to hear all of Beethoven's symphonies in chronological order, in Beethoven's birthplace, and in the company of a musical professional to provide an expert commentary. The performances were by the CBSO under Andris Nelsons and all were given standing ovations by a largely German audience. It was an unforgettable experience.

This was a rare opportunity to hear all of Beethoven's symphonies in chronological order, in Beethoven's birthplace, and in the company of a musical professional to provide an expert commentary. The performances were by the CBSO under Andris Nelsons and all were given standing ovations by a largely German audience. It was an unforgettable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

We have booked on over 23 holidays with Martin Randall Travel over the last twelve years and have been invariably delighted with the quality and value for money of all of them. We have looked at brochures from other companies but always rejected them in favour of MRT.

Martin Randall Travel by Federette, 16 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fabulously-organised trip, with exciting, stimulating lecturers.

Five days in Madrid, with every detail taken care of, excellent meals and wine, which enabled us to take in the very rich cultural diet so sympathetically served up by our lecturer. For me it was an unforgettable introduction to Madrid and its sublime art collections.

Five days in Madrid, with every detail taken care of, excellent meals and wine, which enabled us to take in the very rich cultural diet so sympathetically served up by our lecturer. For me it was an unforgettable introduction to Madrid and its sublime art collections.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall is the last word in care, courtesy and efficiency. I wouldn't travel with any other.

Martin Randall Travel by Music Walker, 1 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Martin Randall Travel review

Experienced, well organised, considerate of tour participants

Experienced, well organised, considerate of tour participants

Martin Randall Travel by Roberta, 9 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Martin Randall Delivers on Scottish Borders Tour

A week luxuriating at a comfortable Victorian house hotel on the Duke of Roxburghe's estate, visiting stately homes and eating delicious meals. The sun shone every day. What's not to love?

A week luxuriating at a comfortable Victorian house hotel on the Duke of Roxburghe's estate, visiting stately homes and eating delicious meals. The sun shone every day. What's not to love?

Rating for tour operator:

This Martin Randall tour delivered everything that the brochure promised! Excellent lecturer, tour manager, bus driver; lovely hotel; delicious meals; great stately home visits.

Martin Randall Travel by Alcina, 20 Jul 2014
Holiday Rating:

Martin Randall Travel review

Previous customer-further excellent experience and we hope to travel next year to the Venice Festival of Monteverdi's music

Previous customer-further excellent experience and we hope to travel next year to the Venice Festival of Monteverdi's music

Martin Randall Travel by Dinsdale, 15 Jun 2014
Holiday Rating:

Duchy of Urbino MA 924 (Is this what the question asks? Or "Everything I hoped"?)

It was excellent: very well-organised, very interesting, a good mix of subject matter, care taken to mix effort and rest.

It was excellent: very well-organised, very interesting, a good mix of subject matter, care taken to mix effort and rest.

Rating for tour operator:

I have travelled with MRT many times. Every time I am impressed with their attention to detail in all areas. The lecturers are first class and the organisation is spot on. I have every confidence that should something go wrong, they will take steps to deal with it and minimize the problem.

Martin Randall Travel by Dr J S 14, 23 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Essential Jordan

Many fascinating experiences especially visits to Jerash, Petra and the Dead Sea. Excellent, knowledgeable guide.

Many fascinating experiences especially visits to Jerash, Petra and the Dead Sea. Excellent, knowledgeable guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall has very efficient and helpful administration. Tour well planned.

Martin Randall Travel by caucasophile, 8 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Eastern Promise Fulfilled

A truly fascinating week exploring the treasures of ancient and early Islamic art and architecture in Jordan. A very full itinerary but not too tiring. An extremely well-informed and well-organised tour leader.

A truly fascinating week exploring the treasures of ancient and early Islamic art and architecture in Jordan. A very full itinerary but not too tiring. An extremely well-informed and well-organised tour leader.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised. No problems. The tour lived up to the brochure promises.

Martin Randall Travel by Catherine, 12 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Connoisseur's Rome

It was beyond my expectations. Our lecturer was great - knowledgeable, passionate about the art, tireless, kind and possessing a marvelous sense of humor. I saw things I would never have seen on my own. This was not my first trip to Rome, but this is the first time I really understood what a magical place it is. I want to see it again and again. The whole trip was perfect, from the hotel to the meals to every site we visited.

It was beyond my expectations. Our lecturer was great - knowledgeable, passionate about the art, tireless, kind and possessing a marvelous sense of humor. I saw things I would never have seen on my own. This was not my first trip to Rome, but this is the first time I really understood what a magical place it is. I want to see it again and again. The whole trip was perfect, from the hotel to the meals to every site we visited.

Rating for tour operator:

Dr. Michael Douglas-Scott was so knowledgeable and passionate about the art that it was contagious! I could not even imagine a better guide. I feel very lucky to have been on that tour.

Martin Randall Travel by Mike, 27 Jan 2014
Holiday Rating:

A musical weekend with Martin Randall Travel

These musical holidays are always a delight - and we speak from experience over 12 years. Wonderful hotels, great food, beautiful music played by top professionals and a experienced lecturer in residence. We have looked at brochures from other companies but we always use MRT.

These musical holidays are always a delight - and we speak from experience over 12 years. Wonderful hotels, great food, beautiful music played by top professionals and a experienced lecturer in residence. We have looked at brochures from other companies but we always use MRT.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly efficient administration by very capable, intelligent staff who make sure that all the details are in place.