AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 878
Good 27
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 907
Reviews Accepted: 907
Reviews Rejected: 0
907 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Michelangelo, 4 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

perfectly organised and delivered by Martin Randall

7 days Art intensive tour in Florence

7 days Art intensive tour in Florence

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient courteous flexible and delivered what it said on the tin, and more . Excellent Lecturer and Leader . My first ever Group holiday ( I am 75!) and I was very impressed. .

Martin Randall Travel by Stevo, 4 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

3 day week-end chamber music holiday. The quartet were excellent and all organisation (hotel., meals etc) very good.

3 day music holiday in Taunton

3 day music holiday in Taunton

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall, specialists in music and art holidays

Martin Randall Travel by CS from Couch End, 2 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Classical Turkey with an expert

We visited classical site in south west and southern Turkey in late March 2022. Great food (some terrific fish, best calamari ever) and old own hotel locations. Our lecturer, Professor Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones, has an extraordinary and accessible fund of knowledge about the ancient world. The tour manager and local guide both excellent - I was really impressed when they retrieved my essential walking stick which I had left at a site, loaning ...

We visited classical site in south west and southern Turkey in late March 2022. Great food (some terrific fish, best calamari ever) and old own hotel locations. Our lecturer, Professor Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones, has an extraordinary and accessible fund of knowledge about the ancient world. The tour manager and local guide both excellent - I was really impressed when they retrieved my essential walking stick which I had left at a site, loaning me a replacement in the mean time. And I've never felt safer than with the coach driver on this trip.

Rating for tour operator:

I've been travelling with Martin Randall Travel for many years. The tours are for small groups, which I like. Administration is meticulous, everyone involved is always at the top of their game and lovely people, and they really sort problems out. My last trip with them involved being brought home (part through the trip) from Cambodia as Covid hit - superb organisation.

Martin Randall Travel by Petal, 10 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful music weekend

We had an excellent selection of music played superbly, in a good location and very comfortable hotel. All was organised to a very high level

We had an excellent selection of music played superbly, in a good location and very comfortable hotel. All was organised to a very high level

Rating for tour operator:

Every detail is thought of and catered for. Have used them in the past and will travel with them in the future

Martin Randall Travel by Irene, 7 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Art in Texas

Basically what the title says. A superb range of different art periods and of such quality art. In addition we were so well looked after absolutely superb. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. I so enjoyed, what a memory.

Basically what the title says. A superb range of different art periods and of such quality art. In addition we were so well looked after absolutely superb. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. I so enjoyed, what a memory.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent tour operator. Certainly the best I’ve travelled with. You are a real person and treated as such. Throughout Covid they considered the people booked with them and endeavoured to do the best, they certainly succeeded.

Martin Randall Travel by Tom, 6 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable

Four concerts of well-performed string quartets and one string quintet, well chosen for their diversity, interest and 'enjoy ability in the relaxed surroundings of the Castle Hotel, Taunton. Comfortable rooms, excellent food and good like-minded company.

Four concerts of well-performed string quartets and one string quintet, well chosen for their diversity, interest and 'enjoy ability in the relaxed surroundings of the Castle Hotel, Taunton. Comfortable rooms, excellent food and good like-minded company.

Rating for tour operator:

Totally efficient, and very warm in their dealings with us.

Martin Randall Travel by LSSlattery, 3 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Private view of the Sistine Chapel and other Roman treasures

Lecturer expert in Renaissance and Baroque art led the group in viewing and discussing a variety of period masterpieces, some not usually accessible to the public. The discussions helped us see Renaissance and Baroque Rome with a new understanding of its context and of its development and denouement.

Lecturer expert in Renaissance and Baroque art led the group in viewing and discussing a variety of period masterpieces, some not usually accessible to the public. The discussions helped us see Renaissance and Baroque Rome with a new understanding of its context and of its development and denouement.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel not only opens doors to sites, it arranges for exceptional meals and wine. Our lecturer was expert in Roman art, and the tour manager fluent in Italian and expert in Roman food and wine. All arrangements were carefully planned, and unexpected contingencies gracefully managed. In my experience, the companions we meet on Martin Randall tours are intelligent, engaged, and experienced travellers, so conversations are engaging, lively, and congenial. Recommend highly.

Essential Rome by CMF, 2 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

A week of absolute pleasure with cultural visits, informative presentation and of course interspersed with great meals.

A full cultural visit to Rome with historical information back to Romulus and Remus. This came with an enthusiastic and highly knowledgeable lecturer and incredibly efficient manager. What a treat. It was perfect.

A full cultural visit to Rome with historical information back to Romulus and Remus. This came with an enthusiastic and highly knowledgeable lecturer and incredibly efficient manager. What a treat. It was perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

Thoroughly efficient and aiming for the highest standard.

Martin Randall Travel by Ludwig, 25 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

A brilliant musical experience

MRT hosted a music festival with the Elias String Quartet at the Castle Hotel, Taunton, with Richard Wigmore as speaker. Musically, it was a wonderful experience. The Elias performances were thrilling and wonderfully interpreted. Lectures given by Richard full of insight into understanding the compositions. The ambience at The Castle Hotel made the occasion perfect. Excellent accommodation and menu selection. High standards in every aspect ...

MRT hosted a music festival with the Elias String Quartet at the Castle Hotel, Taunton, with Richard Wigmore as speaker. Musically, it was a wonderful experience. The Elias performances were thrilling and wonderfully interpreted. Lectures given by Richard full of insight into understanding the compositions. The ambience at The Castle Hotel made the occasion perfect. Excellent accommodation and menu selection. High standards in every aspect of this holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

MRT is known for its breadth and quality of holiday offerings. The astonishing commitment to detail and maintaining high standards are the hallmark of this exceptional tour operator. It has been an absolute pleasure to have been on tours organised by MRT.

Martin Randall Travel by GR, 22 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

The perfect combination

A weekend break listening to and learning about excellent music played by one of our leading quartets (Elias Quartet playing a programme of mainly Beethoven) accompanied by informed and engaging pre-concert talks. All taking place in the striking venue of The Castle Hotel at Taunton, which looked the part even in November in England. All the staff were the ideal combination of efficient, informed, friendly and unobstrusive and the pacing of ...

A weekend break listening to and learning about excellent music played by one of our leading quartets (Elias Quartet playing a programme of mainly Beethoven) accompanied by informed and engaging pre-concert talks. All taking place in the striking venue of The Castle Hotel at Taunton, which looked the part even in November in England. All the staff were the ideal combination of efficient, informed, friendly and unobstrusive and the pacing of events allowed for relaxation between concerts which enabled full enjoyment of some remarkable music-making.

Rating for tour operator:

MRT is reliably excellent. One is always dealing with intelligent and interested as well as interesting people, from those manning the phones to the expert lecturers and performers, and of course the tour organisors/representatives themselves. One gets the impression that they genuinely enjoy the events the help run, which adds to the quality of the occasion. Conversation is easy and intelligent, often ranging over a variety of topics and at a variety of levels.