AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 674
Good 22
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 697
Reviews Accepted: 697
Reviews Rejected: 0
697 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Barbara, 3 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Christmas in Milan

A delightful expertly guided tour of the history, art and architecture of renaissance Milan and surrounding area including visits to Pavia, Vigevano and Bergamo. We also greatly enjoyed sampling the cuisine of Lombardy.

A delightful expertly guided tour of the history, art and architecture of renaissance Milan and surrounding area including visits to Pavia, Vigevano and Bergamo. We also greatly enjoyed sampling the cuisine of Lombardy.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel sends small groups to explore carefully chosen cities and their surrounding areas guided by superb lecturers and looked after by experienced tour managers. Hotels, meals and customer care are always of the highest standard.

Martin Randall Travel by KB, 1 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Christmas break in Milan

Well organised and an excellent itinerary.

Well organised and an excellent itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Martin Randall a few times and they are consistently professional and well organised.

Martin Randall Travel by Georgie , 31 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great experience

A cultural week in Vienna over Christmas wihich included the opera, ballet, music, art & architecture plus fine food & wine

A cultural week in Vienna over Christmas wihich included the opera, ballet, music, art & architecture plus fine food & wine

Rating for tour operator:

First time with Martin Randall Travel ; the itinerary was excellent, the main guide and manager were excellent.

Martin Randall Travel by Chris, 30 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A week at Christmas visiting artistic highlights in Verona, Padua and Mantua.

We stayed in an excellent hotel in the centre of Verona, a group of 16 of us. We had a varied programme of visits to churches and museums in Verona. We also had day trips to Padua and Mantua. The itinerary was put together by our excellent lecturer and all the organisation details were handled efficiently by our tour manager. We were particularly grateful for the alternative travel arrangements put in place when a drone led to the cancellation ...

We stayed in an excellent hotel in the centre of Verona, a group of 16 of us. We had a varied programme of visits to churches and museums in Verona. We also had day trips to Padua and Mantua. The itinerary was put together by our excellent lecturer and all the organisation details were handled efficiently by our tour manager. We were particularly grateful for the alternative travel arrangements put in place when a drone led to the cancellation of all Gatwick flights.

Rating for tour operator:

We have now been on about half a dozen Martin Randall trips. We have learnt that on MR trips we will stay in good hotels and have first-rate lecturers. There will be good meals in carefully chosen restaurants. The group size will never be too large and we know we will meet interesting people from varied backgrounds borought together by a common interest.

St Petersburg by homeloving traveller, 30 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

St. Petersburg at Christmas: snow, palaces, music, history, art, exquisite festive decorations, the Gulf of Finland

Based at a superb 5-star hotel in the centre of town, opposite St. Isaac's cathedral, each day was action-packed! The Hermitage (twice), the Russian Museum, opera and ballet, churches, palaces, royal estates, Peterhof, local restaurants, excellent transport (brilliant driver), a superb lecturer, devoted tour manager. Could not have been better.

Based at a superb 5-star hotel in the centre of town, opposite St. Isaac's cathedral, each day was action-packed! The Hermitage (twice), the Russian Museum, opera and ballet, churches, palaces, royal estates, Peterhof, local restaurants, excellent transport (brilliant driver), a superb lecturer, devoted tour manager. Could not have been better.

Rating for tour operator:

During their 30 years of existence, Martin Randall Travel has consistently raised the standard for cultural tours to Exceptional. Mr. Randall himself was at Heathrow at 7.30 a.m. on 20th December - just to keep an eye on things! Attention to detail is meticulous. These trips are not cheap (who wants cheap?) - they are firstclass value for money (who doesn't want that?)

Martin Randall Travel by David, 29 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Christmas tour of Milan

A superbly well organised, and very full programme of visits. The choice of hotel was excellent.

A superbly well organised, and very full programme of visits. The choice of hotel was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Superbly well organised and efficient.

Modern Art on the Côte d'Azur by Matisse fan, 28 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Discovering modern art on the Cote d'Azur

This was a Christmas holiday, based in Nice, and touring the Cote d'Azur to galleries and museums accompanied by a lecturer and tour manager. The lecturer was able to make the art much more accessible and, therefore enjoyable. As a solo traveller I also enjoyed group meals in the hotel or at local restaurants.

This was a Christmas holiday, based in Nice, and touring the Cote d'Azur to galleries and museums accompanied by a lecturer and tour manager. The lecturer was able to make the art much more accessible and, therefore enjoyable. As a solo traveller I also enjoyed group meals in the hotel or at local restaurants.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall travel provided me with all the pre-holiday information I needed, through their website. The attention to detail was second to none. The tour manager and lecturer ensured that I had the best experience possible - they were of the highest quality.

Martin Randall Travel by Salamander, 27 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Christmas in Barcelona

This was a comprehensive cultural tour of Barcelona, visiting art galleries and museums, and looking at the architecture of the city in the company of an expert art historian.. We were based in a a very comfortable 5--star hotel in a central location.

This was a comprehensive cultural tour of Barcelona, visiting art galleries and museums, and looking at the architecture of the city in the company of an expert art historian.. We were based in a a very comfortable 5--star hotel in a central location.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel provided an excellent service, - efficient, well organised and informative. The provision of a tour director as well as an expert guide was invaluable.

Martin Randall Travel by D, 29 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Opera, opera houses in good company

I was attracted by the selection of operas and the long time since I'd been to Paris. Lectures before each helped to understand and follow, a tour of the Opera Garnier put our visit there into context.

I was attracted by the selection of operas and the long time since I'd been to Paris. Lectures before each helped to understand and follow, a tour of the Opera Garnier put our visit there into context.

Rating for tour operator:

I very much enjoy the academic/cultural approach of these holidays by Martin Randall Travel. I learn so much from expert lecturers in a context facilitated by the tour manager who is always a step ahead so all flows smoothly.. High quality hotels and food add to it.

Martin Randall Travel by Mikek, 27 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Art tour of Venice and Florence

Touring with expert lecturer on renaissance art was amazing

Touring with expert lecturer on renaissance art was amazing

Rating for tour operator:

I have done many trips with Martin Randall and always find them superb!