AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 723
Good 22
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 746
Reviews Accepted: 746
Reviews Rejected: 0
746 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Jussi, 1 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Stimulating and fascinating.

The Silk Road cities in Uzbekistan still have a sense of mystery even though now easily accessible. The country is sensitive to tourist needs and service everywhere was efficient and friendly.

The Silk Road cities in Uzbekistan still have a sense of mystery even though now easily accessible. The country is sensitive to tourist needs and service everywhere was efficient and friendly.

Rating for tour operator:

This was a our first tour with MRT and we would not hesitate to travel with them again. From the first contact until the end of the tour our experience was entirely positive.

Walking Hadrian's Wall by Lifetime Learner, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

I learned while walking - perfect combination

Walking Hadrian's Wall in May. The leader and lecturer were excellent as was the itinerary.

Walking Hadrian's Wall in May. The leader and lecturer were excellent as was the itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent. They supplied me with everything I needed in plenty of time and looked after me very well.

Martin Randall Travel by Tazbag, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Food, wine and Italy - who wants more?

It was brilliant. it combined excellent food and wine with the art and culture of Le Marche, a relatively unknown area of Italy. We ate at an open air restaurant on a beach at a bay where they harvest mussels, which we ate, and we went on a truffle hunt with 2 dogs. Lots of experiences that it would be difficult to organise by oneself.

It was brilliant. it combined excellent food and wine with the art and culture of Le Marche, a relatively unknown area of Italy. We ate at an open air restaurant on a beach at a bay where they harvest mussels, which we ate, and we went on a truffle hunt with 2 dogs. Lots of experiences that it would be difficult to organise by oneself.

Rating for tour operator:

I have been travelling with MRT for many years, Their tours are always excellent, very intersting, exellently organised.

The J. S. Bach Journey by Ms L N 19, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

The Johann Sebastian Bach Journey was outstanding

Hearing great music in the towns, churches and other venues where Bach worked and lives was incredibility special. We could never have created this experience on our own.

Hearing great music in the towns, churches and other venues where Bach worked and lives was incredibility special. We could never have created this experience on our own.

Rating for tour operator:

Great array of very well curated events. Outstanding organization, efficiency and low key style.

The J. S. Bach Journey by Bravo Bach!, 25 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

An unforgettable week!

'The Johann Sebastian Bach Journey', organised by Martin Randall Travel Ltd, was fantastic in every way! An excellent expert lecturer, an interesting itinerary linked to the events in Bach's life, superb music played by top-class international musicians in special venues to us as their private audience - all unforgettable and outstanding! We stayed in very good hotels and the meals that were included in the tour were very good. The Martin ...

'The Johann Sebastian Bach Journey', organised by Martin Randall Travel Ltd, was fantastic in every way! An excellent expert lecturer, an interesting itinerary linked to the events in Bach's life, superb music played by top-class international musicians in special venues to us as their private audience - all unforgettable and outstanding! We stayed in very good hotels and the meals that were included in the tour were very good. The Martin Randall team were excellent, with thoughtful attention to detail.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel looked after every single detail in an efficient, friendly and calm manner. The Festival Manager was exceptional and her whole team deserves praise.

Martin Randall Travel by JollyJo, 24 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

A feast of music and churches

A programme of four string quartet recitals attached to a programme of visits to eight Suffolk Churches.

A programme of four string quartet recitals attached to a programme of visits to eight Suffolk Churches.

Rating for tour operator:

They run very relaxing and informative events in meticulous detail.

Martin Randall Travel by Discerning Traveller, 24 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

St Petersburg with three ballets

Six days city visit with three absolutely top class ballets in evenings. The itinerary was well chosen and the arranged events absolutely top class.

Six days city visit with three absolutely top class ballets in evenings. The itinerary was well chosen and the arranged events absolutely top class.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall - specialist tailor-made tours.

The J. S. Bach Journey by geoff0766, 23 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

The Bach Journey

An A+ experience from the very beginning until farewells at the airport at the end.

An A+ experience from the very beginning until farewells at the airport at the end.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall is a first-class operation in every way imaginable.

Martin Randall Travel by mailbag, 22 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Good

Martin Randall trip to West Sussex. Gardens just about in full bloom, nice company, food and wine

Martin Randall trip to West Sussex. Gardens just about in full bloom, nice company, food and wine

Rating for tour operator:

You can always rely on Martin Randall

The J. S. Bach Journey by Tom from Glasgow, 21 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Returning to Bach's Homeland

This was essentially the same holiday as I did with Martin Randall in 2013, with lectures from the same speaker and staying two nights each at Muhlhausen, Weimar and Leipzig, all places where JS Bach lived and worked. We also visited his birthplace Eisenach and other towns associated with him, Ohrdruf, Arnstadt and Sangerhausen, just as before. But much of the music, many of the musicians and some of the venues were different. So it was well ...

This was essentially the same holiday as I did with Martin Randall in 2013, with lectures from the same speaker and staying two nights each at Muhlhausen, Weimar and Leipzig, all places where JS Bach lived and worked. We also visited his birthplace Eisenach and other towns associated with him, Ohrdruf, Arnstadt and Sangerhausen, just as before. But much of the music, many of the musicians and some of the venues were different. So it was well worth repeating the wonderful experience of sharing this great music with an attentive audience of like minded people. Top rate musicians, fascinating insights from the latest Bach scholarship making the whole experience, in turn, sublime, emotional, thrilling, amusing and uplifting, while also historically informed. We were brought close to Bach the man, his family and surroundings, could sympathise with his frustrations and marvel at his genius.

Rating for tour operator:

The logistics of marshalling over 170 audience members and many musicians between various hotels, restaurants and venues is no mean feat, but accomplished by the Martin Randall team with good humour and efficiency. Some talks and recitals in small venues had to be repeated or even held 3 times in order to accommodate us all. For the main concerts of the festival we were all together. All instructions, down to the last detail, including programme notes for the concerts and menus for the meals are in the booklet which we were all given for the journey. A certain amount of free time is built in to do our own thing and the guides were relaxed about anybody missing the planned activities if they so chose. If you don't want to miss anything, you have to read the book closely and meet on time, or make your own way.