AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 611
Good 19
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 631
Reviews Accepted: 631
Reviews Rejected: 0
631 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Mrs A M 18, 24 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Well organised -friendly staff - excellent leader Dr Bray - pleasant fellow passengers — all in all a great experience.

Well organised -friendly staff - excellent leader Dr Bray - pleasant fellow passengers — all in all a great experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Have travelled several times with Martin Randall and each tour has been a very good experience - particularly the educational aspect.

Martin Randall Travel by Annie, 23 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Out of my comfort zone.

I did something I never could have done alone and loved it!

I did something I never could have done alone and loved it!

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was anticipated and comfortable.

Peru by Jude57, 23 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

The wonder and beauty of Peru

Peru is a country of many contrasts. We were lucky to book a tour which included visits to the wonders of the Chachpoyas region and the more common tourist sites of Cuzco and Machu Picchu. We had the opportunity to visit and be guided around the most amazing museums, archaeological sites and restaurants. I learned so much about Peru pre- Inca as well as visiting well known Inca sites. The views throughout our travels were amazing, the hotels ...

Peru is a country of many contrasts. We were lucky to book a tour which included visits to the wonders of the Chachpoyas region and the more common tourist sites of Cuzco and Machu Picchu. We had the opportunity to visit and be guided around the most amazing museums, archaeological sites and restaurants. I learned so much about Peru pre- Inca as well as visiting well known Inca sites. The views throughout our travels were amazing, the hotels fabulous and the food outstanding. If you want an in depth visit to Peru, with an expert archaeologist and knowledgable local guides, this is the tour to do.

Rating for tour operator:

From booking to return home, no detail was overlooked. The tour manager was outstanding and no problem was left unsolved. From the pre visit reading list to the flight home, everything was perfect.

Peru by Perudoc, 23 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

A 2 Week tour of Peru sounded daunting, but the skill and knowledge of the lecturer and tour guide combined with the different Northern route meant we were treated to an outstanding introduction to a fascinating country far beyond just Machu Picchu. The hotels were excellent the service unbeatable, thank you to Martin Randall.

A 2 Week tour of Peru sounded daunting, but the skill and knowledge of the lecturer and tour guide combined with the different Northern route meant we were treated to an outstanding introduction to a fascinating country far beyond just Machu Picchu. The hotels were excellent the service unbeatable, thank you to Martin Randall.

Rating for tour operator:

Outstanding care and support from start to finish

Martin Randall Travel by CRR, 22 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Albania

Fascinating insight into the history and current situation in Albania. The lecturer, tour manager and local guide were excellent and without fault. The visits to archaeological and Ottoman sites were a revelation. Go before it becomes too touristy. You have history, landscape and sea.

Fascinating insight into the history and current situation in Albania. The lecturer, tour manager and local guide were excellent and without fault. The visits to archaeological and Ottoman sites were a revelation. Go before it becomes too touristy. You have history, landscape and sea.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything ran smoothly without any hitches. The staff are very professional but, very importantly, fun to be with.

Martin Randall Travel by Jeff, 20 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fulfilling

Best of Moscow and St Petersburg

Best of Moscow and St Petersburg

Rating for tour operator:

Effective, and helpful

Martin Randall Travel by peter, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Samarkand and Silk Road

Good organisation and tour guides. Good accomdation given the choice

Good organisation and tour guides. Good accomdation given the choice

Rating for tour operator:

Good organisation

Martin Randall Travel by Nick, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Informative and enjoyable walk along Hadrian's Wall

The tour involved walking along the remains of Hadrian's Wall in Northumberland. The hotel was a converted Hall which was comfortable and quite beautiful. We took daily coach rides to sections of the wall, which we then walked along. We also visited Roman forts, including one with an active archaeological excavation. We had a guide who was extremely knowledgeable concerning the wall and Roman history in general.

The tour involved walking along the remains of Hadrian's Wall in Northumberland. The hotel was a converted Hall which was comfortable and quite beautiful. We took daily coach rides to sections of the wall, which we then walked along. We also visited Roman forts, including one with an active archaeological excavation. We had a guide who was extremely knowledgeable concerning the wall and Roman history in general.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was professional, polite and extremely helpful in all matters.

Martin Randall Travel by PurpleH, 17 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent expert lecturer, impeccable organisation, intelligent itinerary.

As always, this Martin Randall Travel tour (this time of King Ludwig II and his times and castles) was a model of what a cultural; tour should be. Excellent expert lecturer, impeccable organisation, intelligent itinerary.

As always, this Martin Randall Travel tour (this time of King Ludwig II and his times and castles) was a model of what a cultural; tour should be. Excellent expert lecturer, impeccable organisation, intelligent itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel is almost alone in treating its clients as intelligent, well-educated adults with a thirst for knowledge and inspiring experiences.

Martin Randall Travel by Rosemary, 17 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful tour of Iran

We travelled from Shiraz to Yadz, Insfaha and Tehran. We visited historical sites and mosques. We saw beautiful things, met beautiful people and ate delicious food.

We travelled from Shiraz to Yadz, Insfaha and Tehran. We visited historical sites and mosques. We saw beautiful things, met beautiful people and ate delicious food.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Tour staff are very knowledgeable and professional, kind and friendly..