AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 810
Good 24
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 836
Reviews Accepted: 836
Reviews Rejected: 0
836 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Fruili Wine, 19 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

Gastronomic delight

A wonderful visit to a little known part of Italy with and excellent tour leader and tour manager

A wonderful visit to a little known part of Italy with and excellent tour leader and tour manager

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel kept me informed about the situation. It was not until two days before departure that we knew the tour could go ahead

Martin Randall Travel by Max VC, 15 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

london day in knightsbridge area viewing fabulous residential squares

Great day out. Lots to look at, learn, and be captivated by. Martin Randall was the tour guide and he was extra-ordinary. Really knows his stuff. Made it interesting and informative. I was given the tour as a birthday present - roll on the next birthday!

Great day out. Lots to look at, learn, and be captivated by. Martin Randall was the tour guide and he was extra-ordinary. Really knows his stuff. Made it interesting and informative. I was given the tour as a birthday present - roll on the next birthday!

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall - faultless from start to finish. The website, the booking, the organisation, the people I spoke to, the info before the trip, the organisation through the day ... all of it was excellent.

Martin Randall Travel by Maddie, 15 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

The London Squares Walk

An excellent guided walk around some of the London Squares between Buckingham Palace and Earls Court. The lecturer was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Refreshments were included and the whole organisation of the day was excellent.

An excellent guided walk around some of the London Squares between Buckingham Palace and Earls Court. The lecturer was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Refreshments were included and the whole organisation of the day was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

In normal times Martin Randall Travel takes small groups to interesting places around the world. They specialise in history, art, culture and music. They also arrange tours in the UK and days in London.

Martin Randall Travel by Robin, 14 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent lecturer, tour manager and coffee, lunch and tea breaks

Excellent day out looking at London architecture.

Excellent day out looking at London architecture.

Rating for tour operator:

Te tour operator is very good.

Martin Randall Travel by Christine, 4 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Hard work but incredibly interesting, informative and life-enhancing, just when I needed it most after months of lockdown and, after that, care in social interaction of all kinds.

A tour of north Geman Hansa towns, with an expert guide.

A tour of north Geman Hansa towns, with an expert guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel by Clare, 25 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Angkor Wat & Antiquities of Cambodia in the time of Corvid19

We were supposed to tour the usual highlights of Cambodia plus some of the less well known sites. All started well with smooth travel, excellent hotels, super lecturer and beautiful monuments. About half way through, it became clear that the tour must be cut short in order to ensure we were not trapped by restrictions relating to Corvid19. I had been aware of the risk but it was a long anticipated trip and prior to departure I'd felt we would ...

We were supposed to tour the usual highlights of Cambodia plus some of the less well known sites. All started well with smooth travel, excellent hotels, super lecturer and beautiful monuments. About half way through, it became clear that the tour must be cut short in order to ensure we were not trapped by restrictions relating to Corvid19. I had been aware of the risk but it was a long anticipated trip and prior to departure I'd felt we would be able to complete the trip

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel were absolutely brilliant. The back office team clearly worked hard to understand the rapidly shifting situation and to ensure we were able to get home with minimum hassle. The tour manager with us was outstanding, arranging to retrieve as much of the trip highlights as possible in the time available, working long hours in support of people on the tour with additional problems and remaining unfailingly calm and positive. She was amazing.

New Orleans to Natchitoches by curator, 15 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Stepping into a different world

New Orleans and nearby Louisiana: history, environment, jazz and food.

New Orleans and nearby Louisiana: history, environment, jazz and food.

Rating for tour operator:

My first time with Martin Randall, but it will not be the last. Their staff are first rate, and they support a wonderful experience.

Martin Randall Travel by Roxani, 25 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Splendid

We booked a London Day with Martin Randall and were somewhat apprehensive as it was expensive for a single day bit we had a wonderful day and it was worth every penny.

We booked a London Day with Martin Randall and were somewhat apprehensive as it was expensive for a single day bit we had a wonderful day and it was worth every penny.

Rating for tour operator:

The effiency of the day was superb and the lecturer was inspirational.

Martin Randall Travel by Penn, 24 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Very satisfying

The holiday was provided and curated by Martin Randall Travel. It covered the music of Beethoven throughout his life; the influence of those who came before - Bach and Haydn in particular - and his influence on those who came after.

The holiday was provided and curated by Martin Randall Travel. It covered the music of Beethoven throughout his life; the influence of those who came before - Bach and Haydn in particular - and his influence on those who came after.

Rating for tour operator:

There were no problems in spite of two of the musicians falling ill and having to be replaced.

Sacred Music in Santiago by Happybunny, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Super Martin Randall Team ensured we caught our connecting flight home

A music festival, with concerts performed in front of a private audience - with plenty of time to appreciate the architecture and visual arts - in Northern Spain, September/October 2019. This was actually two tours; the first was limited to about 70 participants and took in lesser-known towns and hamlets between Zamora and Santiago de Compostela, with wonderful scenery. The coach drivers were all very careful. It would be very difficult for ...

A music festival, with concerts performed in front of a private audience - with plenty of time to appreciate the architecture and visual arts - in Northern Spain, September/October 2019. This was actually two tours; the first was limited to about 70 participants and took in lesser-known towns and hamlets between Zamora and Santiago de Compostela, with wonderful scenery. The coach drivers were all very careful. It would be very difficult for the independent tourist to replicate this itinerary, and of course there were the excellent concerts to entertain our group each evening. More Martin Randall clients were able to join us in Santiago for some equally superb concerts. But the moral of this is: book early if places are likely to be limited!

Rating for tour operator:

It was clear that much thought had been given to the itinerary and logistics of the tours. Several Martin Randall staff, who all spoke Spanish, were in attendance. This was especially appreciated at Adolfo Suárez Madrid–Barajas Airport, where a few of us were delayed leaving the plane after it had arrived from Santiago. Madrid airport is poorly signposted and switching from an internal flight to an international flight is a lengthy process requiring a change of terminal. But thanks to their coordinated teamwork, all MRT clients made their connecting flight to the UK. Thank you, Martin Randall Travel!