AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 579
Good 19
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 599
Reviews Accepted: 599
Reviews Rejected: 0
599 reviews
Sort by:
French Gothic by mdhhmd, 20 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

French Gothic Cathedrals not to be missed.

Good itinerary with a good lecturer and tour director. Loved knowing so much more about the architecture and history. Very good hotels and meals along with a very pleasant group of travelers.

Good itinerary with a good lecturer and tour director. Loved knowing so much more about the architecture and history. Very good hotels and meals along with a very pleasant group of travelers.

Rating for tour operator:

She looked after the group well and excelled on a day when things went wrong and were out of her control.

Martin Randall Travel by Don Carlos, 16 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

A terrible beauty...

Guided tour of historical landmarks in Ireland, covering past and recent troubles.

Guided tour of historical landmarks in Ireland, covering past and recent troubles.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Tours specialise in providing tours of historical, cultural, musical and gastronomic interest, using better class of facilities.

Martin Randall Travel by LesleyH, 14 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Gastronomic West Country treat

Wonderful tour visiting producers etc and eating wonderful food in Devon and Cornwall. Excellent leader Marc Millon with congenial small tour group

Wonderful tour visiting producers etc and eating wonderful food in Devon and Cornwall. Excellent leader Marc Millon with congenial small tour group

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall travel

Martin Randall Travel by Dagwood's daughter, 14 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exceeded expectations

A friend had recommended Martin Randall Travel, so I wanted to give them a try, and my experience exceeded my expectations.

A friend had recommended Martin Randall Travel, so I wanted to give them a try, and my experience exceeded my expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

I was particularly impressed with the lecturer on the tour who was both extremely knowledgeable and able to impart her knowledge in an interesting way.

Martin Randall Travel by gresby, 12 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Food and drink in the South West

We were experiencing the food revolution that has taken place in Devon and Cornwall - food and drink produced to very high quality by people who care about their products and the environment.

We were experiencing the food revolution that has taken place in Devon and Cornwall - food and drink produced to very high quality by people who care about their products and the environment.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel are consistently good. They put together interesting tours with expert lecturers. Always very pleasurable.

Martin Randall Travel by PatiMtz, 9 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exciting, beautiful and inspiring Sacred India.

10 days traveling through Sacred India. Incredible places, amazing history, friendly and very helpful guides, beautiful hotels. Just a perfect combination for pleasure!

10 days traveling through Sacred India. Incredible places, amazing history, friendly and very helpful guides, beautiful hotels. Just a perfect combination for pleasure!

Rating for tour operator:

Personalized attention, with excellent professional staff in charge of every detail: tours, traveling, accommodations, lectures.

Martin Randall Travel by Kristina, 7 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Danish architecture

A wonderful 5-day excursion around some of the architectural highlights of Copenhagen and environs, with visits to properties not normally accessible to the public, combining walking and scenic coach trips.

A wonderful 5-day excursion around some of the architectural highlights of Copenhagen and environs, with visits to properties not normally accessible to the public, combining walking and scenic coach trips.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my 7th trip with Martin Randall, and although the exchange rate against the Australian dollar is so unfavourable, I think you get what you pay for - excellent tour management, great lecturers and fascinating itineraries.

Monet & Impressionism by Nell, 5 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Monet & Impressionism

The holiday was very focused on the topic with an expert lecturer.

The holiday was very focused on the topic with an expert lecturer.

Rating for tour operator:

Very attentive to detail.

Martin Randall Travel by ArleyT, 4 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tip-top

Up there with the best ever.

Up there with the best ever.

Rating for tour operator:

Uncompromising quality and high-mindedness

Martin Randall Travel by nwm, 30 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A knock-out combination

World-class performances of great classical music, enjoyed with a like-minded sophisticated group, enhanced by erudite and entertaining lectures on the music and geography of the historic Rhine Valley on an elegant ship with excellent food, drink and service, cossetted by a well informed and ever helpful tour staff, is a powerful combination of a very high standard.

World-class performances of great classical music, enjoyed with a like-minded sophisticated group, enhanced by erudite and entertaining lectures on the music and geography of the historic Rhine Valley on an elegant ship with excellent food, drink and service, cossetted by a well informed and ever helpful tour staff, is a powerful combination of a very high standard.

Rating for tour operator:

I have traveled with MRT several times and always with the same excellence of staff, accommodations, and selection of venues. None of the other tours I have been on were equal to the standards set by MRT.