AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 643
Good 20
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 664
Reviews Accepted: 664
Reviews Rejected: 0
664 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Happy Traveller, 3 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent tour of England’s cathedrals

Visited ten cathedrals in nine days. Martin Randall tours handled everything beautifully.

Visited ten cathedrals in nine days. Martin Randall tours handled everything beautifully.

Rating for tour operator:

The logistics were well handled, and the tour was well planned. With the exception of the hotel in Wells, the accommodations were very good. We had a top notch tour guide and the tour manager could not have done more to make our experience perfect.

Martin Randall Travel by Delilah, 17 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Educating and relaxing holiday

The Endellion String Quartet in the beautiful surroundings of The Lavenham Swan Hotel, was a magnificent experience. Stephen Johnson who was the speaker was extremely knowledgeable ,brought the music which was to performed on each occasion to life. The staff and food was excellent on every occasion.

The Endellion String Quartet in the beautiful surroundings of The Lavenham Swan Hotel, was a magnificent experience. Stephen Johnson who was the speaker was extremely knowledgeable ,brought the music which was to performed on each occasion to life. The staff and food was excellent on every occasion.

Rating for tour operator:

George Jerger and Katie Starmach were always on hand and were very appoachable

Martin Randall Travel by Deda, 17 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Music experience

Music and venues in Bavaria, were excellent, loved every minute of it

Music and venues in Bavaria, were excellent, loved every minute of it

Rating for tour operator:

The caring and helpfulness of the Martin Randall staff on this fantastic tour, exceeded anything I have previously experienced, a wonderful tour.

Martin Randall Travel by Deda, 17 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Music experience

Music and venues in Bavaria, were excellent, loved every minute of it

Music and venues in Bavaria, were excellent, loved every minute of it

Rating for tour operator:

The caring and helpfulness of the Martin Randall staff on this fantastic tour, exceeded anything I have previously experienced, a wonderful tour.

Gastronomic Crete by Ginny, 15 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent food in Crete

The holiday was a gastronomic introduction to Crete, with an excellent lecturer who introduced us to the foods and food history and traditions of Crete, along with an introduction to olive oil and wine production. Our lecturer was knowledgeable and experienced and we were provided with the entire range of foods in Crete, and also were able to visit important archaeological sites and museums, as well as landscapes from north to south and the ...

The holiday was a gastronomic introduction to Crete, with an excellent lecturer who introduced us to the foods and food history and traditions of Crete, along with an introduction to olive oil and wine production. Our lecturer was knowledgeable and experienced and we were provided with the entire range of foods in Crete, and also were able to visit important archaeological sites and museums, as well as landscapes from north to south and the pleasures of village as well as city life. Everything about this tour was carefully planned and executed, as I have come to expect from a Randall tour.

Rating for tour operator:

Marin Randall Tours are uniformly first rate, beautifully planned to provide an exceptional experience, from accommodation to content.

Martin Randall Travel by mamamont, 15 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Challenging Church Preconceptions

A ten day tour of Churches and Cathedrals in Castile and Leon, staying in historically and architecturally fascinating towns and cities and accompanied by an excellent lecturer who lived in the area and knew it well. His enthusiasm and knowledge challenged my previous experience of ecclesiastical buildings in this area and has inspired me to want to discover much more about the historical context. Travel between sites was by coach with an excellent ...

A ten day tour of Churches and Cathedrals in Castile and Leon, staying in historically and architecturally fascinating towns and cities and accompanied by an excellent lecturer who lived in the area and knew it well. His enthusiasm and knowledge challenged my previous experience of ecclesiastical buildings in this area and has inspired me to want to discover much more about the historical context. Travel between sites was by coach with an excellent driver, accommodation was very comfortable and food was excellent despite the fact that I was vegetarian.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel. My experience could not have been improved upon. Booking was easy online, Information regarding travel and itinerary was plentiful and detailed. It was sent both electronically and also hard copy. A detailed reading list was provided (although not compulsory!). I was very impressed by their attention to detail.

Martin Randall Travel by Judy, 14 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Essential Sites in Andalucía

We visited three key sites in Andalucía: Granada, Córdoba, Sevilla. Each site was fascinating and very well represented and explained by our tour leaders.

We visited three key sites in Andalucía: Granada, Córdoba, Sevilla. Each site was fascinating and very well represented and explained by our tour leaders.

Rating for tour operator:

I've travelled many times with Martin Randalll Travel and always find the tours well organized and the guides very well prepared.

Martin Randall Travel by Lynne, 13 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Castile and Leon - getting to know the Real Spain

We travelled with a tour leader and tour manager, both of whom spoke excellent Spanish. The tour included a number of cathedrals and monasteries, as well as some palaces and El Escorial. We were told about each of them and directed to see the main sites. We had 5 dinners together, all of which were excellent (the tour leader was a trained chef and friend of lots of the chefs).

We travelled with a tour leader and tour manager, both of whom spoke excellent Spanish. The tour included a number of cathedrals and monasteries, as well as some palaces and El Escorial. We were told about each of them and directed to see the main sites. We had 5 dinners together, all of which were excellent (the tour leader was a trained chef and friend of lots of the chefs).

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randell specialise in art tours of which this was one. They tend to have a tour leader who is a specialist in the subject of the tour and a tour manager who speaks the local language.

Martin Randall Travel by Akhaleet, 12 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tapas and churches

A tour of Castile and León in Spain concentrating mainly on Romanesque and other churches, but with a magical tour of an artist's stain glass workshop in Segovia with his explanation of a religious window he was working on for the Cathedral.

A tour of Castile and León in Spain concentrating mainly on Romanesque and other churches, but with a magical tour of an artist's stain glass workshop in Segovia with his explanation of a religious window he was working on for the Cathedral.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel covers every detail and has excellent tour leaders and managers. Accommodation is first class and the tour leaders are truly expert.

Martin Randall Travel by Optimistic traveller, 12 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Envigorating visit to Hamburg with the added pleasure of two good operas and one outstanding concert experiences.

We spent five days in Hamburg. We stayed at the wonderful Atlantic Kempinski hotel which not only offers sizeable comfortable rooms, but also delivers excellent service along with an extremely good breakfast. We did a number of walking tours and saw some interesting aspects of the city which may not have been on the usual tourist trail. We attended two operas (Alcina by Handel and Louisa Miller by Verdi), which offered lively performances ...

We spent five days in Hamburg. We stayed at the wonderful Atlantic Kempinski hotel which not only offers sizeable comfortable rooms, but also delivers excellent service along with an extremely good breakfast. We did a number of walking tours and saw some interesting aspects of the city which may not have been on the usual tourist trail. We attended two operas (Alcina by Handel and Louisa Miller by Verdi), which offered lively performances with proficient levels of singing. The highlight was a concert (Charles Ives Symphony No 4 and Beethoven Violin Concerto) at the wonderful new 'Elphi' concert hall. The acoustics were amazing and overcame the somewhat strange customer facilities which resembled a London Victorian theatre. The holiday was very well organised on all fronts and thoroughly enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall provide interesting intellectually stimulating holidays. Their staff are efficient and very accommodating. The lecturer who travels with the group is always knowledgeable and has a very specific area of expertise that relates to the theme of the holiday. The holidays overall are relaxing at the same time as being quite demanding. MR provide a thoroughly comprehensive service with a great deal of patience and good will.