AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 804
Good 24
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 830
Reviews Accepted: 830
Reviews Rejected: 0
830 reviews
Sort by:
New Orleans to Natchitoches by curator, 15 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Stepping into a different world

New Orleans and nearby Louisiana: history, environment, jazz and food.

New Orleans and nearby Louisiana: history, environment, jazz and food.

Rating for tour operator:

My first time with Martin Randall, but it will not be the last. Their staff are first rate, and they support a wonderful experience.

Martin Randall Travel by Roxani, 25 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Splendid

We booked a London Day with Martin Randall and were somewhat apprehensive as it was expensive for a single day bit we had a wonderful day and it was worth every penny.

We booked a London Day with Martin Randall and were somewhat apprehensive as it was expensive for a single day bit we had a wonderful day and it was worth every penny.

Rating for tour operator:

The effiency of the day was superb and the lecturer was inspirational.

Martin Randall Travel by Penn, 24 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Very satisfying

The holiday was provided and curated by Martin Randall Travel. It covered the music of Beethoven throughout his life; the influence of those who came before - Bach and Haydn in particular - and his influence on those who came after.

The holiday was provided and curated by Martin Randall Travel. It covered the music of Beethoven throughout his life; the influence of those who came before - Bach and Haydn in particular - and his influence on those who came after.

Rating for tour operator:

There were no problems in spite of two of the musicians falling ill and having to be replaced.

Sacred Music in Santiago by Happybunny, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Super Martin Randall Team ensured we caught our connecting flight home

A music festival, with concerts performed in front of a private audience - with plenty of time to appreciate the architecture and visual arts - in Northern Spain, September/October 2019. This was actually two tours; the first was limited to about 70 participants and took in lesser-known towns and hamlets between Zamora and Santiago de Compostela, with wonderful scenery. The coach drivers were all very careful. It would be very difficult for ...

A music festival, with concerts performed in front of a private audience - with plenty of time to appreciate the architecture and visual arts - in Northern Spain, September/October 2019. This was actually two tours; the first was limited to about 70 participants and took in lesser-known towns and hamlets between Zamora and Santiago de Compostela, with wonderful scenery. The coach drivers were all very careful. It would be very difficult for the independent tourist to replicate this itinerary, and of course there were the excellent concerts to entertain our group each evening. More Martin Randall clients were able to join us in Santiago for some equally superb concerts. But the moral of this is: book early if places are likely to be limited!

Rating for tour operator:

It was clear that much thought had been given to the itinerary and logistics of the tours. Several Martin Randall staff, who all spoke Spanish, were in attendance. This was especially appreciated at Adolfo Suárez Madrid–Barajas Airport, where a few of us were delayed leaving the plane after it had arrived from Santiago. Madrid airport is poorly signposted and switching from an internal flight to an international flight is a lengthy process requiring a change of terminal. But thanks to their coordinated teamwork, all MRT clients made their connecting flight to the UK. Thank you, Martin Randall Travel!

Martin Randall Travel by Christine, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Music. Braving the elements.

Despite disrupted travel due to weather conditions and flight changes, terminal changes and an unscheduled Flight destination late night coach journey miserable cold wet and windy conditions in Hamburg . Martin Randle managed all of this brilliantly . It is easy to rate a holiday ten out of ten with glorious sunshine in southern Europe. , less so in February with British travel and North Sea winds lashing Hamburg

Despite disrupted travel due to weather conditions and flight changes, terminal changes and an unscheduled Flight destination late night coach journey miserable cold wet and windy conditions in Hamburg . Martin Randle managed all of this brilliantly . It is easy to rate a holiday ten out of ten with glorious sunshine in southern Europe. , less so in February with British travel and North Sea winds lashing Hamburg

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randle opera/music in Hamburg Our musical expert , John, was just that, excellent lectures, engendered enthusiasm and interest in the music repertoire by using recording extracts during our sessions Local tour rep ,Joanna, went the extra mile changing seats to allow speedy exit if asthma threatened to disturb others Much appreciated attention to detail.; punctual,clear and approachable

Martin Randall Travel by 3jones, 14 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Dream come true

60th birthday treat to myself. Not the type of holiday I normally take. Enjoyed every second of it. Lovely fellow travelers. Expert guide, love, lovely tour manager. I will remember for ever.

60th birthday treat to myself. Not the type of holiday I normally take. Enjoyed every second of it. Lovely fellow travelers. Expert guide, love, lovely tour manager. I will remember for ever.

Rating for tour operator:

All about the customer experience. Every detail had been considered. Comfort and information forefront.

Martin Randall Travel responded to this review on 14 Feb 2020:

Hello Mrs Northwood, thank you for leaving a review after your return from India - we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour 'Architecture of the British Raj', and all the more so if it was to celebrate your special birthday! We hope you do remember it for many more years to come.

Best wishes,
Catriona
Marketing Assistant

Martin Randall Travel by Puck, 3 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Drenched in Mozart

A huge privilege to be able to consume so much Mozart in one very special place

A huge privilege to be able to consume so much Mozart in one very special place

Rating for tour operator:

Professionally thought through for all aspects of the tour.

Martin Randall Travel by Jock, 2 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

A cultural feast in Amsterdam

The holiday centred on the second String Quartet Biennale held in Amsterdam. It consisted of 11 concerts given by a number of top and emerging string quartets alongside guided cultural visits within Amsterdam. The holiday, though short, had the "wow" factor, with 4 excellent lectures to enhance the musical experience given by a local composer and musicologist.

The holiday centred on the second String Quartet Biennale held in Amsterdam. It consisted of 11 concerts given by a number of top and emerging string quartets alongside guided cultural visits within Amsterdam. The holiday, though short, had the "wow" factor, with 4 excellent lectures to enhance the musical experience given by a local composer and musicologist.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel is an operator that pays attention to the smallest details that make a real difference to the experience of their clients. Their cultural holidays are second to none.

Martin Randall Travel by hapitravla, 1 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Beautifully planned, expertly led, a complete pleasure

We had a holiday in France visiting medieval monuments primarily, but also some later ones en route, with especially beautiful and fertile landscape. We have had other Martin Randall Travel holidays in other countries, usually in summer but also in wintertime. We like to focus on art, architecture, and history., but have also greatly enjoyed their well-planned music holidays as well.

We had a holiday in France visiting medieval monuments primarily, but also some later ones en route, with especially beautiful and fertile landscape. We have had other Martin Randall Travel holidays in other countries, usually in summer but also in wintertime. We like to focus on art, architecture, and history., but have also greatly enjoyed their well-planned music holidays as well.

Rating for tour operator:

We have been on perhaps ten Martin Randall tours in the UK and on the continent. Each has been admirably planned,. The hotels range from luxurious to comfortable, always clean, well located. The lecturers have all been excellent with one exception who was not re-hired (even that one had many good moments). The itineraries and travel arrangements are carefully managed, including stationing staff throughout a town during the Bach festival to see that we all reach the music venues. This is definitely the travel agency of choice for people who enjoy cultural travel. We have found almost all our fellow passengers to be people with whom we would enjoy ongoing friendships, and some have indeed become friends. We have recommended MRT to many others who have been grateful to us, and of course, also to MRT.

Martin Randall Travel by Fluffy, 18 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Venice at Christmas

Looked at museums and churches with excellent lecturer. Had private views of parts of Doges Palace, St Mark's Basilica, went to Padua for the day. Stayed at excellent hotel, went out for delicious meals.

Looked at museums and churches with excellent lecturer. Had private views of parts of Doges Palace, St Mark's Basilica, went to Padua for the day. Stayed at excellent hotel, went out for delicious meals.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall made the whole trip unbelievably easy. They organised everything. One did'nt have to make decisions or take responsibility for anything!Mrs