AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 878
Good 27
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 907
Reviews Accepted: 907
Reviews Rejected: 0
907 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Queenie, 28 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Cornish Houses and Gardens by Martin Randle

An exciting educational programme with good weather, stately homes with a variety of famous art work, beautiful gardens full of bloom and interesting, knowledgable experts

An exciting educational programme with good weather, stately homes with a variety of famous art work, beautiful gardens full of bloom and interesting, knowledgable experts

Rating for tour operator:

Although more expensive than many tour operators, always comes up with the unusual educational slant on the subject which sparks your interest. Always excellent customer service, good hotels and quality food and drink. You feel individually well looked after but have enough free time.

Martin Randall Travel by Felix, 26 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

A well-planned tour of Italian villas and gardens.

A week in the Veneto, with a focus on the villas and formal gardens of the region. Many had very long histories. The chance to meet their current owners, sometimes over lunch or a wine tasting on site, was a real bonus. Accommodation was in two well-located hotels and the meals provided (either in the hotel or nearby restaurants) were of a high standard.

A week in the Veneto, with a focus on the villas and formal gardens of the region. Many had very long histories. The chance to meet their current owners, sometimes over lunch or a wine tasting on site, was a real bonus. Accommodation was in two well-located hotels and the meals provided (either in the hotel or nearby restaurants) were of a high standard.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our eighth tour with Martin Randall Travel. The organisation is very efficient and all the staff/tour leaders/tour managers we have encountered are first rate. We have travelled with several other cultural tour operators but MRT are outstanding.

Martin Randall Travel by PurpleH, 21 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

An immersion in the culture and architecture of the Normans in southern Italy

A week of one highlight after another - visiting places one has probably never heard of, to see sites (and sights) one has not even seen in books.

A week of one highlight after another - visiting places one has probably never heard of, to see sites (and sights) one has not even seen in books.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel is the only company which provides such cerebral, informative, high quality tours aimed at intelligent adults; and combines the tour with good food, wine and company.

Martin Randall Travel by Mabel, 15 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Entertaining but testing

And we did indeed get a test half way through! We enjoyed a series of visits to sites and buildings associated with the Normans in southern Italy under the guidance of an expert tour leader and an impressive tour manager. There were some drawbacks - an appallingly early start in London, a two-hour breakdown on the motorway, but the rest of the trip more than compensated for these inconveniences. We saw important sites, had our learning reinforced ...

And we did indeed get a test half way through! We enjoyed a series of visits to sites and buildings associated with the Normans in southern Italy under the guidance of an expert tour leader and an impressive tour manager. There were some drawbacks - an appallingly early start in London, a two-hour breakdown on the motorway, but the rest of the trip more than compensated for these inconveniences. We saw important sites, had our learning reinforced by a visit to the sculpture museum and enjoyed the company of our fellow-travellers, who had almost all travelled with our operator several times before. What more recommendation do you need?

Rating for tour operator:

Good booking system. Excellent website which was easy to access to keep us up to date before travel. Lecturer and Tour Manager both at the top of their game.

Martin Randall Travel by Roamer, 14 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Romans and Carolingians

It was a thrilling experience to visit these Roman and Carolingian sites with an expert lecturer, tour manager and fellow participants.

It was a thrilling experience to visit these Roman and Carolingian sites with an expert lecturer, tour manager and fellow participants.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel is a caring travel operator that goes out of its way to provide its guests with the high standards they expect.

Martin Randall Travel by JoolsN, 13 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

A great trip

A combination of interesting culture and good food

A combination of interesting culture and good food

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall Travel are brilliant. I have travelled with them nearly every year since 1996!

Martin Randall Travel by Hattie, 11 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Gardens of the Riviera - didn't disappoint, darling!

Fabulous week with Martin Randall's Gardens of the Riviera tour based in Menton; very knowledgeable lecturer and a fantastic tour manager meant a smooth, easy week for our group. Some stunning gardens - several opening just for us - and a very pleasant hotel looking over the sea. Although some gardens were extremely large, there were many opportunities to gather tips and ideas for my own small courtyard garden back home in Scotland.

Fabulous week with Martin Randall's Gardens of the Riviera tour based in Menton; very knowledgeable lecturer and a fantastic tour manager meant a smooth, easy week for our group. Some stunning gardens - several opening just for us - and a very pleasant hotel looking over the sea. Although some gardens were extremely large, there were many opportunities to gather tips and ideas for my own small courtyard garden back home in Scotland.

Rating for tour operator:

I've taken a few Martin Randall tours now and they don't disappoint; there comes a point when sitting on a beach will not do, and I thoroughly reccomend these cultural "package" holidays! Everything is organised for you, and the itineraries are brilliant.

Martin Randall Travel by Livebetter2, 11 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Informative, inspiring and individual.

A beautiful introduction to the early Christian art of North Eastern Italy. Travel as smooth and rich as extra virgin olive oil.

A beautiful introduction to the early Christian art of North Eastern Italy. Travel as smooth and rich as extra virgin olive oil.

Rating for tour operator:

Scholarly lectures, comfortable hotels, smoothly organised travel and delicious food. Small groups allow for focus on individual needs. Hassle-free intellectual inspiration, food for the soul and physical pleasure in a delightful combination.

Martin Randall Travel by Lesley, 11 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Gastronomic Provence

Brilliant from start to finish. Excellent organisation, interesting itinerary and wonderful food. Didn't spoil holiday that I don't drink alcohol.

Brilliant from start to finish. Excellent organisation, interesting itinerary and wonderful food. Didn't spoil holiday that I don't drink alcohol.

Rating for tour operator:

First class lecturer, itinerary, tour manager and general organisation. Expensive but good value for the money.

Martin Randall Travel by Maud, 8 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

a wealth of knowledge of the history and architecture of Andalucia

an excellent tour providing vast knowledge of the sights and the area and background into Spanish culture etc

an excellent tour providing vast knowledge of the sights and the area and background into Spanish culture etc

Rating for tour operator:

all aspects of the holiday were managed smoothly and well