AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 878
Good 27
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 907
Reviews Accepted: 907
Reviews Rejected: 0
907 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Maria, 28 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

A feast of fascinating history, stunning archaeological sites, beautiful scenery, amazing geology, and delicious food.

It was a fascinating trip with excellent accommodations, knowledgeable guides, and delicious food.

It was a fascinating trip with excellent accommodations, knowledgeable guides, and delicious food.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall is simply first rate in every aspect.

Martin Randall Travel by Jane, 27 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

A very enjoyable weekend.

Two nights at a hotel half board, with four concerts over three days from a string quartet of international standard.

Two nights at a hotel half board, with four concerts over three days from a string quartet of international standard.

Rating for tour operator:

Magnificent attention to the detail of what the clientele expect and enjoy.

Martin Randall Travel by penny, 23 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Making sense of sensual Morocco

Impeccably managed, this tour of Moroccan cities and countryside combined the visual with intellectual and sensory elements to create an extremely satisfying experience.

Impeccably managed, this tour of Moroccan cities and countryside combined the visual with intellectual and sensory elements to create an extremely satisfying experience.

Rating for tour operator:

MRT meets high standards of execution, which are reflected in well designed tour programs and stimulating lectures as well as responsive and adaptable leaders.

Martin Randall Travel by sb, 21 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Tour of the Western Balkans

Covered Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia and Montenegro, taking in capital cities and other places of interest, looking at history, architecture, art and current affairs, and sampling local cuisine

Covered Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia and Montenegro, taking in capital cities and other places of interest, looking at history, architecture, art and current affairs, and sampling local cuisine

Rating for tour operator:

Provides first-rate tour leaders and managers, uses in good hotels and provides lots of opportunities to sample local cuisine. Pre-travel information is excellent, allowing you to do as much or little background reading as you wish

Martin Randall Travel by tex-jen, 19 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Courts of Northern Italy

This tour met all our expectations and more. It was a fantastic opportunity to visit some of the most significant churches and palaces in Northern Italy and some of the lesser known but equally interesting sites, with a lecturer whose depth and breadth of knowledge and enthusiasm and ability to communicate with the group was outstanding. We gained access to areas that were not always open to the public and throughout the tour, were privileged ...

This tour met all our expectations and more. It was a fantastic opportunity to visit some of the most significant churches and palaces in Northern Italy and some of the lesser known but equally interesting sites, with a lecturer whose depth and breadth of knowledge and enthusiasm and ability to communicate with the group was outstanding. We gained access to areas that were not always open to the public and throughout the tour, were privileged to be able to look and learn and enjoy. Everything was extremely well managed, with a tour manager who ensured that everything ran efficiently and that all our comforts were considered. The whole event was both highly informative and very social, with a group of enthusiastic and interesting people who were very good company. Not only did we learnt a great deal about the art and architecture on this tour but we were also able to enjoy local produce, dishes and wines in very convivial company and with a tour manager and lecturer who were excellent hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first tour with Martin Randell Tours and we were very impressed with the efficiency of the organisation both before the tour and after departure. We we given plenty of suggested preparatory reading months before departure and full details of the itinerary well in advance. The tour manager and lecture were excellent: professional, efficient, highly knowledgable and very good company. The programme design ensured that we were able to see outstanding works of art, some not available to the general public, enjoyed good local food, wine and accommodation and travel in comfort. The itinerary was well designed and paced with not too much traveling between venues and plenty of opportunities for breaks and refreshments. Everything ran smoothly with no hitches, a reflection of the quality of MRT's forward planning and the quality of the personal that they employ to accompany their tours. This tour was a first class experience.

Martin Randall Travel by Penny, 18 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Glorious music in elegant settings

The MRT concept of a 5 day music festival in Bologna was an enticement to come all the way from Australia. A carefully conceived program of music reflecting the place and the centuries of its musical heritage, this tour was executed with style and exactitude. Accompanied by fine dining, engaging talks and optional extra short tours, it satisfied all the senses.

The MRT concept of a 5 day music festival in Bologna was an enticement to come all the way from Australia. A carefully conceived program of music reflecting the place and the centuries of its musical heritage, this tour was executed with style and exactitude. Accompanied by fine dining, engaging talks and optional extra short tours, it satisfied all the senses.

Rating for tour operator:

MRT is professionalism personified, with the added element of originality and creativity in its tour designs.

Martin Randall Travel by Akhaleet, 14 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

First Class accommodations and itinerary. An excellent educational experience.

Greek, Roman and Byzantine archaeological sites, churches and museums in Central Macedonia, northern Greece. It was based on Kavala and Thessaloniki and not only involved great history, but also good food. Altogether an excellent experience.

Greek, Roman and Byzantine archaeological sites, churches and museums in Central Macedonia, northern Greece. It was based on Kavala and Thessaloniki and not only involved great history, but also good food. Altogether an excellent experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall always pays great attention to detail and uses first class tour managers and guides. All tours have a theme which is invariably thoroughly covered. The company is very participant friendly and has excellent administration and organization.

Martin Randall Travel by Ishmael, 12 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Informative

7 day tour of Istanbul. Feature packed and comprehensive.

7 day tour of Istanbul. Feature packed and comprehensive.

Rating for tour operator:

Specialise in cultural holidays , and the logistics that go with them - which are often unusual given where culturally interesting sites can be located.

Martin Randall Travel by Angela, 12 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Festival of Music in Bologna

As has been my experience with MRT, a well-run, fun and exciting holiday of music, art and architecture. This is my third time with MRT and all I Italy which is my favorite. We are already booked to Netherlands for next year. This trip was notable for excellent selection of hotels near to the historic center and easily walkable and accessible for most attendees. The music festival was highlighted by excellent locations and performers. Always ...

As has been my experience with MRT, a well-run, fun and exciting holiday of music, art and architecture. This is my third time with MRT and all I Italy which is my favorite. We are already booked to Netherlands for next year. This trip was notable for excellent selection of hotels near to the historic center and easily walkable and accessible for most attendees. The music festival was highlighted by excellent locations and performers. Always glad to go on a MRT tour.

Rating for tour operator:

Consistently organized and well run with high level expert lecturers and itineraries.

Martin Randall Travel by Lakelover, 12 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

An extremely well-organised tour with a superb itinerary. The lecturer was first class, and food and accommodation of a very high standard.

An extremely well-organised tour with a superb itinerary. The lecturer was first class, and food and accommodation of a very high standard.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour itself was excellent. On the administrative side prior to the tour I did have to chase up one or two things when I wasn't sent the necessary documentation.