AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inside Travel Group

Inside Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inside Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 448
Good 15
Average 3
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 466
Reviews Accepted: 466
Reviews Rejected: 0
466 reviews
Sort by:
Inside Travel Group by JB fan, 14 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Japan - from city to countryside

20 day bespoke tour of Japan taking in cities, smaller towns and villages in the countryside. Independent travel using the fantastic trains but with all accommodation prebooked and a detailed info pack making everything so easy. We dislike being in a group so these arrangements were perfect for us. The Japanese people were so polite and helpful and we had some fantastic food.

20 day bespoke tour of Japan taking in cities, smaller towns and villages in the countryside. Independent travel using the fantastic trains but with all accommodation prebooked and a detailed info pack making everything so easy. We dislike being in a group so these arrangements were perfect for us. The Japanese people were so polite and helpful and we had some fantastic food.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan put together a bespoke itinerary based on our requests. All the arrangements were impeccable. The day-by-day guide included suggestions about sightseeing, details and maps of our accommodation as well as very clear info about train timetables which was invaluable. There was an info pack for each destination with sightseeing/eating suggestions. Inside Japan made everything so easy that we were able to have a fantastic, relaxed holiday. Have already recommended them to friends.

Inside Travel Group by Onsen, 13 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful introduction to Japan from( inside Japan)

From start to finish the for our trip to Japan went very smoothly,tickets and arrangements excellent.

From start to finish the for our trip to Japan went very smoothly,tickets and arrangements excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

The brochure for In side Japan is excellent ,every variation for a trip covered.Our tour rep was polite informative and always on call if we had any query.

Inside Travel Group by owen, 12 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

i can die a happy man now i did my dream holiday

my trip to japan was incredible I didn't want to leave everyone was so nice and friendly with a great tour guide showing the wonders of japan and what it had to offer

my trip to japan was incredible I didn't want to leave everyone was so nice and friendly with a great tour guide showing the wonders of japan and what it had to offer

Rating for tour operator:

friendly and funny very knowledgable who got on with everyone, was happy to answer all the groups question's. a very nice bloke who knew what he was doing

Inside Travel Group by DK, 11 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

J-Pop & Go: An Amazing Journey!

The tour was well organised. We went to Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto & Osaka. Each day was a exciting day of adventure and fun. Going with your friends or family is so much fun and a great laugh. If you're travelling alone (don't worry)- You'll make many awesome friends on the tour. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Inside Japan Tours for this unforgettable holiday. Side Note: You will be walking quite alot - Good workout + Beautiful scenery/ ...

The tour was well organised. We went to Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto & Osaka. Each day was a exciting day of adventure and fun. Going with your friends or family is so much fun and a great laugh. If you're travelling alone (don't worry)- You'll make many awesome friends on the tour. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Inside Japan Tours for this unforgettable holiday. Side Note: You will be walking quite alot - Good workout + Beautiful scenery/ Cityscape = Win.

Rating for tour operator:

Akihito Igarashi has samurai blood coursing through his veins (Ask him!), It's so cool having a warrior guiding you around Japan. He should get a medal for: - Having the patience of 100 year old monk. - Having the speed and stamina of Shinji Kagawa.Chasing the bus to save a guy on our tour who couldn't get out of the bus in time. - Being positive and friendly. - Being helpful giving great suggestions of where to eat and what to do(Don't be afraid to ask!).

Inside Travel Group by Tash, 5 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely breathtaking, made a lifetime dream come true

I planned a birthday celebration trip which I took with my mum, and I can honestly say,I am so glad we chose Inside Japan Tours. They exceeded our expectations

I planned a birthday celebration trip which I took with my mum, and I can honestly say,I am so glad we chose Inside Japan Tours. They exceeded our expectations

Rating for tour operator:

Halley was a fabulous tour operator to work with. She was efficient, professional and a pleasure to work with.

Inside Travel Group by SMS, 2 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Top notch

I went on a 10 day tour of Japan. I thought I would enjoy the trip and had high expectations: these were all surpassed. It was probably the best holiday I have been on. Easy to book, complex arrangements made simple, a great itinerary, a great tour leader and - luckily - a great group of people. I am certain to return to Japan.

I went on a 10 day tour of Japan. I thought I would enjoy the trip and had high expectations: these were all surpassed. It was probably the best holiday I have been on. Easy to book, complex arrangements made simple, a great itinerary, a great tour leader and - luckily - a great group of people. I am certain to return to Japan.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, on the ball, making the complex simple. The whole thing was tailored to me - I've been recommending IJT to all my pals. It's really a premium service.

Inside Travel Group by Chris T, 2 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing 12 days in Japan!

We visited Japan for 12 days for our honeymoon and managed to cram in so much! A great combination of city stays (Tokyo and Kyoto) combined with stays in more traditional inns in the country (Tsumago, Hakon and Mt Koya). A beautiful country with beautiful people (and food!)

We visited Japan for 12 days for our honeymoon and managed to cram in so much! A great combination of city stays (Tokyo and Kyoto) combined with stays in more traditional inns in the country (Tsumago, Hakon and Mt Koya). A beautiful country with beautiful people (and food!)

Rating for tour operator:

The package from Inside Japan offered great value for money. We wanted to explore on holiday but not necessarily have to worry about transport, connections or hotels. For us these are somewhat secondary to the style of holiday we enjoy and want to experience. Inside Japan fitted the bill perfectly!

Inside Travel Group by Laura, 2 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

First time trip to happen

We spent two and a half weeks traveling throughout Judaism on a trip that inside Japan tours planned for us. The range of accommodations, the schedule, they thoughtfulness of the experiences they planned were fabulous. Within it right budget, they booked us into a range of hotels, including a wonderful ryokan in Kyoto that was simply grand. Terrific trip.

We spent two and a half weeks traveling throughout Judaism on a trip that inside Japan tours planned for us. The range of accommodations, the schedule, they thoughtfulness of the experiences they planned were fabulous. Within it right budget, they booked us into a range of hotels, including a wonderful ryokan in Kyoto that was simply grand. Terrific trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator read inside Japan tours, which books self-guided trips within a traveller's budget. They take care of all transportation needs and put together a schedule that includes travel options. On several occasions, they were able to book surcharge guided events (Market tours and cooking classes, as well as get us tickets to a special museum), which was a wonderful service.

Inside Travel Group by Graham B, 1 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Touring Japan

Me and my girlfriend spent 2 weeks in Japan. We traveled to Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Kagoshima and Yakushima. The holiday was amazing and I will want to go back to Japan again and again. We started out in Tokyo for 3 days and spent the days sightseeing and enjoying the fantastic foods Tokyo had to offer. The Tokyo sky tree was truly amazing and we got to see the whole of Tokyo at night from a whopping 450m high! Akihabara was just wow as I'm ...

Me and my girlfriend spent 2 weeks in Japan. We traveled to Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Kagoshima and Yakushima. The holiday was amazing and I will want to go back to Japan again and again. We started out in Tokyo for 3 days and spent the days sightseeing and enjoying the fantastic foods Tokyo had to offer. The Tokyo sky tree was truly amazing and we got to see the whole of Tokyo at night from a whopping 450m high! Akihabara was just wow as I'm a fan of anime and manga. Our next destination was Kyoto where we spent 3 days enjoying the temples and the history behind the ancient capital. I truely enjoyed the bamboo forest and the famous Fushimi Inari Shrine. Next was Osaka for 2 days. The Kaiyukan aquarium was truly incredible and we also got enjoy a huge fireworks display at the Inagawa Ryokuchi park. The Takarazuka theatre was also amazing. Kagoshima was only a short visit and we only spent 1 day there. We made the most of our time by going to Mt Sakurajima. The volcano however was on a level 4 warning but we spent a little of our time soaking our feet in the hot spring. From Kagoshima we took a boat to the island of Yakushima where we spent 2 days. We had hired a car which made travelling around the island so much easier. We saw a few famous waterfalls and got up close to some of the wild life. Our last day saw us back in Tokyo for one last day of shopping in Shinjuku before headng home. All in all it was truly an amazing holiday and if I could I would do it all again tomorrow.

Rating for tour operator:

It was all thanks to Inside japan tours for making this holiday come true. With their professional help they helped me plan this dream holiday and make it a reality. I really can't thank them enough.

Inside Travel Group by JohnThac, 23 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

A pleasure from getting off the plane to getting back on again

Wonderful country. Organised perfectly by Inside Japan but with sufficient scope for the traveler to do what they want. All of the places visited were fasinating and the transport and accommodation first rate.

Wonderful country. Organised perfectly by Inside Japan but with sufficient scope for the traveler to do what they want. All of the places visited were fasinating and the transport and accommodation first rate.

Rating for tour operator:

I have now traved to Japan twice with Inside Japan. They are superb. Before, during and after their service is first rate. The one problem I had (caused by me) was sorted by their Japan office within minutes and to my full satisfaction. I would travel with them tomorrow without a qualm.