AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inside Travel Group

Inside Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inside Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 448
Good 15
Average 3
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 466
Reviews Accepted: 466
Reviews Rejected: 0
466 reviews
Sort by:
Inside Travel Group by DiMors, 9 Dec 2015
Holiday Rating:

Self guiding was so easy

The help and info we were given by insideJaoan Tours was invaluable. They made recommendations and accommodated our requests to make enquiries and reservations for places we wanted to visit . The best advice they gave was to rent a personal wifi router which we were able to carry about with us during the day. We discovered that free wifi was not common in Japan, so this seemed a good option. The wifi device was only the size of a mobile ...

The help and info we were given by insideJaoan Tours was invaluable. They made recommendations and accommodated our requests to make enquiries and reservations for places we wanted to visit . The best advice they gave was to rent a personal wifi router which we were able to carry about with us during the day. We discovered that free wifi was not common in Japan, so this seemed a good option. The wifi device was only the size of a mobile phone and meant we were connected to wifi at all times. This meant we could use our phones as GPRS and navigate our way around, so we never got lost. We arranged for it to be delivered to our first hotel, then left it with the final hotel for them to post back to the rental company. It was money well spent .

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours were very helpful with arranging our trip, also i really appreciated being provided with phone numbers of English speaking agents that we could call when we were there, if we needed any help with anything. We didn't need to call, but one gave us a call one evening to check that everything was well.

Inside Travel Group by Rachael, 15 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing honeymoon!!

I was blown away by Japan!! The entire country was beautiful and made me want to move there ASAP! The people were friendly, the streets were clean and safe, and the food was fantastic! I'm so glad I went with InsideJapan Tours! They were super helpful and accommodating!

I was blown away by Japan!! The entire country was beautiful and made me want to move there ASAP! The people were friendly, the streets were clean and safe, and the food was fantastic! I'm so glad I went with InsideJapan Tours! They were super helpful and accommodating!

Rating for tour operator:

Halley was amazing with the planning! Everything was perfect! The two tour guides we had were also fantastic!

Inside Travel Group by AppleDainty, 10 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Japanese Honeymoon - Pop Culture Meets History!

My husband and I went to Japan for our honeymoon immediately following our wedding on 10-9-2015. We had an incredible time! We spent several days in Tokyo and even had a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to do a photoshoot in our wedding clothes at the Final Fantasy themed Cafe Eorzea in Akihabara. Our tour guide, Tyler, took us all over the electronics different and we got the chance to scope out all the cool toys and collectibles that ...

My husband and I went to Japan for our honeymoon immediately following our wedding on 10-9-2015. We had an incredible time! We spent several days in Tokyo and even had a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to do a photoshoot in our wedding clothes at the Final Fantasy themed Cafe Eorzea in Akihabara. Our tour guide, Tyler, took us all over the electronics different and we got the chance to scope out all the cool toys and collectibles that were on offer. My husband is wishing he had taken better advantage of the great deals they had there! After the hustle and bustle of Tokyo we took the bullet train to Kyoto for some history. Unfortunately my husband got sick, but our tour company provided some very helpful materials with instructions on asking for/locating different types of cold medicine. I managed to get everything he needed! He spent a lot of the time in Kyoto sleeping, but we still managed to see a maiko performance at the Pontocho Kaburenjo theater and the beautiful Kiyomizu-dera temple complex. It also allowed me to do some unencumbered shopping, so that worked out in my favor in a way, hahaha.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan tours was absolutely amazing - they helped us arrange for our photographer and for the Final Fantasy restaurant to allow us to take photos before opening time! Apparently negotiations had to go all the way up to the Square Enix for permission to do the shoot, and we were very lucky to be given this opportunity. They also picked out absolutely perfect hotels and made awesome suggestions when we ran into problems. I've used them twice now, and I recommend them to everyone I know. :)

Inside Travel Group by Glyn@Penarth, 8 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Japan - A transportation to the most colourful, culinary, cultural, unique, amazing destination in the World

We visited 8 cities during an 18 day self guided holiday to gain an insight into what this country has to offer. We were not disappointed. Every city was unique even regarding local food specialities. The Japanese were so friendly and helpful and transport was easy and super efficient. We set out with the view that this would be our one and only visit to Japan but we now find ourselves planning another to see more!

We visited 8 cities during an 18 day self guided holiday to gain an insight into what this country has to offer. We were not disappointed. Every city was unique even regarding local food specialities. The Japanese were so friendly and helpful and transport was easy and super efficient. We set out with the view that this would be our one and only visit to Japan but we now find ourselves planning another to see more!

Rating for tour operator:

IJT provided very comprehensive information to help us decide on the format of our trip and guided us throughout the planning process. The holiday itself went without any difficulties and we would happily recommend IJT to anyone considering a trip to Japan.

Inside Travel Group by Jo, 3 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday in Shikoku, Japan

We had a great time travelling for 2 weeks around the island of Shikoku. We travelled by train, with all our accommodation, transport and some of our activities included in our booking. One of the highlights was a two-night stay in a traditional accommodation in the Iya Valley in central Shikoku. The guest house was on the side of a steep river valley and accessed via a road that wound through terraced vegetable farms. We slept on futons on ...

We had a great time travelling for 2 weeks around the island of Shikoku. We travelled by train, with all our accommodation, transport and some of our activities included in our booking. One of the highlights was a two-night stay in a traditional accommodation in the Iya Valley in central Shikoku. The guest house was on the side of a steep river valley and accessed via a road that wound through terraced vegetable farms. We slept on futons on tatami floors and could hear crickets and the rush of the river below.

Rating for tour operator:

We were on a self-guided tour, which meant that everything was booked for us, but we travelled independently. For this reason, we were able to modify the tour to make it more family-friendly and could add in extra experiences, such as a trip to Universal Studios in Osaka. The tour was extremely well organised and it was obvious that accommodation had been hand-picked on the basis of convenience and quality, rather than just price (although it was quite affordable and offered value for money). Although we were on a tour, we never had the feeling that we were part of mass-market tourism. Everything felt individualised and special.

Inside Travel Group by Rose, 30 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic!

Well coordinated holiday with great flexibility. Took the stress out of all the planning the holiday and gave us time to relax and enjoy knowing that everything was organised.

Well coordinated holiday with great flexibility. Took the stress out of all the planning the holiday and gave us time to relax and enjoy knowing that everything was organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Gave them a brief and they came up with a great itinerary which included a bit of everything without being too rushed and feeling that we had to see everything in 3 weeks. We came away with a good experience of big city and country Japan which was greatly appreciated.

Inside Travel Group by Teeny1, 29 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

very well organsed and efficient and charming staff

We organised our flights as my brother is a British Airways pensioner so we couldn't organised our trip to Japan until 6 weeks before our start of the holiday. This meant getting hotels with 2 separate rooms was difficult and getting the experiences difficult but our travel consultant worked hard to achieve what we wanted. Inside Japan was very efficient and I would recommend them to friends. They listened to our needs and price restrictions ...

We organised our flights as my brother is a British Airways pensioner so we couldn't organised our trip to Japan until 6 weeks before our start of the holiday. This meant getting hotels with 2 separate rooms was difficult and getting the experiences difficult but our travel consultant worked hard to achieve what we wanted. Inside Japan was very efficient and I would recommend them to friends. They listened to our needs and price restrictions and did well to come in under budget. We were pleased with everything on the holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

See above. I was impressed that we got a prompt refund for a trip we were taking privately but ended up as a group experience as it has been my experience to have to 'chase' companies for refunds.

Inside Travel Group by CMC, 21 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Highly intelligent service

We booked personal experience through them, such as kimono dressing for our child and Maiko tea etc. None of these felt touristy or contrived, they all were intimate experiences with people who genuinely practice their respective cultural interest. organisation of our trip was top notch.

We booked personal experience through them, such as kimono dressing for our child and Maiko tea etc. None of these felt touristy or contrived, they all were intimate experiences with people who genuinely practice their respective cultural interest. organisation of our trip was top notch.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly competent

Inside Travel Group by MBudzinski, 15 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Japan Honeymoon of a Lifetime

From start to finish we were able to tailor a honeymoon that suited us. Inside Japan Tours took care of every detail, from our taxi from the airport to our initial hotel, to the travel passes we used every single day, to the vouchers we used to check into each hotel. They provide crucial information in "infopacks" from currency to weather, accommodations to suggested day trips as well as the instructions to get from place to place on your list...

From start to finish we were able to tailor a honeymoon that suited us. Inside Japan Tours took care of every detail, from our taxi from the airport to our initial hotel, to the travel passes we used every single day, to the vouchers we used to check into each hotel. They provide crucial information in "infopacks" from currency to weather, accommodations to suggested day trips as well as the instructions to get from place to place on your list. We could not have done it without Inside Japan Tours.

Rating for tour operator:

Our agent John was communicative and insightful and took every suggestion we had. He made sure everything was set up. As for an operator when we got to Japan, we were actually on our own, as that appeals to us much more :)

Inside Travel Group by Justin, 14 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

From Alps to Island Japan Adventure and what a truly amazing adventure it was!

Tokyo - Takayama - Kanazawa - Kyoto - Yakushima - Tokyo Everything from modern cities to completely unspoilt Japanese wilderness. This was a truly amazing trip that offered everything a modern Japanese city had to offer, the bright lights, bustling night life and amazing food and shopping, but with the chance to go off the beaten track and see some of Japans fantastic wilderness!

Tokyo - Takayama - Kanazawa - Kyoto - Yakushima - Tokyo Everything from modern cities to completely unspoilt Japanese wilderness. This was a truly amazing trip that offered everything a modern Japanese city had to offer, the bright lights, bustling night life and amazing food and shopping, but with the chance to go off the beaten track and see some of Japans fantastic wilderness!

Rating for tour operator:

InsideJapan Tours are a professional, knowledgeable and very helpful operator. They were able to offer advice and had the flexibility to adjust and work the trip around my personal requirements, request and interests. A truly 5* service from start to finish.