AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Inside Travel Group

Inside Travel Group Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Inside Travel Group

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 448
Good 15
Average 3
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 466
Reviews Accepted: 466
Reviews Rejected: 0
466 reviews
Sort by:
Rural Japan Explorer by MP13071957, 19 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Rural Japan Experience Excellent and varied

Tour of Rural Jaapn which was very varied, food and accommodation was excellent. Some city visits included on the trip. We then added another week in Kanazawa and Tokyo. which were very well organised for us

Tour of Rural Jaapn which was very varied, food and accommodation was excellent. Some city visits included on the trip. We then added another week in Kanazawa and Tokyo. which were very well organised for us

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan provided and excellent tour. We would use them again. Everything went very smoothly and our Guide on the tour was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable and always there to help. Our guide in Tokyo was also excellent. Plenty of different experiences, food accommodation, transport, visits, crafts

Rural Japan Explorer by Sensai, 8 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Possibly the best organised travel I have taken part in, which far exceeded my expectations.

Well organised with an excellent, capable and knowledgeable leader. Were able to participate in so much Japanese culture and understand to some extent what happens in ordinary Japan. It was valuable to be able to go to the less crowded parts.

Well organised with an excellent, capable and knowledgeable leader. Were able to participate in so much Japanese culture and understand to some extent what happens in ordinary Japan. It was valuable to be able to go to the less crowded parts.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours. Excellent Australian travel consultant. Comprehensive pre-trip information. First rate tour guide.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Di , 1 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Inside Japan met all our expectations

We had three weeks in Japan and in spite of Typhoon Hagibis disrupting it we had a wonderful time. The hotels and experiences chosen by our tour operator were all well worth doing. The trip was tailored well to what we wanted to do. I felt that we got very good value for money.

We had three weeks in Japan and in spite of Typhoon Hagibis disrupting it we had a wonderful time. The hotels and experiences chosen by our tour operator were all well worth doing. The trip was tailored well to what we wanted to do. I felt that we got very good value for money.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan were very good with phone calls and written information before the trip and their documentation was extremely useful while we were in Japan. Their website is extremely informative about what to expect. We felt well supported when the typhoon occurred. All travel arrangements worked well with only one minor hiccup.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by BandM_O, 31 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Personalized Japanese Experience

Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto - A 9 day wonderful exposure (tradition, style, poise, gentleness, history, beauty and much more)

Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto - A 9 day wonderful exposure (tradition, style, poise, gentleness, history, beauty and much more)

Rating for tour operator:

InsideJapanTours - provided us with a top class package (in a very short lead time) that enabled us to gain a fantastic introduction to Japan. The package included accommodation, travel (metro/local/bullet/local passes) , personal tour guides (3 occasions), and extensive reference material. The company supplied assistance/guidance before and during the typhoon event.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by AussiePilgrims, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kumano Kodu Pilgrimage

We spent four nights on a self guided Pilgrimage through the Kumano Kodo in Japan. We experienced wonderful scenery, beautiful Temples and lovely people

We spent four nights on a self guided Pilgrimage through the Kumano Kodo in Japan. We experienced wonderful scenery, beautiful Temples and lovely people

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan provided us with an amazing amount of pre tour support and arranged our transport and pre/post accommodation for our pilgrimage and then arranges our trek, accommodation and some fantastic meals during our time.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by iainc, 20 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

A superb first visit to the fantastic culture and civilisation of Japan

4 nights in Kyoto - splendid range of castles gardens and temples and restaurants 2 nights in Tokyo - an amazing city 3 nights in Yokohama - pity about the result of Japan v Scotland but a tremendous experience

4 nights in Kyoto - splendid range of castles gardens and temples and restaurants 2 nights in Tokyo - an amazing city 3 nights in Yokohama - pity about the result of Japan v Scotland but a tremendous experience

Rating for tour operator:

Superbly practical, well organised and documented with many good suggestions

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Rose, 17 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Japan was incredible, holiday of a lifetime!

We took a tour to Tokyo, Matsumoto, Kyoto and Yokohama. The people, places, culture, food and overall experience was amazing! We would love to return to Japan and experience more of this fantastic country.

We took a tour to Tokyo, Matsumoto, Kyoto and Yokohama. The people, places, culture, food and overall experience was amazing! We would love to return to Japan and experience more of this fantastic country.

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan planned and delivered a great trip with some great additional touches. They communicated effectively and were very responsive. Great customer focus.

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Bigkevtravels, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

World Cup Wonder in Japan

I booked tickets for the World Cup in Japan and Inside Japan Tours built a terrific, individual itinerary around them

I booked tickets for the World Cup in Japan and Inside Japan Tours built a terrific, individual itinerary around them

Rating for tour operator:

Inside Japan Tours were outstandingly good-and we’ve travelled a lot

Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Dave F, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Northern hills and Rugby Thrills

Having lived in Japan some years ago, we used the rugby world cup as a reason to return and see parts of Japan which we had not visited before . We provided a basic idea of a route and the timing to suit the tickets for the matches that we had been able to get. Inside Japan took that and found suitable accommodation and travel arrangements for a three week holiday, which all went very well . There was a large variety between small Ryokan and ...

Having lived in Japan some years ago, we used the rugby world cup as a reason to return and see parts of Japan which we had not visited before . We provided a basic idea of a route and the timing to suit the tickets for the matches that we had been able to get. Inside Japan took that and found suitable accommodation and travel arrangements for a three week holiday, which all went very well . There was a large variety between small Ryokan and large city centre hotels as well as a Rustic Onsen at the start and finish to allow jet lag recovery at the start and a rest at the end of a very enjoyable if hectic holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Very easy and accommodating of our plans. Produced a suggested itinerary quickly which was amended easily in discussion with us to produce an agreed version. 6 months later and 3 months before departure we realised there were some changes we would like to include, which were handled swiftly and without difficulty.

Reviewer's images:
Tailor-made Holidays in Japan by Pinky, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable.

My husband and I traveled very far for our holiday. We were unsure what lay ahead. When we got to our destination everything was taken care of. Even when we forgot things things in our hotels they organized the return thereof. We made mistakes and they corrected them. We had an amazing holiday organized by people who thought of everything.

My husband and I traveled very far for our holiday. We were unsure what lay ahead. When we got to our destination everything was taken care of. Even when we forgot things things in our hotels they organized the return thereof. We made mistakes and they corrected them. We had an amazing holiday organized by people who thought of everything.

Rating for tour operator:

Matt was the best. I often struggled to do things from South Africa - IT problems and so on. He would react immediately if I sent him an email. And if he was away from the office for a day or two he would let me know or supply me with the name of the person who would help me. And as we experienced during our trip he had an amazing back up team.