AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Zambia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Zambia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 65
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 65
Reviews Accepted: 65
Reviews Rejected: 0
65 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by davidedric, 21 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

An excellent holiday in Zambia

WE have travelled to Africa and Zambia a number of times, and we had exactly what we wanted

WE have travelled to Africa and Zambia a number of times, and we had exactly what we wanted

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are our first choice of operator for that part of the world. They excel at being knowledgeable about their destinations, and in their ability and willingness to offer a personal and professional service. Highly recommended.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Jake8484, 20 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Zambia with the Experts

We thought we would like one more trip to Africa before we got too old- crossing destinations off "the bucket list" We were particularly keen to find resorts who were helping the local communities and setting examples of responsible tourism Expert Africa gently guided us from out initial rather unrealistic ideas towards a combination of 2 camps in Zambia and a third , more relaxing lodge on the shore of Lake Malawi the trip exceeded expectations, ...

We thought we would like one more trip to Africa before we got too old- crossing destinations off "the bucket list" We were particularly keen to find resorts who were helping the local communities and setting examples of responsible tourism Expert Africa gently guided us from out initial rather unrealistic ideas towards a combination of 2 camps in Zambia and a third , more relaxing lodge on the shore of Lake Malawi the trip exceeded expectations, and, far from satisfying our wanderlust, we are now "hooked" on Afirc and will certainly be booking with Expert Africa again

Rating for tour operator:

As above

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by L&P, 19 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

A Zambia Safari - One of our Best Holidays Ever

We spent two weeks in Zambia, in South Luanga and Lower Zambezi National Park, staying in 5 different safari camps. It was a trip we will never forget - the wildlife, the landscape, the people, the safari camps, the sounds and smells of Africa - all were enchanting. We went on game drives (day and night), traveled by boat, canoe, mountain bike and foot and felt secure doing everything because of the quality of the guides and scouts we were with...

We spent two weeks in Zambia, in South Luanga and Lower Zambezi National Park, staying in 5 different safari camps. It was a trip we will never forget - the wildlife, the landscape, the people, the safari camps, the sounds and smells of Africa - all were enchanting. We went on game drives (day and night), traveled by boat, canoe, mountain bike and foot and felt secure doing everything because of the quality of the guides and scouts we were with. All in all, a life-changing experience and we can't wait to return to explore still more of Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa advised us extraordinarily well. They helped us narrow down the country that suited us perfectly, then advised us on the type and number of camps to visit. Each camp was distinctive and none repetitive. They helped us get just the right balance of walking versus driving safaris. Travel logistics were perfectly worked out - all we had to do was show up! The trip was a birthday present for my husband, and they helped organized an unforgettable celebration, including a surprise romantic dinner atop an ant hill and a gorgeous birthday cake in front of a campfire. We can't imagine traveling to Africa without Expert Africa!

Expert Africa responded to this review on 12 Oct 2017:

Expert Africa was very pleased to know that these travellers enjoyed their holiday to Zambia so much, and thanked them for their feedback. We look forward to helping them plan their next Africa safari!

Expert Africa responded to this review on 12 Oct 2017:

It was our pleasure to help these travellers plan their holiday, and birthday present. Our excellent relationship with the safari camps we feature allow us to request extra special experiences for our guests, and those help make a great safari even more memorable.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Richard, 29 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Beyond expectations

We stayed at three separate camps in Zambia, selected in conjunction with Expert Africa. They were all excellent, but different in their own way, and we had an outstanding holiday. All our transfers worked seamlessly. Expert Africa provided a first class service.

We stayed at three separate camps in Zambia, selected in conjunction with Expert Africa. They were all excellent, but different in their own way, and we had an outstanding holiday. All our transfers worked seamlessly. Expert Africa provided a first class service.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent. Can't fault them.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by A very satisfied customer, 10 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

A superb trip

My daughter and I went on a fantastic safari in Zambia. It was an opportunity to observe some amazing wildlife. The accommodation, service, meals and organisation was excellent.

My daughter and I went on a fantastic safari in Zambia. It was an opportunity to observe some amazing wildlife. The accommodation, service, meals and organisation was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were very helpful, well-informed, efficient and friendly.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Africa fanatic, 28 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Another wonderful African experience

Our 18th trip to Africa - each one a delight! We were returning to Tafika for the third time, which speaks for itself and visiting Nkwali for the first time - we would certainly choose to go there again. Accommodation, hosting, guiding, food - all of the very highest standard. We had a wonderful time!

Our 18th trip to Africa - each one a delight! We were returning to Tafika for the third time, which speaks for itself and visiting Nkwali for the first time - we would certainly choose to go there again. Accommodation, hosting, guiding, food - all of the very highest standard. We had a wonderful time!

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled many times with Expert Africa because they always visit the camps listed in their excellent brochure and therefore have first-hand knowledge of the area and facilities. Everything is handled professionally and efficiently and with great attention to detail.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Kathy H, 27 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Flawless trip

We spent 2 nights at Waterberry Zambezi Lodge in Livingstone to see Victoria Falls, 7 nights in 3 Norman Carr camps (Luwi, Nsolo & Mchenja) in South Luangwa National Park & 4 days at Kaya Mawa on Likoma Island, Malawi. Our trip was perfect - from pickup at the airport in Livingstone to drop off at Likoma's airport for our journey back to the States. This was our fourth trip to Africa & we have been on multiple safaris prior to this trip, ...

We spent 2 nights at Waterberry Zambezi Lodge in Livingstone to see Victoria Falls, 7 nights in 3 Norman Carr camps (Luwi, Nsolo & Mchenja) in South Luangwa National Park & 4 days at Kaya Mawa on Likoma Island, Malawi. Our trip was perfect - from pickup at the airport in Livingstone to drop off at Likoma's airport for our journey back to the States. This was our fourth trip to Africa & we have been on multiple safaris prior to this trip, but we were still blown away by the animal viewing & the entire experience. The walking safaris were amazing & we loved that we rarely saw other vehicles in South Luangwa & that the area seemed unspoiled. Ending our holiday on the beach at Kaya Mawa was the perfect way to end an already perfect trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Because of Expert Africa's planning & the confidence they instilled in us during the planning process, we were happy to just show up & go with the flow! We really liked that their website provided balanced reviews of each lodge so that we could make the most well-informed decisions on where to stay. The agent we dealt with was Claire Scott & she was wonderful - really responsive to emails despite being on a different continent & she was also available to chat with by phone. I feel she really listened to our likes/dislikes & as a result, she was able to put together an amazing trip for us tailored to all the things we wanted out of the trip. And our expectations were far exceeded.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mrs H R 15, 5 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Safari in Zambia

We visited 4 camps in Zambia and had some excellent game drives and walks, staying in beautiful camps with friendly and knowledgable staff

We visited 4 camps in Zambia and had some excellent game drives and walks, staying in beautiful camps with friendly and knowledgable staff

Rating for tour operator:

They organised our trip at fairly short notice and helped us sort out some changes to our flights to minimise waiting between flights. Good knowledge of Zambia and have visited the camps themselves

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mrs. P from Tennessee, 4 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Loved my safari in South Luangwa National Park

Mine was a solo, 11 night safari spent at 4 camps, all within South Luangwa National Park. It was an excellent experience from start to finish with not a single problem.

Mine was a solo, 11 night safari spent at 4 camps, all within South Luangwa National Park. It was an excellent experience from start to finish with not a single problem.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa did an outstanding job providing me with my best overall safari to date. I will be contacting them again for a quote when planning my next trip to Africa.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Palbev, 11 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Zambia

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled several times with Expert Africa and found them always to be helpful and efficient.