AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Zambia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Zambia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 68
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 68
Reviews Accepted: 68
Reviews Rejected: 0
68 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Merlin, 11 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

13 nights in the South Luangwa National Park.

In September 2022, I spent 13 nights at three different safari camps in the South Luangwa National Park. I had fantastic wildlife experiences throughout this wonderful region in Zambia.

In September 2022, I spent 13 nights at three different safari camps in the South Luangwa National Park. I had fantastic wildlife experiences throughout this wonderful region in Zambia.

Rating for tour operator:

My trip was organised in meticulous detail by a consultant at Expert Africa. Everything went faultlessly to plan. I have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa as a world class tour operator specialising in Africa.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 13 Oct 2022:

We are thrilled that this traveller had such a fantastic return visit to Zambia and wildlife experience. It is exactly what we work for and what we would expect from this superb wildlife destination.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 13 Oct 2022:

It was a real pleasure to help this traveller plan and organise his holiday. We're delighted that he so enjoyed his trip and that it all went to plan.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Ms. G, 21 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

An experience I’ll treasure forever!

Safari in South Luangwa National Park.

Safari in South Luangwa National Park.

Rating for tour operator:

She arranged the perfect camps for a solo traveller who’d never been to Zambia or done a safari before!

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr & Mrs W, Bedford, 23 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

A great Safari Experience on Zambia

A trip that should have taken place in 2020 rearranged to 2022. We stayed at 5 amazing lodges in Zambia within the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa areas. We had amazing animal and bird sightings, awesome boat cruises and experiences. All the lodges/camps were unique, comfortable and in stunning locations. We met some lovely people including the staff and management who went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

A trip that should have taken place in 2020 rearranged to 2022. We stayed at 5 amazing lodges in Zambia within the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa areas. We had amazing animal and bird sightings, awesome boat cruises and experiences. All the lodges/camps were unique, comfortable and in stunning locations. We met some lovely people including the staff and management who went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were extremely helpful in rearranging our trip on a number of occasions due to the Covid pandemic. They are experts in African holidays and helped us put together an itinerary that resulted in an amazing trip. Their documentation and attention to detail is great which is reassuring when arranging this type of trip.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Africa Addict, 1 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

South Luangwa November 2019

This was my sixth visit to South Luangwa, this time to join Robin Pope Safaris' Carnivore Week. We were based at lovely Luangwa Safari House and had the unique opportunity to meet and travel with the Zambian Carnivore Project's team as they went about their research monitoring the large carnivores in the National Park, in particular the lions and wild dogs. They were generous with their time and expertise and offered an insight that went far ...

This was my sixth visit to South Luangwa, this time to join Robin Pope Safaris' Carnivore Week. We were based at lovely Luangwa Safari House and had the unique opportunity to meet and travel with the Zambian Carnivore Project's team as they went about their research monitoring the large carnivores in the National Park, in particular the lions and wild dogs. They were generous with their time and expertise and offered an insight that went far beyond the usual safari experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa is what it says: expert. The staff have personal knowledge of the places they recommend and are good and helpful at finding the right destinations. I've traveled with them to Tanzania, Mozambique, Kenya and Zambia and have never been disappointed.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Africa Traveller, 7 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Zambia Trip

We spent 14 days in Zambia especially at Tafika Camp South Luangwa. We enjoyed game drives and bush walks and experienced fantastic wildlife sightings all within a beautiful landscape. The experience provided by the Coppinger Team was second to none (Remote Africa Safaris).

We spent 14 days in Zambia especially at Tafika Camp South Luangwa. We enjoyed game drives and bush walks and experienced fantastic wildlife sightings all within a beautiful landscape. The experience provided by the Coppinger Team was second to none (Remote Africa Safaris).

Rating for tour operator:

The trip was organised through Expert Africa who managed everything very efficiently and effectively. Their staff cannot help you enough and are very knowledgeable everything ran smoothly.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Pixie, 4 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent pre-booking advice and support, with highly personalised attention to detail.

Two week sadari to Zambia.

Two week sadari to Zambia.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Expert Africa multiple times as they really seem to know the area and specific camps in different locations such that they can best advise on which are most appropriate.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by JimmyJames, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful wildlife, superb surface

We spent 10 days in the Luangwa Valley in Zambia with Remote Africa Safaris combining day and night game drives and walking in the bush

We spent 10 days in the Luangwa Valley in Zambia with Remote Africa Safaris combining day and night game drives and walking in the bush

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa provide knowledgeable and impartial advice to provide camps and lodges that suit your requirements.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by UKPete, 13 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Safari in South Luangwa Park, Zambia - July 18

We flew from tne UK via Dubai with Emirates - good flights and decent aircraft. On arrival in Lusaka mid afternoon day 1 we went to Latitude 15 for the night, excellent hotel but quite pricey. We left there at 05:30 to get the early morning flight to Mfuwe - the $10 packed breakfast consisted of two cold croissants and a bottle of water so I'd skip that in future! In South Luangwa we stayed 3 nights at Luangwa River Camp, 3 nights Mwamba ...

We flew from tne UK via Dubai with Emirates - good flights and decent aircraft. On arrival in Lusaka mid afternoon day 1 we went to Latitude 15 for the night, excellent hotel but quite pricey. We left there at 05:30 to get the early morning flight to Mfuwe - the $10 packed breakfast consisted of two cold croissants and a bottle of water so I'd skip that in future! In South Luangwa we stayed 3 nights at Luangwa River Camp, 3 nights Mwamba Bush Camp and 3 nights Kaingo camp - all good camps, and these 3 together provided a good selection over the 9 days. I would say that was just about perfect fopr the holiday. The guiding from the camps was excellent and we had really good game viewing, especially of wild dog, lion and leopard.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator was Expert Africa, and Claire Scott was the travel consultant from them that we used. very good - would recommend them to tohers without hesitation.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Boet, 27 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Hidden gem of Zambia

Visit to South Luangwa and Lower Zambezi National Parks

Visit to South Luangwa and Lower Zambezi National Parks

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa, Freddie Sutton spent many discussions arranging the trip having to cope with the wishes of3 factions in the family group

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Zambia Devotee, 29 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Zambia

During our stay in Zambia we visited South Luangwa and Kafue National Parks. This is a truly beautiful country of varied landscapes and you are assured of a warm welcome by all.

During our stay in Zambia we visited South Luangwa and Kafue National Parks. This is a truly beautiful country of varied landscapes and you are assured of a warm welcome by all.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are brilliant tour operators. We have travelled with them regularly over the last18 years and we have always received a first class service. They are very knowledgable about the areas in Africa they serve and can fully advise you to help make the most appropriate arrangements. They offer tremendous back up while you are travelling if you ever need it.