AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Zambia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Zambia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 65
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 65
Reviews Accepted: 65
Reviews Rejected: 0
65 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr D, London, 30 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Zambia Safari

Two centre safari holiday in Zambia for a family of 4

Two centre safari holiday in Zambia for a family of 4

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa where given a brief covering activities required, accommodation requirements and price. They delivered 100% on brief. The expertise at point of sale was deep. The expertise of the company was recognised by the camps we stayed in. The development of the itinerary was easy and the company was very flexible and pro-active in suggesting alternatives. There was no sales push. The holiday met the brief 100% and all the ground arrangements and meeting/greeting were excellent. A top class operator.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by LWilliams, 22 Jun 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent, varied 3 night stay at Vundu Camp, Mana Pools, with Expert Africa

I had an excellent stay at Vundu camp, on the banks of the Zambezi River. I flew in from Harare with AltAir, spotting game as we flew low over the river, and was met by Nick, the head guide and camp manager, at the airstrip. On the evening drive back to camp we spotted 3 lionesses, which was a terrific start. The rooms were luxurious, clean and comfortable and the service was impeccable. The attraction of the trip was being able to do multiple ...

I had an excellent stay at Vundu camp, on the banks of the Zambezi River. I flew in from Harare with AltAir, spotting game as we flew low over the river, and was met by Nick, the head guide and camp manager, at the airstrip. On the evening drive back to camp we spotted 3 lionesses, which was a terrific start. The rooms were luxurious, clean and comfortable and the service was impeccable. The attraction of the trip was being able to do multiple game viewing activities, including drives, walking safari and boating safari. The highlight was definitely canoeing down the Zambezi river, weaving in and out of hippos, before enjoying sundowners on a sandbank. The game viewing at the time of year (May) was difficult because the bush was still green, but Nick worked hard to find interesting animals and was a fountain of knowledge and jokes. The country was beautiful and the temperature very pleasant. I arranged the whole trip very last minute (and originally intended to go to Botswana), but I was given superb advice and help by Lucy at Expert Africa and I would not have changed a thing. This was a once in a lifetime trip that I would highly recommend.

Rating for tour operator:

I contacted Expert with some complicated requests and only a vague idea of what I wanted, but Lucy got back to me immediately, with some great ideas and prices. I originally wanted to go to the Okavango Delta, but we quickly realised that this was going to be out of my price range. I had mentioned that I would like to see wild dogs and so Lucy recommended Vundu Camp in Mana Pools and provided me with all the information. This turned out to be perfect, but there was still work to be done to get the price down. Lucy managed to get the camp to waive the single supplement and arranged for me to share charter flights to reduce the costs. The whole process was done very last minute (the week before I left!), but Lucy managed to get it all organised in time and was very quick to answer all of my questions. I would highly recommend using Expert Africa and I will certainly use them again for all my safari needs.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr M S 16, 19 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Our green(ish) safari in Zambia Apr/May 2016

We went on a 10 night safari in Zambia - 3 nights each at Nkwali and Kapamba in South Luangwa NP, then 4 nights at Old Mondoro in Lower Zambezi NP. Fabulous service, accommodation and guiding at all the camps. Another unforgettable experience.

We went on a 10 night safari in Zambia - 3 nights each at Nkwali and Kapamba in South Luangwa NP, then 4 nights at Old Mondoro in Lower Zambezi NP. Fabulous service, accommodation and guiding at all the camps. Another unforgettable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Once again, we booked with Expert Africa for our safari and, as usual, they were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. Thanks again Ellie!

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by RAFFERTY1, 11 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Zambia Safari

We had three safari bushcamp,s,walking and gamedrives finishing with a stay at Stanley Safari Lodge Livingstone to wind down but after seeing rhinos and Victoria Falls we need to return with the help of Expert Africa

We had three safari bushcamp,s,walking and gamedrives finishing with a stay at Stanley Safari Lodge Livingstone to wind down but after seeing rhinos and Victoria Falls we need to return with the help of Expert Africa

Rating for tour operator:

We cannot praise this company enough, so very professional in every aspect of there service

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Loveafrica, 22 Nov 2015
Holiday Rating:

Best Holiday Again

We decided to visit Zambia, got in touch with Expert Africa with a rough idea of what we would like and got suggested itineraries and prices. We even got a free travel book about Zambia. Just . before leaving home for the airport we had a phone call telling us there was a delay, The plane was late leaving Dubai so we would miss our onward connections. Making us miss a full day from a safari camp. Claire from Expert Africa kept in touch, ...

We decided to visit Zambia, got in touch with Expert Africa with a rough idea of what we would like and got suggested itineraries and prices. We even got a free travel book about Zambia. Just . before leaving home for the airport we had a phone call telling us there was a delay, The plane was late leaving Dubai so we would miss our onward connections. Making us miss a full day from a safari camp. Claire from Expert Africa kept in touch, letting us know when she had rebooked air tickets in Africa for us and informed the camp we would be arriving a day later than expected. Very important as our trip to the lower Zambezi involved a small plane and pick up from a remote airstrip to the camp. Everything went like clockwork from then on, our new air ticket was waiting in Lusaka as promised. The holiday was a dream come true, everything we could ever hope for and more.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third time we have booked a holiday in Africa with this company. We have seen other African Safaris advertised with other travel operators but they don't seem to offer the same level of expertise. Expert Africa try to find out exactly what we wanted for a holiday and advised us accordingly. They have recommended good alternatives when camps we wanted were unavailable. We have been very happy with service offered in past years when everything has gone exactly to plan. It's when the unexpected happens you see how good a travel firm really is. This year a problem with airline delay was smoothed over seamlessly, new onward flights and remote transfer was sorted for us while we were travelling. The reason we initially went to Zambia was because of expert Africa's excellent advice and website.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Sand Martins return to Zambia, 11 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

Safari in Zambia

We spent 8 days in the South Luangwa National Park, staying in the Nsefu, Tena Tena and Nkwali camps run by Robin Pope Safaris. Then we had 7 days in the Chiawa and Old Mondoro camps in the Lower Zambezi National Park. We had a truly wonderful holiday.

We spent 8 days in the South Luangwa National Park, staying in the Nsefu, Tena Tena and Nkwali camps run by Robin Pope Safaris. Then we had 7 days in the Chiawa and Old Mondoro camps in the Lower Zambezi National Park. We had a truly wonderful holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa gave us excellent advice and made all the arrangements for our trip, and everything worked flawlessly.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by gandc, 7 Oct 2015
Holiday Rating:

great safari for 2 weeks in Luangwa valley, Zambia

Went to 3 camps run by Remote African Safaris to mainly walk with experienced guides in the bush. South Luangwa has many camps but none as friendly,flexible and with such experienced guides as it is owner-run by the Coppinger family who are always to hand. North Luangwa has only 2 camps and is wonderfully remote. We have been 7 times as we love it.

Went to 3 camps run by Remote African Safaris to mainly walk with experienced guides in the bush. South Luangwa has many camps but none as friendly,flexible and with such experienced guides as it is owner-run by the Coppinger family who are always to hand. North Luangwa has only 2 camps and is wonderfully remote. We have been 7 times as we love it.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa have the right experience to help us select the places and lodges which suit us.We have used them for 8 years and, led by Chris Macintyre who edits the Bradt Guide, we know we get advice from their staff who have been to the places they describe. we have always had a brilliant holiday and exactly as we expected and wanted. The pricing is transparent and the briefings and support cannot be faulted.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by ElJay, 30 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Knowledgeable and enthusiastic team, seamless arrangements, breathtaking venues. Exceeded expectations

This was a long-awaited safari to Zambia to see Elephants, Lions and leopards in the wild, culminating in a visit to Zimbabwe and the Victoria Falls. It began with four days in Luangwa park at Luangwa Safari House where expert guides took us within patting distance of lions, elephants and giraffe. From there to Chongwe River Camp on the banks of the Zambezi, with river trips and sundowners and the chance to see ranging elephants at large in ...

This was a long-awaited safari to Zambia to see Elephants, Lions and leopards in the wild, culminating in a visit to Zimbabwe and the Victoria Falls. It began with four days in Luangwa park at Luangwa Safari House where expert guides took us within patting distance of lions, elephants and giraffe. From there to Chongwe River Camp on the banks of the Zambezi, with river trips and sundowners and the chance to see ranging elephants at large in the expanse of the lower Zambezi basin. From there a private charter flight took us over Victoria Falls to Zimbabwe for a fabulous stay at the Victoria Falls Hotel. Every stage was flawless, the accommodation, food and activities beyond what I might have asked for, yet fully in keeping with my timing and other constraints. A holiday beyond what I might have imagined.

Rating for tour operator:

This was not my first safari, but it was my first trip with Expert Africa. Attention was paid to every detail, not just the wildlife I hoped to see but the sort of ambience in mind, the best logistics, right through to inoculations and dietary requirements. With all this they also paid careful heed to budget, carefully selecting accommodation, flights and timings to ensure I got the most from my break. Each of the venues proved well-chosen and it was clear from talking to the lodge owners that they know the Expert Africa team personally. This lent a very special feel to the holiday; more bespoke than travel agency. It was also clear that considerable thought had been given to the order in which I visited the various locations, given my requests. The itinerary led me on an emerging journey to see an Africa that I had never imagined - despite having undertaken a similar trip previously some years ago.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Lilacbreastedrollers, 28 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Out of this world to commune with nature in Africa

A walking safari in South and North Luangwa Zambia. This was ( and is) the best way to see the flora and fauna of the African bush .

A walking safari in South and North Luangwa Zambia. This was ( and is) the best way to see the flora and fauna of the African bush .

Rating for tour operator:

We have been using Expert Africa for many years now and they have helped us arrange trips to Zimbabwe, Botswana South Africa and Namibia and this year Zambia. We have found their agents to be efficient courteous and knowledgeable and the holidays they arrange superb.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Scatterlings Of Africa, 25 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Africa

We recently took a safari through Zambia (Luangwa National Park & Lower Zambezi National Park) staying at 2 amazing houses which provide the prefect venues for your safari's (Luangwa House & Chongwe House). The animals, facilities, staff, food, locations and immensely knowledgeable guides made the stays outstanding and as there were a couple of very special Birthdays in our group, expectations were high but were totally exceeded. We rounded ...

We recently took a safari through Zambia (Luangwa National Park & Lower Zambezi National Park) staying at 2 amazing houses which provide the prefect venues for your safari's (Luangwa House & Chongwe House). The animals, facilities, staff, food, locations and immensely knowledgeable guides made the stays outstanding and as there were a couple of very special Birthdays in our group, expectations were high but were totally exceeded. We rounded the trip off with a very relaxing weekend at The Victoria Falls Hotel which is THE perfect way to end a safari and should be experienced by everyone at least once in their lives.

Rating for tour operator:

Our trip was organised through Expert Africa who were outstanding in the planning and delivery of the trip and should be the first choice for all when booking. Every detail and all of our wishes were taken care of and as a result everything went smoothly and provided a very relaxing and memorable holiday. You can certainly tell they have the depth of knowledge and experience in Africa that is required to make this happen.