AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Zambia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Zambia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 65
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 65
Reviews Accepted: 65
Reviews Rejected: 0
65 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by G&L from DC, 11 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

2 terrific weeks in Zambia

We spent 2 weeks in Zambia in the latter part of August and early September. With the superb assistance of Lucy Copson at Expert Africa we put together an itinerary that included 5 different camps. Two in the South Luwanga Park, two in the Lower Zambezi Park and one at Viictoria Falls. We loved each and every camp. The game drives were terrific and we really enjoyed the other activities including the hikes, canoe trips and fishing on the Zambezi ...

We spent 2 weeks in Zambia in the latter part of August and early September. With the superb assistance of Lucy Copson at Expert Africa we put together an itinerary that included 5 different camps. Two in the South Luwanga Park, two in the Lower Zambezi Park and one at Viictoria Falls. We loved each and every camp. The game drives were terrific and we really enjoyed the other activities including the hikes, canoe trips and fishing on the Zambezi River. Based upon all that we had read, we had high expectations for the camps and the safari experience - but our high expectations were met and even exceeded. We can high,u recommend Licy and Expert Africa to anyone thinking about a safari to Zambia. We are selective travelers but we were so pleased with every aspect of our trip that we will be customers of Lucy and Expert Africa again.

Rating for tour operator:

Lucy at Expert Africa was terrific to work with. We found her to be super responsive. She was extremely knowledgeable about Zambia and the various camps. Our itinerary was perfect in every respect. No problems. No complaints.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr R from Otley, 26 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Amazing trip to South Luangwa Park - Zambia

We had an amazing safari week in Zambia, staying at Kafunta River Lodge and Island Bush Camp. The service was superb, food and drink excellent and safari experience beyond expectations, both game drives and walking! We'd highly recommend this to anyone who is wanting to do a safari holiday.

We had an amazing safari week in Zambia, staying at Kafunta River Lodge and Island Bush Camp. The service was superb, food and drink excellent and safari experience beyond expectations, both game drives and walking! We'd highly recommend this to anyone who is wanting to do a safari holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Freddie Sutton from Expert Africa was excellent from the start. My first call lasted 45 minutes, in which he described all of the options within Zambia available to us and relative costs. This was followed by posted details on the options I'd narrowed down on the phone. Once the trip was booked, we received a travel guide and updates from Freddie relevant to our trip, even alerting us to problems experience at Heathrow that may have affected our flights that we'd booked independently! Great local knowledge, very practical. Very impressed!

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Collingwood family, 25 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Family Safari in Zambia

A fantastic itinerary with unique experiences in some very special places. We spent time at Shiwa Ng'andu, a working farm with rich colonial history in a beautiful place. We had an amazing safari experience in South Luangwa with Remote Africa Safaris, walking and driving including night drives. The level of service here was extremely high. We finished at Livingstone and the Victoria Falls - amazing as ever.

A fantastic itinerary with unique experiences in some very special places. We spent time at Shiwa Ng'andu, a working farm with rich colonial history in a beautiful place. We had an amazing safari experience in South Luangwa with Remote Africa Safaris, walking and driving including night drives. The level of service here was extremely high. We finished at Livingstone and the Victoria Falls - amazing as ever.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa provided knowledgable and personally tailored help and advice to put together our itinerary. We spent quite a lot of time exploring different options and found the guidance and expertise very helpful and patient with us. Several different itineraries were discussed with lots of information about all the different options. this really helped us with our choices.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by COYS, 23 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent experience that reflected the superb service from Expert Africa

Safari holiday based at the Kafunta River Lodge Mfuwe. It was a fabulous all round experience. The Lodge offered superb accommodation in an excellent location. The service and attention to detail was first class; whilst the Safari trips were unbelievable - we saw all the big game including a herd of buffalo crossing the road, a leopard eating its prey and a herd of elephants crossing the local river. All in all an exceptional holiday in an outsta...

Safari holiday based at the Kafunta River Lodge Mfuwe. It was a fabulous all round experience. The Lodge offered superb accommodation in an excellent location. The service and attention to detail was first class; whilst the Safari trips were unbelievable - we saw all the big game including a herd of buffalo crossing the road, a leopard eating its prey and a herd of elephants crossing the local river. All in all an exceptional holiday in an outstanding location matched by staff for whom the customer as at the heart of all that they did.

Rating for tour operator:

From our enquiry onwards the service given has been outstanding. The speed and clarity of responses has been excellent. The information provided such as the welcome pack has been of the highest level. Expert Afica clearly chose the Kufunta River Lodge as it matched their concept of excellence and desire to ensure the customer is at the heart of the service provided.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Dawn, 16 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Superb Safari

I have lost count of the number of trips Expert Africa have organised for me, but this was the best yet. A wonderful trip to South Luangwa in Zambia.

I have lost count of the number of trips Expert Africa have organised for me, but this was the best yet. A wonderful trip to South Luangwa in Zambia.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa have always been very efficient, knowledgable and well priced.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by SF N.London, 15 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful! The greatest show on earth!

We stayed in four bush camps and two hotels in Zambia, July/August 2016, and had the most amazing time. We stayed in really luxurious rondavels and chalets, ate lavishly and were driven through the South Luangwa National Park day after day and night after night by incredibly knowledgeable and experienced guides who showed us lions, leopards, zebra, giraffes, hippos, crocodiles, birds of all sorts, wild dogs, hyenas and many other creatures in ...

We stayed in four bush camps and two hotels in Zambia, July/August 2016, and had the most amazing time. We stayed in really luxurious rondavels and chalets, ate lavishly and were driven through the South Luangwa National Park day after day and night after night by incredibly knowledgeable and experienced guides who showed us lions, leopards, zebra, giraffes, hippos, crocodiles, birds of all sorts, wild dogs, hyenas and many other creatures in their natural habitat, doing what they do. We loved it! We then went to Lusaka and stayed in an excellent hotel, Latitude 15, where we were looked after very well while JMW explored places he'd last been in in the early 1960s. Finally we visited Livingstone, stayed at the Royal Livingstone Hotel and had a splendid time exploring the Victoria Falls Park and enjoying the other diversions offered in the area. It's just tough being home again.

Rating for tour operator:

Our holiday was brilliantly set up and organised. Even when Emirates "bumped" us and we had to spend two nights in Dubai, Expert Africa's good offices ensured minimal disruption to our plans. JMW had discussed things with the representative who set up our itinerary and I had not wanted to join in the planning, so it all unfolded before me in a magical way.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by ruthp47, 8 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Return to Zambia

Having travelled to Zambia in 2011 at a similar time of year, we thought we knew what to expect but our expectations were far exceeded. The game viewing was outstanding- who knew there were so many leopards in South Luangwa and the Nsefu sector!? We were not expecting to see wild dogs at all, yet our skillful guides found them.

Having travelled to Zambia in 2011 at a similar time of year, we thought we knew what to expect but our expectations were far exceeded. The game viewing was outstanding- who knew there were so many leopards in South Luangwa and the Nsefu sector!? We were not expecting to see wild dogs at all, yet our skillful guides found them.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient communication. Can easily contact them if you have a query. Very knowledgeable about the areas and lodges to be visited.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by David M, 5 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Hippo trip of a lifetime

We wanted to see Hippos up close and Shenton Safaris and Expert Africa were, after a lot of reheard, the places to go and make it happen. The added suggestions of stops at Lusaka and Victoria Falls eased us in and out of the main holiday, making the whole thing really, really good. Shentons two camps (Kaingo and Mwamba) gave us a really top class 'safari camp' experience with all the wildlife we could want. Talking to more frequent safari goers, ...

We wanted to see Hippos up close and Shenton Safaris and Expert Africa were, after a lot of reheard, the places to go and make it happen. The added suggestions of stops at Lusaka and Victoria Falls eased us in and out of the main holiday, making the whole thing really, really good. Shentons two camps (Kaingo and Mwamba) gave us a really top class 'safari camp' experience with all the wildlife we could want. Talking to more frequent safari goers, it would seem that what we viewed as bonuses turned out to be a really good combination of sightings, day and night, from the expected antelope, zebra, giraffe and elephants, etc to Painted Dogs, leopards and lions (with kills) plus hyena pups and, of course, more hippos than we hoped for. All with really good, helpful and informative hosts and guides.

Rating for tour operator:

We chose Expert Africa and told them what we had in mind. They confirmed Shenton Safaris for the hippos, added start and end suggestions and made it all happen. Just the job and thanks to them.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by UK Pete, 30 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Safari in South Luangwa Zambia

Safari to see game in South Luangwa park, Zambia. Very impressed with the park and the camps there. Has to be the best place in the world for leopard viewings.

Safari to see game in South Luangwa park, Zambia. Very impressed with the park and the camps there. Has to be the best place in the world for leopard viewings.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour organised by 'Expert Africa' who were very good - every last detail seemed to have been thought of and taken care of. They are very experienced at arranging travel in Africa, I would highly recommend them.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Wild Dog, 1 Jul 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic safari in Zambia

Expert Africa did a fantastic job of arranging our holiday with Robin Pope Safaris in South Luangwa, Zambia. We have used them 5 times now - 4 to Zambia and 1 to Rwanda. They are friendly and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. Their knowledge of the camps and countries is detailed and extensive. This time we did a mobile walking safari and three nights at Tena Tena. It was amazing.

Expert Africa did a fantastic job of arranging our holiday with Robin Pope Safaris in South Luangwa, Zambia. We have used them 5 times now - 4 to Zambia and 1 to Rwanda. They are friendly and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. Their knowledge of the camps and countries is detailed and extensive. This time we did a mobile walking safari and three nights at Tena Tena. It was amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

See above.