AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Zambia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Zambia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 65
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 65
Reviews Accepted: 65
Reviews Rejected: 0
65 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by DaveD, 8 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Expert Africa put together a great package for us to experience Zambia at its best.

We had a five-centre holiday in Zambia, starting with the Victoria Falls before moving to the South Luangwa National Park and then on to the Lower Zambezi National Park.

We had a five-centre holiday in Zambia, starting with the Victoria Falls before moving to the South Luangwa National Park and then on to the Lower Zambezi National Park.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our third safari put together by Expert Africa and they showed yet again how thoroughly they know Africa. All the camps chosen were well-know to their consultant Lucy Copson and lived up to their descriptions. I would have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa ahead of other premium tour operators to anyone planning a trip and will certainly be consulting them again in the future.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Gilltone, 8 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wow, Wow, Wow-A wonderful and exciting 1st Safari!!

We researched various travel companies dealing with safaris in Africa, and was recommended to Expert Africa who in turn recommended Robin Pope Safaris. we went to the South Luangwa River camps at Nkwali, Tena Tena and Nsefu and had a wonderful and memorable safari experience. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable and the teams at Robin Pope safaris were very knowledgeable, helpful and caring for us to have a memorable safari experience...

We researched various travel companies dealing with safaris in Africa, and was recommended to Expert Africa who in turn recommended Robin Pope Safaris. we went to the South Luangwa River camps at Nkwali, Tena Tena and Nsefu and had a wonderful and memorable safari experience. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable and the teams at Robin Pope safaris were very knowledgeable, helpful and caring for us to have a memorable safari experience. We saw all the wildlife that we expected and more! We saw live kill events which, whilst a little upsetting reflected how the animals in the wild survived and found food etc.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were excellent in their customer service and care and our Consultant Freddie Sutton went the extra mile to ensure we had the right holiday experience for our first safari. We talked through the various options and were guided with useful information. The itinerary was followed very closely by Robin Pope Safaris and they also spoke very highly of Expert Africa. We were supplied with a travel guide to Zambia written by one of the Expert Africa team- Chris McIntyre which was invaluable and gave us background information on the people and culture, history, politics and economy and covered planning and preparation for the holiday and a guide as to the wildlife that was to be seen in the country-an EXCELLENT publication given to us as part of our travel literature, which also included "Notes for travellers to Zambia".

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by leopard man, 23 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

fantastic Safari experience in Zambia and Malawi

I had a truly excellent two weeks in the South Luangwa national park in Zambia and two parks in Malawi ( Liwonde and Majete ) Everything was arranged perfectly by Expert Africa and worked faultlessly in remote locations. I had a very enjoyable experience and have many good and lasting memories of my trip.

I had a truly excellent two weeks in the South Luangwa national park in Zambia and two parks in Malawi ( Liwonde and Majete ) Everything was arranged perfectly by Expert Africa and worked faultlessly in remote locations. I had a very enjoyable experience and have many good and lasting memories of my trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are as the name suggests experts in the field of arranging adventure holidays in various African countries. I have now use them three times , and each time everything has worked perfectly.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by MR A -Bristol, 14 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

A unique way experience the wildlife of Zambia

Our itinerary was put together by ExpertAfrica and everything run smoothly. The recommended lodges were excellent and matched our needs perfectly. The game drives and walking safaris were fantastic and allowed us to get up close to the animals. As a once in a lifetime holiday it surpassed our expectations. I would recommend Zambia to anybody thinking of a safari but don't tell too many people as its a hidden gem.

Our itinerary was put together by ExpertAfrica and everything run smoothly. The recommended lodges were excellent and matched our needs perfectly. The game drives and walking safaris were fantastic and allowed us to get up close to the animals. As a once in a lifetime holiday it surpassed our expectations. I would recommend Zambia to anybody thinking of a safari but don't tell too many people as its a hidden gem.

Rating for tour operator:

Freddie Sutton was knowledgeable helpful and listened to my suggestions and ideas and incorporated them into our final itinerary. The website was very informative as was the pre holiday information. I would definitely recommend ExpertAfrica to anybody thinking of travelling to Africa.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Took, 8 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Perfect and magical

From planning our trip of a lifetime to Zambia, from start to finish, this family holiday was magical. We spent 4 days in South Luangwa (Flatdogs Camp) with out 2 boys, aged 10 and 13, and the wildlife was awesome. We then spent 3 days R&R at Victoria Falls which was spectacular!

From planning our trip of a lifetime to Zambia, from start to finish, this family holiday was magical. We spent 4 days in South Luangwa (Flatdogs Camp) with out 2 boys, aged 10 and 13, and the wildlife was awesome. We then spent 3 days R&R at Victoria Falls which was spectacular!

Rating for tour operator:

Patient, helpful, able to respond to a myriad of questions! Offered a range of options/ quotations based within our budget. They had already organised contingency plans when we were delayed at Dubai which thus affected our subsequent flights. Fortunately we didn't need to revert to the plans, but knowing they were sorted was reassuring. Expert Africa is certainly a company we will be returning to - as well as the many friend and family we have recommended them to.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by JanetC, 30 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Expert Africa listens and delivers!

We stayed at three safari camps in Zambia. Great wildlife encounters, fabulous camps, excelleng guides and charming and attentive camp staff.

We stayed at three safari camps in Zambia. Great wildlife encounters, fabulous camps, excelleng guides and charming and attentive camp staff.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa and Freddie Sutton were very helpful in putting together an itinerary which perfectly met our needs.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by African Queen, 9 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

A luxury safari experience in the African bush

We stayed for a total of 9 nights at 2 luxury bush camps in the Lower Zambezi National Park during June 2017. Expert Africa staff prepared a personalised itinerary based on a detailed discussion with us about what we looked for both in the size and facilities offered at a camp and in locations so that we got exactly what we wanted. We have booked through Expert Africa several times before and have always been very satisfied with their highly ...

We stayed for a total of 9 nights at 2 luxury bush camps in the Lower Zambezi National Park during June 2017. Expert Africa staff prepared a personalised itinerary based on a detailed discussion with us about what we looked for both in the size and facilities offered at a camp and in locations so that we got exactly what we wanted. We have booked through Expert Africa several times before and have always been very satisfied with their highly personalised service.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable staff who can offered detailed information about both countries and individual camps in Africa, tailoring holidays to exact requirements of their clients.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by African Queen, 9 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

A luxury safari experience in the African bush

We stayed for a total of 9 nights at 2 luxury bush camps in the Lower Zambezi National Park during June 2017. Expert Africa staff prepared a personalised itinerary based on a detailed discussion with us about what we looked for both in the size and facilities offered at a camp and in locations so that we got exactly what we wanted. We have booked through Expert Africa several times before and have always been very satisfied with their highly ...

We stayed for a total of 9 nights at 2 luxury bush camps in the Lower Zambezi National Park during June 2017. Expert Africa staff prepared a personalised itinerary based on a detailed discussion with us about what we looked for both in the size and facilities offered at a camp and in locations so that we got exactly what we wanted. We have booked through Expert Africa several times before and have always been very satisfied with their highly personalised service.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable staff who can offered detailed information about both countries and individual camps in Africa, tailing holidays to exact requirements of their clients.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mary Lee, 22 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

A Trip Worth the 50 Year Wait

Once upon a time, like fifty years ago, I lived in Africa but hadn't returned until last month. Now with my husband, a reluctant traveler, and our two young adult children, both eager travelers, we planned a safari to Zambia. I selected Zambia based on its description as having the highest density of animals and the lowest number of tourists, for I wanted to introduce my family to as authentic an African experience as possible, and to me, this ...

Once upon a time, like fifty years ago, I lived in Africa but hadn't returned until last month. Now with my husband, a reluctant traveler, and our two young adult children, both eager travelers, we planned a safari to Zambia. I selected Zambia based on its description as having the highest density of animals and the lowest number of tourists, for I wanted to introduce my family to as authentic an African experience as possible, and to me, this meant getting close to the soil. (However, the reluctant traveler in our family would never agree to camping, so "close to the soil" came to be interpreted as a remote and secluded location, even if we always had solid flooring under us at nighttime.) I approached Expert Africa with dreams accumulated over 50 years of waiting, and remarkably, each dream was met. In addition, everyone in the family fell under Africa's spell, even the reluctant traveler. Expert Africa put together an ideal travel package for our family--we started in Livingstone, spent several days memorized by Victoria Falls and exploring local markets, and then flew to South Luangwa National Park, where we did two different safaris. Both experiences were excellent, although quite different one from the other. Both safaris were pretty much exactly as I anticipated they would be, for our tour operator had described them accurately and provided us with detailed information so as to minimize any possible misunderstanding as to what the trip would hold. We saw beautiful sunsets, majestic skies, spectacular stars, wild animals close enough to touch, and unforgettable guides and camp operators. Our travel arrangements and accommodations were precisely communicated to us and unfolded flawlessly. With any luck, I won't have to wait another 50 years before taking my next safari, but this one was definitely worth the wait. And in case it's not obviously apparent, I would never consider using an operator other than Expert Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

We dealt with Maruska Adye at Expert Africa. The first time I spoke with her, I talked for 15 minutes telling her my hopes and dreams for our safari, or, as it was referenced in the family, Mom's Dream Trip to Africa. After I finished, she said she'd like to make sure she understood what I'd said, and in 3 minutes flat she not only summarized what I'd said but also captured thoughts that I hadn't yet verbalized. In each of my subsequent dealings with her, she showed herself to be patient, resourceful, efficient, knowledgeable, and unceasingly pleasant! My husband, the reluctant traveler, was an initial skeptic about the trip, so I suggested he talk with Maruska. Within minutes after the conversation began, Maruska had calmed all of his anxieties simply with her impressive knowledge and professionalism. Early in the trip, in Livingstone, our daughter became suddenly ill, and the medic recommended we delay our trip to Mfuwe by a day. Within an hour after I sent an SOS to her, Maruska telephoned me back and within a second hour, she had made all of the necessary changes to our schedule. Maruska gets total credit for the unqualified success of our trip, and if I could deal only with her on all of our future trips, I would be supremely happy. She has the full endorsement of our family.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 22 Nov 2017:

It was our pleasure to assist this traveller on her return adventure to Africa, and in introducing the rest of the family to safaris. We'd be delighted to hear from them again in the future.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr A P 17, 8 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

A life-changing experience

Our 5 day safari in Zambia was truly wonderful. The accommodation, the staff, the food, the guiding, the game viewing - all were truly fabulous.

Our 5 day safari in Zambia was truly wonderful. The accommodation, the staff, the food, the guiding, the game viewing - all were truly fabulous.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa truly are the experts in this field. This was my 3rd time of travelling with them, but the 1st time for my wife. They are so knowledgeable and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody looking for a very special holiday in Africa.