AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Tailor-made Zambia Safari Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tailor-made Zambia Safari

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 65
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 65
Reviews Accepted: 65
Reviews Rejected: 0
65 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by koolergirl, 7 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Family adventure in Zambia

Two weekends of travel - on safari at S Luangwa National Park and at Victoria Falls. Lodging at Flatdogs and Waterberry beyond excellent.

Two weekends of travel - on safari at S Luangwa National Park and at Victoria Falls. Lodging at Flatdogs and Waterberry beyond excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa planned a perfect itinerary!

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by claireemmamorris, 2 Jan 2017
Holiday Rating:

Exceeded our expectations

My mum and I went to Zambia for 10 days, and spent most of these in South Luangwa NP viewing game on drives. We could not believe the number of animal sightings and thought both the guides we had assigned to us were exceptional in their knowledge and care. The places we stayed were wonderful. We have come home with warm memories of Zambia, which were created thanks to the friendly people we interacted with there.

My mum and I went to Zambia for 10 days, and spent most of these in South Luangwa NP viewing game on drives. We could not believe the number of animal sightings and thought both the guides we had assigned to us were exceptional in their knowledge and care. The places we stayed were wonderful. We have come home with warm memories of Zambia, which were created thanks to the friendly people we interacted with there.

Rating for tour operator:

We received recommendations about where to go that would best suit the time of year and what we were attempting to do. The responses were always very prompt and detailed. The places we stayed were exactly as described.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by doublecanister, 2 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Elephants in the room

Each year elephants visit the Mfuwe lodge, Mfuwe Zambia, to get to a great old mango tree. When the mango is in fruit (usually late October through December) the elephants may walk through the lobby to get to the fruit. They did that the first and last day of my 4 night stay, and I videoed them both times. My room was a two story (sort of a tree house -- not a tent) overlooking a stream. The crocodile (the name of the room) has a loft, balcony, ...

Each year elephants visit the Mfuwe lodge, Mfuwe Zambia, to get to a great old mango tree. When the mango is in fruit (usually late October through December) the elephants may walk through the lobby to get to the fruit. They did that the first and last day of my 4 night stay, and I videoed them both times. My room was a two story (sort of a tree house -- not a tent) overlooking a stream. The crocodile (the name of the room) has a loft, balcony, two toilets, four sinks, a tube and shower, as well as a porch. I counted as many as 13 elephants in my back yard at one time.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa is expert. I have been regularly going to Africa since 2000, and I almost never go with the same tour company twice. But with Expert Africa, I just signed up for my third trip -- and second one this year. Needless to say, I am delighted.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Trish, 6 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant family safari to Zambia

We used Expert Africa's excellent website to design our trip to Zambia with 5 adults. We stayed in three different camps in the South Luangwa Park and fell on our feet big time. Every detail was perfect, we had to think about nothing apart from what we would like to drink as a sundowner! The game viewing wildly exceeded our expectations and we have 3500 photos in 6 days. One of our bags went missing on the outward leg and the staff could not ...

We used Expert Africa's excellent website to design our trip to Zambia with 5 adults. We stayed in three different camps in the South Luangwa Park and fell on our feet big time. Every detail was perfect, we had to think about nothing apart from what we would like to drink as a sundowner! The game viewing wildly exceeded our expectations and we have 3500 photos in 6 days. One of our bags went missing on the outward leg and the staff could not have been more proactive in their attempts to retrieve it. We would highly recommend Expert Africa and a South Luangwa safari to the more adventurous holiday maker.

Rating for tour operator:

To start with I really just mined their website for information but after doing my research and calling them I was confident that the correct choice had been made. We had to change our dates and flights a few times and nothing was too much trouble. They seemed very confident in what they were doing and we trusted them completely. Our trust was vindicated during our trip as everything was just perfect.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Sadie, 24 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous introduction to Zambia

Great animal viewing and super lodges , We absolutely loved The South Luangwa Park and the camps we stayed at. Super guiding and terrific accommodation Please see Expert Agrica for detailed information

Great animal viewing and super lodges , We absolutely loved The South Luangwa Park and the camps we stayed at. Super guiding and terrific accommodation Please see Expert Agrica for detailed information

Rating for tour operator:

Consistently reliable and knowledgeable

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr & Mrs H from Warwickshire, 15 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

A brilliant safari followed by chilling out in a beautiful location

We spent 6 nights in South Luangwa National Park, followed by 7 nights on the shores of Lake Malawi. The holiday was excellent and complex transfers worked really well

We spent 6 nights in South Luangwa National Park, followed by 7 nights on the shores of Lake Malawi. The holiday was excellent and complex transfers worked really well

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa listened to what we liked and didn't like and put a great trip together which worked like clockwork. Can't praise them enough.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by sandy, 22 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

A special holiday perfectly delivered

A trip to South Luangwa National Park in Zambia. The trip included stays in 3 game lodges and travel from the UK . All aspects of the trip were organised by Expert Africa. It was a perfect experience for us. We are in our mid 70s but we were able to travel hassle free. We were taken on game drives, in groups of never more than 4, by very competent and interesting guides. We had a number of escorted walks again in small groups. International ...

A trip to South Luangwa National Park in Zambia. The trip included stays in 3 game lodges and travel from the UK . All aspects of the trip were organised by Expert Africa. It was a perfect experience for us. We are in our mid 70s but we were able to travel hassle free. We were taken on game drives, in groups of never more than 4, by very competent and interesting guides. We had a number of escorted walks again in small groups. International transport was well organised and all arrangements worked like clockwork

Rating for tour operator:

The operator (Expert Africa) put together an excellent package. Our communication was with one member of staff in whom we had complete trust, He built a good rapport with us from the start. We felt that he understood our needs and he certainly delivered a package that was well above our expectation

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mrs E from Sint Joost Ten Node, 19 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent safari in Zambia!

We had a splendid, wonderful, amazing, "when can I go back"- safari holiday in Zambia! The lodge we booked through Expert Africa met and exceeded by far all our expectations. The service was excellent, the food was delicious, the drinks were always cold and of a very good quality, the location is stunning, the facilities are incredible. The country is also very welcoming to tourists and the people are really very very nice! Loved every minute ...

We had a splendid, wonderful, amazing, "when can I go back"- safari holiday in Zambia! The lodge we booked through Expert Africa met and exceeded by far all our expectations. The service was excellent, the food was delicious, the drinks were always cold and of a very good quality, the location is stunning, the facilities are incredible. The country is also very welcoming to tourists and the people are really very very nice! Loved every minute and can't wait to go back!

Rating for tour operator:

We knew which lodge we wanted to book when we contacted our tour operator. However questions do always come up once the trip gets closer and we always received a very friendly and prompt reply. The amount of information we received was also incredible! We will definitely book again with Expert Africa!

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Sand Martins , 18 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful safari in the South Luangwa

This was our ninth safari trip ( all organised by Expert Africa) and we returned to Zambia for the fifth time. The South Luangwa National Park is a wonderful destination, and we enjoyed staying 11 nights in various Robin Pope Safari camps.

This was our ninth safari trip ( all organised by Expert Africa) and we returned to Zambia for the fifth time. The South Luangwa National Park is a wonderful destination, and we enjoyed staying 11 nights in various Robin Pope Safari camps.

Rating for tour operator:

All of the arrangements worked perfectly, thanks to the expert help and advice from the team at Expert Africa. They are truly experts about Africa!

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr & Mrs H from Ottershaw, 15 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Exceeding Expectations

We travelled to Zambia for a week's safari in two camps where we saw amazing wildlife and enjoyed fantastic accommodation and meals.

We travelled to Zambia for a week's safari in two camps where we saw amazing wildlife and enjoyed fantastic accommodation and meals.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa gave us all the help and attention we needed to plan and book our holiday. Their knowledge of the camps we wanted to visit and the areas of Africa we were interested in going to was very detailed. The personal service that Eleanor at Expert Africa offered could not have been more helpful and accommodating and her knowledge was unsurpassed.