AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 175
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 200
Reviews Accepted: 200
Reviews Rejected: 0
200 reviews
Sort by:
Iran -Treasures of Persia by John George, 3 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

excellent

excellent

excellent

Rating for tour operator:

undiscovered destinations

Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by Sue, 6 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Burma - sstunning destination

2 weeks travelling round Burma with trekking, cycling, balloon trip and canoeing. Led by fantastic guides and drivers. Wonderful local people in all destinations and a wealth of culture and treasures to see.

2 weeks travelling round Burma with trekking, cycling, balloon trip and canoeing. Led by fantastic guides and drivers. Wonderful local people in all destinations and a wealth of culture and treasures to see.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations produced an excellent itinerary and a very good value for money trip.

Somaliland Uncovered by Dorchvegas, 3 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Unusual experiences in an unusual country

The tour of Somaliland was not full of must-sees, but was instead an opportunity to meet plenty of the famously hospitable Somali people and to see what we could of the countryside, the ancient rock art sites and the major towns of the region. Comfortably paced, the tour used good quality accommodation and the food provided was excellent.

The tour of Somaliland was not full of must-sees, but was instead an opportunity to meet plenty of the famously hospitable Somali people and to see what we could of the countryside, the ancient rock art sites and the major towns of the region. Comfortably paced, the tour used good quality accommodation and the food provided was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Undiscovered Destinations before and like their style of trips, using local accommodation and with plenty of authentic experiences included.

Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by Bento, 25 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Good variety of experience from true decadence to physical challenges. Varied places, peoples and experiences made this a memorable destination that has undergone such change in recent years and is likely to change so much more in coming years. Guides in all locations were so knowledgeable and enhanced our holiday experience immeasurably with the bits you can't find out yourself

Good variety of experience from true decadence to physical challenges. Varied places, peoples and experiences made this a memorable destination that has undergone such change in recent years and is likely to change so much more in coming years. Guides in all locations were so knowledgeable and enhanced our holiday experience immeasurably with the bits you can't find out yourself

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful from start to finish answering all queries promptly and working with us to provide the holiday we wanted

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 02 Dec 2014:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We will pass your comments on to our guides.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 02 Dec 2014:

Thank you for the feedback.

Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by Ali W, 25 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Myanmar private group tour

wonderful visit to the main tourist spots in Myanmar plus a few other places that our parents and grandparents lived

wonderful visit to the main tourist spots in Myanmar plus a few other places that our parents and grandparents lived

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered destinations in UK and Khiri Travel in Myanmar. Both very efficient, helpful and reliable.

Secrets of Madagascar by CK78, 2 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip

Just as advertised. A diverse island with unique endemic species.

Just as advertised. A diverse island with unique endemic species.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, exceptional service particularly in multiple rearrangements due to Air France strike . Good local operators who were able to be flexible and adaptive.

Iran -Treasures of Persia by mightymouse, 30 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

A Fabulous Middle Eastern Experience

Iran is a country well worth visiting. It has some wonderful historical sites and the people are friendly and hospitable. The food is varied with a choice for all dietary requirements. The women are fashion conscious and not all wear full length black chadors. On arrival, we bought a mantor which is a tunic that falls below the knee and wore a head scarf everywhere except within our own room or private houses. All colours of clothing are ...

Iran is a country well worth visiting. It has some wonderful historical sites and the people are friendly and hospitable. The food is varied with a choice for all dietary requirements. The women are fashion conscious and not all wear full length black chadors. On arrival, we bought a mantor which is a tunic that falls below the knee and wore a head scarf everywhere except within our own room or private houses. All colours of clothing are acceptable but out of respect to the people, skirts should have long sleeves and accompany either trousers or long skirt. Make up and nail polish can also we worn. Once there, it is not expensive but the currency needs some time to get the head around. Credit and debit cards are generally not acceptable but some credit cards are accepted in the bazaars and shops for more costly items such as carpets and jewellery.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable about their holidays. I will certainly use them again.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 30 Oct 2014:

Some excellent advice for female travellers, thank you.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 30 Oct 2014:

Thank you for your kind comments.

Secrets of Madagascar by Tags Along, 30 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Far more of an adventure than a holiday

A very enjoyable time . We underestimated the travel time between different areas and with hindsight would not choose to be driven for 10-12 hours on any day (the striking Air France pilots added to our problems, meaning we had to occasionally travel by road rather than fly). Madagascar is a country of great contrasts and at the end of the day the long travelling time did mean we saw much of the island as we wanted to. Four nights on two separate ...

A very enjoyable time . We underestimated the travel time between different areas and with hindsight would not choose to be driven for 10-12 hours on any day (the striking Air France pilots added to our problems, meaning we had to occasionally travel by road rather than fly). Madagascar is a country of great contrasts and at the end of the day the long travelling time did mean we saw much of the island as we wanted to. Four nights on two separate beaches at the end of our adventure was needed and fantastic!

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Distinations did everything possible to meet our requirements and were very helpful when AIr France cancelled our flights 24 hours before we were due to leave.

Undiscovered Destinations by Explorer007, 24 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Turkmenistan was a fascinating country to visit

15 day tour of Turkmenistan with Undiscovered Destinations. From the white marble buildings of Ashgabat, to camping around the burning gas crater at Darwaza, to luxury hotel by the Caspian Sea, to exploring dinosaur footprints in the Kugitang mountains, to meeting some fabulous welcoming locals, exploring the sights - the mosques, architecture, history, bazaars, to relaxing in the hot springs in Kowata Underground Lake, to the stunning scenery ...

15 day tour of Turkmenistan with Undiscovered Destinations. From the white marble buildings of Ashgabat, to camping around the burning gas crater at Darwaza, to luxury hotel by the Caspian Sea, to exploring dinosaur footprints in the Kugitang mountains, to meeting some fabulous welcoming locals, exploring the sights - the mosques, architecture, history, bazaars, to relaxing in the hot springs in Kowata Underground Lake, to the stunning scenery in the Balkan Mountains and Yangikala Canyons. A trip I will always remember.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations

Oman - Desert to the coast by Jan, 23 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience

We travelled to Oman. We spent 6 days touring with a private guide and then 5 days in a 5/ star hotel. It was an amazing experience and somewhere we would never have thought of going without the advice of Undiscovered Destinations. We were able to experience real Omani culture, see turtles, spend a night in the dessert and just enjoy this beautiful country.

We travelled to Oman. We spent 6 days touring with a private guide and then 5 days in a 5/ star hotel. It was an amazing experience and somewhere we would never have thought of going without the advice of Undiscovered Destinations. We were able to experience real Omani culture, see turtles, spend a night in the dessert and just enjoy this beautiful country.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered destination were extremely knowledgable about the holiday we took and were very professional in all their dealings with us.