AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 168
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 193
Reviews Accepted: 193
Reviews Rejected: 0
193 reviews
Sort by:
Belarus - Forgotten Europe by Dr G F 19, 28 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Belarus. Clean and Green!

A good trip in a country which gets a bad press from the Capitalist press and media.

A good trip in a country which gets a bad press from the Capitalist press and media.

Rating for tour operator:

They have a personal touch.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you for this feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed Belarus and agree that it deserves much better press coverage.

Undiscovered Destinations by Alexis, 28 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excelent Value for Money

Excellent all round trip to Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan. Drivers were conscientious and careful, accommodation was better than expected and the scenery stunning.

Excellent all round trip to Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan. Drivers were conscientious and careful, accommodation was better than expected and the scenery stunning.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations have put together a very enjoyable and diverse trip covering 2 countries with stunning scenery and lots to see and do.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Jul 2019:

It is a stunning region of the world. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Jul 2019:

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Undiscovered Destinations by hopbarns, 21 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wild Tusheti

Tblisi Georgia, Tusheti Georgia

Tblisi Georgia, Tusheti Georgia

Rating for tour operator:

Suggested this holiday and it didn't disappoint

Balkan Explorer by Cantab, 28 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A very impressive, in-depth visit to some very beautiful parts of the Balkans.

This was a small group tour - just 2 of us - which began and ended in Serbia and also visited Montenegro, Croatia (briefly) and Bosnia. It was very comprehensive and informative and I discovered some exceptionally beautiful and interesting places. I came away with a much better understanding of the complex issues that still plague the Balkans.

This was a small group tour - just 2 of us - which began and ended in Serbia and also visited Montenegro, Croatia (briefly) and Bosnia. It was very comprehensive and informative and I discovered some exceptionally beautiful and interesting places. I came away with a much better understanding of the complex issues that still plague the Balkans.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations are an excellent niche tour company with whom I have travelled before and will travel with again. Their tours are always interesting and, as the name suggests, they go off the beaten track.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 01 Jul 2019:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Baltic Explorer Holiday by PennyS, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A true Baltic experience

A delightful mix of culture, old world charm and extraordinary scenery

A delightful mix of culture, old world charm and extraordinary scenery

Rating for tour operator:

Professional and experienced with the personal touch

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 26 Jun 2019:

Thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the holiday.

The Kingdom of Swaziland by Mike, 16 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A tailor made tour of Eswatini (Swaziland) with a good mix of history, culture and wildlife in a little visited African country

Eswatini is a surprising little country landlocked within South Africa so I expected that such a small place would be at the lower end of the developing word. Not so, I found the people energetic and keen to advance. The few travelers who go here tend to do so for the wildlife but I wanted to see the history and culture of this former British colony. There is a lot to see and learn here, I enjoyed this trip and would urge others to go and see ...

Eswatini is a surprising little country landlocked within South Africa so I expected that such a small place would be at the lower end of the developing word. Not so, I found the people energetic and keen to advance. The few travelers who go here tend to do so for the wildlife but I wanted to see the history and culture of this former British colony. There is a lot to see and learn here, I enjoyed this trip and would urge others to go and see for themselves.

Rating for tour operator:

I have traveled to about 40 countries with this operator so it must be doing something right. The reps visit the countries and check everything out so I can be assured that everything is going to be OK even for tailor made trips like this one. Also the destinations while not undiscovered, as the tour company name suggests, are less frequently traveled and have not been spoilt by excessive tourism. The tours have a good mix of things to see and do so should please most people - there is also the added benefit of seeing something quite different from the usual holidays. I will travel with this operator again as, even after 40 countries, there are still many less frequently traveled I would like to see.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted that you found Eswatini (Swaziland) to be so interesting.

Peru – Beyond the Tourist Trail by SOL., 31 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Peru off the beaten Track.

A very enjoyable journey through Peru's Pre-Incan history totaling over 6,000 years whilst enjoying some of the world's grandest scenery. The artisan beers and local food were also exceptional

A very enjoyable journey through Peru's Pre-Incan history totaling over 6,000 years whilst enjoying some of the world's grandest scenery. The artisan beers and local food were also exceptional

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 04 Jun 2019:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

The Heart of the Silk Road by explorer travellers, 16 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan & Tajikistan - Heart of the Silk Road

Great experience of these three little toured countries, their history, their culture, their people and their place in place in linking various parts of the world from ancient times to today.

Great experience of these three little toured countries, their history, their culture, their people and their place in place in linking various parts of the world from ancient times to today.

Rating for tour operator:

The entire itinerary and its delivery was delivered above expectations. The content, the guides and drivers, the accommodation, the transport - were all excellent.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 16 May 2019:

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Algeria - Desert and History by traveller , 2 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

wonderful experience

Travelled Somaliland interesting and Algeria travel really informative and new lot about both the countries being not much visited by tourists.

Travelled Somaliland interesting and Algeria travel really informative and new lot about both the countries being not much visited by tourists.

Rating for tour operator:

All worries answered promptly and after booking time to time information and timely visa support

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 02 Apr 2019:

Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the tours.

Best of Uganda by Debbie, 17 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great trip

Fabulous trip to Uganda. Everything was great and we were able to witness a variety to fabulous wildlife experiences as well as enjoying the scenery of the country and hospitality of the people.

Fabulous trip to Uganda. Everything was great and we were able to witness a variety to fabulous wildlife experiences as well as enjoying the scenery of the country and hospitality of the people.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations are a very customer focussed company offering adventurous trips to those who want to reach and enclosure the unusual but with the protection of a reputable UK based company and knowledgable and committed local companies providing the guides and drivers.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 18 Mar 2019:

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the holiday.