AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 174
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 199
Reviews Accepted: 199
Reviews Rejected: 0
199 reviews
Sort by:
Undiscovered Destinations by Anna, 8 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

An amazing trip to Sri Lanka

We travelled to Sri Lanka with Undiscovered Destinations and had the most amazing holiday. Over 2 weeks we had a taste of the cities, the culture, mountains and tea plantations, safari and beach. Our driver/guide made our holiday very relaxing for us. We were welcomed warmly by all the people we met and enjoyed the fabulous food and drink. It gave us a great introduction to Sri Lanka and a taste for more.

We travelled to Sri Lanka with Undiscovered Destinations and had the most amazing holiday. Over 2 weeks we had a taste of the cities, the culture, mountains and tea plantations, safari and beach. Our driver/guide made our holiday very relaxing for us. We were welcomed warmly by all the people we met and enjoyed the fabulous food and drink. It gave us a great introduction to Sri Lanka and a taste for more.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations planned a really amazing itinerary for us with great hotels, a fabulous guide/driver and interesting places to visit. They took great care to ensure we had an excellent holiday.. We look forward to booking another holiday with Undiscovered Destinations in the future. Thank you Mark.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Nov 2019:

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.

Undiscovered Destinations by Steve, 28 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous, unusual country, great people

A private tour of little visited Comoros

A private tour of little visited Comoros

Rating for tour operator:

Great service from start to finish, Excellent knowledge and advice from Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations by JennieJW, 28 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding trip to Iraqi Kurdistan!

We had a fabulous trip to Kurdistan with an excellent local guide, Belin, who took great care of us and enthusiastically shared his knowledge of both ancient and recent history with many fabulous personal stories of his life there. We highly recommend this trip.

We had a fabulous trip to Kurdistan with an excellent local guide, Belin, who took great care of us and enthusiastically shared his knowledge of both ancient and recent history with many fabulous personal stories of his life there. We highly recommend this trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations was great to work with and we will hope to use them again.

Turkmenistan Encompassed by Grete , 25 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fascinating glimpse into The Forgotten Stan - Turkmensiatn

A private tour was arranged for us through Undiscovered Destinations, starting in Ashgabat - Geok Tepe - Nohur - Serdar - Magtymguly - Balkanabad - Yangikala Canyon - Gozli Ata - Turkmenbashi - Dashoguz - Konye Urgench - Darwaza - Gonur Depe - Mary - Merw - Turkmenabat - Mary - Ashgabat. Highlights included the burning gas crater at Darwaza, Yangikala Canyon, Ashgabat and Merw.

A private tour was arranged for us through Undiscovered Destinations, starting in Ashgabat - Geok Tepe - Nohur - Serdar - Magtymguly - Balkanabad - Yangikala Canyon - Gozli Ata - Turkmenbashi - Dashoguz - Konye Urgench - Darwaza - Gonur Depe - Mary - Merw - Turkmenabat - Mary - Ashgabat. Highlights included the burning gas crater at Darwaza, Yangikala Canyon, Ashgabat and Merw.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was ever too much trouble, and we were treated like VIPs throughout the trip. They are a small company who truly care about their clients, an ethos which was matched by the ground agents in Turkmenistan.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Nov 2019:

Thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by Kirstie, 22 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Different

Mountains in Georgia, amazing views and safe driver!

Mountains in Georgia, amazing views and safe driver!

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Tusheti Georgia

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you for the feedback.

Balkan Explorer by Gypsy Queen, 28 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Getting lost in the Balkans

An amazing two weeks exploring some of the lesser-known areas of the Balkans many of which have, not only recovered from the break up of Yugoslavia, but are shining examples of enthusiasm and resilience. Macedonia and Kosovo are generally off the beaten track - but deserve to be discovered by more travellers, whilst Montenegro is simply stunning

An amazing two weeks exploring some of the lesser-known areas of the Balkans many of which have, not only recovered from the break up of Yugoslavia, but are shining examples of enthusiasm and resilience. Macedonia and Kosovo are generally off the beaten track - but deserve to be discovered by more travellers, whilst Montenegro is simply stunning

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations have been used by our family on many occasions. Always friendly, accommodating, patient and efficient - and always delivering a superb itinerary with excellent ground agents

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you. We could not agree with you more! :-)

Belarus - Forgotten Europe by Dr G F 19, 28 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Belarus. Clean and Green!

A good trip in a country which gets a bad press from the Capitalist press and media.

A good trip in a country which gets a bad press from the Capitalist press and media.

Rating for tour operator:

They have a personal touch.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you for this feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed Belarus and agree that it deserves much better press coverage.

Undiscovered Destinations by Alexis, 28 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excelent Value for Money

Excellent all round trip to Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan. Drivers were conscientious and careful, accommodation was better than expected and the scenery stunning.

Excellent all round trip to Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan. Drivers were conscientious and careful, accommodation was better than expected and the scenery stunning.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations have put together a very enjoyable and diverse trip covering 2 countries with stunning scenery and lots to see and do.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Jul 2019:

It is a stunning region of the world. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Jul 2019:

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Undiscovered Destinations by hopbarns, 21 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wild Tusheti

Tblisi Georgia, Tusheti Georgia

Tblisi Georgia, Tusheti Georgia

Rating for tour operator:

Suggested this holiday and it didn't disappoint

Balkan Explorer by Cantab, 28 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A very impressive, in-depth visit to some very beautiful parts of the Balkans.

This was a small group tour - just 2 of us - which began and ended in Serbia and also visited Montenegro, Croatia (briefly) and Bosnia. It was very comprehensive and informative and I discovered some exceptionally beautiful and interesting places. I came away with a much better understanding of the complex issues that still plague the Balkans.

This was a small group tour - just 2 of us - which began and ended in Serbia and also visited Montenegro, Croatia (briefly) and Bosnia. It was very comprehensive and informative and I discovered some exceptionally beautiful and interesting places. I came away with a much better understanding of the complex issues that still plague the Balkans.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations are an excellent niche tour company with whom I have travelled before and will travel with again. Their tours are always interesting and, as the name suggests, they go off the beaten track.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 01 Jul 2019:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.