AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 171
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 196
Reviews Accepted: 196
Reviews Rejected: 0
196 reviews
Sort by:
Turkmenistan Encompassed by Grete , 25 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fascinating glimpse into The Forgotten Stan - Turkmensiatn

A private tour was arranged for us through Undiscovered Destinations, starting in Ashgabat - Geok Tepe - Nohur - Serdar - Magtymguly - Balkanabad - Yangikala Canyon - Gozli Ata - Turkmenbashi - Dashoguz - Konye Urgench - Darwaza - Gonur Depe - Mary - Merw - Turkmenabat - Mary - Ashgabat. Highlights included the burning gas crater at Darwaza, Yangikala Canyon, Ashgabat and Merw.

A private tour was arranged for us through Undiscovered Destinations, starting in Ashgabat - Geok Tepe - Nohur - Serdar - Magtymguly - Balkanabad - Yangikala Canyon - Gozli Ata - Turkmenbashi - Dashoguz - Konye Urgench - Darwaza - Gonur Depe - Mary - Merw - Turkmenabat - Mary - Ashgabat. Highlights included the burning gas crater at Darwaza, Yangikala Canyon, Ashgabat and Merw.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was ever too much trouble, and we were treated like VIPs throughout the trip. They are a small company who truly care about their clients, an ethos which was matched by the ground agents in Turkmenistan.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Nov 2019:

Thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by Kirstie, 22 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Different

Mountains in Georgia, amazing views and safe driver!

Mountains in Georgia, amazing views and safe driver!

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Tusheti Georgia

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you for the feedback.

Balkan Explorer by Gypsy Queen, 28 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Getting lost in the Balkans

An amazing two weeks exploring some of the lesser-known areas of the Balkans many of which have, not only recovered from the break up of Yugoslavia, but are shining examples of enthusiasm and resilience. Macedonia and Kosovo are generally off the beaten track - but deserve to be discovered by more travellers, whilst Montenegro is simply stunning

An amazing two weeks exploring some of the lesser-known areas of the Balkans many of which have, not only recovered from the break up of Yugoslavia, but are shining examples of enthusiasm and resilience. Macedonia and Kosovo are generally off the beaten track - but deserve to be discovered by more travellers, whilst Montenegro is simply stunning

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations have been used by our family on many occasions. Always friendly, accommodating, patient and efficient - and always delivering a superb itinerary with excellent ground agents

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you. We could not agree with you more! :-)

Belarus - Forgotten Europe by Dr G F 19, 28 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Belarus. Clean and Green!

A good trip in a country which gets a bad press from the Capitalist press and media.

A good trip in a country which gets a bad press from the Capitalist press and media.

Rating for tour operator:

They have a personal touch.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you for this feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed Belarus and agree that it deserves much better press coverage.

Undiscovered Destinations by Alexis, 28 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excelent Value for Money

Excellent all round trip to Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan. Drivers were conscientious and careful, accommodation was better than expected and the scenery stunning.

Excellent all round trip to Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan. Drivers were conscientious and careful, accommodation was better than expected and the scenery stunning.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations have put together a very enjoyable and diverse trip covering 2 countries with stunning scenery and lots to see and do.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Jul 2019:

It is a stunning region of the world. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Jul 2019:

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Undiscovered Destinations by hopbarns, 21 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wild Tusheti

Tblisi Georgia, Tusheti Georgia

Tblisi Georgia, Tusheti Georgia

Rating for tour operator:

Suggested this holiday and it didn't disappoint

Balkan Explorer by Cantab, 28 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A very impressive, in-depth visit to some very beautiful parts of the Balkans.

This was a small group tour - just 2 of us - which began and ended in Serbia and also visited Montenegro, Croatia (briefly) and Bosnia. It was very comprehensive and informative and I discovered some exceptionally beautiful and interesting places. I came away with a much better understanding of the complex issues that still plague the Balkans.

This was a small group tour - just 2 of us - which began and ended in Serbia and also visited Montenegro, Croatia (briefly) and Bosnia. It was very comprehensive and informative and I discovered some exceptionally beautiful and interesting places. I came away with a much better understanding of the complex issues that still plague the Balkans.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations are an excellent niche tour company with whom I have travelled before and will travel with again. Their tours are always interesting and, as the name suggests, they go off the beaten track.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 01 Jul 2019:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Baltic Explorer Holiday by PennyS, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A true Baltic experience

A delightful mix of culture, old world charm and extraordinary scenery

A delightful mix of culture, old world charm and extraordinary scenery

Rating for tour operator:

Professional and experienced with the personal touch

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 26 Jun 2019:

Thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the holiday.

The Kingdom of Swaziland by Mike, 16 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A tailor made tour of Eswatini (Swaziland) with a good mix of history, culture and wildlife in a little visited African country

Eswatini is a surprising little country landlocked within South Africa so I expected that such a small place would be at the lower end of the developing word. Not so, I found the people energetic and keen to advance. The few travelers who go here tend to do so for the wildlife but I wanted to see the history and culture of this former British colony. There is a lot to see and learn here, I enjoyed this trip and would urge others to go and see ...

Eswatini is a surprising little country landlocked within South Africa so I expected that such a small place would be at the lower end of the developing word. Not so, I found the people energetic and keen to advance. The few travelers who go here tend to do so for the wildlife but I wanted to see the history and culture of this former British colony. There is a lot to see and learn here, I enjoyed this trip and would urge others to go and see for themselves.

Rating for tour operator:

I have traveled to about 40 countries with this operator so it must be doing something right. The reps visit the countries and check everything out so I can be assured that everything is going to be OK even for tailor made trips like this one. Also the destinations while not undiscovered, as the tour company name suggests, are less frequently traveled and have not been spoilt by excessive tourism. The tours have a good mix of things to see and do so should please most people - there is also the added benefit of seeing something quite different from the usual holidays. I will travel with this operator again as, even after 40 countries, there are still many less frequently traveled I would like to see.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted that you found Eswatini (Swaziland) to be so interesting.

Peru – Beyond the Tourist Trail by SOL., 31 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Peru off the beaten Track.

A very enjoyable journey through Peru's Pre-Incan history totaling over 6,000 years whilst enjoying some of the world's grandest scenery. The artisan beers and local food were also exceptional

A very enjoyable journey through Peru's Pre-Incan history totaling over 6,000 years whilst enjoying some of the world's grandest scenery. The artisan beers and local food were also exceptional

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 04 Jun 2019:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.