AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 175
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 200
Reviews Accepted: 200
Reviews Rejected: 0
200 reviews
Sort by:
The Heart of the Silk Road by Frank, 31 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

A fascinating trip in Central Asia

Everything about the trip exceeded our expectations.  The mosques and other buildings along the old Silk Road were spectacular. We learned a lot about the the history of Central Asia. So many civilizations passed through this region.

Everything about the trip exceeded our expectations.  The mosques and other buildings along the old Silk Road were spectacular. We learned a lot about the the history of Central Asia. So many civilizations passed through this region.

Rating for tour operator:

Every aspect of the trip was excellent

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jun 2022:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jun 2022:

Thank you.

Undiscovered Destinations by Olivps, 14 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Superb anthropology and ethnographic paradise found in Ivory Coast

Fantastic cultural tour with diverse experience of multiple tribes in Western Africa

Fantastic cultural tour with diverse experience of multiple tribes in Western Africa

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations offers a very nice package of tours to Africa and other countries

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 14 Jan 2022:

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Oman - Desert to the coast by MattS, 24 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Oman - Desert to the Coast - Small Group Tour (organised by Undiscovered Destinations)

7 days travelling around the north of Oman with a small group. Muscat, turtles, forts, beautiful whaddi's, dhows, deserts, souks, abandoned villages, a "grand canyon", jaw dropping mosque, sunset cruises. I could go on - just a brilliant country if you fancy an adventurous, well organised trip - heartily recommend the country and the tour operator.

7 days travelling around the north of Oman with a small group. Muscat, turtles, forts, beautiful whaddi's, dhows, deserts, souks, abandoned villages, a "grand canyon", jaw dropping mosque, sunset cruises. I could go on - just a brilliant country if you fancy an adventurous, well organised trip - heartily recommend the country and the tour operator.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations were professional, friendly and really put together an ideal itinerary. The guide was just superb and Oman is a fantastic place to visit . The whole trip was just superb.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 Nov 2021:

Thank you for the kind comments. Oman is one of our favourite destinations and for good reason!

Undiscovered Destinations by Roberto, 17 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Turtle eggs hatching and mask dances

Nature in the Bijagos islands and culture on the mainland, with excellent accommodation on the islands.

Nature in the Bijagos islands and culture on the mainland, with excellent accommodation on the islands.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgable, competent

Albania Explorer by Jason, 5 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Discovering Albania

Travelled to the lesser explored Albania. Destroyed and rebuilt be successive conquerors, Albania is a gem. Exquisitely fertile, with a long and varied history. A generous country with a comfortably pace to travel

Travelled to the lesser explored Albania. Destroyed and rebuilt be successive conquerors, Albania is a gem. Exquisitely fertile, with a long and varied history. A generous country with a comfortably pace to travel

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, responding to queries quickly. Well organised tour

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Oct 2021:

Thank you for your comments. We agree with you that Albania is a real gem.

Albania Explorer by Veronica, 3 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Exploring beautiful Albania

We had a fantastic time touring the length and breadth of Albania. Despite Covid it actually felt like we were doing normal things for the first time in a long time! Amazing scenery, ancient towns and ruins, fabulous hotels and food and so cheap - we can't believe Albania isn't on more people's radar.

We had a fantastic time touring the length and breadth of Albania. Despite Covid it actually felt like we were doing normal things for the first time in a long time! Amazing scenery, ancient towns and ruins, fabulous hotels and food and so cheap - we can't believe Albania isn't on more people's radar.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the 2nd time we've travelled with Undiscovered Destinations and both times they've offered full flexibility in terms of changing dates. On this occasion we also switched to a different tour & country only a month beforehand - we were originally booked to go to Lebanon in 2020 and postponed to 2021, but we were offered full flexibility with our plans (go, postpone again, refund or book something else). Knowledgeable & helpful staff and great value for money. Highly recommend.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 04 Oct 2021:

Thank you for the great feedback. You are quite right and Albania really should be on more people's list of places to visit. We hope to see you travelling with us again very soon.

Albania Explorer by Pigswine1, 2 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Really interesting tour of Albania

Well arranged, good itinerary, good hotels, enough time to visit the places we were taken to.

Well arranged, good itinerary, good hotels, enough time to visit the places we were taken to.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgable and helpful, if rather long winded when explaining things about the holiday.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 04 Oct 2021:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Mrs D P 20, 22 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Very interesting and varied itinerary.

We experienced various aspects of Oman, from turtles to deserts to forts, castles and the magnificent Muscat mosque.

We experienced various aspects of Oman, from turtles to deserts to forts, castles and the magnificent Muscat mosque.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, friendly, efficient.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by Juliak, 20 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

An immersive tailor made trip in lesser travelled parts of India staying in heritage hotels with superb wildlife experiences

With a car and driver we travelled through Rajasthan and Gujarat , staying at beautiful hotels and experiencing varied local life . We visited temples and with local guides explored udaipur, Mount Abu and the temples of palitana. We had a number of jeep safaris to spot leopards, lions and wild ass, each safari a magical experience.

With a car and driver we travelled through Rajasthan and Gujarat , staying at beautiful hotels and experiencing varied local life . We visited temples and with local guides explored udaipur, Mount Abu and the temples of palitana. We had a number of jeep safaris to spot leopards, lions and wild ass, each safari a magical experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered destinations, worked with us to tailor make our trip based on a group tour they run. We were keen not have only one night anywhere and ensure the travelling each day was restricted to half a day. We gave a budget we could afford and they came up with an amazing experience, with one driver and being joined by local guides where appropriate.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 10 Feb 2020:

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by BrennieBev, 5 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful holiday organised by Undiscovered Destinations

We had an amazing holiday in Patagonaia, Chile & Argentina, which had to be changed at the last minute due to the political situation in Bolivia. This was sorted quicky & efficiently by our tour operator & they also checked that we were where we should be during our holiday. Everyone looked after us very well at all of our locations & gave us a very memorable experience.

We had an amazing holiday in Patagonaia, Chile & Argentina, which had to be changed at the last minute due to the political situation in Bolivia. This was sorted quicky & efficiently by our tour operator & they also checked that we were where we should be during our holiday. Everyone looked after us very well at all of our locations & gave us a very memorable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations in Tynemouth were excellent in arranging quite a complex holiday & during the last minute changes of plan as we couldn't go to Bolivia. Their communication was excellent at all times & we would certainly use them again.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

Thank you. We are grateful for your understanding with regards the FCO change of advice in Bolivia.