AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 133
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 158
Reviews Accepted: 158
Reviews Rejected: 0
158 reviews
Sort by:
Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by johnb42, 20 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Undiscovered destinations, Myanmar

Exceptional experience

Exceptional experience

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent. Extremely helpful and professional.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 20 Apr 2018:

Thank you.

Undiscovered Destinations by Mr H R 18, 12 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful experience

We travelled all over Argentina and saw some wonderful sights. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Holiday of a lifetime - but we hope to repeat it.

We travelled all over Argentina and saw some wonderful sights. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Holiday of a lifetime - but we hope to repeat it.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations put together the whole holiday based on what we wanted to see and got it exactly right.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 12 Mar 2018:

Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you had a wonderful trip.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 12 Mar 2018:

Thank you and we hope to see you travel with us again soon.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Grete, 1 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Oman from the desert to the sea

This holiday had a little bit of everything: turtles laying eggs on the beach, amazing desert experiences, majestic mountain scenery, history, architecture and culture. The itinerary was well planned and ran smoothly from start to finish. I cannot fault this trip in any way whatsoever.

This holiday had a little bit of everything: turtles laying eggs on the beach, amazing desert experiences, majestic mountain scenery, history, architecture and culture. The itinerary was well planned and ran smoothly from start to finish. I cannot fault this trip in any way whatsoever.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, friendly and personal service, with a flexible attitude. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always willing to go the 'extra mile' to ensure the trip is a success. Lots of interesting destinations to choose from, most of which are certainly out-of-the-ordinary. I would wholeheartedly recommend Undiscovered Destinations for their service alone, they really make you feel like a valued customer, not just 'another traveller'.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 05 Mar 2018:

Thank you for the feedback and recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed the tour of Oman.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 05 Mar 2018:

Thank you so much.

Undiscovered Destinations by Mr p r 18, 23 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great to see that the desert and the nomadic way of life. And wonderful to see the pyramids of Sudan

A good mix of history/culture, geography and seeing and "talking to" people.

A good mix of history/culture, geography and seeing and "talking to" people.

Rating for tour operator:

Brings together a good mix of offerings.

Undiscovered Destinations by Grete, 24 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Comoros - still undiscovered (by us, at least)

Exploring Comoros Islands

Exploring Comoros Islands

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations organised a private tour for us to all three of the islands that make up the little-visited country of Comoros. A number of things went wrong with the logistics, none of which were the fault of UD, nor the local agent. At all times someone from UD kept in touch with us, doing their very best to assist with an impossible situation, enabling damage limitations and reassuring us that they would deal with any additional expenses that may arise. The local agents also went well out of their way to ensure we were still able to make the most of the challenging situation. These things do happen in adventure travel, and in my mind, the way a company handles such an occurrence is the sign of their true integrity. I cannot praise UD enough for their patience and helpfulness in this instance which was not of their doing and very much outside their control.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 02 Jan 2018:

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Undiscovered Destinations by Mature Globe Trotter, 29 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Experience

This was the first safari I had ever done. I chose Namibia having seen a programme on the television years ago about elephant migration. The country had a lot to offer and not many people realise the splendour of Fish canyon or the Skeleton Coast. (The Land God created in Anger) I was not disappointed in Etosha National Park and saw elephant, lions, rare black rhino with their young besides zebra, giraffe and varieties of antelope. I even ...

This was the first safari I had ever done. I chose Namibia having seen a programme on the television years ago about elephant migration. The country had a lot to offer and not many people realise the splendour of Fish canyon or the Skeleton Coast. (The Land God created in Anger) I was not disappointed in Etosha National Park and saw elephant, lions, rare black rhino with their young besides zebra, giraffe and varieties of antelope. I even learned that a group of giraffe was called a "tower". The accommodation was exceptionally clean and modern and the catering was outstanding. The guide had an outstanding knowledge of the county, flora and fauna and we had to admire his driving skills on the unmade roads.

Rating for tour operator:

They are a small company based in the north of England. They specialise in holidays for small groups of no more that 12. I have experienced 5 holidays with them and all have been memorable. They are an outstanding company and considering the destinations they cover, are extremely knowledgeable and informative.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 30 Nov 2017:

Thank you for this great feedback. Namibia makes the perfect destination for a first time safari.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 30 Nov 2017:

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon on one of our trips.

Undiscovered Destinations by Shelley, 29 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fantastic -very interesting and exciting

We travelled some 4,000miles around Namibia - Lots of small towns, exciting varying landscapes from the highest sand dunes in the world to salt flats and deserts. We saw animals including elephants, lions, rhinoceros, giraffes,warthogs,zebras,ostriches, wildebeests. baboons, a leopard and a variety of animals belonging to the antelope family and several more. We saw several species of birds including some quite exotic ones. In the sea ...

We travelled some 4,000miles around Namibia - Lots of small towns, exciting varying landscapes from the highest sand dunes in the world to salt flats and deserts. We saw animals including elephants, lions, rhinoceros, giraffes,warthogs,zebras,ostriches, wildebeests. baboons, a leopard and a variety of animals belonging to the antelope family and several more. We saw several species of birds including some quite exotic ones. In the sea we saw whales, dolphins, seals, penguins. and seabirds including pelicans. The accommodation / lodges were excellent. Very clean and comfortable each with it's own shower and bathroom. The lodges are designed to fit in to the landscape with existing rocks and boulders in situ, and indigenous plant life. All with swimming pools. Excellent variety of dishes for breakfast and dinner. In a nutshell this was a brilliant trip

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent Tour operator - I have had four trips with this operator Undiscovered Destinations and every trip has been excellent - Very helpful.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 30 Nov 2017:

Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our tour in Namibia.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 30 Nov 2017:

Thank you we appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to you travelling with us again.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Little Grey Rsbbit, 1 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Thorough induction into Omani life

Excellent tour of Oman, taking in many different aspects of Oman, from turtles to mountains, from souks to castles, from wadis to the desert.

Excellent tour of Oman, taking in many different aspects of Oman, from turtles to mountains, from souks to castles, from wadis to the desert.

Rating for tour operator:

Good organisational abilities

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 01 Nov 2017:

Thank you for the feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed Oman.

Romania - Land that Time Forgot by Mrs R D 17, 27 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Romania - the land that time forgot

An interesting and well-planned itinerary meant we saw a good part of this welcoming country. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful. We visited a variety of sites - e.g. historic towns, architecturally different churches, working towns, rural villages, mountains and plains ending with a two-day visit to the Danube delta where we cruised slowly and quietly through meandering channels. I can ...

An interesting and well-planned itinerary meant we saw a good part of this welcoming country. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful. We visited a variety of sites - e.g. historic towns, architecturally different churches, working towns, rural villages, mountains and plains ending with a two-day visit to the Danube delta where we cruised slowly and quietly through meandering channels. I can recommend this enjoyable holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

I would be happy to recommend Undiscovered Destinations which I found to be a good tour operator. I was pleased that they offer small group holidays, giving each person a good chance to appreciate the sites and countryside. Booking with them was easy and they quickly arranged my flights and transfers: the background notes were comprehensive and helpful. The local guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Sep 2017:

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Sep 2017:

Thank you. We do limit our group size to a maximum of just twelve people for this very reason.

Secrets of Madagascar by Sennen Steve, 7 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Exploring the Jewels of Madagascar

An amazing tour of the rain forests and dry forests of Madagascar. 11 species of lemur seen, most closer than you would imagine, and numerous species of chameleon and birds. We also saw a wild fossa and a humpbacked whale! The accommodation was superb in all of the places we stayed in. The food was exceptional too. Grand Tsingy has to be seen to be believed. A challenging hike but so rewarding. Our guide Olivier made the trip for us. ...

An amazing tour of the rain forests and dry forests of Madagascar. 11 species of lemur seen, most closer than you would imagine, and numerous species of chameleon and birds. We also saw a wild fossa and a humpbacked whale! The accommodation was superb in all of the places we stayed in. The food was exceptional too. Grand Tsingy has to be seen to be believed. A challenging hike but so rewarding. Our guide Olivier made the trip for us. So organised, so accommodating, so knowledgeable.

Rating for tour operator:

We were very impressed with the tour operator. Absolutely no hiccups in the entire trip. Everything had been carefully thought of and organised.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 08 Sep 2017:

Thank you for the feedback. Madagascar is an amazing holiday destination and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 08 Sep 2017:

Thank you