Undiscovered Destinations

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall company rating
4 96%
Reviews submitted: 150
Reviews accepted: 150
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
125
Good
23
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Romania - the land that time forgot

By Mrs R D 17 on 27 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Romania - Land that Time Forgot >

An interesting and well-planned itinerary meant we saw a good part of this welcoming country. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful. We visited a variety of sites - e.g. historic towns, architecturally different churches, working towns, rural villages, mountains and plains ending with a two-day visit to the Danube delta where we cruised slowly and quietly through meandering channels.
I can recommend this enjoyable holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I would be happy to recommend Undiscovered Destinations which I found to be a good tour operator. I was pleased that they offer small group holidays, giving each person a good chance to appreciate the sites and countryside. Booking with them was easy and they quickly arranged my flights and transfers: the background notes were comprehensive and helpful. The local guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful.

Exploring the Jewels of Madagascar

By Sennen Steve on 7 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Secrets of Madagascar >

An amazing tour of the rain forests and dry forests of Madagascar. 11 species of lemur seen, most closer than you would imagine, and numerous species of chameleon and birds.
We also saw a wild fossa and a humpbacked whale!
The accommodation was superb in all of the places we stayed in. The food was exceptional too.
Grand Tsingy has to be seen to be believed. A challenging hike but so rewarding.

Our guide Olivier made the trip for us. So organised, so accommodating, so knowledgeable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were very impressed with the tour operator. Absolutely no hiccups in the entire trip. Everything had been carefully thought of and organised.

Georgia – a land of contrasts

By Diana R on 31 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A very enjoyable, varied and comprehensive tour of Georgia taking in mountains, semi-desert, lowlands and sub-tropical seaside, beautiful and interesting monasteries and churches, museums, wine tasting, walking. Beautiful scenery, good and plentiful food. A fascinating country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything went very smoothly and efficiently. Excellent and informative driver/guide.

A great trip in a fascinating country

By JS on 13 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Romania - Land that Time Forgot >

Travelling round Romania we experienced the sophistication of Bucharest and then the more rustic charms of the countryside. Fantastic castles and monasteries, beautiful countryside and welcoming people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Helpful and friendly

Fascination cultural trip around Romania

By Anita on 5 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Romania - Land that Time Forgot >

We spent 2 weeks traveling through remote vilages, beautiful mountains. We visited castles and beautiful ancient churches. We finished up bird watching in the unspoiled Danube Delta.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very efficient, great itinerary , good local operator.

Exhilarating and Exciting Experience

By Anthony & Lynette on 5 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Twelve days of well organised travel through South Africa with some self-drive and superb accommodation.
Highlights were visits to Soweto, Apartheid Museum, Panorama Route and Safaris.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. Arranged exactly what we wanted at a very reasonable price.

Adventure Travel to Haiti

By Dr. Ron on 26 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Haiti - Caribbean Treasure >

Spent 9 days travelling throughout the country from the capital of Port-au-Prince to the southern port of Jacmel, the pirate's island of Ile a Vache, then travelling north across rugged mountains to the colonial town of Cap Haitien visiting the palace of Sans Souci and the Citadel fortress. We visited virgin water falls along the way. This was an amazing adventure tour organized by tour operator Undiscovered Destinations in the hidden Caribbean island gem of Haiti.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations organized a beautiful itinerary for adventure travel throughout Haiti including visitation to historical sites, virgin natural locations (water falls), beaches and mountains. We stayed in very comfortable hotels and travelled in comfortable vans. For a group of 11 individuals (including 4 children) everything from the booking to the on-location logistics worked out without an issue. I would highly recommend UD for future bookings.

Eye opening

By Jude on 20 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I knew very little about Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia. I feel that I have more of an understanding of their recent history and wish all three countries continued success in rebuilding their independence.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations are professional and the three guides and drivers we met, were helpful, polite and knowledgeable, especially Georgio (Georgian guide). Misha, the driver performed well on difficult roads and long days.

wonderful landscape, incredible history and wonderful people - these are Baltic countries

By Saluá on 19 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

9 days at Baltic countries charged my batteries for my hard work as a medical doctor.
The organization of the tour was excellent, after a lot of emails and suggestions from one side to another.
Everything was on time, the hotels were central and good and the holidays were better than we expected.
The guides were also excelents and all my group of 8 people love these holidays.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I use to write to www.responsibletravel.com
Depending the country they put me in conection with diferent travel agencies to discuss the programme.
Thanks MARK of Undiscovery destination for being so kind to me.

A cultural, historical tour of three little known countries providing a wealth of experience.

By Gu on 7 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Heart of the Silk Road >

An adventure into unknown territory which gave me an understanding of the area and opportunities to experience and explore the culture, history and current situations in three unique countries bonded by their geographical proximity to each other yet diverse in many ways.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

An excellent itinerary which our contact at Undiscovered Destinations had experienced herself. Linda proved to be calm and patient with us through the difficult process of visa applications.