Undiscovered Destinations

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 129
Reviews accepted: 129
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
106
Good
22
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Visit Myanmar

By Rusty on 10 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our trip started in Mandalay, went by boat to Bagan, car to Inle lake and flights to Ngapali Beach and Yangon. All was organised very well by our tour operator and the trip was vey enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator was Undiscovered Destinations'. They organised all aspects of the holiday very competently and at a competitive price.

land of the black pharaohs

By Doctor Ron on 26 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was truly amazing. Rounds out one's knowledge and view of Egyptian culture and history while enlightening one about Sudan's culture and history.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful. Khalid went above and beyond to accommodate a special request and his knowledge of English language was excellent. Carla went above and beyond assisting with flight rebooking when Turkish cancelled a number of flights due to weathering Istanbul; I had not even booked my flight with the tour operator. Very appreciated.

Varied and a cultural experience

By alic on 10 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail >

The holiday was a real experience and showed the real Burma. the was varied activities from walking, washing an elephant, and touring on a long boat. A real life experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

.

Expensive desert driving.

By Basilbrush on 27 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Average

Being based in pretty much only 2 places it meant a lot of to and fro ing which I do not enjoy and wastes fuel and hence money. I would have prefered the camping trip which I found out about later that was not offered by the agent.

Rating for tour operator Good

Italian Tourism Company obviously knows the Sudan very well. But almost has a monopoly making things rather espensive.

excellent expedition through remote areas of the Sahara Desert in Chad

By LAJ on 29 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Chad - Peaks of the Tibesti >

camping out under the stars in the desert. 22 days of remote wilderness travel across varied desert landscapes: over gravel plains, through dry wadis, past natural sandstone sculptures, up and over sand dunes & across lava plains past volcanoes. On the way we drop in at palmeries and villages to say hello and collect water from the wells.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very helpful - willing to help with additional days at the begining and end of trips

fantastic magical trip

By SaraD on 17 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail >

Wonderfully organised, fun trip. All guides were exceptional, accommodation good (some excellent), very enjoyable trip. Exceeded all expectations

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful friendly and efficient

A tour that got us to places normally unseen by visitors

By Gill on 11 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a challenging tour of three countries. Days were long but the high spots were worth it. At the Millet festival we watched the Chiefs paraded in their palanquins; at the 42 day ceremony, we spoke to the Ashanti king and shook his hand; and we joined villagers at a voodoo ceremony where three women were possessed by spirits. Not for the faint hearted maybe, but a brilliant experience.

Rating for tour operator Good

Good

Sudan

By Mr S A 16 on 31 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Fantastic trip yet again showing that people should not be judged by politics. Well balanced trip highlighting the countries ancient past and culture. Accommodation, meals and transport are all excellent standards.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered were really helpful arranging the trip, answering and addressing all my concerns. I particularly appreciate their attention to visa requirements. Very impressed.

Just perfect

By Carol on 23 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Secrets of Madagascar >

Our trip was a tailor made holiday for 2 couples to Madagascar. Our travel consultant listened carefully to what we wanted from the trip and advised us as we liaised to build the itinerary. Once in Madagascar the service was excellent. We chose to take a driver and local guides where required. This worked perfectly with good communication and very friendly and professional service. All accommodation was well chosen using various standards as we had requested....couldn't have wished for better and would certainly not hesitate to use this company again!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent. Listened well to our requirements and provided an excellent service throughout with excellent communication all the way.

private tour of salt flats in Bolivia

By Mrs P P 16 on 19 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Good

ok

Rating for tour operator Good

ok