Undiscovered Destinations

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall company rating
4 96%
Reviews submitted: 153
Reviews accepted: 153
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
128
Good
23
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Amazing Experience

By Mature Globe Trotter on 29 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was the first safari I had ever done. I chose Namibia having seen a programme on the television years ago about elephant migration. The country had a lot to offer and not many people realise the splendour of Fish canyon or the Skeleton Coast. (The Land God created in Anger)

I was not disappointed in Etosha National Park and saw elephant, lions, rare black rhino with their young besides zebra, giraffe and varieties of antelope. I even learned that a group of giraffe was called a "tower".

The accommodation was exceptionally clean and modern and the catering was outstanding. The guide had an outstanding knowledge of the county, flora and fauna and we had to admire his driving skills on the unmade roads.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They are a small company based in the north of England. They specialise in holidays for small groups of no more that 12. I have experienced 5 holidays with them and all have been memorable. They are an outstanding company and considering the destinations they cover, are extremely knowledgeable and informative.

Absolutely fantastic -very interesting and exciting

By Shelley on 29 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent


We travelled some 4,000miles around Namibia - Lots of small towns, exciting varying landscapes from the highest sand dunes in the world to salt flats and deserts. We saw animals including elephants, lions, rhinoceros, giraffes,warthogs,zebras,ostriches, wildebeests. baboons, a leopard and a variety of animals belonging to the antelope family and several more. We saw several species of birds including some quite exotic ones. In the sea we saw whales, dolphins, seals, penguins.
and seabirds including pelicans.
The accommodation / lodges were excellent. Very clean and comfortable each with it's own shower and bathroom. The lodges are designed to fit in to the landscape with existing rocks and boulders in situ, and indigenous plant life. All with swimming pools. Excellent variety of dishes for breakfast and dinner.

In a nutshell this was a brilliant trip






Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent Tour operator - I have had four trips with this operator Undiscovered Destinations and every trip has been excellent - Very helpful.

Thorough induction into Omani life

By Little Grey Rsbbit on 1 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Oman - Desert to the coast >

Excellent tour of Oman, taking in many different aspects of Oman, from turtles to mountains, from souks to castles, from wadis to the desert.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Good organisational abilities

Romania - the land that time forgot

By Mrs R D 17 on 27 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Romania - Land that Time Forgot >

An interesting and well-planned itinerary meant we saw a good part of this welcoming country. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful. We visited a variety of sites - e.g. historic towns, architecturally different churches, working towns, rural villages, mountains and plains ending with a two-day visit to the Danube delta where we cruised slowly and quietly through meandering channels.
I can recommend this enjoyable holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I would be happy to recommend Undiscovered Destinations which I found to be a good tour operator. I was pleased that they offer small group holidays, giving each person a good chance to appreciate the sites and countryside. Booking with them was easy and they quickly arranged my flights and transfers: the background notes were comprehensive and helpful. The local guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful.

Exploring the Jewels of Madagascar

By Sennen Steve on 7 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Secrets of Madagascar >

An amazing tour of the rain forests and dry forests of Madagascar. 11 species of lemur seen, most closer than you would imagine, and numerous species of chameleon and birds.
We also saw a wild fossa and a humpbacked whale!
The accommodation was superb in all of the places we stayed in. The food was exceptional too.
Grand Tsingy has to be seen to be believed. A challenging hike but so rewarding.

Our guide Olivier made the trip for us. So organised, so accommodating, so knowledgeable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were very impressed with the tour operator. Absolutely no hiccups in the entire trip. Everything had been carefully thought of and organised.

Georgia – a land of contrasts

By Diana R on 31 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A very enjoyable, varied and comprehensive tour of Georgia taking in mountains, semi-desert, lowlands and sub-tropical seaside, beautiful and interesting monasteries and churches, museums, wine tasting, walking. Beautiful scenery, good and plentiful food. A fascinating country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything went very smoothly and efficiently. Excellent and informative driver/guide.

A great trip in a fascinating country

By JS on 13 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Romania - Land that Time Forgot >

Travelling round Romania we experienced the sophistication of Bucharest and then the more rustic charms of the countryside. Fantastic castles and monasteries, beautiful countryside and welcoming people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Helpful and friendly

Fascination cultural trip around Romania

By Anita on 5 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Romania - Land that Time Forgot >

We spent 2 weeks traveling through remote vilages, beautiful mountains. We visited castles and beautiful ancient churches. We finished up bird watching in the unspoiled Danube Delta.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very efficient, great itinerary , good local operator.

Exhilarating and Exciting Experience

By Anthony & Lynette on 5 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Twelve days of well organised travel through South Africa with some self-drive and superb accommodation.
Highlights were visits to Soweto, Apartheid Museum, Panorama Route and Safaris.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. Arranged exactly what we wanted at a very reasonable price.

Adventure Travel to Haiti

By Dr. Ron on 26 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Haiti - Caribbean Treasure >

Spent 9 days travelling throughout the country from the capital of Port-au-Prince to the southern port of Jacmel, the pirate's island of Ile a Vache, then travelling north across rugged mountains to the colonial town of Cap Haitien visiting the palace of Sans Souci and the Citadel fortress. We visited virgin water falls along the way. This was an amazing adventure tour organized by tour operator Undiscovered Destinations in the hidden Caribbean island gem of Haiti.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations organized a beautiful itinerary for adventure travel throughout Haiti including visitation to historical sites, virgin natural locations (water falls), beaches and mountains. We stayed in very comfortable hotels and travelled in comfortable vans. For a group of 11 individuals (including 4 children) everything from the booking to the on-location logistics worked out without an issue. I would highly recommend UD for future bookings.