AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 168
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 193
Reviews Accepted: 193
Reviews Rejected: 0
193 reviews
Sort by:
Oman - Desert to the coast by Mrs D P 20, 22 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Very interesting and varied itinerary.

We experienced various aspects of Oman, from turtles to deserts to forts, castles and the magnificent Muscat mosque.

We experienced various aspects of Oman, from turtles to deserts to forts, castles and the magnificent Muscat mosque.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, friendly, efficient.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by Juliak, 20 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

An immersive tailor made trip in lesser travelled parts of India staying in heritage hotels with superb wildlife experiences

With a car and driver we travelled through Rajasthan and Gujarat , staying at beautiful hotels and experiencing varied local life . We visited temples and with local guides explored udaipur, Mount Abu and the temples of palitana. We had a number of jeep safaris to spot leopards, lions and wild ass, each safari a magical experience.

With a car and driver we travelled through Rajasthan and Gujarat , staying at beautiful hotels and experiencing varied local life . We visited temples and with local guides explored udaipur, Mount Abu and the temples of palitana. We had a number of jeep safaris to spot leopards, lions and wild ass, each safari a magical experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered destinations, worked with us to tailor make our trip based on a group tour they run. We were keen not have only one night anywhere and ensure the travelling each day was restricted to half a day. We gave a budget we could afford and they came up with an amazing experience, with one driver and being joined by local guides where appropriate.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 10 Feb 2020:

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by BrennieBev, 5 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful holiday organised by Undiscovered Destinations

We had an amazing holiday in Patagonaia, Chile & Argentina, which had to be changed at the last minute due to the political situation in Bolivia. This was sorted quicky & efficiently by our tour operator & they also checked that we were where we should be during our holiday. Everyone looked after us very well at all of our locations & gave us a very memorable experience.

We had an amazing holiday in Patagonaia, Chile & Argentina, which had to be changed at the last minute due to the political situation in Bolivia. This was sorted quicky & efficiently by our tour operator & they also checked that we were where we should be during our holiday. Everyone looked after us very well at all of our locations & gave us a very memorable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations in Tynemouth were excellent in arranging quite a complex holiday & during the last minute changes of plan as we couldn't go to Bolivia. Their communication was excellent at all times & we would certainly use them again.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

Thank you. We are grateful for your understanding with regards the FCO change of advice in Bolivia.

Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by Cathy, 17 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Action packed

Action packed

Rating for tour operator:

Local agent Khiri were excellent and a good choice by Undiscoverd destinations,;because there were only two of us on the holiday, we had different guides at each venue, each making sure that we had been passed on safely. All manner of transport was used, and we appreciated all the different guiding stratagies, the masses of information given, the high level of command of English, and the wish to do more to display their country at its best-excellent.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

Thanks you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.

Undiscovered Destinations by Anna, 8 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

An amazing trip to Sri Lanka

We travelled to Sri Lanka with Undiscovered Destinations and had the most amazing holiday. Over 2 weeks we had a taste of the cities, the culture, mountains and tea plantations, safari and beach. Our driver/guide made our holiday very relaxing for us. We were welcomed warmly by all the people we met and enjoyed the fabulous food and drink. It gave us a great introduction to Sri Lanka and a taste for more.

We travelled to Sri Lanka with Undiscovered Destinations and had the most amazing holiday. Over 2 weeks we had a taste of the cities, the culture, mountains and tea plantations, safari and beach. Our driver/guide made our holiday very relaxing for us. We were welcomed warmly by all the people we met and enjoyed the fabulous food and drink. It gave us a great introduction to Sri Lanka and a taste for more.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations planned a really amazing itinerary for us with great hotels, a fabulous guide/driver and interesting places to visit. They took great care to ensure we had an excellent holiday.. We look forward to booking another holiday with Undiscovered Destinations in the future. Thank you Mark.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Nov 2019:

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.

Undiscovered Destinations by Steve, 28 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous, unusual country, great people

A private tour of little visited Comoros

A private tour of little visited Comoros

Rating for tour operator:

Great service from start to finish, Excellent knowledge and advice from Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations by JennieJW, 28 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding trip to Iraqi Kurdistan!

We had a fabulous trip to Kurdistan with an excellent local guide, Belin, who took great care of us and enthusiastically shared his knowledge of both ancient and recent history with many fabulous personal stories of his life there. We highly recommend this trip.

We had a fabulous trip to Kurdistan with an excellent local guide, Belin, who took great care of us and enthusiastically shared his knowledge of both ancient and recent history with many fabulous personal stories of his life there. We highly recommend this trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations was great to work with and we will hope to use them again.

Turkmenistan Encompassed by Grete , 25 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fascinating glimpse into The Forgotten Stan - Turkmensiatn

A private tour was arranged for us through Undiscovered Destinations, starting in Ashgabat - Geok Tepe - Nohur - Serdar - Magtymguly - Balkanabad - Yangikala Canyon - Gozli Ata - Turkmenbashi - Dashoguz - Konye Urgench - Darwaza - Gonur Depe - Mary - Merw - Turkmenabat - Mary - Ashgabat. Highlights included the burning gas crater at Darwaza, Yangikala Canyon, Ashgabat and Merw.

A private tour was arranged for us through Undiscovered Destinations, starting in Ashgabat - Geok Tepe - Nohur - Serdar - Magtymguly - Balkanabad - Yangikala Canyon - Gozli Ata - Turkmenbashi - Dashoguz - Konye Urgench - Darwaza - Gonur Depe - Mary - Merw - Turkmenabat - Mary - Ashgabat. Highlights included the burning gas crater at Darwaza, Yangikala Canyon, Ashgabat and Merw.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was ever too much trouble, and we were treated like VIPs throughout the trip. They are a small company who truly care about their clients, an ethos which was matched by the ground agents in Turkmenistan.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Nov 2019:

Thank you for the kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by Kirstie, 22 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Different

Mountains in Georgia, amazing views and safe driver!

Mountains in Georgia, amazing views and safe driver!

Rating for tour operator:

Wild Tusheti Georgia

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you for the feedback.

Balkan Explorer by Gypsy Queen, 28 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Getting lost in the Balkans

An amazing two weeks exploring some of the lesser-known areas of the Balkans many of which have, not only recovered from the break up of Yugoslavia, but are shining examples of enthusiasm and resilience. Macedonia and Kosovo are generally off the beaten track - but deserve to be discovered by more travellers, whilst Montenegro is simply stunning

An amazing two weeks exploring some of the lesser-known areas of the Balkans many of which have, not only recovered from the break up of Yugoslavia, but are shining examples of enthusiasm and resilience. Macedonia and Kosovo are generally off the beaten track - but deserve to be discovered by more travellers, whilst Montenegro is simply stunning

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations have been used by our family on many occasions. Always friendly, accommodating, patient and efficient - and always delivering a superb itinerary with excellent ground agents

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 27 Sep 2019:

Thank you. We could not agree with you more! :-)