AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 173
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 198
Reviews Accepted: 198
Reviews Rejected: 0
198 reviews
Sort by:
Oman - Desert to the coast by MattS, 24 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Oman - Desert to the Coast - Small Group Tour (organised by Undiscovered Destinations)

7 days travelling around the north of Oman with a small group. Muscat, turtles, forts, beautiful whaddi's, dhows, deserts, souks, abandoned villages, a "grand canyon", jaw dropping mosque, sunset cruises. I could go on - just a brilliant country if you fancy an adventurous, well organised trip - heartily recommend the country and the tour operator.

7 days travelling around the north of Oman with a small group. Muscat, turtles, forts, beautiful whaddi's, dhows, deserts, souks, abandoned villages, a "grand canyon", jaw dropping mosque, sunset cruises. I could go on - just a brilliant country if you fancy an adventurous, well organised trip - heartily recommend the country and the tour operator.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations were professional, friendly and really put together an ideal itinerary. The guide was just superb and Oman is a fantastic place to visit . The whole trip was just superb.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 Nov 2021:

Thank you for the kind comments. Oman is one of our favourite destinations and for good reason!

Undiscovered Destinations by Roberto, 17 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Turtle eggs hatching and mask dances

Nature in the Bijagos islands and culture on the mainland, with excellent accommodation on the islands.

Nature in the Bijagos islands and culture on the mainland, with excellent accommodation on the islands.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgable, competent

Albania Explorer by Jason, 5 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Discovering Albania

Travelled to the lesser explored Albania. Destroyed and rebuilt be successive conquerors, Albania is a gem. Exquisitely fertile, with a long and varied history. A generous country with a comfortably pace to travel

Travelled to the lesser explored Albania. Destroyed and rebuilt be successive conquerors, Albania is a gem. Exquisitely fertile, with a long and varied history. A generous country with a comfortably pace to travel

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, responding to queries quickly. Well organised tour

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Oct 2021:

Thank you for your comments. We agree with you that Albania is a real gem.

Albania Explorer by Veronica, 3 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Exploring beautiful Albania

We had a fantastic time touring the length and breadth of Albania. Despite Covid it actually felt like we were doing normal things for the first time in a long time! Amazing scenery, ancient towns and ruins, fabulous hotels and food and so cheap - we can't believe Albania isn't on more people's radar.

We had a fantastic time touring the length and breadth of Albania. Despite Covid it actually felt like we were doing normal things for the first time in a long time! Amazing scenery, ancient towns and ruins, fabulous hotels and food and so cheap - we can't believe Albania isn't on more people's radar.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the 2nd time we've travelled with Undiscovered Destinations and both times they've offered full flexibility in terms of changing dates. On this occasion we also switched to a different tour & country only a month beforehand - we were originally booked to go to Lebanon in 2020 and postponed to 2021, but we were offered full flexibility with our plans (go, postpone again, refund or book something else). Knowledgeable & helpful staff and great value for money. Highly recommend.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 04 Oct 2021:

Thank you for the great feedback. You are quite right and Albania really should be on more people's list of places to visit. We hope to see you travelling with us again very soon.

Albania Explorer by Pigswine1, 2 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Really interesting tour of Albania

Well arranged, good itinerary, good hotels, enough time to visit the places we were taken to.

Well arranged, good itinerary, good hotels, enough time to visit the places we were taken to.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgable and helpful, if rather long winded when explaining things about the holiday.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 04 Oct 2021:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Mrs D P 20, 22 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Very interesting and varied itinerary.

We experienced various aspects of Oman, from turtles to deserts to forts, castles and the magnificent Muscat mosque.

We experienced various aspects of Oman, from turtles to deserts to forts, castles and the magnificent Muscat mosque.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, friendly, efficient.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 Feb 2020:

Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by Juliak, 20 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

An immersive tailor made trip in lesser travelled parts of India staying in heritage hotels with superb wildlife experiences

With a car and driver we travelled through Rajasthan and Gujarat , staying at beautiful hotels and experiencing varied local life . We visited temples and with local guides explored udaipur, Mount Abu and the temples of palitana. We had a number of jeep safaris to spot leopards, lions and wild ass, each safari a magical experience.

With a car and driver we travelled through Rajasthan and Gujarat , staying at beautiful hotels and experiencing varied local life . We visited temples and with local guides explored udaipur, Mount Abu and the temples of palitana. We had a number of jeep safaris to spot leopards, lions and wild ass, each safari a magical experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered destinations, worked with us to tailor make our trip based on a group tour they run. We were keen not have only one night anywhere and ensure the travelling each day was restricted to half a day. We gave a budget we could afford and they came up with an amazing experience, with one driver and being joined by local guides where appropriate.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 10 Feb 2020:

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by BrennieBev, 5 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful holiday organised by Undiscovered Destinations

We had an amazing holiday in Patagonaia, Chile & Argentina, which had to be changed at the last minute due to the political situation in Bolivia. This was sorted quicky & efficiently by our tour operator & they also checked that we were where we should be during our holiday. Everyone looked after us very well at all of our locations & gave us a very memorable experience.

We had an amazing holiday in Patagonaia, Chile & Argentina, which had to be changed at the last minute due to the political situation in Bolivia. This was sorted quicky & efficiently by our tour operator & they also checked that we were where we should be during our holiday. Everyone looked after us very well at all of our locations & gave us a very memorable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations in Tynemouth were excellent in arranging quite a complex holiday & during the last minute changes of plan as we couldn't go to Bolivia. Their communication was excellent at all times & we would certainly use them again.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

Thank you. We are grateful for your understanding with regards the FCO change of advice in Bolivia.

Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by Cathy, 17 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Action packed

Action packed

Rating for tour operator:

Local agent Khiri were excellent and a good choice by Undiscoverd destinations,;because there were only two of us on the holiday, we had different guides at each venue, each making sure that we had been passed on safely. All manner of transport was used, and we appreciated all the different guiding stratagies, the masses of information given, the high level of command of English, and the wish to do more to display their country at its best-excellent.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

Thanks you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.

Undiscovered Destinations by Anna, 8 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

An amazing trip to Sri Lanka

We travelled to Sri Lanka with Undiscovered Destinations and had the most amazing holiday. Over 2 weeks we had a taste of the cities, the culture, mountains and tea plantations, safari and beach. Our driver/guide made our holiday very relaxing for us. We were welcomed warmly by all the people we met and enjoyed the fabulous food and drink. It gave us a great introduction to Sri Lanka and a taste for more.

We travelled to Sri Lanka with Undiscovered Destinations and had the most amazing holiday. Over 2 weeks we had a taste of the cities, the culture, mountains and tea plantations, safari and beach. Our driver/guide made our holiday very relaxing for us. We were welcomed warmly by all the people we met and enjoyed the fabulous food and drink. It gave us a great introduction to Sri Lanka and a taste for more.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations planned a really amazing itinerary for us with great hotels, a fabulous guide/driver and interesting places to visit. They took great care to ensure we had an excellent holiday.. We look forward to booking another holiday with Undiscovered Destinations in the future. Thank you Mark.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Nov 2019:

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.