Undiscovered Destinations

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 132
Reviews accepted: 132
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
109
Good
22
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

A fascinating trip with an excellent itinerary

By Jay on 17 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about A Journey to Forever Mountain >

The trip was outstanding in many ways. One came away having learnt a great deal about Laos and Cambodia and their history.
The time spent in the jungle in Laos was amazing and by staying in a homestay one experienced first hand how the Laos/Cambodia people live.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations is a very well run organisation. Any query is answered without delay even when on the trip itself.
I would highly recommend this tour company to anyone who wants to get off the beaten track and learn about the country they are visiting.

4WD adventure in Oman

By Anna on 17 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Oman - Desert to the coast >

My husband and I travelled to Oman for a small group (8 clients ) cultural 4WD one week adventure starting and ending in Muscat. The itinerary was full with quite a lot of driving. However our guide was really interesting and very knowledgable about the history and customs of Oman so at no times were we bored. We travelled in 2 Land Cruisers that were very comfortable and had ample room for our luggage. We stayed in a variety of local accommodations which were all clean and with ensures. Lunches were prearranged by our guide in local restaurants and were excellent. Overall a great week. We have made new friends and discovered a fascinating country. We would travel with Undiscovered Destinations again and recommend them with our reservation.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations were really good to deal with. One of the men in the office had actually been on the tour we booked so could really advise us. Our vouchers arrived on time, questions on what to pack etc were answered very promptly. The local representative was excellent. We would be hard pressed to find a fault with the holiday and will be booking again with them in the future.

A phenomenal trip off the beaten track to Laos and Cambodia.

By Mrs R D 17 on 11 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about A Journey to Forever Mountain >

We enjoyed a real taste of Laos and Cambodia, visiting the known tourist sites but also going off the beaten track,gaining a real insight into the people and their local traditions.We felt privileged to be welcomed into their villages, culture, schools and medical centres.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations provided a wonderfully balanced itinerary which enabled us to see and explore the real Laos and Cambodia. The local representatives in each country were excellent.

Visit Myanmar

By Rusty on 10 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our trip started in Mandalay, went by boat to Bagan, car to Inle lake and flights to Ngapali Beach and Yangon. All was organised very well by our tour operator and the trip was vey enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator was Undiscovered Destinations'. They organised all aspects of the holiday very competently and at a competitive price.

land of the black pharaohs

By Doctor Ron on 26 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was truly amazing. Rounds out one's knowledge and view of Egyptian culture and history while enlightening one about Sudan's culture and history.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful. Khalid went above and beyond to accommodate a special request and his knowledge of English language was excellent. Carla went above and beyond assisting with flight rebooking when Turkish cancelled a number of flights due to weathering Istanbul; I had not even booked my flight with the tour operator. Very appreciated.

Varied and a cultural experience

By alic on 10 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail >

The holiday was a real experience and showed the real Burma. the was varied activities from walking, washing an elephant, and touring on a long boat. A real life experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

.

Expensive desert driving.

By Basilbrush on 27 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Average

Being based in pretty much only 2 places it meant a lot of to and fro ing which I do not enjoy and wastes fuel and hence money. I would have prefered the camping trip which I found out about later that was not offered by the agent.

Rating for tour operator Good

Italian Tourism Company obviously knows the Sudan very well. But almost has a monopoly making things rather espensive.

excellent expedition through remote areas of the Sahara Desert in Chad

By LAJ on 29 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Chad - Peaks of the Tibesti >

camping out under the stars in the desert. 22 days of remote wilderness travel across varied desert landscapes: over gravel plains, through dry wadis, past natural sandstone sculptures, up and over sand dunes & across lava plains past volcanoes. On the way we drop in at palmeries and villages to say hello and collect water from the wells.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very helpful - willing to help with additional days at the begining and end of trips

fantastic magical trip

By SaraD on 17 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail >

Wonderfully organised, fun trip. All guides were exceptional, accommodation good (some excellent), very enjoyable trip. Exceeded all expectations

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful friendly and efficient

A tour that got us to places normally unseen by visitors

By Gill on 11 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a challenging tour of three countries. Days were long but the high spots were worth it. At the Millet festival we watched the Chiefs paraded in their palanquins; at the 42 day ceremony, we spoke to the Ashanti king and shook his hand; and we joined villagers at a voodoo ceremony where three women were possessed by spirits. Not for the faint hearted maybe, but a brilliant experience.

Rating for tour operator Good

Good