Undiscovered Destinations

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall company rating
4 96%
Reviews submitted: 157
Reviews accepted: 157
Reviews rejected: 0

Wonderful experience

By Mr H R 18 on 12 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled all over Argentina and saw some wonderful sights. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Holiday of a lifetime - but we hope to repeat it.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations put together the whole holiday based on what we wanted to see and got it exactly right.

Oman from the desert to the sea

By Grete on 1 Mar 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Oman - Desert to the coast >

This holiday had a little bit of everything: turtles laying eggs on the beach, amazing desert experiences, majestic mountain scenery, history, architecture and culture. The itinerary was well planned and ran smoothly from start to finish. I cannot fault this trip in any way whatsoever.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Professional, friendly and personal service, with a flexible attitude. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always willing to go the 'extra mile' to ensure the trip is a success. Lots of interesting destinations to choose from, most of which are certainly out-of-the-ordinary. I would wholeheartedly recommend Undiscovered Destinations for their service alone, they really make you feel like a valued customer, not just 'another traveller'.

Great to see that the desert and the nomadic way of life. And wonderful to see the pyramids of Sudan

By Mr p r 18 on 23 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Good

A good mix of history/culture, geography and seeing and "talking to" people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Brings together a good mix of offerings.

Comoros - still undiscovered (by us, at least)

By Grete on 24 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Exploring Comoros Islands

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations organised a private tour for us to all three of the islands that make up the little-visited country of Comoros. A number of things went wrong with the logistics, none of which were the fault of UD, nor the local agent. At all times someone from UD kept in touch with us, doing their very best to assist with an impossible situation, enabling damage limitations and reassuring us that they would deal with any additional expenses that may arise. The local agents also went well out of their way to ensure we were still able to make the most of the challenging situation. These things do happen in adventure travel, and in my mind, the way a company handles such an occurrence is the sign of their true integrity. I cannot praise UD enough for their patience and helpfulness in this instance which was not of their doing and very much outside their control.

Amazing Experience

By Mature Globe Trotter on 29 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was the first safari I had ever done. I chose Namibia having seen a programme on the television years ago about elephant migration. The country had a lot to offer and not many people realise the splendour of Fish canyon or the Skeleton Coast. (The Land God created in Anger)

I was not disappointed in Etosha National Park and saw elephant, lions, rare black rhino with their young besides zebra, giraffe and varieties of antelope. I even learned that a group of giraffe was called a "tower".

The accommodation was exceptionally clean and modern and the catering was outstanding. The guide had an outstanding knowledge of the county, flora and fauna and we had to admire his driving skills on the unmade roads.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They are a small company based in the north of England. They specialise in holidays for small groups of no more that 12. I have experienced 5 holidays with them and all have been memorable. They are an outstanding company and considering the destinations they cover, are extremely knowledgeable and informative.

Absolutely fantastic -very interesting and exciting

By Shelley on 29 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled some 4,000miles around Namibia - Lots of small towns, exciting varying landscapes from the highest sand dunes in the world to salt flats and deserts. We saw animals including elephants, lions, rhinoceros, giraffes,warthogs,zebras,ostriches, wildebeests. baboons, a leopard and a variety of animals belonging to the antelope family and several more. We saw several species of birds including some quite exotic ones. In the sea we saw whales, dolphins, seals, penguins.
and seabirds including pelicans.
The accommodation / lodges were excellent. Very clean and comfortable each with it's own shower and bathroom. The lodges are designed to fit in to the landscape with existing rocks and boulders in situ, and indigenous plant life. All with swimming pools. Excellent variety of dishes for breakfast and dinner.

In a nutshell this was a brilliant trip

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent Tour operator - I have had four trips with this operator Undiscovered Destinations and every trip has been excellent - Very helpful.

Thorough induction into Omani life

By Little Grey Rsbbit on 1 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Oman - Desert to the coast >

Excellent tour of Oman, taking in many different aspects of Oman, from turtles to mountains, from souks to castles, from wadis to the desert.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Good organisational abilities

Romania - the land that time forgot

By Mrs R D 17 on 27 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Romania - Land that Time Forgot >

An interesting and well-planned itinerary meant we saw a good part of this welcoming country. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful. We visited a variety of sites - e.g. historic towns, architecturally different churches, working towns, rural villages, mountains and plains ending with a two-day visit to the Danube delta where we cruised slowly and quietly through meandering channels.
I can recommend this enjoyable holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I would be happy to recommend Undiscovered Destinations which I found to be a good tour operator. I was pleased that they offer small group holidays, giving each person a good chance to appreciate the sites and countryside. Booking with them was easy and they quickly arranged my flights and transfers: the background notes were comprehensive and helpful. The local guide was knowledgeable and spoke good english - our driver was safe and helpful.

Exploring the Jewels of Madagascar

By Sennen Steve on 7 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Secrets of Madagascar >

An amazing tour of the rain forests and dry forests of Madagascar. 11 species of lemur seen, most closer than you would imagine, and numerous species of chameleon and birds.
We also saw a wild fossa and a humpbacked whale!
The accommodation was superb in all of the places we stayed in. The food was exceptional too.
Grand Tsingy has to be seen to be believed. A challenging hike but so rewarding.

Our guide Olivier made the trip for us. So organised, so accommodating, so knowledgeable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were very impressed with the tour operator. Absolutely no hiccups in the entire trip. Everything had been carefully thought of and organised.

Georgia – a land of contrasts

By Diana R on 31 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A very enjoyable, varied and comprehensive tour of Georgia taking in mountains, semi-desert, lowlands and sub-tropical seaside, beautiful and interesting monasteries and churches, museums, wine tasting, walking. Beautiful scenery, good and plentiful food. A fascinating country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything went very smoothly and efficiently. Excellent and informative driver/guide.