Undiscovered Destinations

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall company rating
4 96%
Reviews submitted: 144
Reviews accepted: 144
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
119
Good
23
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Adventure Travel to Haiti

By Dr. Ron on 26 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Haiti - Caribbean Treasure >

Spent 9 days travelling throughout the country from the capital of Port-au-Prince to the southern port of Jacmel, the pirate's island of Ile a Vache, then travelling north across rugged mountains to the colonial town of Cap Haitien visiting the palace of Sans Souci and the Citadel fortress. We visited virgin water falls along the way. This was an amazing adventure tour organized by tour operator Undiscovered Destinations in the hidden Caribbean island gem of Haiti.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations organized a beautiful itinerary for adventure travel throughout Haiti including visitation to historical sites, virgin natural locations (water falls), beaches and mountains. We stayed in very comfortable hotels and travelled in comfortable vans. For a group of 11 individuals (including 4 children) everything from the booking to the on-location logistics worked out without an issue. I would highly recommend UD for future bookings.

Eye opening

By Jude on 20 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I knew very little about Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia. I feel that I have more of an understanding of their recent history and wish all three countries continued success in rebuilding their independence.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered Destinations are professional and the three guides and drivers we met, were helpful, polite and knowledgeable, especially Georgio (Georgian guide). Misha, the driver performed well on difficult roads and long days.

wonderful landscape, incredible history and wonderful people - these are Baltic countries

By Saluá on 19 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

9 days at Baltic countries charged my batteries for my hard work as a medical doctor.
The organization of the tour was excellent, after a lot of emails and suggestions from one side to another.
Everything was on time, the hotels were central and good and the holidays were better than we expected.
The guides were also excelents and all my group of 8 people love these holidays.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I use to write to www.responsibletravel.com
Depending the country they put me in conection with diferent travel agencies to discuss the programme.
Thanks MARK of Undiscovery destination for being so kind to me.

A cultural, historical tour of three little known countries providing a wealth of experience.

By Gu on 7 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about The Heart of the Silk Road >

An adventure into unknown territory which gave me an understanding of the area and opportunities to experience and explore the culture, history and current situations in three unique countries bonded by their geographical proximity to each other yet diverse in many ways.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

An excellent itinerary which our contact at Undiscovered Destinations had experienced herself. Linda proved to be calm and patient with us through the difficult process of visa applications.

To me, the most precious hidden treasure of Europe.

By Miquel_bcn on 31 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Albania, Kosovo and Macedonia >

A very complete, pleasant and constructive experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Professionalism is the word that better summarise it all.

Belarus

By Ian on 31 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Belarus - Forgotten Europe >

A comprehensive, well organized tour of this little-visited country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very good. Efficient, no problems at all.

Iran: Treasures of Ancient Persia

By Rob & Mar on 29 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Iran -Treasures of Persia >

Superb, certainly one of the best travelling experiences we've had over the past decade or so. We learned about 2500 years of Persian culture; we learned what a skewed view of Iran we tend to get from Western politicians and media. We are very impressed with Iranian people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything -- with both Undiscovered Destinations and the local operator they use -- worked like clockwork, and it was great value for money.

Mind blowing

By wanderer on 25 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Iran -Treasures of Persia >

Visiting Iran was very special. The people were very welcoming and friendly. There was obviously poverty but no begging. The great sites, Esfahan, Persepolis did not disappoint and wherever we went was interesting. I loved the stark countryside and jagged mountains. A wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The tour was well planned to provide us with a varied programme and we visited a good part of the country. I enjoyed the fact that we travelled only by coach and included was a short stay in a caravanserai. We had a very knowledgable guide/manager who was a delight to travel with.

This trip couldn't be bettered.

By Andy on 24 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Best of Malawi and Zambia >

We traveled to Malawi & Zambia with Undiscovered Destinations & the whole trip was a fabulous experience. We have no negative things to say about this trip just all positive comments. We would go again tomorrow!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Undiscovered destinations. We have been on three trips with this company in the last three years & every trip has exceeded expectations.

Overall very good and very interesting.

By Kirstie on 18 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Good
Find more about Borneo Explorer >

Well organised except for the problem with Malaysian Air

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Impressed with staff and service