AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 168
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 193
Reviews Accepted: 193
Reviews Rejected: 0
193 reviews
Sort by:
Oman - Desert to the coast by Anna, 12 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic!

..

..

Rating for tour operator:

..

Oman - Desert to the coast by vreny, 12 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

OMAN unexpected -

Organised 7days tour "from the desert to the coast" + pre and post days were memorable in every respect, clean, friendly, efficient and welcoming country - diversity of mountains, deserts, beaches, perfect temperature Dec/Jan- simple, clean hotels en route, mixture of food, top star hotels on ideal location - modern but still keeping to traditionl style - lots more - no hesitation to return to see north of OMAN

Organised 7days tour "from the desert to the coast" + pre and post days were memorable in every respect, clean, friendly, efficient and welcoming country - diversity of mountains, deserts, beaches, perfect temperature Dec/Jan- simple, clean hotels en route, mixture of food, top star hotels on ideal location - modern but still keeping to traditionl style - lots more - no hesitation to return to see north of OMAN

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful, friendly and local operator efficient, reliable

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 12 Jan 2015:

Thank you for your comments. We think Oman is a very special country and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 12 Jan 2015:

Thank you, we will pass your comments on to the team in Oman.

Undiscovered Destinations by Polly Glutt, 7 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

The heart of ancient Nubia

Epic and unforgettable. Extremely well organised.

Epic and unforgettable. Extremely well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Always answered quickly and satisfactorily.

Iran -Treasures of Persia by John George, 3 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

excellent

excellent

excellent

Rating for tour operator:

undiscovered destinations

Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by Sue, 6 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Burma - sstunning destination

2 weeks travelling round Burma with trekking, cycling, balloon trip and canoeing. Led by fantastic guides and drivers. Wonderful local people in all destinations and a wealth of culture and treasures to see.

2 weeks travelling round Burma with trekking, cycling, balloon trip and canoeing. Led by fantastic guides and drivers. Wonderful local people in all destinations and a wealth of culture and treasures to see.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations produced an excellent itinerary and a very good value for money trip.

Somaliland Uncovered by Dorchvegas, 3 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Unusual experiences in an unusual country

The tour of Somaliland was not full of must-sees, but was instead an opportunity to meet plenty of the famously hospitable Somali people and to see what we could of the countryside, the ancient rock art sites and the major towns of the region. Comfortably paced, the tour used good quality accommodation and the food provided was excellent.

The tour of Somaliland was not full of must-sees, but was instead an opportunity to meet plenty of the famously hospitable Somali people and to see what we could of the countryside, the ancient rock art sites and the major towns of the region. Comfortably paced, the tour used good quality accommodation and the food provided was excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Undiscovered Destinations before and like their style of trips, using local accommodation and with plenty of authentic experiences included.

Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by Bento, 25 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Good variety of experience from true decadence to physical challenges. Varied places, peoples and experiences made this a memorable destination that has undergone such change in recent years and is likely to change so much more in coming years. Guides in all locations were so knowledgeable and enhanced our holiday experience immeasurably with the bits you can't find out yourself

Good variety of experience from true decadence to physical challenges. Varied places, peoples and experiences made this a memorable destination that has undergone such change in recent years and is likely to change so much more in coming years. Guides in all locations were so knowledgeable and enhanced our holiday experience immeasurably with the bits you can't find out yourself

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful from start to finish answering all queries promptly and working with us to provide the holiday we wanted

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 02 Dec 2014:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We will pass your comments on to our guides.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 02 Dec 2014:

Thank you for the feedback.

Burma – Beyond the Tourist Trail by Ali W, 25 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Myanmar private group tour

wonderful visit to the main tourist spots in Myanmar plus a few other places that our parents and grandparents lived

wonderful visit to the main tourist spots in Myanmar plus a few other places that our parents and grandparents lived

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered destinations in UK and Khiri Travel in Myanmar. Both very efficient, helpful and reliable.

Secrets of Madagascar by CK78, 2 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful trip

Just as advertised. A diverse island with unique endemic species.

Just as advertised. A diverse island with unique endemic species.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, exceptional service particularly in multiple rearrangements due to Air France strike . Good local operators who were able to be flexible and adaptive.

Iran -Treasures of Persia by mightymouse, 30 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

A Fabulous Middle Eastern Experience

Iran is a country well worth visiting. It has some wonderful historical sites and the people are friendly and hospitable. The food is varied with a choice for all dietary requirements. The women are fashion conscious and not all wear full length black chadors. On arrival, we bought a mantor which is a tunic that falls below the knee and wore a head scarf everywhere except within our own room or private houses. All colours of clothing are ...

Iran is a country well worth visiting. It has some wonderful historical sites and the people are friendly and hospitable. The food is varied with a choice for all dietary requirements. The women are fashion conscious and not all wear full length black chadors. On arrival, we bought a mantor which is a tunic that falls below the knee and wore a head scarf everywhere except within our own room or private houses. All colours of clothing are acceptable but out of respect to the people, skirts should have long sleeves and accompany either trousers or long skirt. Make up and nail polish can also we worn. Once there, it is not expensive but the currency needs some time to get the head around. Credit and debit cards are generally not acceptable but some credit cards are accepted in the bazaars and shops for more costly items such as carpets and jewellery.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable about their holidays. I will certainly use them again.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 30 Oct 2014:

Some excellent advice for female travellers, thank you.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 30 Oct 2014:

Thank you for your kind comments.