AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 199
Good 26
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 227
Reviews Accepted: 226
Reviews Rejected: 1
226 reviews
Sort by:
Undiscovered Destinations by Cee Kay, 4 Jun 2023
Holiday Rating:

Interesting trip to less well know parts of Europe

Undiscovered Destinations: Hidden Europe tour. We toured the main tourist sites of Albania with a short trip into Kosovo and North Macedonia. The scenery in the mountains was superb, especially crossing Koman Lake and in Valbona. We saw some interesting monasteries, Roman ruins and lots of quaint towns.

Undiscovered Destinations: Hidden Europe tour. We toured the main tourist sites of Albania with a short trip into Kosovo and North Macedonia. The scenery in the mountains was superb, especially crossing Koman Lake and in Valbona. We saw some interesting monasteries, Roman ruins and lots of quaint towns.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations do lots of interesting small group tours to less well-known places worldwide.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 05 Jun 2023:

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by Mrs V H 23, 28 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

Another fantastic trip

Great trip to see the sights of Jordan. Although a group tour we ended up being the only travellers so it was a very personal experience. The guide and driver were extremely helpful and accommodating and we were able to make a couple of tweaks to the itinerary to suit our needs and interests.

Great trip to see the sights of Jordan. Although a group tour we ended up being the only travellers so it was a very personal experience. The guide and driver were extremely helpful and accommodating and we were able to make a couple of tweaks to the itinerary to suit our needs and interests.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our 3rd trip with Undiscovered Destinations and looking forward to booking future trips with them.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 05 Jun 2023:

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed another tour with us. And it is good to know that our local team could accommodate a couple of tweaks. We always encourage the team to be as flexible as possible.

Undiscovered Destinations by Cantab, 23 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

Visiting the spectacular, but little known archaeological sites of nothern Peru and seeing the stunning scenery of the Cordillera Blanca.

I travelled as a solo traveller with a driver and guide. The trip visited a number of ancient and very impressive pre-Incan archaeological sites and the museums housing the remarkable artefacts found there. We also visited some of the old cities of nothern Peru, such as Cajamarca. One of the high points came near the end, when we spent a day in the peerless mountain scenery of the Cordillera Blanca. It was a very varied and exciting trip.

I travelled as a solo traveller with a driver and guide. The trip visited a number of ancient and very impressive pre-Incan archaeological sites and the museums housing the remarkable artefacts found there. We also visited some of the old cities of nothern Peru, such as Cajamarca. One of the high points came near the end, when we spent a day in the peerless mountain scenery of the Cordillera Blanca. It was a very varied and exciting trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations does tours that reflect its name. I have travelled with them many times, precisely because their tours are very well conceived to show guests remarkable places that are little known.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 May 2023:

Thank you for submitting such positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to a lesser known part of Peru. We look forward to welcoming you on another Undiscovered Destinations trip in the future.

Undiscovered Destinations by Happy traveller., 12 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

An in-depth tour of Timor-Leste.

Interesting tour of a stunningly beautiful country.

Interesting tour of a stunningly beautiful country.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient personal service.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 13 May 2023:

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found the tour interesting. We agree that Timor-Leste is a beautiful country.

Undiscovered Destinations by Rod Plinston, 9 May 2023
Holiday Rating:

East Timor

An insightful and leisurely two-week tour of a remote, tropical island nation, topped by a total solar eclipse experience.

An insightful and leisurely two-week tour of a remote, tropical island nation, topped by a total solar eclipse experience.

Rating for tour operator:

An excellent provider of tours to remote countries for people with wanderlust.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 09 May 2023:

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that found the tour interesting.

Undiscovered Destinations by GeordieG, 29 Mar 2023
Holiday Rating:

Superb coordination of tricky journeys

We travelled to Geneva by Eurostar and TGV via Paris., in the midst of industrial action across France.

We travelled to Geneva by Eurostar and TGV via Paris., in the midst of industrial action across France.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations (Tynemouth Travel) is based in the village of Tynemouth where we live and offers immense travel experience in a friendly and accessible way on our doorstep. They took incredibly good care of us throughout an anxious journey (due to strike) and return.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 29 Mar 2023:

Thank you Richard for your wonderful feedback.

Undiscovered Destinations by Frank, 31 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

A fascinating trip in Central Asia

Everything about the trip exceeded our expectations.  The mosques and other buildings along the old Silk Road were spectacular. We learned a lot about the the history of Central Asia. So many civilizations passed through this region.

Everything about the trip exceeded our expectations.  The mosques and other buildings along the old Silk Road were spectacular. We learned a lot about the the history of Central Asia. So many civilizations passed through this region.

Rating for tour operator:

Every aspect of the trip was excellent

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jun 2022:

Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 06 Jun 2022:

Thank you.

Undiscovered Destinations by Olivps, 14 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Superb anthropology and ethnographic paradise found in Ivory Coast

Fantastic cultural tour with diverse experience of multiple tribes in Western Africa

Fantastic cultural tour with diverse experience of multiple tribes in Western Africa

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations offers a very nice package of tours to Africa and other countries

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 14 Jan 2022:

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour.

Undiscovered Destinations by MattS, 24 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Oman - Desert to the Coast - Small Group Tour (organised by Undiscovered Destinations)

7 days travelling around the north of Oman with a small group. Muscat, turtles, forts, beautiful whaddi's, dhows, deserts, souks, abandoned villages, a "grand canyon", jaw dropping mosque, sunset cruises. I could go on - just a brilliant country if you fancy an adventurous, well organised trip - heartily recommend the country and the tour operator.

7 days travelling around the north of Oman with a small group. Muscat, turtles, forts, beautiful whaddi's, dhows, deserts, souks, abandoned villages, a "grand canyon", jaw dropping mosque, sunset cruises. I could go on - just a brilliant country if you fancy an adventurous, well organised trip - heartily recommend the country and the tour operator.

Rating for tour operator:

Undiscovered Destinations were professional, friendly and really put together an ideal itinerary. The guide was just superb and Oman is a fantastic place to visit . The whole trip was just superb.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 24 Nov 2021:

Thank you for the kind comments. Oman is one of our favourite destinations and for good reason!

Undiscovered Destinations by Roberto, 17 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Turtle eggs hatching and mask dances

Nature in the Bijagos islands and culture on the mainland, with excellent accommodation on the islands.

Nature in the Bijagos islands and culture on the mainland, with excellent accommodation on the islands.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgable, competent