AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 369
Good 75
Average 16
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 464
Reviews Accepted: 463
Reviews Rejected: 1
463 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by Rosemarie C., 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

pilgimages with Fr. ColemanInhave

I have been traveling, with Fr, Coleman , mostly on Pilgrimages. Every one was excellent. Well planed, excellent hotels and transport. Could not wish for more care and attention during the traveling.

I have been traveling, with Fr, Coleman , mostly on Pilgrimages. Every one was excellent. Well planed, excellent hotels and transport. Could not wish for more care and attention during the traveling.

Rating for tour operator:

Fr. Coleman is our spiritual. Leader. He has a vast amount of knowledge, and nothing is to much for him. He is kind but strickt and keeps an eye on everybody to make sure we are all safe and well. The journeys are well planned and of huge. interest most of the time. When ever In have time, I will joine his group and have a wonderful experience.

Tangney Tours by Emjay., 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

A celebratory pilgrimage with a plus!

Part of a world-wide gathering in Lyon, France, to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the Marist religious family, we had the thrill of Eurostar travel, excellent coach travel in and around Lyon, and very comfortable accommodation in the Domain-St. Joseph hotel on the edge of Lyon.

Part of a world-wide gathering in Lyon, France, to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the Marist religious family, we had the thrill of Eurostar travel, excellent coach travel in and around Lyon, and very comfortable accommodation in the Domain-St. Joseph hotel on the edge of Lyon.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, low-profile service. Also very helpful in recovering some (forgetful) lost-property. Highly recommended.

Tangney Tours by Graham1, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic service at the last minute, nothing was to much trouble and the attention to detail was incredible, couldn't praise them enough. Highly recommended.

A last minute decision to travel and from the very start Tangney Tours staff turned things around very quickly for us. All paper work arrived on time with no issues at all. The tram met us at the airport and over delivered we believe in their service to us from start to finish. Made it so easy to travel. A most memorable holiday with lovely, caring and friendly staff, something other travel companies could offer but don't. Highly recommended...

A last minute decision to travel and from the very start Tangney Tours staff turned things around very quickly for us. All paper work arrived on time with no issues at all. The tram met us at the airport and over delivered we believe in their service to us from start to finish. Made it so easy to travel. A most memorable holiday with lovely, caring and friendly staff, something other travel companies could offer but don't. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours, friendly and helpful from the first phone call to meet us at the airport and throughout the holiday.

Tangney Tours by I doubt my comments will appear, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Shame about the flight home

Had an absolutely wonderful time in Lourdes. The hotel was great, food good and welcoming staff. (Shame about the lifts though). The flight back,however, was disappointing. We were delayed and to make it worse the plane was substandard. The seats in row two were virtually impossible to access, requiring myself and my wife both in our sixties to squeeze into position. Moreover, the armrest was dangerous. It was badly damaged and had been taped ...

Had an absolutely wonderful time in Lourdes. The hotel was great, food good and welcoming staff. (Shame about the lifts though). The flight back,however, was disappointing. We were delayed and to make it worse the plane was substandard. The seats in row two were virtually impossible to access, requiring myself and my wife both in our sixties to squeeze into position. Moreover, the armrest was dangerous. It was badly damaged and had been taped down, however, the tape was not holding (due to age) and this left a peice of metal sticking up, not very safe. The flight staff were nice, however, as it was their third flight that day they were more interested in talking to each other than caring for the customers. Shame the holiday was to end in this way as everything else was good.

Rating for tour operator:

A bit slow in sending out tickets and stuff. However, they were visible in the hotel which was good. I wrote to them regarding the seat and plane problem, however, I received a rather unsatisfactory reply. As this was organised through the church and was a pilgrimage I did not feel it right and proper to take further action. That said, on hindsight perhaps this was a mistake, as problems need to be addressed.

Tangney Tours responded to this review on 10 Oct 2016:

Thank you for your comments. When you wrote to us, we did feed your comments back to the airline concerned. We also understand that the hotel in question has reviewed the lifts. I am travelling their later in the year and will check it out for you as well.

Tangney Tours responded to this review on 10 Oct 2016:

For 2017, we will have a new booking system which will improve our customer experience and enhance the way we send out information. Thank you for your comments.

Tangney Tours by Simon, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

International Military Pilgrimage with British Contingent

We booked at quite short notice and Tangney Tours guided us in the requirements to get up to speed, showing flexibility, an understanding of disabilities for travelling and friendly advice. Travel through Stansted to Lourdes was excellent and on time and the move direct to the hotel was well organised. The Pilgrimage itself was intense, but the tour operators and the Pilgrimage organisers were on top of all events, meals but never the weather! 5 ...

We booked at quite short notice and Tangney Tours guided us in the requirements to get up to speed, showing flexibility, an understanding of disabilities for travelling and friendly advice. Travel through Stansted to Lourdes was excellent and on time and the move direct to the hotel was well organised. The Pilgrimage itself was intense, but the tour operators and the Pilgrimage organisers were on top of all events, meals but never the weather! 5 very busy days ended, as ever with many new friends, restored faith and importantly a well executed recovery to our UK bases.

Rating for tour operator:

As above: confident; excellent value for money; helpful; aware & alert; available at all times but not 'in your face' pushy.

Tangney Tours by Bernadette, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Truky memorable

Firstly it wasn't a holiday. It was a pilgrimage. I was not known to the group as I was invited by my sister to join. I shared a room with an elderly lady who I had noot mrt before and had the privilege of looking after her for the week. So it was not a holiday. The hotel was excellent. The catering was excellent. The friendliness and helpfllness of all staff remarkable. All the arrangements for the variety of venues, visits and excursions ...

Firstly it wasn't a holiday. It was a pilgrimage. I was not known to the group as I was invited by my sister to join. I shared a room with an elderly lady who I had noot mrt before and had the privilege of looking after her for the week. So it was not a holiday. The hotel was excellent. The catering was excellent. The friendliness and helpfllness of all staff remarkable. All the arrangements for the variety of venues, visits and excursions were also excellent. The amount of free time that was built into the programme was about right too. I would certainly consider using Tangney tours again. Thank you

Rating for tour operator:

We were initially met by Sylvie, who was charming, caring and helpful. Linda was our guide for the remainder of the week. Her turn of phrase and witticisms from her irish background were both amusing and appreciated. She was extra vililant of the group always polite and helpful. She couldnt have done more to make our week both prayful and fullfilling.

Tangney Tours by Frank, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Catholic retreat in Liseux in France.

4 nights accommodation in France, plus excursions.

4 nights accommodation in France, plus excursions.

Rating for tour operator:

The driver was excellent and very helpful.

Tangney Tours by Mary, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Nothing to worry about.

The pilgrimage to Lourdes was a special privilege. I learnt, prayed, rested, experienced and got to know folk in my parish better. What impressed me most about TangneyTours was that it was all so well organised that I had nothing to worry about.

The pilgrimage to Lourdes was a special privilege. I learnt, prayed, rested, experienced and got to know folk in my parish better. What impressed me most about TangneyTours was that it was all so well organised that I had nothing to worry about.

Rating for tour operator:

See above.

Tangney Tours by Bex47, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Rome - Assisi with Hexham St Marys Parish

Tangent Tours arranged the pilgrimage using Jet 2 flights which were first class. Our Rome Hotel Olympic was well placed near Vatican and rooms were pleasant, food good and staff very helpful. The highlight was seeing Pope Francis in St Peters Square, a fabulous experience! We stayed 4 days in Rome seeing all of the main Catholic pilgrimage places. Then we travelled by coach to Assisi via Greccio though I would have preferred the original ...

Tangent Tours arranged the pilgrimage using Jet 2 flights which were first class. Our Rome Hotel Olympic was well placed near Vatican and rooms were pleasant, food good and staff very helpful. The highlight was seeing Pope Francis in St Peters Square, a fabulous experience! We stayed 4 days in Rome seeing all of the main Catholic pilgrimage places. Then we travelled by coach to Assisi via Greccio though I would have preferred the original scheduled stop-off at Orvietto as Greccio, whilst pretty had few facilities for a coach load of people. Assisi was fantastic! A pretty town of cobbled streets set in a breathtaking location a few hours drive north of Rome. Plentiful cafes and shops and we visited some memorable holy places. Santa Maria deli Angeli was stunning. La Rocca Hotel provide excellent food and service. Our rooms were a five minute walk away, quite rustic but more than adequate. The return journey to Rome Airport was swift and comfortable, driver Francesco very experienced. A full and pleasurable week.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangent Tours are the main pilgrimage tour operators and having travelled to Paris and Lisieux as well as Lourdes before, I offing them to be a little old-fashioned and lacking email correspondence but very easy to contact by phone or letter. They are closed all weekend which is the time mast tours start and finish so it would be useful to be able to contact them with queries eg my insurance certificate was out of date, fortunately not needed! Bookings were fine and all went smoothly.

Tangney Tours responded to this review on 21 Sep 2016:

Hello Ms Beckwith, thank you for your comments. We are updating our website and improving our reservation systems in order to provide better communications for the future. We can be reached 24hours a day on our office number, and for nearly all departures we have representatives at the airport. With regards to your travel insurance, you were fully covered and an updated policy was sent to you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you for your comments.

Tangney Tours by Meg, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Best pilgrimage to lourdes for many years

I have been travelling to Lourdes on Pilgrimage for over thirty years. This year 2016 was one of the best ever - well organised, catering for all from the youngest to the oldest, those needing assistance and the "healthy" pilgrims with interaction among all groups. It was peaceful and happy for everyone.

I have been travelling to Lourdes on Pilgrimage for over thirty years. This year 2016 was one of the best ever - well organised, catering for all from the youngest to the oldest, those needing assistance and the "healthy" pilgrims with interaction among all groups. It was peaceful and happy for everyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours have been operating pilgrimages to Lourdes for many years - and experience benefits all who travel with them.