AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 382
Good 76
Average 16
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 478
Reviews Accepted: 477
Reviews Rejected: 1
477 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by Ginger, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent from beginning to the end of the pilgrimage

I had travelled with Tangney Tours overland to Lourdes in 1988. I had never been to Fatima before and it was a very different experience for me. I loved every day of the pilgrimage and the hotel accomodation left nothing to be desired. I would recommend travel with your company. Thank you Sr. Anne Walsh

I had travelled with Tangney Tours overland to Lourdes in 1988. I had never been to Fatima before and it was a very different experience for me. I loved every day of the pilgrimage and the hotel accomodation left nothing to be desired. I would recommend travel with your company. Thank you Sr. Anne Walsh

Rating for tour operator:

Very good service throughout the pilgrimage with all my needs met.

Tangney Tours by Mr R L 16, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Lourdes 19/9/16 to 26/9/16 with the Catholic Association

First of all, as Catholics, although this is a break from our normal routine, we do not look upon a pilgrimage as a 'holiday'! But relating our experience in 'holiday' terms for the purposes of this survey, it was everything we had hoped for: The three of us, my wife and my nephew, have been on pilgrimage to Lourdes several times before, and then as now, we never fail to be overwhelmed by both the natural beauty of the location, and the 'spirit...

First of all, as Catholics, although this is a break from our normal routine, we do not look upon a pilgrimage as a 'holiday'! But relating our experience in 'holiday' terms for the purposes of this survey, it was everything we had hoped for: The three of us, my wife and my nephew, have been on pilgrimage to Lourdes several times before, and then as now, we never fail to be overwhelmed by both the natural beauty of the location, and the 'spiritual' experience we all enjoy and feel we have benefited from.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Tangney Tours on several previous occasions and have always found them to be extremely professional in their efforts to accommodate our needs. Their tour representatives in particular are always polite and friendly, and always available to help out with any problems or queries. My only criticism would be that in the past we have experienced annoying flight delays with the charter airline they were using, e.g. Monarch Airlines, but this has now been hopefully resolved as we had no such problems on our most recent pilgrimage to Lourdes, since they have now switched to a different charter airline.

Tangney Tours by Teesa, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent from start to finish

I have been on 2 pilgrimages with Tangney tours this year and both were marvellous. The your company handles problems calmly and efficiently (a plane load of luggage lost on the way to Tel Aviv was recovered and interim arrangements made quickly). The Lourdes pilgrimage was as smooth as clockwork. Hotel choices were very good and the local guide in the Holy land was extremely knowledgeable and accomodating.

I have been on 2 pilgrimages with Tangney tours this year and both were marvellous. The your company handles problems calmly and efficiently (a plane load of luggage lost on the way to Tel Aviv was recovered and interim arrangements made quickly). The Lourdes pilgrimage was as smooth as clockwork. Hotel choices were very good and the local guide in the Holy land was extremely knowledgeable and accomodating.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney tours are very experienced and professional. Problems are resolved quickly and pilgrims are well cared for.

Tangney Tours by Peewee, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Lourdes Diosesan Pilgrimsge

Flight was good. No holdups. Hotel excellant.

Flight was good. No holdups. Hotel excellant.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours are excellant tour operators, well organised. Nothing too much trouble. Tour rep available every breakfast time if needed.

Tangney Tours by Dr S G 16, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Tangney Tours review

Tangney Tours made exceptional efforts in the light of a technical issue with the evening flight home. All 160 passengers [including many elderly and infirm] were efficiently transported back from the hotel to Lourdes where a meal and overnight accommodation was waiting for them. A revised flight was organoised for the following morning and all passengers transferred to the airport on time. Tangney Tours local staff were excellent - many giving

Tangney Tours made exceptional efforts in the light of a technical issue with the evening flight home. All 160 passengers [including many elderly and infirm] were efficiently transported back from the hotel to Lourdes where a meal and overnight accommodation was waiting for them. A revised flight was organoised for the following morning and all passengers transferred to the airport on time. Tangney Tours local staff were excellent - many giving up their evening to help us.

Tangney Tours by Notsogoodtotravelwith, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Poor accommodation and food

Hotel room not available on arrival, also itinerary stated that meals were to be served in the hotel, this was not the case as we were lead down two streets to a restaurant for our meals, which to frank were only average.

Hotel room not available on arrival, also itinerary stated that meals were to be served in the hotel, this was not the case as we were lead down two streets to a restaurant for our meals, which to frank were only average.

Rating for tour operator:

I flagged up my complaints to both the courier and the tour operator when I returned and received a letter that didn't address my complaints, so obviously I would not use them again, or recommend them.

Tangney Tours responded to this review on 10 Oct 2016:

Our apologies for this. The meals were planned outside the hotel and the itinerary had an error.

Tangney Tours responded to this review on 10 Oct 2016:

Your complaints were duly noted and as mentioned, it was an administrative error. Again, our apologies.

Tangney Tours by Nora Joyce, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Most enjoyable

Traveling on my own, I was quite nervous at first but need not have been. I had the most wonderful time and can't wait to book my next trip. From the moment I arrived in Lourdes, I felt like I was taken care of. Sylvie our guide was absolutely wonderful as were the staff at the Beau site.The food was great and plentiful and my room very comfortable. I also made some great friends whilst there.

Traveling on my own, I was quite nervous at first but need not have been. I had the most wonderful time and can't wait to book my next trip. From the moment I arrived in Lourdes, I felt like I was taken care of. Sylvie our guide was absolutely wonderful as were the staff at the Beau site.The food was great and plentiful and my room very comfortable. I also made some great friends whilst there.

Rating for tour operator:

Frances in the office was very knowledgeable and reassured me through the whole booking process. Thank you Tangney Tours, I look forward to booking with you again soon.

Tangney Tours by Rwil, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Special visit to Holy Land

My pilgrimage to the Holy Land was my third visit there. It is wonderful to be able to walk in the footsteps of Jesus but equally important was the opportunity to meet Christians still living there

My pilgrimage to the Holy Land was my third visit there. It is wonderful to be able to walk in the footsteps of Jesus but equally important was the opportunity to meet Christians still living there

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was very well organised. You knew before you went exactly what to expect. Any queries we had before going were dealt with immediately. All of this meant that we were able to relax on the pilgrimage. It was the third time visiting the Holy Land but I still learnt much that I had not previously known. A memorable pilgrimage.

Tangney Tours by The Traveller, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Top notch!

Very well organised, good transport and accommodation. Well organised.

Very well organised, good transport and accommodation. Well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, helpful and well organised. Definitely would book with Tangney Tours again.

Tangney Tours by CB-Salesian, 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Travel to and from Lourdes

We took a school party of 90 pilgrims to Lourdes for the HCPT Easter Pilgrimage.

We took a school party of 90 pilgrims to Lourdes for the HCPT Easter Pilgrimage.

Rating for tour operator:

Our school group travel arrangements to Lourdes was made through Tangney Tours - from St Pancras to Lourdes and the return journey. Staff at Tangney Tours accompanied the group and made sure that all arrangements went smoothly. At all times, the staff were courteous, accommodating and patient.