AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 382
Good 76
Average 16
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 478
Reviews Accepted: 477
Reviews Rejected: 1
477 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by Tony, 22 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Lourdes Pilgrimage

My wife and I went on a pilgrimage to Lourdes in September 2019. We flew from London to Toulouse, coach transfer to Lourdes and stayed in Hotel Beau Site. We were in Lourdes for 4 nights which was perfect for us, plenty of time to do all the main things without having to rush. The highlights were: Grotto (Mass, Rosary, leaving petitions that we took) Crypt Rosary Basilica, High Stations Torchlight Procession

My wife and I went on a pilgrimage to Lourdes in September 2019. We flew from London to Toulouse, coach transfer to Lourdes and stayed in Hotel Beau Site. We were in Lourdes for 4 nights which was perfect for us, plenty of time to do all the main things without having to rush. The highlights were: Grotto (Mass, Rosary, leaving petitions that we took) Crypt Rosary Basilica, High Stations Torchlight Procession

Rating for tour operator:

I arranged this trip because visiting Lourdes was something that my wife and I had wanted to do for some time; we were not disappointed. Tangney Tours were brilliant. On arrival at the airport in Toulouse, Lisa one of the tour guides met us and took us to the transfer coach. Whilst we were en route to Lourdes, Lisa provided each of us with a booklet and and an itinerary then gave us a quick summary of our trip. In the afternoon of the arrival day, after lunch, Lisa gave us an orientation walking tour of the area around the Grotto/basilicas etc; it was great and really helped us as we were complete strangers to the area; she also gave us some history of the area and Bernadette’s life. Later in the week, Linda, the other Tangney tours rep in Lourdes, gave a walking tour around various important sites and museums. Linda was incredibly knowledgable and guided us around a museum explaining all about Bernadette’s life and times. Both Linda and Lisa were great, and enabled us to get so much more from our Lourdes visit than would have otherwise been the case. We had a wonderful time - thank you.

Tangney Tours by Jude, 20 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lourdes Pilgrimage

Tangney Tours organised my trip. They were efficient in every way. The attention to detail was perfect. The information before the trip was first class. The process at the airport departure going and return were absolutely easy. The guides in Lords were friendly and attentive .

Tangney Tours organised my trip. They were efficient in every way. The attention to detail was perfect. The information before the trip was first class. The process at the airport departure going and return were absolutely easy. The guides in Lords were friendly and attentive .

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours . This was the first time I used them, and they were first class. See my comments above.

Tangney Tours by John, 20 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

An eleven day trip to the Holy Land visiting Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Galilee.

An eleven day trip to the Holy Land visiting Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Galilee.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, courteous and efficient tour operator. Nothing is to much trouble for them and they take steps to make sure that any disruption to your planned trip is minimsed and to allow you to leave on the due date.

Tangney Tours by StellaClare, 6 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

pilgrimage

an important journey to pray in Lourdes

an important journey to pray in Lourdes

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was always helpful

Tangney Tours by Tess, 3 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

This was a Pilgrimage to Lourdes and I had no problems at all. I have travelled with Tangney Tours several times before and have the utmost confidence in them. If there is a problem they deal with it so efficiently and quickly. I would always recommend them.

This was a Pilgrimage to Lourdes and I had no problems at all. I have travelled with Tangney Tours several times before and have the utmost confidence in them. If there is a problem they deal with it so efficiently and quickly. I would always recommend them.

Rating for tour operator:

As I said above.

Tangney Tours by Christiane, 14 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Visit to Therese

The journeys to/from London to Lisieux went well. We left on time and returned a little earlier catching an early ferry. Our driver Will was excellent, driving with care and we felt very secured. I went on the same pilgrimage in 2016 and saw much more of Lisieux this time. Visited the Cathedral, the stations of the Cross, the cemetery where St Therese was buried initially for the very first time. Also in Alencon in addition to the family ...

The journeys to/from London to Lisieux went well. We left on time and returned a little earlier catching an early ferry. Our driver Will was excellent, driving with care and we felt very secured. I went on the same pilgrimage in 2016 and saw much more of Lisieux this time. Visited the Cathedral, the stations of the Cross, the cemetery where St Therese was buried initially for the very first time. Also in Alencon in addition to the family Home we also visited the church where Therese was baptised and we saw the building where her father had his shop. While in Lisieux we hardly used the coach as the distances were so short and a suggestion would be to visit places around the town where the family used to go on holidays, for example Honfleur or even go to the nearby seaside as the weather was very good. Trouville is near by. Our priest Fr Peter Geldard was excellent, very knowledgeable about Therese and very keen to discover with us her life and legacy. His conferences were clear and he pitched the right level of information for the group. He was very kind to everybody and has a great sense of humour. He made sure to mix with everybody and changed table every time to give his attention to each one. He accepted suggestions with lots of grace and was a great Shepherd. With regard to the accommodation, the food was good and varied. The room and beds were ok but for the bathroom I would suggest that cleaning products be available to guests as our shower smelt and we had to borrow cleaning product to clean it. We told staff at Reception. During the stay of the pilgrimage the rooms are not visited by anybody.

Rating for tour operator:

I dealt with Frances and she was very friendly and professional. Thank you to her .

Tangney Tours by Bernie, 11 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

Holiday was a pilgrimage to Lisieux, Normandy, France. We visited all the significant places and had some free time too. We had a good coach driver who took us to all the different places of interest. The food at the Ermitage was of a very good standard. The rooms at the ermitage were clean and comfortable. Our pilgrimage leader, Father Peter Geldard, gave us interesting talks about St Therese and he accompanied us on a joyful spiritual journey ...

Holiday was a pilgrimage to Lisieux, Normandy, France. We visited all the significant places and had some free time too. We had a good coach driver who took us to all the different places of interest. The food at the Ermitage was of a very good standard. The rooms at the ermitage were clean and comfortable. Our pilgrimage leader, Father Peter Geldard, gave us interesting talks about St Therese and he accompanied us on a joyful spiritual journey too.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours organised the pilgrimage very well. They have many years of experience organising pilgrimages. I would recommend them to a friend for any pilgrimage as they give good value for money and have good knowledge of all the different pilgrimage sites.

Tangney Tours by Pam, 11 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lisieux

Travelling and practical arrangements by coach and ferry went very smoothly. Excellent coach driver. Accommodation in the Ermitage was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the staff efficient and polite. Food was adequate and my vegetarian diet was well provided for. Fr Peter was an excellent spiritual leader and provided a very rich and spiritually uplifting programme of visits, prayer and talks. The group was possibly all the better ...

Travelling and practical arrangements by coach and ferry went very smoothly. Excellent coach driver. Accommodation in the Ermitage was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the staff efficient and polite. Food was adequate and my vegetarian diet was well provided for. Fr Peter was an excellent spiritual leader and provided a very rich and spiritually uplifting programme of visits, prayer and talks. The group was possibly all the better for being quite small in numbers but very friendly. I appreciated the fact that the single room surcharge was very reasonable.

Rating for tour operator:

I joined the group at the last minute but Tangney dealt with the arrangements by phone very quickly and efficiently.

Tangney Tours by Janie, 7 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

An experience

The Pilgrimage was excellent. No complaints about the coach drivers, accommodation used, in fact the Hotel Stella in Lourdes was really very good, though their idea of vegetarianism is totally different to mine, but that is not a complaint, just an observation. The food received was good, just a bit unusual!. The only complaint would be the coach used. Although the drivers tried their best, the heat at the back of the coach was virtually ...

The Pilgrimage was excellent. No complaints about the coach drivers, accommodation used, in fact the Hotel Stella in Lourdes was really very good, though their idea of vegetarianism is totally different to mine, but that is not a complaint, just an observation. The food received was good, just a bit unusual!. The only complaint would be the coach used. Although the drivers tried their best, the heat at the back of the coach was virtually unbearable, especially in 42 degree heat outside! The air con, although on, was useless because the back of the bus was being heated and the drivers couldnt stop it! Very uncomfortable.

Rating for tour operator:

They gave us all the necessary information, and paperwork needed. Overall very good.

Tangney Tours by Blaster Buster , 7 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Roman Catholic Religious Pilgrimage to the Holy Marian shrine of Lourdes, France.

First time flying with AlbaStar airlines. Great experience. and free food 'n drinks onboard. (non alcoholic) Lourdes itself is, as usual, a lovely uplifting and Holy place to visit and highly recommended for a deeply spiritual experience. Our hotel was just a little walk from the Domain itself but at Full Board service we found ourselves walking back and forth quite a lot for lunch and dinner. The food was excellent for a 3 star establishment ...

First time flying with AlbaStar airlines. Great experience. and free food 'n drinks onboard. (non alcoholic) Lourdes itself is, as usual, a lovely uplifting and Holy place to visit and highly recommended for a deeply spiritual experience. Our hotel was just a little walk from the Domain itself but at Full Board service we found ourselves walking back and forth quite a lot for lunch and dinner. The food was excellent for a 3 star establishment but for breakfast, lunch and dinner my waistline is certainly complaining. I would really prefer half board in the future if only to protect my heart arteries.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything ran smoothly for me from start to finish so no complaints there. The only thing I would say is that I would prefer half board to full board. At my table for 8 there was just too much food waste at the end of the meals. 3 big meals a day is more than most people can eat. Perhaps this would also bring the price down a little bit, as it did seem a little pricey.