Tangney Tours

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall company rating
4 95%
Reviews submitted: 102
Reviews accepted: 102
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
88
Good
8
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Lourdes 7 day Pilgrimage

By Ms J C 15 on 20 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was the first time I'd been on a Pilgrimage to Lourdes and it was excellent. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney tours was very easy to deal with.

By Michael B. D on 9 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Hassle free transportation, Superb accommodation, Knowledgable guide and support staff, Intelligent timetable which allowed us to see all the sites and also have enough time to do our personal activites.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Superb all inclusive pilgrimage.

ABSOLUTELY BRILL

By anneike on 20 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The couriers and day guides were stunning THe food similarly so

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Sorry I thought I had. AWESOME

Holy land experience was excellent

By Gina on 17 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

FRom the beginning everything was well organised and people were pleasant..making friends was easy...the whole experience was overwhelming...

Rating for tour operator Excellent

the Tour operator in the Holy land was someone kind , knowledgeable, warm,caring..super..

Pilgrimage to Holy Land

By Banana Bond on 11 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Seven day pilgrimage to sacred sites in Palestine and Israel

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tang eye Tours very considerate and helpful.

A Life - Changing Experience

By Tigermo on 9 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I have just returned from an amazing Pilgrimage to the Holy Land, from Tiberius to Jerusalem, through Bethlehem, Cara,Capernaum Nazareth and beyond. I've floated in the Dead Sea, Sailed on the Sea of Galilee, Paddled in the River Jordan, Visited Mount Tabor,Trod the Via Dolorosa, Celebrated Mass in many beautiful chapels and churches, visited the Wailing Wall and entered the pit where Christ was held and lashed before His Crucifixion.
I have tasted wonderful food, enjoyed fellowship and made new friends.
Above all I have returned home a different person with a deep resolve and wish to bee received into the Roman Catholic Church after many years as a practising Anglo- Catholic.
My faith has been brought to life. Thank you Tangney Tours, Father Millar and Bassam Canawati.
Ddwu Bendithia!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney Tours provide Pilgrimage Tours around the world and have done so for over 40 years. They are a family run business and certainly offer a first class service.
I would certainly use them again.
Don't venture out alone; go to Tangney first.

Ra very stimulating pilgrimage

By Anna on 9 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We visited most of the important sites in the Holy Land and in Jordan and several projects of the Friends of the Holy Land.the pilgrimage couldn't have been much better organized. All the information given was very thorough and interesting. A true pilgrimage!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very good

Very Interesting.

By BB on 8 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Good

It was action packed as we covered so many different venues around Rome, San Giovanni and Assisi. I enjoyed it very much but would have liked more time to absorb it all and relax into it more. Lack of sleep and rushing around made it difficult at times.

Rating for tour operator Good

I was very disappointed with the hotel in Rome (not the others in San Giovanni and Assisi) poor standard and dreadful food in the evenings at a local restaurant which they had some arrangements with - shouldn't have to buy food off the streets having already paid for my meals. The tour operator was okay but he didn't care about the food situation and wasn't always very helpful. How was I meant to get up early, rush about the place when I've had a poor diet and no evening meal??!! My blood sugar was feeling low at one point!!!

Holiday Appraisal 2016

By Fatima Fan on 8 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My pilgrimage was well organized and the hotel was comfortable and central for shops and the sanctuary. The excursion to Lisbon was interesting and enjoyable and we saw quite a bit of the city. There was a right balance of free time and organized events. The courier was knowledgeable and always willing to advise and help when asked. I will be travelling to Fatima next May with this company and I have no doubt they will be as efficient as they were in October.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Having travelled with this company previously I had no problem with travelling with them again.

Holiday Appraisal 2016

By Fatima Fan on 8 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My pilgrimage was well organized and the hotel was comfortable and central for shops and the sanctuary. The excursion to Lisbon was interesting and enjoyable and we saw quite a bit of the city. There was a right balance of free time and organized events. The courier was knowledgeable and always willing to advise and help when asked. I will be travelling to Fatima next May with this company and I have no doubt they will be as efficient as they were in October.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Having travelled with this company previously I had no problem with travelling with them again.