Tangney Tours

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall company rating
4 95%
Reviews submitted: 109
Reviews accepted: 109
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
94
Good
9
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Amazing Pilgrimage

By John on 10 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A pilgrimage to Fatimna, Santiage de Compostela, Burgos and Lourdes with a full pilgrimage program at each location. Flights - outbound from Heathrow to Lisbon, coach transfers throughout and inbound from Toulouse to Gatwick. We stayed in Quatro Estacoes Fatima, San Lorenzo Santiage de Compostela, Corona de Castilla Burgos and Beau Site Lourdes - all good clean hotels with very good food and helpful anf friendly staff. No hestiation in recommending and have done so on Trip Advisor.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney Tours provided excellent value and details of the trip including flights, transfers and hotel accommodation. The booking staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous. The courier provided by tour operator was absolutely excellent and cannot be praised enough.

uplifting

By sal on 28 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

i would like to thank you all for a very peaceful and time to reflect and also reflect on the past year. which i have lost 3 of my family my room which i requested i got i have had the room before good food charlotte your rep was excellent very helpful nothing to much trouble my husband and i thank you god bless to you all. mrs ann molyneux.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very organised could not fault

Amazing from start to finish.

By Miss B F 17 on 26 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A pilgrimage to Lourdes. A wonderful long weekend that was fantastically arranged by Tangney Tours.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very organised and approachable to any questions I asked.

Perfect, special & spiritually uplifting!

By Mrs L R 17 on 20 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I was visiting London from Australia and decided to visit Lourdes a few days after my arrival. I was so pleased to have flights booked in accordance with the days I had available at such short notice. The hotel I was booked into was within walking distance from Lourdes Grotto & Complex. All my meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner) were included with my accommodation, which made it very easy for me, as I was travelling on my own and don't speak French.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The staff at Tangney Tours were very helpful and planned my 2 day visit to Lourdes to fit precisely with the days I had available to travel. I did not have to fit in with their tours, they fitted I with my requests.

A well-organised pilgrimage with choice of activity and very good service

By contented on 5 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Four day tour to Lourdes with a chance to explore the Pyrenees.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I find Tangney Tours efficient, helpful and very well organised.

Wonderful

By Daisy on 30 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Lovely weather for 90% of time; well fed(dietary problems),met other pilgrims, spiritually refreshed, hotel very good.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney Tours has always been very good, and helpful with my dietary restrictions too. Courteous and attentive in booking proceedure and the local representatives at my destination. I really appreciate travelling with this firm.

Excellent organisation

By mamaba on 29 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

I was part of a large group on a pilgrimage to Fatima.
It was a wonderful experience, very busy but well organised. The only downside was the meals in the hotel (Steyler) which didn't seem able to cope with large numbers at meal times so that lunch and dinner involved interminable waiting. Breakfast was worse ....running out of coffee , hot water and not replenishing food supplies.

Rating for tour operator Good

Tangney Tours were very efficient and helpful. The programme was well organised and made the most of our short time in Portugal. Our tour guide, Paul, was most helpful and caring. We were a large group but the tour operator's organisation was excellent.

Lourdes 7 day Pilgrimage

By Ms J C 15 on 20 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was the first time I'd been on a Pilgrimage to Lourdes and it was excellent. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney tours was very easy to deal with.

By Michael B. D on 9 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Hassle free transportation, Superb accommodation, Knowledgable guide and support staff, Intelligent timetable which allowed us to see all the sites and also have enough time to do our personal activites.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Superb all inclusive pilgrimage.

ABSOLUTELY BRILL

By anneike on 20 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The couriers and day guides were stunning THe food similarly so

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Sorry I thought I had. AWESOME