AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 377
Good 75
Average 16
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 472
Reviews Accepted: 471
Reviews Rejected: 1
471 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by Mary, 6 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

An Absolutely Wonderful Experience!

An Unbelievable 1 Day Tour to Lourdes! Marvellous Idea!

An Unbelievable 1 Day Tour to Lourdes! Marvellous Idea!

Rating for tour operator:

An Absolutely 5 Star Tour Operator! I Am Lost for Words!

Tangney Tours by Noisy one at the back, 4 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Lisieux

The pilgrimage was bespoke and organised on our behalf by Tangey. Overall the trip was well organised, there were a few communication issues for some of the travellers prior to the tour, but I suspect that this may have been as much to do with the recipients rather than Tangey. The Tour manager Ken and Coach driver Alan were excellent - we should have followed Alan's lead and eat out in the evenings as the Ermitage Retreat Centre delivered ...

The pilgrimage was bespoke and organised on our behalf by Tangey. Overall the trip was well organised, there were a few communication issues for some of the travellers prior to the tour, but I suspect that this may have been as much to do with the recipients rather than Tangey. The Tour manager Ken and Coach driver Alan were excellent - we should have followed Alan's lead and eat out in the evenings as the Ermitage Retreat Centre delivered exactly as promised. It was clean, basic but right for the job - the only downside was the food in the evenings

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Tangney Tours by Fran, 23 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

life changing

as one of 49 pilgrims I found the experience educational and deeply moving being welcomed by locals who provided accommodation and provided food . the various resturants were enjoyed local produce and experienced culture was enriching. seeing, touching and smelling the story of our faith is life changing. thanks to excellent leaders as well as local guide and careful coach driver who understood all our needs. the only expectation on us was ...

as one of 49 pilgrims I found the experience educational and deeply moving being welcomed by locals who provided accommodation and provided food . the various resturants were enjoyed local produce and experienced culture was enriching. seeing, touching and smelling the story of our faith is life changing. thanks to excellent leaders as well as local guide and careful coach driver who understood all our needs. the only expectation on us was to be at the coach for 7.30am - extraordinary really how everything fell into place. we didnt have to wait wherever we went . the Holy Sepulchre was wonderful and everything else that followed .

Rating for tour operator:

very efficient from first enquiry to returning home including choosing airline which provided comfort and excellent food.

Reviewer's images:
Tangney Tours by Rita, 23 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

First rate introduction to Lourdes!

My friend and I were delighted by the level of care and expertise on this Tangney Tour to Lourdes (September 2019) From the introductory book at the outset to the attention from the 2 Tangney reps (Lisa and Linda) and their knowledge and care for our group, everything was first rate. The Hotel Beau Site was clean and comfortable, with helpful staff who went out of their way to provide me with a dairy-free diet. It meant so much that we were ...

My friend and I were delighted by the level of care and expertise on this Tangney Tour to Lourdes (September 2019) From the introductory book at the outset to the attention from the 2 Tangney reps (Lisa and Linda) and their knowledge and care for our group, everything was first rate. The Hotel Beau Site was clean and comfortable, with helpful staff who went out of their way to provide me with a dairy-free diet. It meant so much that we were able to attend all the services and learned a lot about Lourdes and St Bernadette, thanks to Lisa and Linda was a wonderful first visit, tremendous value and I would love to travel with this company again

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours- an established company that advertises in the Catholic press with tours which appeal to people of faith.

Tangney Tours by Tony, 22 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Lourdes Pilgrimage

My wife and I went on a pilgrimage to Lourdes in September 2019. We flew from London to Toulouse, coach transfer to Lourdes and stayed in Hotel Beau Site. We were in Lourdes for 4 nights which was perfect for us, plenty of time to do all the main things without having to rush. The highlights were: Grotto (Mass, Rosary, leaving petitions that we took) Crypt Rosary Basilica, High Stations Torchlight Procession

My wife and I went on a pilgrimage to Lourdes in September 2019. We flew from London to Toulouse, coach transfer to Lourdes and stayed in Hotel Beau Site. We were in Lourdes for 4 nights which was perfect for us, plenty of time to do all the main things without having to rush. The highlights were: Grotto (Mass, Rosary, leaving petitions that we took) Crypt Rosary Basilica, High Stations Torchlight Procession

Rating for tour operator:

I arranged this trip because visiting Lourdes was something that my wife and I had wanted to do for some time; we were not disappointed. Tangney Tours were brilliant. On arrival at the airport in Toulouse, Lisa one of the tour guides met us and took us to the transfer coach. Whilst we were en route to Lourdes, Lisa provided each of us with a booklet and and an itinerary then gave us a quick summary of our trip. In the afternoon of the arrival day, after lunch, Lisa gave us an orientation walking tour of the area around the Grotto/basilicas etc; it was great and really helped us as we were complete strangers to the area; she also gave us some history of the area and Bernadette’s life. Later in the week, Linda, the other Tangney tours rep in Lourdes, gave a walking tour around various important sites and museums. Linda was incredibly knowledgable and guided us around a museum explaining all about Bernadette’s life and times. Both Linda and Lisa were great, and enabled us to get so much more from our Lourdes visit than would have otherwise been the case. We had a wonderful time - thank you.

Tangney Tours by Jude, 20 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lourdes Pilgrimage

Tangney Tours organised my trip. They were efficient in every way. The attention to detail was perfect. The information before the trip was first class. The process at the airport departure going and return were absolutely easy. The guides in Lords were friendly and attentive .

Tangney Tours organised my trip. They were efficient in every way. The attention to detail was perfect. The information before the trip was first class. The process at the airport departure going and return were absolutely easy. The guides in Lords were friendly and attentive .

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours . This was the first time I used them, and they were first class. See my comments above.

Tangney Tours by John, 20 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

An eleven day trip to the Holy Land visiting Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Galilee.

An eleven day trip to the Holy Land visiting Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Galilee.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, courteous and efficient tour operator. Nothing is to much trouble for them and they take steps to make sure that any disruption to your planned trip is minimsed and to allow you to leave on the due date.

Tangney Tours by StellaClare, 6 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

pilgrimage

an important journey to pray in Lourdes

an important journey to pray in Lourdes

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was always helpful

Tangney Tours by Tess, 3 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

This was a Pilgrimage to Lourdes and I had no problems at all. I have travelled with Tangney Tours several times before and have the utmost confidence in them. If there is a problem they deal with it so efficiently and quickly. I would always recommend them.

This was a Pilgrimage to Lourdes and I had no problems at all. I have travelled with Tangney Tours several times before and have the utmost confidence in them. If there is a problem they deal with it so efficiently and quickly. I would always recommend them.

Rating for tour operator:

As I said above.

Tangney Tours by Christiane, 14 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Visit to Therese

The journeys to/from London to Lisieux went well. We left on time and returned a little earlier catching an early ferry. Our driver Will was excellent, driving with care and we felt very secured. I went on the same pilgrimage in 2016 and saw much more of Lisieux this time. Visited the Cathedral, the stations of the Cross, the cemetery where St Therese was buried initially for the very first time. Also in Alencon in addition to the family ...

The journeys to/from London to Lisieux went well. We left on time and returned a little earlier catching an early ferry. Our driver Will was excellent, driving with care and we felt very secured. I went on the same pilgrimage in 2016 and saw much more of Lisieux this time. Visited the Cathedral, the stations of the Cross, the cemetery where St Therese was buried initially for the very first time. Also in Alencon in addition to the family Home we also visited the church where Therese was baptised and we saw the building where her father had his shop. While in Lisieux we hardly used the coach as the distances were so short and a suggestion would be to visit places around the town where the family used to go on holidays, for example Honfleur or even go to the nearby seaside as the weather was very good. Trouville is near by. Our priest Fr Peter Geldard was excellent, very knowledgeable about Therese and very keen to discover with us her life and legacy. His conferences were clear and he pitched the right level of information for the group. He was very kind to everybody and has a great sense of humour. He made sure to mix with everybody and changed table every time to give his attention to each one. He accepted suggestions with lots of grace and was a great Shepherd. With regard to the accommodation, the food was good and varied. The room and beds were ok but for the bathroom I would suggest that cleaning products be available to guests as our shower smelt and we had to borrow cleaning product to clean it. We told staff at Reception. During the stay of the pilgrimage the rooms are not visited by anybody.

Rating for tour operator:

I dealt with Frances and she was very friendly and professional. Thank you to her .