AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 207
Good 24
Average 10
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 244
Reviews Accepted: 243
Reviews Rejected: 1
243 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by Peter, 17 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Uplifting and enjoyable

We had a lovely 4 night break in Fatima in Portugal at Our Lady's shrine. The hotel was good - friendly and comfortable and close to the main pilgrimage sites. The food was good. The whole area was quiet but central. The travel guide was very good and was always on hand to look after us - three times a day or more - in case of any difficulties and to tell us what to do next. The chaplain was also very good, very knowledgeable about Fatima, and ...

We had a lovely 4 night break in Fatima in Portugal at Our Lady's shrine. The hotel was good - friendly and comfortable and close to the main pilgrimage sites. The food was good. The whole area was quiet but central. The travel guide was very good and was always on hand to look after us - three times a day or more - in case of any difficulties and to tell us what to do next. The chaplain was also very good, very knowledgeable about Fatima, and encouraging.

Rating for tour operator:

They booked us in only a week before departure. The normal Air Portugal flight was full, so Claire managed to get us on Easyjet flights instead, which was quite acceptable to us. We met the rest of the group at Lisbon Airport.

Tangney Tours by Kk, 14 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful experinces at Lourdes

I went to Lourdes with my church as a pilgram like I have been doing every year, I love going and receive wonderful care when I am there

I went to Lourdes with my church as a pilgram like I have been doing every year, I love going and receive wonderful care when I am there

Rating for tour operator:

I used them through my church I found them to be efficient and well organised, I received all my documents in time and it was clear what they were

Tangney Tours by Bernagal, 12 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Sinead Howe our tour representative was an excellent and knowledgeable host, she was quick thinking, kind and very helpful. I believe that without herself and Fr Coveney and the excellent organisation of our schedule by Tangney tours, our experience wouldn’t have been so wonderful.

Sinead Howe our tour representative was an excellent and knowledgeable host, she was quick thinking, kind and very helpful. I believe that without herself and Fr Coveney and the excellent organisation of our schedule by Tangney tours, our experience wouldn’t have been so wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, attention to detail and choices of of visits were outstanding. I would travel with them again most definitely. The best organised tour I’ve ever been in.

Tangney Tours by Mariaari, 11 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant time

Although very brief had a brilliant time

Although very brief had a brilliant time

Rating for tour operator:

Very kind and extremely helpful

Tangney Tours by Lindy, 11 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Pilgrimage.

My mother and l went to Lourdes for the very 1st time. My mother who is 82 waited for years to go here and her and my experience was not disappointing. The rep (Linda’s) was fantastic and attended to all queries asked if her by pilgrims.

My mother and l went to Lourdes for the very 1st time. My mother who is 82 waited for years to go here and her and my experience was not disappointing. The rep (Linda’s) was fantastic and attended to all queries asked if her by pilgrims.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went very smoothly from house to hotel. No faults whatsoever.

Tangney Tours by Manofkent, 11 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fatima Experience

Pilgrimage to Fatima, Portugal

Pilgrimage to Fatima, Portugal

Rating for tour operator:

Top quality service from start to finish.

Tangney Tours by Freya-Jane, 11 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Refreshing Visit to Lourdes

My sister and I enjoyed a short weekend in Lourdes with the pilgrimmage from Paisley. We stayed at the Eliseo Hotel in a small bright twin room which looked out onto the mountains. Food is excellent, however three courses served at both lunch and dinner is too much, therefore we sometimes chose to eat only 2 courses. Perhaps to save wastage, guests could be given the menu at breakfast time and asked to select the dishes they would prefer. Also ...

My sister and I enjoyed a short weekend in Lourdes with the pilgrimmage from Paisley. We stayed at the Eliseo Hotel in a small bright twin room which looked out onto the mountains. Food is excellent, however three courses served at both lunch and dinner is too much, therefore we sometimes chose to eat only 2 courses. Perhaps to save wastage, guests could be given the menu at breakfast time and asked to select the dishes they would prefer. Also perhaps fruit could be an option instead of a sweet. Apart from attending Mass with the tour group on the first evening, my sister and I choose to explore the Domain and attend various events by ourselves because we were in Lourdes for such a short time. The young people from Paisley looked very smart in their Scottish kilts, and we enjoyed listening to them singing and playing musical instruments at Mass. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and were enthused by some of the changes in the Domain since our last visit seven years ago.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours were very helpful with organising our short break. Our Tour Representative, Linda, was very supportive and helpful, and we were very impressed that she came to speak with all of us, individually at our tables, three times per day at meal times to update everyone on the organised services and events available each day. A Big Thank you to Linda. Thanks also to Lisa for driving us to the airport for our return flight. This is the first time my sister and I have flown with budget airlines. We did enjoy the refreshments and snacks on the outward bound flight. We appreciate Lourdes is a beautiful place, especially for the sick . However, there was not enough time allowance for the many people in wheelchairs and disabled to board, and the space inbetween seats is inadequate for comfort for them. Therefore the flight was late to leave both Glasgow and Stanstead. Aeroplane landings on all journeys, especially in Tarbes were very bumpy and scary - not sure if this is due to the quality of the planes or inadequately trained pilots. Taking into account the health of majority of pilgrims, this was nor a good start. My sister and I did make enquiries about travelling independently to Lourdes. As it appeared to be very expensive we choose to travel with Tangney Tours who were very accommodating. However, perhaps next time, we will plan our next visit using a different airline with a bigger budget.

Tangney Tours by MC, 11 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing!

It was a great well organised and smooth running pilgrimage! I enjoyed every minute and felt very looked after by the Tangney Rep! She was awesome!

It was a great well organised and smooth running pilgrimage! I enjoyed every minute and felt very looked after by the Tangney Rep! She was awesome!

Rating for tour operator:

Linda was very helpful and readily available! She went above and beyond and was always very happy and cheerful! She was very informative and knowledgable.

Tangney Tours responded to this review on 11 Jul 2018:

We will ensure that Linda is aware!

Tangney Tours by Overjoyed pilgrim , 10 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Life is for making memories

Holiday was filled with precious loving, fun filled memories spent with family and the diocese of Paisley

Holiday was filled with precious loving, fun filled memories spent with family and the diocese of Paisley

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service from start to finish. Answered every question asked and shared loads of information about Lourdes

Tangney Tours by Smiler, 2 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Lourdes is an an amazing place

Lourdes is an an amazing place

Rating for tour operator:

Amazing always on hand to deal with any issues Never had a problem while travelling with tagneys Better quality of coaches or wheelchair accessible would be great