AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 268
Good 41
Average 12
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 324
Reviews Accepted: 323
Reviews Rejected: 1
323 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by K, 16 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

29

It was a pilgrimage for the we Catholic, Under NIGERIAN CHAPLINCY

It was a pilgrimage for the we Catholic, Under NIGERIAN CHAPLINCY

Rating for tour operator:

29

Tangney Tours by Brian, 16 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Rome in October

5 days and 4 nights in Rome staying very close to the Vatican, daily mass in a different church each time including St. Peters and the English College. Superb weather, excellent guide, food was very good at a restaurant close to the hotel served by a very friendly staff. Travel assist for my wife worked very well making travel much easier. On the whole a very enjoyable experience.

5 days and 4 nights in Rome staying very close to the Vatican, daily mass in a different church each time including St. Peters and the English College. Superb weather, excellent guide, food was very good at a restaurant close to the hotel served by a very friendly staff. Travel assist for my wife worked very well making travel much easier. On the whole a very enjoyable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Travel made the experience very enjoyable and made it easy to book answering all questions that arose in a friendly and efficient manner

Tangney Tours by Rupert Graham Bear, 16 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfect pilgrimage tailored to my needs

I spent a week on pilgrimage in the Holy Land with a group. We stayed in Bethlehem and in Jerusalem and took part in a number of pre-arranged activities.

I spent a week on pilgrimage in the Holy Land with a group. We stayed in Bethlehem and in Jerusalem and took part in a number of pre-arranged activities.

Rating for tour operator:

I have been on a number of pilgrimages with Tangneys Tours. Their service is impeccable and I trust them completely to look after me.

Tangney Tours by AdPin, 16 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Well organised Pilgrimage, suitable accomodation and conveniently located for the shrine.

Pilgrimage to Fatima, with good opportunity for personal reflection - opportunity to absorb the ambiance of the location and learn more about the Fatima events.

Pilgrimage to Fatima, with good opportunity for personal reflection - opportunity to absorb the ambiance of the location and learn more about the Fatima events.

Rating for tour operator:

In this instance we were a small independent group, so only had a modest amount of contact with the Tour operators. There was some mix up over on site tour guide to familiarise us with the shrine, but all was sorted eventually. We also had a short coach trip tour of the young visionaries childhood home location and adjacent pasture land. Our guide was very friendly and had a wealth of knowledge which she was very happy to share with us and at an appropriate level.

Tangney Tours by Rosey, 16 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfect

I was taken care of from the airport to shrine at Lourdes and the important sites were shown . On the return journey it was the same and members of the staff spoke to me

I was taken care of from the airport to shrine at Lourdes and the important sites were shown . On the return journey it was the same and members of the staff spoke to me

Rating for tour operator:

I have found that the people who work for this travel agency are always very helpfull

Tangney Tours by Kate, 15 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful pilgrimage to Lourdes

Our pilgrimage was made extra special because of the care and consideration of our tour company, Tagney Tours. Nothing was too much trouble for them. From the moment I made the booking the organisation of the tour was first class. The thing that impressed me most were the personal touches, visiting us personally every day to make sure that we were happy and being well looked after in the hotel. We will go again with Tangney Tours and certainly ...

Our pilgrimage was made extra special because of the care and consideration of our tour company, Tagney Tours. Nothing was too much trouble for them. From the moment I made the booking the organisation of the tour was first class. The thing that impressed me most were the personal touches, visiting us personally every day to make sure that we were happy and being well looked after in the hotel. We will go again with Tangney Tours and certainly recommend them to family friends and neighbours.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour agent was excellent. The organisation of the pilgrimage was outstanding. The personal attention given to us was special, they made sure our ever need was fulfilled. We go with Tagney Tours because we feel safe and know that they will deal with every problem that arises. I know that they will make us happy and confident on our tour . We will certainly go with them again. A first class tour company !

Tangney Tours by Dr A P 18, 15 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very well organized pilgrimage

Very good opportunity to see Fatima and take part in the liturgy there. The hotel (Catolica) was excellent and the meals provide were very good. I went independently by bus to visit Batalha and Alcobaca which are nearby and well worth seeing. They might be worth including in another tour.

Very good opportunity to see Fatima and take part in the liturgy there. The hotel (Catolica) was excellent and the meals provide were very good. I went independently by bus to visit Batalha and Alcobaca which are nearby and well worth seeing. They might be worth including in another tour.

Rating for tour operator:

All well managed via our parish. If I had one tiny criticism it would be that we were terribly early at the airport for our flight

Tangney Tours by Gemma, 15 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Spiritual retreat

Beautiful time in Lourdes France with friends, time to relax and have fun whilst exploring amazing places

Beautiful time in Lourdes France with friends, time to relax and have fun whilst exploring amazing places

Rating for tour operator:

Tagney is a company dedicated to taking pilgrimages to places of religious significance

Tangney Tours by AKU lady, 15 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Most amazing experience!

I went to the Holy Land with a group from my diocese and it was better than expected. I'd always wanted to visit the Holy Land and it was to walk in the same places that Jesus did. For me, it brought tge bible alive and we had an excellent tour guide!

I went to the Holy Land with a group from my diocese and it was better than expected. I'd always wanted to visit the Holy Land and it was to walk in the same places that Jesus did. For me, it brought tge bible alive and we had an excellent tour guide!

Rating for tour operator:

Every thing went smoothly and very happy with the tour operator.

Tangney Tours by JJ, 15 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holy

It was an organised trip to the Holy Land

It was an organised trip to the Holy Land

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney tours