Tangney Tours

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall company rating
4 95%
Reviews submitted: 106
Reviews accepted: 106
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
91
Good
9
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Perfect, special & spiritually uplifting!

By Mrs L R 17 on 20 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I was visiting London from Australia and decided to visit Lourdes a few days after my arrival. I was so pleased to have flights booked in accordance with the days I had available at such short notice. The hotel I was booked into was within walking distance from Lourdes Grotto & Complex. All my meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner) were included with my accommodation, which made it very easy for me, as I was travelling on my own and don't speak French.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The staff at Tangney Tours were very helpful and planned my 2 day visit to Lourdes to fit precisely with the days I had available to travel. I did not have to fit in with their tours, they fitted I with my requests.

A well-organised pilgrimage with choice of activity and very good service

By contented on 5 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Four day tour to Lourdes with a chance to explore the Pyrenees.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I find Tangney Tours efficient, helpful and very well organised.

Wonderful

By Daisy on 30 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Lovely weather for 90% of time; well fed(dietary problems),met other pilgrims, spiritually refreshed, hotel very good.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney Tours has always been very good, and helpful with my dietary restrictions too. Courteous and attentive in booking proceedure and the local representatives at my destination. I really appreciate travelling with this firm.

Excellent organisation

By mamaba on 29 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

I was part of a large group on a pilgrimage to Fatima.
It was a wonderful experience, very busy but well organised. The only downside was the meals in the hotel (Steyler) which didn't seem able to cope with large numbers at meal times so that lunch and dinner involved interminable waiting. Breakfast was worse ....running out of coffee , hot water and not replenishing food supplies.

Rating for tour operator Good

Tangney Tours were very efficient and helpful. The programme was well organised and made the most of our short time in Portugal. Our tour guide, Paul, was most helpful and caring. We were a large group but the tour operator's organisation was excellent.

Lourdes 7 day Pilgrimage

By Ms J C 15 on 20 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was the first time I'd been on a Pilgrimage to Lourdes and it was excellent. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney tours was very easy to deal with.

By Michael B. D on 9 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Hassle free transportation, Superb accommodation, Knowledgable guide and support staff, Intelligent timetable which allowed us to see all the sites and also have enough time to do our personal activites.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Superb all inclusive pilgrimage.

ABSOLUTELY BRILL

By anneike on 20 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The couriers and day guides were stunning THe food similarly so

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Sorry I thought I had. AWESOME

Holy land experience was excellent

By Gina on 17 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

FRom the beginning everything was well organised and people were pleasant..making friends was easy...the whole experience was overwhelming...

Rating for tour operator Excellent

the Tour operator in the Holy land was someone kind , knowledgeable, warm,caring..super..

Pilgrimage to Holy Land

By Banana Bond on 11 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Seven day pilgrimage to sacred sites in Palestine and Israel

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tang eye Tours very considerate and helpful.

A Life - Changing Experience

By Tigermo on 9 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I have just returned from an amazing Pilgrimage to the Holy Land, from Tiberius to Jerusalem, through Bethlehem, Cara,Capernaum Nazareth and beyond. I've floated in the Dead Sea, Sailed on the Sea of Galilee, Paddled in the River Jordan, Visited Mount Tabor,Trod the Via Dolorosa, Celebrated Mass in many beautiful chapels and churches, visited the Wailing Wall and entered the pit where Christ was held and lashed before His Crucifixion.
I have tasted wonderful food, enjoyed fellowship and made new friends.
Above all I have returned home a different person with a deep resolve and wish to bee received into the Roman Catholic Church after many years as a practising Anglo- Catholic.
My faith has been brought to life. Thank you Tangney Tours, Father Millar and Bassam Canawati.
Ddwu Bendithia!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney Tours provide Pilgrimage Tours around the world and have done so for over 40 years. They are a family run business and certainly offer a first class service.
I would certainly use them again.
Don't venture out alone; go to Tangney first.