AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 275
Good 47
Average 14
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 339
Reviews Accepted: 338
Reviews Rejected: 1
338 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by Ballygowan Boy, 15 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amsterfun

Amsterdam weekend with friends

Amsterdam weekend with friends

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours responded to this review on 15 Jan 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again on pilgrimage!

Tangney Tours by Luisa, 9 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

a beautiful experience - The Holy Land

I thoroughly enjoyed the planned route of journeys daily, having a knowledgeable tourguide and the use of the headphones for not missing out on information.

I thoroughly enjoyed the planned route of journeys daily, having a knowledgeable tourguide and the use of the headphones for not missing out on information.

Rating for tour operator:

Tagney tours were very professional, every thing was well organised, staff and spiritual leaders were very helpful, pleasant and approachable.

Tangney Tours by Abuni, 8 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exciting

My trip to the Holy Land was a journey into the hidden secrets of Jerusalem, an exciting journey to the wonders of the past. It was Christian Bible and sacred tradition brought to life. My Bible was transformed into vivid reality.

My trip to the Holy Land was a journey into the hidden secrets of Jerusalem, an exciting journey to the wonders of the past. It was Christian Bible and sacred tradition brought to life. My Bible was transformed into vivid reality.

Rating for tour operator:

Ms Caroline Nichodemu was very knowledgeable about the history of the holy land and the sacred places where we visited. She was also very firm with time and schedules. She accompanied us to all the sacred places.

Reviewer's images:
Tangney Tours by Pauline, 6 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Wonderful Pilgrimage experiance

The Westminster Diocese 8th Annual Pilgrimage to The Holy Land, a coach of people from different parishes in the UK came together and shared a full itinerary, with a very experienced and informative guide.

The Westminster Diocese 8th Annual Pilgrimage to The Holy Land, a coach of people from different parishes in the UK came together and shared a full itinerary, with a very experienced and informative guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was too much trouble for them, they were there showing and assisting us all the way.

Tangney Tours by Yettt, 4 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

Visit to Holy Land was breath taking and educational

Visit to Holy Land was breath taking and educational

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly

Tangney Tours by Ellie, 4 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful experience!

We visited many different sites in the Holy Land, including Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Nazareth, and the Sea of Galilee. Everything went like clockwork and was so well organised.

We visited many different sites in the Holy Land, including Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Nazareth, and the Sea of Galilee. Everything went like clockwork and was so well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, knowledgeable, first-class.

Tangney Tours by GW, 1 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Israel and Palestine

6 day tour, commencing in Tiberias and finishing in Bethlehem, including Lake Tiberias, Capernaum, Nazareth, Cana, Mount Tabor, Dead Sea, and Jerusalem. Two nights spent in Tiberias and three nights in Bethlehem. The tour guide met us at the Tel Aviv airport and accompanied throughout our stay. Coach was comfortable, air-conditioned and had wi-fi. The driver was excellent! Guide was knowledgeable and made sure our needs were catered for. However, ...

6 day tour, commencing in Tiberias and finishing in Bethlehem, including Lake Tiberias, Capernaum, Nazareth, Cana, Mount Tabor, Dead Sea, and Jerusalem. Two nights spent in Tiberias and three nights in Bethlehem. The tour guide met us at the Tel Aviv airport and accompanied throughout our stay. Coach was comfortable, air-conditioned and had wi-fi. The driver was excellent! Guide was knowledgeable and made sure our needs were catered for. However, at times, we felt rushed and the group had trouble in keeping up the fast pace of walking and using facilities and conveniences (age of group varied from 30s to 80s!).

Rating for tour operator:

We were kept informed and up-to-date about our trip, important details and information regarding medical issues, money, climate and the tour itinerary.

Tangney Tours by Violette, 29 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lourdes for a Walking Pilgrim

I have always gone with the HCPT, so this was real treat.

I have always gone with the HCPT, so this was real treat.

Rating for tour operator:

As a vegetarian, I was very pleased with the entire tour.

Tangney Tours by B, 26 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lourdes France 5 Day Pilgrimage

Apart from a delay in receiving the name tag with a incorrect spelling , a simple error , we were looked after very well , the optional excursion from Lourdes to Gavarni by coach was really enjoyable

Apart from a delay in receiving the name tag with a incorrect spelling , a simple error , we were looked after very well , the optional excursion from Lourdes to Gavarni by coach was really enjoyable

Rating for tour operator:

As the above statement, any queries were dealt with efficiently by a telephone call in advance , after booking was made.

Tangney Tours by Socks, 23 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

serenity

The holiday was full on but thoroughly enjoyable. An experience not to be missed.

The holiday was full on but thoroughly enjoyable. An experience not to be missed.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour was good and the guide knew his historical history. The guide however was not good at insuring that all the people on the tour were there and relied on other members of the group for this. Not very good for someone who is supposed to be leading.