AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 277
Good 48
Average 15
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 343
Reviews Accepted: 342
Reviews Rejected: 1
342 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by The Glasgow Girlsrccjci, 24 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Tangent excels again

Thank you for another fantastic coach trip to Lourdes. This is our 5th time travelling with Tangney & have come to expect their high standard. Although it is a budget pilgrimage, the staff made sure it didn’t feel like it. We were given trip information in the ‘pack’ & even service times for Westminster Catherdral (departure point) which is not part of the trip. The hotel Mediteranee was much better, being a 4* rather than the expected 3* ...

Thank you for another fantastic coach trip to Lourdes. This is our 5th time travelling with Tangney & have come to expect their high standard. Although it is a budget pilgrimage, the staff made sure it didn’t feel like it. We were given trip information in the ‘pack’ & even service times for Westminster Catherdral (departure point) which is not part of the trip. The hotel Mediteranee was much better, being a 4* rather than the expected 3* Food was excellent & plenty of it. The staff were friendly & helpful. The village itself is very commercialised but once inside the gate leading to the Grotto, the peace & spiritual aura descend & leaves a feeling of having arrived at a special, blessed sanctuary.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour guide Frances was incredible, nothing was too much trouble & done with a genuine smile. Our spiritual leader Father Innocent was great & the coach drivers fantastic. All information needed to make the most of this short trip, was provided before our journey began. Definitely a worth while trip & will go again with Tangney. Thank you for an amazing trip. The Glasgow Girls

Tangney Tours by Lizzie , 27 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Out standing, to follow in our lords foot steps

It was everything , we have reed our lords story's , since knee high, and to go, and follow in his foot steps , his life ,comes alive.

It was everything , we have reed our lords story's , since knee high, and to go, and follow in his foot steps , his life ,comes alive.

Rating for tour operator:

They where just brilliant

Tangney Tours by Beckabox, 17 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Life changing experience

A coach trip to the Holy Land. The party of 30 was mostly older people with varying degrees of mobility. This became a hindrance at times, one that the other members of the party had to deal with because the courier would not make allowances for them. We had to ensure that our fellow travelers were with us before the more able bodied of us got too far infront, sometimes having to shout severs times for the courier to stop.

A coach trip to the Holy Land. The party of 30 was mostly older people with varying degrees of mobility. This became a hindrance at times, one that the other members of the party had to deal with because the courier would not make allowances for them. We had to ensure that our fellow travelers were with us before the more able bodied of us got too far infront, sometimes having to shout severs times for the courier to stop.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient and friendly.

Tangney Tours by Ballygowan Boy, 15 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amsterfun

Amsterdam weekend with friends

Amsterdam weekend with friends

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours responded to this review on 15 Jan 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again on pilgrimage!

Tangney Tours by Luisa, 9 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

a beautiful experience - The Holy Land

I thoroughly enjoyed the planned route of journeys daily, having a knowledgeable tourguide and the use of the headphones for not missing out on information.

I thoroughly enjoyed the planned route of journeys daily, having a knowledgeable tourguide and the use of the headphones for not missing out on information.

Rating for tour operator:

Tagney tours were very professional, every thing was well organised, staff and spiritual leaders were very helpful, pleasant and approachable.

Tangney Tours by Abuni, 8 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exciting

My trip to the Holy Land was a journey into the hidden secrets of Jerusalem, an exciting journey to the wonders of the past. It was Christian Bible and sacred tradition brought to life. My Bible was transformed into vivid reality.

My trip to the Holy Land was a journey into the hidden secrets of Jerusalem, an exciting journey to the wonders of the past. It was Christian Bible and sacred tradition brought to life. My Bible was transformed into vivid reality.

Rating for tour operator:

Ms Caroline Nichodemu was very knowledgeable about the history of the holy land and the sacred places where we visited. She was also very firm with time and schedules. She accompanied us to all the sacred places.

Reviewer's images:
Tangney Tours by Pauline, 6 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Wonderful Pilgrimage experiance

The Westminster Diocese 8th Annual Pilgrimage to The Holy Land, a coach of people from different parishes in the UK came together and shared a full itinerary, with a very experienced and informative guide.

The Westminster Diocese 8th Annual Pilgrimage to The Holy Land, a coach of people from different parishes in the UK came together and shared a full itinerary, with a very experienced and informative guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was too much trouble for them, they were there showing and assisting us all the way.

Tangney Tours by A. Pilgrim., 6 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful group of people on a pilgrimage to the Holy Land

The venue and the people were fantastic. The only drawback, and this ended up being a big problem, was that my wife has allergies and despite us having diligently filled in the forms from the tour operator, these were clearly not catered for. This meant that many meals for her were something like carrots and potatoes, with no protein, no starter, no pudding etc. Makes a mockery of going to the trouble of filling in the forms, because the venues ...

The venue and the people were fantastic. The only drawback, and this ended up being a big problem, was that my wife has allergies and despite us having diligently filled in the forms from the tour operator, these were clearly not catered for. This meant that many meals for her were something like carrots and potatoes, with no protein, no starter, no pudding etc. Makes a mockery of going to the trouble of filling in the forms, because the venues knew nothing about it when we inquired whilst there. One hotel, the Manger Square Hotel, at least made an effort and since we were there a few days, were able to sort something, but this only covered a few of the meals since we often ate elsewhere, organised as part of the tour, who were not aware and did not cater. The problems created for my wife put a bit of a damper on the whole experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The local operator was very good, but not sure if all the required information had been passed through to them.

Tangney Tours by Yettt, 4 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

Visit to Holy Land was breath taking and educational

Visit to Holy Land was breath taking and educational

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly

Tangney Tours by Ellie, 4 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful experience!

We visited many different sites in the Holy Land, including Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Nazareth, and the Sea of Galilee. Everything went like clockwork and was so well organised.

We visited many different sites in the Holy Land, including Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Nazareth, and the Sea of Galilee. Everything went like clockwork and was so well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, knowledgeable, first-class.