AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 245
Good 36
Average 12
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 296
Reviews Accepted: 295
Reviews Rejected: 1
295 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by Breda, 20 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Everything was so organised that we were able to enjoy the experience thoroughly - no anxiety.

It was a prayer pilgrimage to Lisieux in France. We were directed superbly by our priest, making it a memorable experience. I would repeat the experience.

It was a prayer pilgrimage to Lisieux in France. We were directed superbly by our priest, making it a memorable experience. I would repeat the experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours organised our tour. Everything was well organised. Ran smoothly and seamlessly.

Tangney Tours by Oxy, 20 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Surreal and Amazing

It was surreal walking and visiting places that JESUS was whilst he was on earth.

It was surreal walking and visiting places that JESUS was whilst he was on earth.

Rating for tour operator:

He was so knowledgeable and amusing.

Tangney Tours by GrannyB, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Well organised

It was a marbellous experience in a comfortable hotel

It was a marbellous experience in a comfortable hotel

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney tours were efficient from booking through departure and return

Tangney Tours by Kathleen, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kind and with medical support

My mother goes to pilgrimage most years. She is only able to do this with the medical support and with support from the young people. It means the world to her. Thank you!

My mother goes to pilgrimage most years. She is only able to do this with the medical support and with support from the young people. It means the world to her. Thank you!

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney tours

Tangney Tours by Pilgrim, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lourdes Pilgrimage

One week in Lourdes assisting elderly and disabled pilgrims in Lourdes. Prayerful spiritual and fun with plenty of parties as well as mass.

One week in Lourdes assisting elderly and disabled pilgrims in Lourdes. Prayerful spiritual and fun with plenty of parties as well as mass.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney tours is fantastic. It can be seen as more expensive than as an independent but the service recieved is impeccable. The representatives are friendly available and bilingual. I have travelled with them four times now and twice encountered their skill at dealing with unforseen incidents within the trip, both were dealt with professionally and with kindness. I wouldnt hesitate to recommended them.

Tangney Tours by Bing, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Organised

Itinerary is accurate & choice of hotel just right in terms of location, satisfactory comfort & price. Escorts were friendly & helpful.

Itinerary is accurate & choice of hotel just right in terms of location, satisfactory comfort & price. Escorts were friendly & helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Quite reliable.

Tangney Tours by Nick, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

a joyful experience

Holiday is not quite the right word, but it was an excellent pilgrimage

Holiday is not quite the right word, but it was an excellent pilgrimage

Rating for tour operator:

a very experienced operation

Tangney Tours by Nick, 19 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

a joyful experience

Holiday is not quite the right word, but it was an excellent pilgrimage

Holiday is not quite the right word, but it was an excellent pilgrimage

Rating for tour operator:

a very experienced operation

Tangney Tours by Jamaica64, 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage of a lifetime

My Mum & I went our first Pilgrimage abroad to Lourdes. We had a wonderful time; my Mum would like to have the chance to go again.

My Mum & I went our first Pilgrimage abroad to Lourdes. We had a wonderful time; my Mum would like to have the chance to go again.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours are a very well organised Tour Operator. Having previously worked in the Travel Industry, I couldn't fault their professionalism and their attention to detail. Have recommended them to friends thinking of going on a Pilgrimage to Lourdes.

Tangney Tours by mrs A D 18, 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

very excellent holiday

excellent and caring people on my hols to Lourdes.

excellent and caring people on my hols to Lourdes.

Rating for tour operator:

kept uptodate with tours, organised coach to the airport on time. enjoyed the trip