Tangney Tours

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall company rating
4 95%
Reviews submitted: 116
Reviews accepted: 115
Reviews rejected: 1

Lourdes, a special pilgrimage Feb 2018

By The Glasgow Girls on 26 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This is our fifth trip to Lourdes with Tangney Tours & we were not disappointed. Booking is simple & the staff are ever so helpful. One in particular I would like to give a special mention & thanks to is Frances. She is an absolute gem who went above & beyond the call of duty when helping me out of a tricky situation. Our drivers Will & Martin were great & negotiated the ferry & French roads safely ensuring we got to our destination on schedule, although my long legs & dodgy knees would have liked an extra stop or two. Peter, our guide throughout is a bit of a character & very helpful. Father Innocent, our spiritual guide is a lovely man & also a bit of a character. Pilgrims can take part in the well thought out itinerary or do their own thing without feeling any pressure. I would have no hesitation in recommending this trip to anyone; in fact I already have. The hotel was great with friendly, helpful staff .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The staff are friendly & helpful. They have thought of everything for this whistle stop tour of Lourdes.

Enjoyable though hectic

By Fish on 24 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

For my age group, a fit 67 year old, the pilgrimage could have come with a health warning. However despite this I would thoroughly recommend this pilgrimage.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have been on pilgrimage with Tangney before and we are doing so again in October. This I think speaks for it self, never been disappointed with their service.

Well organised

By Pilgrim on 24 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I went on an 8 day pilgrimage to the Holy Land. It was a very well organised tour and the courier at the destination was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised and provides a very good service

a blessed pilgrimage to Lourdes

By Samantha C on 13 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

we had an amazing 3 night pilgrimage to Lourdes with tangey tours.This long established family tour company specialise in various pilgrimages. previous ones we have done with them have included Fatima and holy land pilgrimages.

From start to finish the whole experience of booking a pilgrimage, travelling to the pilgrimage,staying at the site and partaking in the pilgrimage is so smooth and easy. The excellent staff are always on hand to answer questions and provide information you need. The acccomodation is always clean and well run and provide wonderful meals.

Being disabled with serious health issues I have found the company very respectful and mindful of the needs and problems encountered by disabled travellers and they always spend time identifying your needs and not only meeting them but excelling in them.

I can not recommend Tangney Tours highly enough their well trained and informative team work hard to ensure that any your you are on becomes a stress free and enjoyable one . You always come back telling refreshed and invigorated.

We found Tangney Tours by accident over ten years ago, but stay with them by choice as we can rely on their excellent service .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The tour operator is a long established family lead company and that I believe makes all the difference . They do not just sell you pilgrimages and tours they create a whole experience for the traveller that makes them enjoy the pilgrimage from the first moment they pick up the phone to enquire about their chosen destination until they return home.

They create pilgrimages and tours where memories live a lifetime

Fatima, Santiago de Compostela & Braga Pilgrimage

By Moira on 30 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Absolutely brilliant a truly humbling experience, Tangney Tours are fantastic always professional, friendly ,attentive to the customers needs. This pilgrimage went beyond my expectations, I have so many memories and beautiful photographs thank you so much , met some lovely people and was welcomed into the group with open arms .

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney Tours as always excellent professional and attentive to the needs of the group

boring food

By unhappy pilgrim on 26 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Average

I went on a church pilgrimage to Lourdes. The hotel was ok but the food was boring chips with everything. The content of the pilgrimage was good and the courier was excellent.

Rating for tour operator Average

The pilgrimage was organised through the church. The tour operator was ok but didn't tell us at the outset that the flight to and from Lourdes would be via Bristol. We only found this out after we had paid for the pilgrimage when we received details of the itinerary.

Amazing Pilgrimage

By John on 10 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A pilgrimage to Fatimna, Santiage de Compostela, Burgos and Lourdes with a full pilgrimage program at each location. Flights - outbound from Heathrow to Lisbon, coach transfers throughout and inbound from Toulouse to Gatwick. We stayed in Quatro Estacoes Fatima, San Lorenzo Santiage de Compostela, Corona de Castilla Burgos and Beau Site Lourdes - all good clean hotels with very good food and helpful anf friendly staff. No hestiation in recommending and have done so on Trip Advisor.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tangney Tours provided excellent value and details of the trip including flights, transfers and hotel accommodation. The booking staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous. The courier provided by tour operator was absolutely excellent and cannot be praised enough.


By sal on 28 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

i would like to thank you all for a very peaceful and time to reflect and also reflect on the past year. which i have lost 3 of my family my room which i requested i got i have had the room before good food charlotte your rep was excellent very helpful nothing to much trouble my husband and i thank you god bless to you all. mrs ann molyneux.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very organised could not fault

Amazing from start to finish.

By Miss B F 17 on 26 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A pilgrimage to Lourdes. A wonderful long weekend that was fantastically arranged by Tangney Tours.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very organised and approachable to any questions I asked.

Perfect, special & spiritually uplifting!

By Mrs L R 17 on 20 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I was visiting London from Australia and decided to visit Lourdes a few days after my arrival. I was so pleased to have flights booked in accordance with the days I had available at such short notice. The hotel I was booked into was within walking distance from Lourdes Grotto & Complex. All my meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner) were included with my accommodation, which made it very easy for me, as I was travelling on my own and don't speak French.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The staff at Tangney Tours were very helpful and planned my 2 day visit to Lourdes to fit precisely with the days I had available to travel. I did not have to fit in with their tours, they fitted I with my requests.