AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tangney Tours

Tangney Tours Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tangney Tours

Overall Company Rating
95%
Excellent 369
Good 75
Average 16
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 464
Reviews Accepted: 463
Reviews Rejected: 1
463 reviews
Sort by:
Tangney Tours by Pellegrino, 8 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Spiritually Very Rewarding

We toured the holy places and sites in Bethlehem, Jerusalem and Jordan. A very packed trip which was worth every moment.

We toured the holy places and sites in Bethlehem, Jerusalem and Jordan. A very packed trip which was worth every moment.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours did everything we hoped for, and more. In particular they organised a golf buggy to transport an elderly pilgrim who, due to illness and infirmity, would otherwise have missed the high point of the trip _- a visit to the Church of ythe Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem.

Tangney Tours by thelma, 8 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Incredible

Wonderful

Wonderful

Rating for tour operator:

Very good

Tangney Tours by Faroffbrewer, 7 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Bringing the Bible alive.

10 days in the Holy Land staying in Bethlehem, Jerusalem and Amman Jordan. Superbly organised with visits to the notable sites which were brought alive by very knowledgeable guides. Accommodation and meals also very good.

10 days in the Holy Land staying in Bethlehem, Jerusalem and Amman Jordan. Superbly organised with visits to the notable sites which were brought alive by very knowledgeable guides. Accommodation and meals also very good.

Rating for tour operator:

A great team in UK (Gill, Nicki & Clare) are extremely helpful and manage every detail. They go out of their way to address any concerns. The holiday experience moved seamlessly from booking through Pilgrimage thanks to the professionalism of Tangey Tours.

Tangney Tours by GloJo, 7 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Most enjoyable but with a little discomfort.

Our legs are not what they used to be. Hence uncomfortable in sitting position for long hours. Otherwise all ok.

Our legs are not what they used to be. Hence uncomfortable in sitting position for long hours. Otherwise all ok.

Rating for tour operator:

Good, happy, helpful drivers. Good coach. As always less leg room.

Tangney Tours by Wendy, 7 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage

I have been on the pilgrimage with you for 8 years. The telephone service is amazing with, the sales team are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. This year I had to depart earlier than originally booked due to an injury. I went into the office in Lourdes where the two ladies were extremely helpful in changing my flight so I could fly home early. They made the whole experience stress free which I was very about especially as I was ...

I have been on the pilgrimage with you for 8 years. The telephone service is amazing with, the sales team are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. This year I had to depart earlier than originally booked due to an injury. I went into the office in Lourdes where the two ladies were extremely helpful in changing my flight so I could fly home early. They made the whole experience stress free which I was very about especially as I was in a lot of pain and just wanted to get home.

Rating for tour operator:

As above

Tangney Tours by Katy, 7 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

An outstanding Holiday Experience

I booked my trip at very short notice and found the booking system excellent. Al details were taken care of. Because of Tangney ‘s efficiency everything ran smoothly from start to finish. I will continue to go to Lourdes with this company as I feel safe in their hands

I booked my trip at very short notice and found the booking system excellent. Al details were taken care of. Because of Tangney ‘s efficiency everything ran smoothly from start to finish. I will continue to go to Lourdes with this company as I feel safe in their hands

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours are an extremely efficient tour operator. Every thing is organised down to the last detail.

Tangney Tours by Lui, 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A Pilgrimage of Many Blessings and Lovely Memories

The Rome Pilgrimage was out of this world. With the assistance of a very experienced and friendly tour guide throughout each day got better and better. The itinerary was well put together exploring Rome's wealth of fascinating religious and historical sites. The excursions to the Basilica Museum and Chapel were also excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and again friendly. The second tour to the Catacombs was also very informative...

The Rome Pilgrimage was out of this world. With the assistance of a very experienced and friendly tour guide throughout each day got better and better. The itinerary was well put together exploring Rome's wealth of fascinating religious and historical sites. The excursions to the Basilica Museum and Chapel were also excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and again friendly. The second tour to the Catacombs was also very informative. The Hotel Olympic was a lovely place to stay. It was very central and close to the Basilica. There was lots to see within easy walking distances. The Jet 2 flights were very good with no delays. The restaurant was well chosen and served typical Italian cuisine and was close to the Hotel. The whole group enjoyed all aspects and were sad to leave.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours were very efficient. All information was well presented and correct.

Tangney Tours by Chris, 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A perfect week of reflection, prayer and great fun

Myself and my sister went on the Marist pilgrimage to Lourdes, organised by Tangney Tours We travelled by coach. My sister is quite frail and needed a lot of support. She got this in spades from everyone in the group and from the pilgrimage director, Father Michael, and the two drivers, Steve and Dave. They were unbelievably patient and helpful to everyone, many of whom were elderly and infirm. It was a privilege to watch their dedication ...

Myself and my sister went on the Marist pilgrimage to Lourdes, organised by Tangney Tours We travelled by coach. My sister is quite frail and needed a lot of support. She got this in spades from everyone in the group and from the pilgrimage director, Father Michael, and the two drivers, Steve and Dave. They were unbelievably patient and helpful to everyone, many of whom were elderly and infirm. It was a privilege to watch their dedication and care. Nothing was hurried and no one was pressurised. the activities during the day were well palanned and we had some lovely and very interesting outings.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney Tours was superb. The preparations were thorough and their representatives were most helpful whenever we needed help and information. The coach, from Atkinsons, was very comfortable and quiet and well chosen for such a long journey. The drivers, as I said above, were quite simply brilliant. I cannot speak too highly of them.

Tangney Tours by Boss., 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lourdes Pilgrimage

Had a great Pilgrimage and a wonderful full programme,Linda our Rep was superb as usual.Hotel was very good and location excellent.Only critique would be the meals served,my wife and I thought it was not up to standard of previous hotels used.Room was adequate but basic. Had a great time.

Had a great Pilgrimage and a wonderful full programme,Linda our Rep was superb as usual.Hotel was very good and location excellent.Only critique would be the meals served,my wife and I thought it was not up to standard of previous hotels used.Room was adequate but basic. Had a great time.

Rating for tour operator:

Tangney are the go to tour operator.We go with our local church and everything is done via Tangney and our church rep.Shelagh.Arranged for wheelchair at airports and in Lourdes.We have every confidence in Tangney,they address any issue and keep us informed all the time.

Tangney Tours by Moberts, 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great -relaxing and comfortable accomodation

Private/small group Lourdes Pilgrimage

Private/small group Lourdes Pilgrimage

Rating for tour operator:

I was very last minute booking -- such patient staff - courteous and helpful. Available whilst we were away and always ready to help if needed. Ive travelled with Tangney many times over the years with small and large groups - consistently good service and always with a smile!