AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Serenity Holidays

Serenity Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Serenity Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 148
Good 27
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 178
Reviews Accepted: 177
Reviews Rejected: 1
177 reviews
Sort by:
Serenity Holidays by maz, 13 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Package tour

Titan Airways Star Service is not worth the extra cost. The seats are so hard I suffered acute backache after sitting for an hour, and the seats do not recline at all. Hotel facilities excellent, living up to expectation. The chaos at Banjul airport baggage reclaim remains a serious problem which needs addressing.

Titan Airways Star Service is not worth the extra cost. The seats are so hard I suffered acute backache after sitting for an hour, and the seats do not recline at all. Hotel facilities excellent, living up to expectation. The chaos at Banjul airport baggage reclaim remains a serious problem which needs addressing.

Rating for tour operator:

Serenity (Gambia Experience) is well organised and professional. Their representatives are all Gambians, which means they have superb local knowledge. Prices are higher than some other tour operators offering the same destination and hotels, but I feel it's worth paying for a well organised tour. It is just unfortunate they have chosen Titan Airways as carrier. (See above comments)

Serenity Holidays by diddy, 7 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

fantastic

the flight was lovely food on plane was nice friendly staff..and the staff at hotel was so lovely food nice beach was near local shops and bars

the flight was lovely food on plane was nice friendly staff..and the staff at hotel was so lovely food nice beach was near local shops and bars

Rating for tour operator:

everyone and everything was spot on thanks to everyone

Serenity Holidays by leak, 20 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

A great holiday in wonderful Gambia

First time visit to the Gambian coast. Absolutely stunned by the great beaches, wonderful people and fantastic wildlife

First time visit to the Gambian coast. Absolutely stunned by the great beaches, wonderful people and fantastic wildlife

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful, enthusiastic and efficient all the way from booking through to disembarking at the end of the holiday

Ngala Lodge by Rupe, 2 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

They call it the smiling coast. You will be smiling by the end of your holiday.

Good check-in and flight with Small Planet Airline ( and Trojan on the way back). Efficient passage through immigration and customs, efficient meet and greet, and distribution to Hotels. Ngala Lodge is superb; lovely location on private beach, and convenient between Bakau and Fajara. Beach deck, lawns, pools, gardens with quirky installations, restaurant and bar all lovely. Rooms superb. Service excellent, Food superb.Happy to spend most of ...

Good check-in and flight with Small Planet Airline ( and Trojan on the way back). Efficient passage through immigration and customs, efficient meet and greet, and distribution to Hotels. Ngala Lodge is superb; lovely location on private beach, and convenient between Bakau and Fajara. Beach deck, lawns, pools, gardens with quirky installations, restaurant and bar all lovely. Rooms superb. Service excellent, Food superb.Happy to spend most of our time in the hotel. Walked to Bakau fish market- a fantastic spectacle. Took one organised trip to Fathala reserve in Senegal. Trip had its problems ( especially the long wait for the ferry) but overall; a good day out.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything very well organised. Nice quality to the materials sent out. The representative I spoke to on the phone was very friendly and helpful.

Serenity Holidays by Avivasana, 2 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Amazing location - such a peaceful villa!

For anyone wanting a chance to unwind and rest, Casa Di Sole is the perfect villa. I have never stayed anywhere so quiet. However, bring the insect repellant to use, even during the day!

For anyone wanting a chance to unwind and rest, Casa Di Sole is the perfect villa. I have never stayed anywhere so quiet. However, bring the insect repellant to use, even during the day!

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgable, helpful - the whole booking process was easy

Serenity Holidays by AJP47, 12 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful week

A first visit to Sicily, where we had a superb and enriching time, with amazing architecture and art, mountain walks and villages, fine food and brilliant weather.

A first visit to Sicily, where we had a superb and enriching time, with amazing architecture and art, mountain walks and villages, fine food and brilliant weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Sicilian Places/Serenity Holidays were efficient and straightforward, with well informed and helpful staff in UK and on the island, as has been our regular experience in other places they serve. The villa was superb, owner most helpful, air travel excellent, and the whole experience wonderful.

Casa di L'Olivu by Alison, 9 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

First trip to Corsica

Stayed in a villa with private pool with Corsican Places, located near Figari in the South of Corsica. Hot, sunny weather and beautiful beaches, fine restaurants in Bonifacio and Porto Vecchio.

Stayed in a villa with private pool with Corsican Places, located near Figari in the South of Corsica. Hot, sunny weather and beautiful beaches, fine restaurants in Bonifacio and Porto Vecchio.

Rating for tour operator:

Corsican Places - very good, professional service.

Serenity Holidays by Steve H, 24 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful, relaxing holiday in Corsica!

We enjoyed two weeks in Corsica, having booked through Corsican Places (part of Serenity Holidays). All the arrangements for the holiday were excellent - from travel to car hire and the accommodation itself. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, and will definitely use them again for future holidays.

We enjoyed two weeks in Corsica, having booked through Corsican Places (part of Serenity Holidays). All the arrangements for the holiday were excellent - from travel to car hire and the accommodation itself. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, and will definitely use them again for future holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, helpful and professional throughout.

Coco Ocean Resort & Spa by Deerud, 16 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellent The Gambia and Senegal Experience

Fantastic The Gambia and Senegal experience with a great hotel The Coco Ocean Resort and great relaxing trip to the Fathala Reserve in Senegal. Enjoyed every minute of it.

Fantastic The Gambia and Senegal experience with a great hotel The Coco Ocean Resort and great relaxing trip to the Fathala Reserve in Senegal. Enjoyed every minute of it.

Rating for tour operator:

Great operators. Prompt reply and service. Documents sent on time with helpful book on Gambia and great jute wallet and baggage tags. All very well described, organised and documented. They are amazing!

Serenity Holidays by Caro, 27 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

Villa holiday in Corsica Extreme-Sud

We had an excellent fortnight's break. The villa was very well-equipped and nicely secluded in a rural location, but well situated to the airport. Despite being High Season, we were able to escape the crowds with the help of the tour operator's represenative's recommendations. Very relaxing.

We had an excellent fortnight's break. The villa was very well-equipped and nicely secluded in a rural location, but well situated to the airport. Despite being High Season, we were able to escape the crowds with the help of the tour operator's represenative's recommendations. Very relaxing.

Rating for tour operator:

this was our third holiday with Serenity and we remain impressed with their service both during booking and on location. All staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and taken together with good detailed literature we feel we can book with confidence.