AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Serenity Holidays

Serenity Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Serenity Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 148
Good 27
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 178
Reviews Accepted: 177
Reviews Rejected: 1
177 reviews
Sort by:
Serenity Holidays by Christina, 7 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Simply the best!!

We travel twice a year with Gambia Experience and as always love our holiday stay at Kombo Beach Hotel. It is one of the best hotels in the Gambia with an amazingly beautiful sandy beach. The Kombo gardens I would say are the best in the Gambia and lovingly maintained by very proud gardeners nothing compares. Rooms are fine and cleaned everyday., lovely breakfast and the Barracuda bistro bar is very nice for lunch or dinner, Badoit and Ibrahim ...

We travel twice a year with Gambia Experience and as always love our holiday stay at Kombo Beach Hotel. It is one of the best hotels in the Gambia with an amazingly beautiful sandy beach. The Kombo gardens I would say are the best in the Gambia and lovingly maintained by very proud gardeners nothing compares. Rooms are fine and cleaned everyday., lovely breakfast and the Barracuda bistro bar is very nice for lunch or dinner, Badoit and Ibrahim are always on hand to greet you with a friendly smile and professional service. All the staff at Kombo are great, always super polite, efficient and friendly from check in to check out nothing is too much trouble indeed a very well run hotel. Animation and beach team headed by Hady are brilliant. Great tennis. I cannot fault the Gambia Experience Agents they are better than all the rest for me personally. We always choose Kombo. It is well run and all the staff are so friendly and our rep LT is always on hand. Quite simply Kombo and Gambia Experience are the best for us. All I can say, is a huge thank you once again for an incredibly relaxing holiday. We will be back later in the year!!!

Rating for tour operator:

We like Gambia Experience very, very much, we have used them for well over 20 years and hope to continue using them especially when they have some good deals!! I know Tui is taking over from Thomas Cook and hope that Gambia do not outprice them selves as we really, really love travelling with The Gambia Experience. See you later in the year Gambia Experience xxx

Serenity Holidays by Jasmine, 6 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing holiday

Enjoyed good food, good weather and happy, helpful staff at our hotel. Had a good day birdwatching with a very good,guide.

Enjoyed good food, good weather and happy, helpful staff at our hotel. Had a good day birdwatching with a very good,guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Simple, straightforward booking procedure with helpful tips from their representative.

Serenity Holidays by RunningGirl, 6 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

A bit of winter sun

We love Gambia & return every year. The hotel & its amenities were good. Plenty of choices for breakfast & the Baracuda restaurant had a great menu. The hotel could do with some updating and the some staff need more customer service training (especially on friendliness & not asking for tips before they've even finished the job), but it was overall a good trip.

We love Gambia & return every year. The hotel & its amenities were good. Plenty of choices for breakfast & the Baracuda restaurant had a great menu. The hotel could do with some updating and the some staff need more customer service training (especially on friendliness & not asking for tips before they've even finished the job), but it was overall a good trip.

Rating for tour operator:

We found the prices quite high, but understandable given the temporary monopoly GE have on flights to Gambia from the UK. However, the service was decent.

Serenity Holidays by C & G , 5 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

We went back again

We first went to Cape Verde for a holiday, the first year you could fly direct there, I think that was in 2007, and we have been back many many times since, always booked with the Cape Verde experience we love the hotel Morabeza, the staff/rooms/location are perfect, such a lovely relaxing holiday and great weather, we will be back, thank you everyone and keep up the good work

We first went to Cape Verde for a holiday, the first year you could fly direct there, I think that was in 2007, and we have been back many many times since, always booked with the Cape Verde experience we love the hotel Morabeza, the staff/rooms/location are perfect, such a lovely relaxing holiday and great weather, we will be back, thank you everyone and keep up the good work

Rating for tour operator:

The Tour Operator is fantastic, I booked over the phone, and was treated really well everything we asked her to do eg, the room location we wanted, and the seat numbers on the plane you name it and they did it no problem at all, the paper work arrived a few weeks before departure as they said it would, such a professional friendly manner from start to finish, we have used Cape Verde Experience many many times and will continue to do so

Serenity Holidays by Whaleshark , 4 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Glorious Gambian experience

A very well organised trip to a extremely pleasant hotel in an unforgettable country.

A very well organised trip to a extremely pleasant hotel in an unforgettable country.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to book through, very efficient with travel and accommodation paperwork, at short notice. Supportive during our stay and keen to get feedback on our return.

Serenity Holidays by MDV, 28 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Great winter break

Lots of sun, fishing and birdwatching

Lots of sun, fishing and birdwatching

Rating for tour operator:

My sister did the booking, but all documentation, airport transfer and hotel very very good

Serenity Holidays by Susie2shoes, 28 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent from start to finish

As Regular visitors to Gambia, had 2 weeks enjoying the lovely weather on the beach, fishing and birdwatching. Gambians are generally very friendly and helpful, always enjoy getting out and about into the countryside and smaller villages.

As Regular visitors to Gambia, had 2 weeks enjoying the lovely weather on the beach, fishing and birdwatching. Gambians are generally very friendly and helpful, always enjoy getting out and about into the countryside and smaller villages.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy online booking and great staff support when adding additional traveller. Good communication prior to travel & comprehensive travel documentation. Staff support and transfer on arrival was very good, hotel excellent. We’ll certainly use Gambia Experience and Kombo Beach Hotel again

Serenity Holidays by Black Horse , 28 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

We did not know what to expect but all expectations exceeded.

An unforgettable experience.

An unforgettable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Cape Verde Experience ticked every box.

Serenity Holidays by Mal, 21 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Great weather food and drinks

As stated

As stated

Rating for tour operator:

Kept us fully informed of events etc.

Serenity Holidays by M, 4 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Awful, the hotel has really degraded over recent years... army of ants in my room

Worst holiday ever. Horrible, old, dirty and broken items in the room. Had to pay extra for a sea view. The beach and the staff are the only good things about this hotel.

Worst holiday ever. Horrible, old, dirty and broken items in the room. Had to pay extra for a sea view. The beach and the staff are the only good things about this hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

Much better service on previous trips.