AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Serenity Holidays

Serenity Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Serenity Holidays

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 113
Good 18
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 131
Reviews Accepted: 130
Reviews Rejected: 1
130 reviews
Sort by:
Serenity Holidays by Graham, 9 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

High standards maintained

We visited A Merula for the sixth time and were delighted to see continued improvement as the gardens continue to develop and various features brought, with care, up to modern standards and items replaced where justified. It is clear, however, that owners will not allow modernisation to detract from keeping the site peaceful and beautiful.

We visited A Merula for the sixth time and were delighted to see continued improvement as the gardens continue to develop and various features brought, with care, up to modern standards and items replaced where justified. It is clear, however, that owners will not allow modernisation to detract from keeping the site peaceful and beautiful.

Rating for tour operator:

Corsican Places as usual were in evidence where required, were friendly, helpful and responsive and kept us informed.

Serenity Holidays by Lodgy, 9 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect villa

We were new to Corsica and so dependent on the company. The villa was as per description; if anything better. The geographical information was flawless. The representative showed true local knowledge and was lovely.

We were new to Corsica and so dependent on the company. The villa was as per description; if anything better. The geographical information was flawless. The representative showed true local knowledge and was lovely.

Rating for tour operator:

Good from first contact to final survey. Totally recommended!

Serenity Holidays by Phil, 30 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

An enjoyable 2 weeks with a couple of gripes!

Corsica is a great destination. Generally great weather. There needs to be more transparency, when booking, about room cleaning and servicing arrangements, rather than hidden in small print and FAQ’s. Being asked for a cash cleaning deposit on arrival is NOT what you expect on a ‘high-end’ package holiday.

Corsica is a great destination. Generally great weather. There needs to be more transparency, when booking, about room cleaning and servicing arrangements, rather than hidden in small print and FAQ’s. Being asked for a cash cleaning deposit on arrival is NOT what you expect on a ‘high-end’ package holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking was straight forward and the journey was probably one of our easiest ever.

Serenity Holidays by Tina, 28 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing island and fantastic accommodation

We had an amazing 2 weeks staying at Maison Brevily in Corsica through Corsican Places. The accommodation was in an excellent location, very clean and well equiped with a lovely pool.

We had an amazing 2 weeks staying at Maison Brevily in Corsica through Corsican Places. The accommodation was in an excellent location, very clean and well equiped with a lovely pool.

Rating for tour operator:

Corsican Places - great service before and after our holiday.

Serenity Holidays by Corsican traveller, 27 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday in Corsica

Beautiful gardens and studio, as described in brochure, everything as expected and all travel easy and to schedule.

Beautiful gardens and studio, as described in brochure, everything as expected and all travel easy and to schedule.

Rating for tour operator:

Corsican places made travelling here easy, a delight to deal with

Serenity Holidays by Daisy May, 13 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous, relaxing holiday

We spent a wonderful week in Corsica. We received excellent information from Corsican Places to fully take advantage of a fabulous holiday, plenty of sightseeing and experiencing Corsican life.

We spent a wonderful week in Corsica. We received excellent information from Corsican Places to fully take advantage of a fabulous holiday, plenty of sightseeing and experiencing Corsican life.

Rating for tour operator:

Great service, plenty of information and a fabulous rep.

Serenity Holidays by Eugenie, 13 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Corsica is just breathtakingly beautiful and I loved every minute of it

Corsica is just breathtakingly beautiful and I loved every minute of it

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient, friendly and helpful

Serenity Holidays by Dpt, 5 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Superb location

Excellent family holiday with stunning surroundings. Highly recommend Corsica. Mountains, crystal clear sea, rivers and beautiful beaches. Go, you won’t regret. A jewel in the crown of the Mediterranean!

Excellent family holiday with stunning surroundings. Highly recommend Corsica. Mountains, crystal clear sea, rivers and beautiful beaches. Go, you won’t regret. A jewel in the crown of the Mediterranean!

Rating for tour operator:

Very organized and helpful

Serenity Holidays by Love Corsica, 23 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Superb villa holiday in Corsica

Our villa was fantastic, exactly as described. Serenity made great efforts to accommodate us on price. All the arrangements were excellent

Our villa was fantastic, exactly as described. Serenity made great efforts to accommodate us on price. All the arrangements were excellent

Rating for tour operator:

We have great confidence in Serenity we have used them before and will no doubt travel with them again. We were particularly grateful to our local Rep who helped us out when our son needed a doctor.

Reviewer's images:
Serenity Holidays by Rose, 22 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lovely villa and relaxing holiday

The villa was very well designed surrounded by a beautiful garden with sea views a five minute drive from a beach. The hosts were extraordinarily generous and supportive.

The villa was very well designed surrounded by a beautiful garden with sea views a five minute drive from a beach. The hosts were extraordinarily generous and supportive.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent brochure and quick service making up for last year’s mishandling of another villa’s plumbing problems and poor upkeep, and very poor service from a local rep (different from this year’s) and Corsica Places management who tried to avoid compensation.