AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Serenity Holidays

Serenity Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Serenity Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 147
Good 27
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 177
Reviews Accepted: 176
Reviews Rejected: 1
176 reviews
Sort by:
Serenity Holidays by Deefer, 21 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Awesome holiday in Gambia

We took our 10 year old Grandson, he had a brilliant time and experienced some once in a life time activities whilst learning about other cultures and ways of life

We took our 10 year old Grandson, he had a brilliant time and experienced some once in a life time activities whilst learning about other cultures and ways of life

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful from start to finish

Serenity Holidays by Wigbeth, 20 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A sunny welcome on the Smiling Coast.

First time in The Gambia...will return. Initial apprehension soon eased. Lovely welcoming people. A relaxing beach break with beautiful weather, large uncrowded well maintained beach, and warm sea.

First time in The Gambia...will return. Initial apprehension soon eased. Lovely welcoming people. A relaxing beach break with beautiful weather, large uncrowded well maintained beach, and warm sea.

Rating for tour operator:

The Gambia Experience company was excellent from initial enquiries until the end of the holiday - well organised, good communication and knowledgeable helpful staff.

Serenity Holidays by Mel, 18 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful beaches

A nice holiday to fly and flop. Not much to do here as yet as it is about 30 years being Tenerife BUT the natural beach surroundings are great wit lovely beaches yo can walk along fo riles and miles. Town is small but nice..

A nice holiday to fly and flop. Not much to do here as yet as it is about 30 years being Tenerife BUT the natural beach surroundings are great wit lovely beaches yo can walk along fo riles and miles. Town is small but nice..

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient and ddi what they said they would do. Seemed well organised.

Serenity Holidays by Simone B, 17 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Goa - fabulous mix of beach and culture

We loved every second of our Goan adventure. From booking it and getting really excited to the trip itself. The beaches are the most stunning we have seen. The food was fabulous. The people so friendly. The weather perfect! What more could we ask for. We cannot wait to return!

We loved every second of our Goan adventure. From booking it and getting really excited to the trip itself. The beaches are the most stunning we have seen. The food was fabulous. The people so friendly. The weather perfect! What more could we ask for. We cannot wait to return!

Rating for tour operator:

The Goa Experience are a great company to use. They are so good on the phone at the beginning in helping you to choose the correct hotel. We wouldn't book the holiday through any other tour operator. When we arrived there was an extremely helpful rep who looked after us during our week's stay there. The transfer from airport and back again at the end of the holiday was extremely easy and smooth with a rep waiting for us as we came out at Goa airport.

Serenity Holidays by Barbara D, 7 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Return visit to Cape Verde

We went to Hotel Morebeza in 2019 and were so impressed that we returned again this year. The hotel is very tranquil and the staff very attentive without being obtrusive. Last year, we toured the island, but this year, we were content to relax by one of the 3 pools, or on the beach. The standard of food is excellent and the bon appetit board was well worth it as we had breakfast every day as well as 3 evening meals a week meaning that we ...

We went to Hotel Morebeza in 2019 and were so impressed that we returned again this year. The hotel is very tranquil and the staff very attentive without being obtrusive. Last year, we toured the island, but this year, we were content to relax by one of the 3 pools, or on the beach. The standard of food is excellent and the bon appetit board was well worth it as we had breakfast every day as well as 3 evening meals a week meaning that we were also free to try the local restaurants.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked the holiday through Cape Verde Expereince and they were very helpful and professional at all times. The tickets etc arrived in plenty of time and there was a book about Cape Verde included within the pack. All the documents we needed , including the transfer documentation to and from Sal Airport to the hotel was clear.

Serenity Holidays by Goa traveller , 4 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

excellent

Santana resort

Santana resort

Rating for tour operator:

Serenity

Serenity Holidays by Virginia, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous hotel, location and friendly people

I have visited the Gambia on many occasions since 1995 and have stayed at various hotels but return to the Kombo beach time and time again due to its location, atmosphere and friendly staff. Always a great trip with guaranteed sunshine

I have visited the Gambia on many occasions since 1995 and have stayed at various hotels but return to the Kombo beach time and time again due to its location, atmosphere and friendly staff. Always a great trip with guaranteed sunshine

Rating for tour operator:

I always travel with the Gambia experience as their reps never change and rememeber you! And the Titan flights are good

Reviewer's images:
Serenity Holidays by Jole, 2 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

An experience, not one I want to repeat

Just a week, hotel was ok but struggling to cope with the number of people. I believe there has been substantial additions to the number of rooms this year, staff were not ready in the restuarant, continually running out of china and cutlery. Very slow to tidy tables, seemed as if they needed more management for the serving staff. As two women together we were continually hasseled by men both inside and outside the hotel, really spoilt our holiday...

Just a week, hotel was ok but struggling to cope with the number of people. I believe there has been substantial additions to the number of rooms this year, staff were not ready in the restuarant, continually running out of china and cutlery. Very slow to tidy tables, seemed as if they needed more management for the serving staff. As two women together we were continually hasseled by men both inside and outside the hotel, really spoilt our holiday. I would not advise taking younger teenage girls to this area. The entertainment was far too loud some nights, couldn't hear yourself whilst eating dinner. Rooms and hotel were clean, bar staff and reception were good.

Rating for tour operator:

We didn't see him but were kept well informed by messages of anything we needed to know and felt that he was accessible if required

Serenity Holidays by Mary H, 1 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

It was overall not bad

The country is lovely however we arrived into a building site at the airport terminal, and the conditions were poor and too hot on departure no a/c. The hotel is presented as five star however requires updating the rooms bathrooms and pool area. Would not rate as a five star. Was disappointing. The weather was fantastic the people are fantastic. The transport to from the airport was excellent. The check in on departure was poor and some staff ...

The country is lovely however we arrived into a building site at the airport terminal, and the conditions were poor and too hot on departure no a/c. The hotel is presented as five star however requires updating the rooms bathrooms and pool area. Would not rate as a five star. Was disappointing. The weather was fantastic the people are fantastic. The transport to from the airport was excellent. The check in on departure was poor and some staff not helpful at all. The security checks on departure were poor they didn’t screen our liquids properly. I think for the cost of the holiday bearing 8n mind I am paying full adult price for my daughter too in half term who is 11 does not represent value for money. It is an expensive trip for what you receive. Also there are very few tour operators now so competition is not there.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking the holiday was simple and straightforward. Staff very helpful and courteous. The only thing we could not all sit to get her as a family on the return journey I was with my daughter who was 11. The plane is on the small side and the seats did not recline. Food not bad. Complimentary soft drinks and teas and coffee very good on the flight.

Serenity Holidays by Km, 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Great experience to somewhere different.

Good holiday to mix with people who regard themselves as British, the locals were friendly and wanted to increase their knowledge by talking to you, weather was hot and the beach was amazing, accommodation was good and the frontage was right on the beach, over. overall a great experience.

Good holiday to mix with people who regard themselves as British, the locals were friendly and wanted to increase their knowledge by talking to you, weather was hot and the beach was amazing, accommodation was good and the frontage was right on the beach, over. overall a great experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Pretty much dominate the package tours to Gambia at the moment, but are very professional, I do feel we should be getting a little more for our money, would like to see what percentage of trips etc goes back into Gambian economy.