AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Serenity Holidays

Serenity Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Serenity Holidays

Overall Company Rating
96%
Excellent 148
Good 27
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 178
Reviews Accepted: 177
Reviews Rejected: 1
177 reviews
Sort by:
Serenity Holidays by jak210, 26 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

All went well and a great destination

Single traveller who had a great time , made new friends recommended, give this place a tryy!

Single traveller who had a great time , made new friends recommended, give this place a tryy!

Rating for tour operator:

everything works perfectly for a change on my holiday

Serenity Holidays by Frasta Rasta, 25 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Superb first experience of the Gambia with The Gambia Experience

Every day was a new adventure and educational. couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome from all employees and locals - the tours were outstanding - 6 in 1; lazy day on the river and cooking with Ida should not be missed.

Every day was a new adventure and educational. couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome from all employees and locals - the tours were outstanding - 6 in 1; lazy day on the river and cooking with Ida should not be missed.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Senegambia Hotel by Uncleles, 22 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sun, sea, sand and smiles

Two weeks in Kololi with brilliant sunshine and endless beaches. Everyone wants to be your friend. The Senegambia hotel has something for everyone.

Two weeks in Kololi with brilliant sunshine and endless beaches. Everyone wants to be your friend. The Senegambia hotel has something for everyone.

Rating for tour operator:

The Gambia Experience are efficient and helpful. Friendly, funny and informative rep Jatta

Serenity Holidays by Mr R B 18, 15 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Warm and sunny

Warm and sunny

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive

Serenity Holidays by Socigal, 15 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Good

The Gambia is an easy place for winter sun I.e. no time differences, not too expensive, Titan Airways very good, Gambuans very friedmy.. downsides - sea is quite rough and you did hassled by vendors which is understandable as they’re trying to do business.

The Gambia is an easy place for winter sun I.e. no time differences, not too expensive, Titan Airways very good, Gambuans very friedmy.. downsides - sea is quite rough and you did hassled by vendors which is understandable as they’re trying to do business.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent. Serenity Holidays/The Gambia Experience is very professional.

Serenity Holidays by Bren, 3 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

A holiday in Paradise - we could not have asked for more

Three wonderful hotels, excellent service all round. The staff in each hotel could not do more for us. All the transfers ran smoothly and a Rep was at hand should you need one. As this was out Honeymoon each hotels made it very special for us with cake, fruit champagne, chocolates, balloons and even a bath full of rose petals. We could not have asked for more. All the locations were on beautiful and safe beaches. The food was excellent as ...

Three wonderful hotels, excellent service all round. The staff in each hotel could not do more for us. All the transfers ran smoothly and a Rep was at hand should you need one. As this was out Honeymoon each hotels made it very special for us with cake, fruit champagne, chocolates, balloons and even a bath full of rose petals. We could not have asked for more. All the locations were on beautiful and safe beaches. The food was excellent as was the weather.

Rating for tour operator:

Always at hand to answer queries and especially helpful when applying for the Indian visa. This is the third time we have used them and we have always enjoyed excellent service and very friendly staff whenever we have contacted them. Would highly recommend them.

Bakotu Hotel by birder.in.the.gambia, 1 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Birdwatching in The Gambia

Stayed at Bakuto Hotel which is ideally situated for easy access to good birdwatching sites. Very easy to pick up one of the Official Bird Guides from their office on the bridge. Facilities at the hotel were good, though service in the restaurant was very slow at times.

Stayed at Bakuto Hotel which is ideally situated for easy access to good birdwatching sites. Very easy to pick up one of the Official Bird Guides from their office on the bridge. Facilities at the hotel were good, though service in the restaurant was very slow at times.

Rating for tour operator:

Gambia specialists. Know the country well.

Kombo Beach Hotel by Birdlover, 26 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Beach and birds

Our fourth stay at Kombo Beach, as good as ever but the hotel does need updating. We gather this is due this summer. We spent a lot of time birdwTching, and also visited the girl we sponsor through school. Very good weather, almost too hot at times, but didn’t put us off! Very good local restaurants, many better than the Ko bo dinner buffet.......

Our fourth stay at Kombo Beach, as good as ever but the hotel does need updating. We gather this is due this summer. We spent a lot of time birdwTching, and also visited the girl we sponsor through school. Very good weather, almost too hot at times, but didn’t put us off! Very good local restaurants, many better than the Ko bo dinner buffet.......

Rating for tour operator:

Gambia Experience have always been very efficient and friendly. Their local reps are similarly efficient and friendly, and always smartly turned out, unlike most other company reps. We can not fault them. Although it is now a year ago, our hurried departure after the coup was handled byGambia Experience extremely well in very difficult circumstances, the reps being always on hand and quick to update us all with whatever information they had. Again, the reps stood out from the crowd at the airport because they were in their bright white shirts and ties! GE also helped our daughter and partner get a flight out after Thomas Cook lost them off their passenger lists and disowned them.....

Kombo Beach Hotel by paul, 21 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

good repeat visit to The Gambia

5th visit to the Kombo Beach hotel with Gambia Experience. Good value, great location, but rooms a bit basic and in need of an update! Got bad tummy bugs despite taking lots of precautions.....nurse at hotel very helpful

5th visit to the Kombo Beach hotel with Gambia Experience. Good value, great location, but rooms a bit basic and in need of an update! Got bad tummy bugs despite taking lots of precautions.....nurse at hotel very helpful

Rating for tour operator:

Rep helpful (but were regulars so didn't need him much)

Serenity Holidays by MyLittleTownBristol, 15 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

A really enjoyable Goa Experience!

Very well organised holiday by Goa Experience. Their excellent rep Anthony was a real bonus, and we thought the weather, the locals, and, unexpectedly, the food in Goa were all very, very good.

Very well organised holiday by Goa Experience. Their excellent rep Anthony was a real bonus, and we thought the weather, the locals, and, unexpectedly, the food in Goa were all very, very good.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient and knowledgeable. Excellent rep