AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 407
Good 6
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 413
Reviews Accepted: 413
Reviews Rejected: 0
413 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by Dougie, 30 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Combined safari and beach holiday in Kenya

Lewa Wilderness for 3 days; Karen Blixen for 3 days; Kinondo Kwetu hotel for 6 days. Excellent safari camps. Accommodation at Lewa especially civilised and spacious. Kinondo Kwetu excellent - service; food; location. Only disappointment was ensuite room which was cramped.

Lewa Wilderness for 3 days; Karen Blixen for 3 days; Kinondo Kwetu hotel for 6 days. Excellent safari camps. Accommodation at Lewa especially civilised and spacious. Kinondo Kwetu excellent - service; food; location. Only disappointment was ensuite room which was cramped.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our second holiday arranged by Safari Consultants.Very knowledgeable about camps and hotels. Very helpful about putting together a bespoke holiday to meet personal preferences.

Safari Consultants by littlewenlock alan, 18 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Safari to Masai Mara and Lower Zambezi, staying in first class lodges

My wife and I arranged the itinerary in conjunction with Safari Consultants, who have extensive knowledge of East and Southern Africa. We stayed at Serian Camp in the Masai Mara, Chiawa and Old Monoro on the Lower Zambezi River. These were return visits to areas we are familiar with, and were chosen for the quality of accommodation, game viewing opportunities, variety of activities, food, and excellent photography. We were extremely pleased ...

My wife and I arranged the itinerary in conjunction with Safari Consultants, who have extensive knowledge of East and Southern Africa. We stayed at Serian Camp in the Masai Mara, Chiawa and Old Monoro on the Lower Zambezi River. These were return visits to areas we are familiar with, and were chosen for the quality of accommodation, game viewing opportunities, variety of activities, food, and excellent photography. We were extremely pleased with all of the facilities in all of the camps. Returned with many memories of an exciting and enjoyable safari.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Safari Consultants on several previous holidays, and are extremely knowledgable about East and Southern Africa. Although we also have considerable experience of the locations, Safari Consultants are able to suggest alternative programmes. There advice is sound, and valued. They offer good value for money for the overall package. We will continue to use their expertise with any of our future plans.

Safari Consultants by Lucky couple, 16 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Safari in Zambia

Incredibe experience! Fantastic lodges, very knowledgable guides and amazing wildlife. Loved everything about Zambia!

Incredibe experience! Fantastic lodges, very knowledgable guides and amazing wildlife. Loved everything about Zambia!

Rating for tour operator:

Itinerary was geared very much to us with previous experiences taken into account. Very professional and have never let us down.

Safari Consultants by Ms N S 13, 13 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Surpassed all expectations !

Safari guides were outstanding, camp was well run, food was fantastic, accommodations were spot on. The staff accommodated our agenda for safari and were very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Safari Consultants and the Off-beat camp as Masi Mara, Kenya - a truly wonderful experience.

Safari guides were outstanding, camp was well run, food was fantastic, accommodations were spot on. The staff accommodated our agenda for safari and were very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Safari Consultants and the Off-beat camp as Masi Mara, Kenya - a truly wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultant's experience was evident - outstanding communication, scheduling, organisation. Travel and safari completed without a hitch. Highly recommend Safari Consultants for furture holidays. Thank you !

Safari Consultants by Threegatesexpress, 11 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

completely brilliant

An unbelievably great family safari experience. To quote two grown up children who have travelled the world with me "definitely the best holiday yet".

An unbelievably great family safari experience. To quote two grown up children who have travelled the world with me "definitely the best holiday yet".

Rating for tour operator:

A cut above the rest

Safari Consultants by Mr R L 13, 9 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

the best holiday we have ever had

the planning and execution was superb . we managed to see all the big five in the time we where there.it was just like dropping off the edge of the world, no noise technology etc just luxury basic living. The staff were superb and could not be more help full

the planning and execution was superb . we managed to see all the big five in the time we where there.it was just like dropping off the edge of the world, no noise technology etc just luxury basic living. The staff were superb and could not be more help full

Rating for tour operator:

very proffionally run with exellent communication all through

Safari Consultants by Brian, 5 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

We went to two safari camps in Kenya which were both excellent (Lewa Wilderness and Little Govenors). We then went to the Seychelles for 5 nights. Our holiday was excellent and the programme organised by Safari Consultants was very much appreciated. All arrangments went well.

We went to two safari camps in Kenya which were both excellent (Lewa Wilderness and Little Govenors). We then went to the Seychelles for 5 nights. Our holiday was excellent and the programme organised by Safari Consultants was very much appreciated. All arrangments went well.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants organised a very enjoyable holiday. All arrangements went according to plan.

Safari Consultants by JTY, 28 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

Safari in southern Tanzania and a week on Zanzibar

My wife and I had stays at safari camps in Ruaha and Selous in Tanzania then a week in a hotel in Zansibar. The arrangements were excellent throughout.

My wife and I had stays at safari camps in Ruaha and Selous in Tanzania then a week in a hotel in Zansibar. The arrangements were excellent throughout.

Rating for tour operator:

Dealt with our requirements very well and excellent service throughout

Safari Consultants by zambia and botswana delta and beyond, 23 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

bostwana

we visited chobe under canvas, selinda camp (great plains), chitabe lediba and duba plains (great plains)....our favorite was chitabe lediba. saw the most animals at chobe, very knowledgeable guide, stanza and great staff at the camp. selinda and duba were good, more upscale accommodations, fancier food, less animals (quantity) but really good guides (donald and stanley). chitabe lediba we loved the accommodations, food, staff and guide ...

we visited chobe under canvas, selinda camp (great plains), chitabe lediba and duba plains (great plains)....our favorite was chitabe lediba. saw the most animals at chobe, very knowledgeable guide, stanza and great staff at the camp. selinda and duba were good, more upscale accommodations, fancier food, less animals (quantity) but really good guides (donald and stanley). chitabe lediba we loved the accommodations, food, staff and guide (Oats) so overall that was our favorite. we missed our connection in johannesburg to livingstone and had to stay the night in johannesburg and then few directly to kasane the next day to catch up with our itinerary. jane walked did a fantastic job putting together our first safari experience. we booked our own flights to johannesburg and to livingstone and there was NO way we could have made the connection which virgin atlantic should have known so we are taking that issue up with them as we had to purchase new tickets on another airline and pay for accommodations in johannesburg. warning people of the potential long delay in johannesburg due to immigration is very important especially in making the connecting flights. great trip and experience, we hope to be able to do it again in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

jane walker was excellent in planning our itinerary. 4 different camps all with a different feel and experience, great variety and exposure for our first safari.

Safari Consultants by Richard and Helen, 13 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

4 Safari experiences in one holiday

All the connections, meeting and greeting went like clock work. We stayed at Oliver's Camp, Gibbs Farm and Serian Camp followed by a few days in Zanzibar in the Breezes Beach Club. We would recommend all 3 as excellent in all departments. Beware the coast is normally windy and cloudy in July and August, but warm. Gibbs is very cold---fleeces needed. Tsetse fly were not a big deal. We recommend an overnight stay in Stonetown in Zanzibar town

All the connections, meeting and greeting went like clock work. We stayed at Oliver's Camp, Gibbs Farm and Serian Camp followed by a few days in Zanzibar in the Breezes Beach Club. We would recommend all 3 as excellent in all departments. Beware the coast is normally windy and cloudy in July and August, but warm. Gibbs is very cold---fleeces needed. Tsetse fly were not a big deal. We recommend an overnight stay in Stonetown in Zanzibar town

Rating for tour operator:

Rob Slater spent a lot of time on the phone to us and we were very pleased with his recommendations. There is no substitute for personal knowledge.