AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 301
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 305
Reviews Accepted: 305
Reviews Rejected: 0
305 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by Paul, 5 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great tailored Safari Experience in Outstanding Accomodation / Camps

Great choice of camps in wonderful conservancies at Kicheche Mara and Kicheche Valley camps. Would recommend these whole heartedly on quality and comfort of accommodation, excellent staffing, and top notch guides. Well done. Transfers and hotel stopovers also worked flawlessly. Thanks for organising Julia!

Great choice of camps in wonderful conservancies at Kicheche Mara and Kicheche Valley camps. Would recommend these whole heartedly on quality and comfort of accommodation, excellent staffing, and top notch guides. Well done. Transfers and hotel stopovers also worked flawlessly. Thanks for organising Julia!

Rating for tour operator:

Julia Morgan at Safari Consultants was very helpful at tailoring the package based on our relatively limited knowledge of safaris in Kenya and all her recommendations hit the spot and were flawlessly organised.

Safari Consultants by Mrs S M 18, 4 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great

Safari in Kenya: three nights at Kicheche Laikipia, three nights at Kicheche Mara North, both outstanding with fantastic game viewing and wonderful camps and staff. Then to Zanzibar for two nights in Stonetown followed by five days on the beach. Excellent relaxation in a superb setting.

Safari in Kenya: three nights at Kicheche Laikipia, three nights at Kicheche Mara North, both outstanding with fantastic game viewing and wonderful camps and staff. Then to Zanzibar for two nights in Stonetown followed by five days on the beach. Excellent relaxation in a superb setting.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. Very good at coming up with ideas to suit our needs.Everything ran like clockwork. Second time we have used this company and delighted both times.

Safari Consultants by KP nuts, 4 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised, lived up to and beyond our expectations.

We flew to Nairobi and then on to Livingston for our 3 night stay on an island on the Zambezi river, where we saw the Victoria Falls from helicopter and from the Zambia side of the river. Our accommodation was superb at The Islands of Siankaba, where nothing was too much trouble. We then flew back to Nairobi for one night and then had two 3 night safaris in different parts of Kenya, Lewa House and Kicheche Mara game reserves where again everything ...

We flew to Nairobi and then on to Livingston for our 3 night stay on an island on the Zambezi river, where we saw the Victoria Falls from helicopter and from the Zambia side of the river. Our accommodation was superb at The Islands of Siankaba, where nothing was too much trouble. We then flew back to Nairobi for one night and then had two 3 night safaris in different parts of Kenya, Lewa House and Kicheche Mara game reserves where again everything was very well organised and thoroughly enjoyable. We concluded our holiday with 5 nights on the east coast of Kenya at Kinondo Kwetu,near Diani Beach where, again, we were looked after like royalty! All transfers from airports and hotels by Benroso Safari Transfers were also faultless. We would definitely recommend this holiday and the places we stayed.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants have come up trumps again. This is the third time we have used them to organise our African holidays and would definitely use them in the future. We have recommended them to friends in the past, who have also been very pleased with their expertise and attention to detail.

Safari Consultants by Victoria, 24 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Safari

An excellent safari in Kicheche Valley camp and a great stay at the Double Tree Zanzibar.

An excellent safari in Kicheche Valley camp and a great stay at the Double Tree Zanzibar.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication and advice at all times.

Safari Consultants by Victoria, 24 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Safari

An excellent safari in Kicheche Valley camp and a great stay at the Double Tree Zanzibar.

An excellent safari in Kicheche Valley camp and a great stay at the Double Tree Zanzibar.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent communication and advice at all times.

Safari Consultants by Weekers, 22 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent advise and impeccably organised

We asked Rob Slater, from Safari Consultants to help us preparing a trip for our family (6 adults). The exploration of the options by email and telephone was already a journey in and by itself. Once we got to Kenia everything was perfectly organised, the aircraft was waiting to take us to Sarara where we landed 2,5 hours after arriving in Nairobi. Sarara is a fantastic lodge with a homely atmosphere (ideal for a family). We did some excellent ...

We asked Rob Slater, from Safari Consultants to help us preparing a trip for our family (6 adults). The exploration of the options by email and telephone was already a journey in and by itself. Once we got to Kenia everything was perfectly organised, the aircraft was waiting to take us to Sarara where we landed 2,5 hours after arriving in Nairobi. Sarara is a fantastic lodge with a homely atmosphere (ideal for a family). We did some excellent walking safaris, enjoyed the views from the lodge and the hospitality of the staff and management. Our private charter then took us from Sarara to the Masai Mara where we stayed at Kicheche Mara camp for 4 nights. The game in the Masai Mara is overwhelming. The Kicheche camp is a lovely bush camp and the hospitality is second to none. Unfortunately we had to go back to reality :(

Rating for tour operator:

We asked Rob Slater, from Safari Consultants to help us preparing a trip for our family (6 adults). The exploration of the options by email and telephone was already a journey in and by itself. The whole trip was impeccably organised and the logistics were like clockwork.

Safari Consultants by Mr A M 18, 20 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

2 centre botswana holiday

Makgadikgadi and Central Kalahari safari. Great wildlife and scenery/ecosystems.

Makgadikgadi and Central Kalahari safari. Great wildlife and scenery/ecosystems.

Rating for tour operator:

very knowledgeable and give good advice to suit one's interests

Safari Consultants by Ms M E 18, 19 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti

Safari Consultants provided an excellent itinerary for our trip to the Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti. The lodges were superb and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and did his best to ensure we enjoyed our time in Tanzania.

Safari Consultants provided an excellent itinerary for our trip to the Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti. The lodges were superb and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and did his best to ensure we enjoyed our time in Tanzania.

Rating for tour operator:

I would highly recommend Safari Consultants when planning your next trip to East Africa. The day to day activities were tailored specifically to our wishes and what we wanted to experience in Tanzania.

Safari Consultants by Jenni, 14 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kenyan Perfection

We stayed at 4 safari camps in Kenya, each carefully selected by Safari Consultants to give us different views and experiences of the country along with unique gaming opportunities. From being met on arrival at Jomo Kenyatta Airport to our departure 2 weeks later, all arrangements were spot on and our holiday was magical and stress free. Safari Consultants are experts in their field and we would recommend anyone wanting a great safari experience ...

We stayed at 4 safari camps in Kenya, each carefully selected by Safari Consultants to give us different views and experiences of the country along with unique gaming opportunities. From being met on arrival at Jomo Kenyatta Airport to our departure 2 weeks later, all arrangements were spot on and our holiday was magical and stress free. Safari Consultants are experts in their field and we would recommend anyone wanting a great safari experience to consult them - we certainly will for our next adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

see above

Safari Consultants by KB, 15 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Safari Consultants review

Safari Consultants listen to their customers, and propose holidays that really will suit their requirements. It's a very personal service. This is the 5th time I've booked with them & every time I suggest some hare-brained idea or ask them to suggest something new, they point out the good & the bad, and I really appreciate that. They know what I like and what I dislike, and don't hesitate to tell me when they think I'd hate something. And they

Safari Consultants listen to their customers, and propose holidays that really will suit their requirements. It's a very personal service. This is the 5th time I've booked with them & every time I suggest some hare-brained idea or ask them to suggest something new, they point out the good & the bad, and I really appreciate that. They know what I like and what I dislike, and don't hesitate to tell me when they think I'd hate something. And they are right. They are very approachable, and gently remind you to sort out any admin. They're always just an email away, responsive, enthusiastic, efficient, knowledgeable and couldn't do more for their customers. (Although, now I think if it. maybe sending someone round to pack my bags might be nice ...) An excellent company, I can't recommend them highly enough.