AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 386
Good 6
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 392
Reviews Accepted: 392
Reviews Rejected: 0
392 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by safari addicts, 4 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Zambian Wildlife adventure

Amazing country with fantastic wildlife encounters, great camps and professional guides. we visited Kafue, Luangwa and Lower Zambezi and met some amazing people who value and respect the wildlife surrounding them. we had fantastic up close encounters with lion, leopard, hippos and elephants plus a honey badger.

Amazing country with fantastic wildlife encounters, great camps and professional guides. we visited Kafue, Luangwa and Lower Zambezi and met some amazing people who value and respect the wildlife surrounding them. we had fantastic up close encounters with lion, leopard, hippos and elephants plus a honey badger.

Rating for tour operator:

safari consultants are an experienced professional tour operator who provide tailormade itineraries based on your needs and passions. they provide you with comprehensive information to ensure your trip runs smoothly. communication and follow up is excellent

Safari Consultants by Floss, 27 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

The Best Safari Experience yet in Simbavati River Lodge

The number of lodges is just right on this camp. The luxury tents are amazing with outside lounges and showers and real feeling that you are amongst the wild life and in fact we were, with elephants directly outside the doors on more than one occasion. The viewing platform, where meals were served also had a watering hole and I have never seen so many elephants in all my life. Fifty in one go one day!!!! The food was exceptional along with ...

The number of lodges is just right on this camp. The luxury tents are amazing with outside lounges and showers and real feeling that you are amongst the wild life and in fact we were, with elephants directly outside the doors on more than one occasion. The viewing platform, where meals were served also had a watering hole and I have never seen so many elephants in all my life. Fifty in one go one day!!!! The food was exceptional along with the service. Some nice touches here with a free water carry bottle, and talks given by the staff on some days about their chosen subject. The drivers and trackers were very good and knowledgeable. I can't recommend this lodge enough and would return in a heart beat....

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants have always treated us very well and we wouldn't use any other consultants. They have never disappointed....

Reviewer's images:
Safari Consultants by V&JP, 24 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A holiday & wildlife experience of a lifetime!

wow, an amazing holiday - the itinerary you created for us was magical, we shall be recalling elements from it in wonder for a long, long time to come! Beginning with the bustle of Cape Town, wine tasting at Groot Constantia vineyards, Kirstenbosch botanical gardens, whale watching trip and experience out of Gansbaai near Hermanus then the luxurious Blue train to Pretoria stopping at the famous Big Hole diamond mine at Kimberley. A wonderfully ...

wow, an amazing holiday - the itinerary you created for us was magical, we shall be recalling elements from it in wonder for a long, long time to come! Beginning with the bustle of Cape Town, wine tasting at Groot Constantia vineyards, Kirstenbosch botanical gardens, whale watching trip and experience out of Gansbaai near Hermanus then the luxurious Blue train to Pretoria stopping at the famous Big Hole diamond mine at Kimberley. A wonderfully insightful guided tour taking in the history of Apartheid and Soweto, Johannesburg then onward to Kamabaku River Sands private game reserve in Kruger National Park where we were privileged to see the fabled ‘Big 5’ and so much more besides thanks to the good humoured expertise of both our guide and tracker and finally the relaxation of Waterberry Lodge on the Zambezi River upstream of the Victoria Falls with hippos calling to each other as we sat down to dinner, incomparable, thank you so much! Co-ordination and timing of flights as well as numerous transfers just fell in to place, a tribute to you as well as everyone tasked with providing those services, again, first class! Sixteen days in October 2019

Rating for tour operator:

Mary, at Safari Consultants, created a wonderful itinerary with just a few 'must dos' from us adding numerous personal touches including a guided tour of Soweto, a whale watching cruise (and more) that we wouldn't have known was available to us - this is where specialist knowledge is invaluable. Co-ordination of several internal flights, train timings and accommodation availability, transfers - all went beautifully smoothly, wonderful!

Safari Consultants by John H., 17 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wildlife and White Sands

1 night at Tamarind Tree hotel in Nairobi, 4 nights on safari at Ol Seki Hemingways Mara and 7 nights at Baraza Resort in Zanzibar. Flights on SafariLink and Precision Air. Our whole experience from start to finish was absolutely amazing. Everyone we spoke to at the hotels were extremely helpful. An amazing trip that we will never forget.

1 night at Tamarind Tree hotel in Nairobi, 4 nights on safari at Ol Seki Hemingways Mara and 7 nights at Baraza Resort in Zanzibar. Flights on SafariLink and Precision Air. Our whole experience from start to finish was absolutely amazing. Everyone we spoke to at the hotels were extremely helpful. An amazing trip that we will never forget.

Rating for tour operator:

Frances Gwyther was great with her extensive knowledge of when and where to go. She was on hand to make adjustments for us, whilst we were on the holiday. Especially, when one of our airlines changed the departure time, which meant a change to our flight, otherwise we may have missed our connection.

Safari Consultants by MisterSandy, 15 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Once in a lifetime safari experience

5 days in Kenya in the Masai Mara Conservancies with walking wilderness experience. 5 days in Zimbabwe at the Zambesi National Park

5 days in Kenya in the Masai Mara Conservancies with walking wilderness experience. 5 days in Zimbabwe at the Zambesi National Park

Rating for tour operator:

Listened to our needs and availability and put together a package to suit our requirements. Excellent support and communication throughout. The trip went like clockwork following the itinerary to the letter. All of the people involved on the ground were efficient and helpful. Would thouroughly recommend.

Reviewer's images:
Safari Consultants by Richard2910, 10 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience and holiday

Safari Consultants organised our holiday to Kicheche Camp in Kenya. The camp was factastic. the safari was outstanding. The opportunity to see Lions, Leopards, cheetahs, elephants and many many more in their natural habitat was so special. As ever the team at safari consultants arranged a magnificent trip

Safari Consultants organised our holiday to Kicheche Camp in Kenya. The camp was factastic. the safari was outstanding. The opportunity to see Lions, Leopards, cheetahs, elephants and many many more in their natural habitat was so special. As ever the team at safari consultants arranged a magnificent trip

Rating for tour operator:

Joe arranged an excellent trip, they always give options are are certainly not pushy or rushed, we will continue to use them again and again

Safari Consultants by Sedders, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Safari and Beach Retreat

We had an excellent safari experience in the Mara North Conservancy followed by four nights in a hotel in Zanzibar. This was a bespoke holiday for four adults and every detail was taken care of by our travel consultant, Joe Corder and the team at Safari Consultants. It was the holiday of a lifetime and exceeded all our expectations.

We had an excellent safari experience in the Mara North Conservancy followed by four nights in a hotel in Zanzibar. This was a bespoke holiday for four adults and every detail was taken care of by our travel consultant, Joe Corder and the team at Safari Consultants. It was the holiday of a lifetime and exceeded all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

From our initial enquiry onwards we received excellent service from the whole team at Safari Consultants. We gave the team our budget and a brief outline of what we were looking for and they did the rest. We were given a range of options and costs and were able to achieve our perfect holiday within budget. What particularly impressed us was that someone from the company had visited all the places that were recommended so they could really tailor our holiday to our needs. A truly magical experience.

Safari Consultants by Diggerdog, 27 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Safari

6 nights in the Masai Mara. 4 at Mahali Mazuri and 2 at Kicheche Mara.

6 nights in the Masai Mara. 4 at Mahali Mazuri and 2 at Kicheche Mara.

Rating for tour operator:

Kept us well informed in the run up to holiday. Did as much for us as they possibly could. Provided us with lots of useful additional information.

Safari Consultants by AnnaB, 27 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Incredible and memorable holiday

We had a wonderful one week holiday in Kenya. It was our first safari holiday and it was our best holiday yet. We stayed at two different Kicheche camps - Kicheche Laikipia and Kicheche Valley, three nights at each. The camps were perfect - beautiful and comfortable rooms, service was excellent, the hosts were very accommodating and entertaining, food was amazing and the guides were friendly and very experienced. Some highlights of the accommoda...

We had a wonderful one week holiday in Kenya. It was our first safari holiday and it was our best holiday yet. We stayed at two different Kicheche camps - Kicheche Laikipia and Kicheche Valley, three nights at each. The camps were perfect - beautiful and comfortable rooms, service was excellent, the hosts were very accommodating and entertaining, food was amazing and the guides were friendly and very experienced. Some highlights of the accommodation were the hot chocolates / teas we were woken up with, hot water bottles in bed and lovely breakfasts and sundowners in the bush. We saw everything we wanted to see on safari (including the big five!) and so much more. Kenya was a fantastic place for first-timers on safari. We definitely want to go on another safari and would certainly return to Kenya and to the Kicheche camps.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants were excellent - they really considered what we wanted from our holiday and chose perfect destinations for us on our first safari. They specifically chose two camps with different animals to see so that we had a full and varied experience on holiday. We booked with Joe, who was really friendly and always responded to us quickly and answered our many questions. He provided us with lots of information to make our trip preparation easy. Every part of our trip was seamless. We wouldn't hesitate to book with Safari Consultants again.

Safari Consultants by Bermuda traveller, 24 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

exceeded exceptions in every way!

AMAZING! 3 days in Johannesburg, 2 nights at Little Kulala in Namibia, 2 nights at Shipwreck Lodge at the Skeleton Coast (also Namibia), followed by 2 days in Cape Town. So interesting, so informative and really, really enjoyable. WOW!

AMAZING! 3 days in Johannesburg, 2 nights at Little Kulala in Namibia, 2 nights at Shipwreck Lodge at the Skeleton Coast (also Namibia), followed by 2 days in Cape Town. So interesting, so informative and really, really enjoyable. WOW!

Rating for tour operator:

Absolutely everything worked as it was supposed to - couldn't believe there were no glitches, last minute changes or anything - it was quite extraordinary how seamless it all turned out to be.