AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 443
Good 6
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 449
Reviews Accepted: 449
Reviews Rejected: 0
449 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by Berdewelle, 12 Nov 2022
Holiday Rating:

Zambia Celebrations.

Delayed by twelve months our special Anniversary Safari was seamlessly carried forward by Safari Consultants allowing us to visit two favourites in the Lower Zambezi NP and a new camp in the central area of the South Luangwa NP. Travel arrangements worked perfectly, all three camps had great service, food and comfort. And the game viewing was excellent. Another great trip organised by Safari Consultants.

Delayed by twelve months our special Anniversary Safari was seamlessly carried forward by Safari Consultants allowing us to visit two favourites in the Lower Zambezi NP and a new camp in the central area of the South Luangwa NP. Travel arrangements worked perfectly, all three camps had great service, food and comfort. And the game viewing was excellent. Another great trip organised by Safari Consultants.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants have organised going on for 20 safari trips for us and all have been excellent. Their knowledge of all the safari destinations, the camps and lodges, the travel options is outstanding and regularly updated with personal visits. Their ability to match personal preferences and demands with itinerary recommendations always hits the right spot. We are now looking forward to February and our visit to the Mara Conservancies in Kenya.

Safari Consultants responded to this review on 14 Nov 2022:

Hi Stephen and Jean, many thanks for your comments and I am really pleased your recent Zambia 'celebration' safari was such a success - and I look forward to hearing more details on your experiences. It was a pleasure working with you, as always. Best wishes, Rob

Safari Consultants by Mark , 3 Nov 2022
Holiday Rating:

Kenya Safari then Zanzibar beach

Every detail was taken care of by SC. They chose two excellent bush camps suitable for both driving and walking. The game viewing was fantastic with plenty of adrenalin-inducing close encounters. Tremenyfood and first class guides. Zanzibar was also perfect. A great hotel, beautiful beaches and tons of interesting activities.

Every detail was taken care of by SC. They chose two excellent bush camps suitable for both driving and walking. The game viewing was fantastic with plenty of adrenalin-inducing close encounters. Tremenyfood and first class guides. Zanzibar was also perfect. A great hotel, beautiful beaches and tons of interesting activities.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used SC for almost 30 years. Their attention to detail is excellent. Their consultants know the camps and staff inside out so l know the destinations they recommend are exactly as they describe. Moreover they employ very long serving staff who give continuity and reliability to clients in abundance. They are a first class organisation whom l trust implicitly. Highly recommended!

Safari Consultants responded to this review on 04 Nov 2022:

Dear Mark, many thanks for your kind words and we are thrilled your holiday was such a success. We look forward to catching up in more detail - you must tell us more about those close encounters! Best wishes, Rob for Mary.

Safari Consultants by PeterC, 25 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Magical wildlife holiday in Zambia

We spent five nights in South Luangwa National Park (Kaingo and Mwamba Camps) and then six nights in the Lower Zambezi (Old Mondoro and Chiawa). Everything was superb - from the travel arrangements and ground handling through to the quality of the camps encompassing housekeeping, accommodation, hospitality and hosting, wildlife guiding and food offering. We enjoyed some amazing wildlife interactions too.

We spent five nights in South Luangwa National Park (Kaingo and Mwamba Camps) and then six nights in the Lower Zambezi (Old Mondoro and Chiawa). Everything was superb - from the travel arrangements and ground handling through to the quality of the camps encompassing housekeeping, accommodation, hospitality and hosting, wildlife guiding and food offering. We enjoyed some amazing wildlife interactions too.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants are simply superb in every sense - from their knowledge of their destination offerings to the camp details; their understanding of our requirements; then delivering to that brief. They have always delivered for us over many years of travel with them. They invest heavily in sending staff on educational trips to ensure that they can advise clients from first hand perspective. Their African knowledge is simply second to none.

Safari Consultants responded to this review on 31 Oct 2022:

Dear Peter, I am thrilled to know you had such a successful trip especially after the enforced wait! Many thanks for your kind comments and for your feedback, as always it was a pleasure helping you with this wonderful safari in Zambia. Best wishes, Rob

Safari Consultants by Mr A C 22, 19 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

One week safari trip to the Offbeat Mara camp in Kenya.

My holiday was absolutely amazing. From start to finish, I had one of the best weeks I have had for a long time. I stayed in the Offbeat Mara camp in the North Mara Conservancy, which was a delight; the food, service, accommodation, organization, staff and company were all first rate. My driver, Muli, was brilliant and I am pleased to say I saw pretty much everything from a wildlife perspective. 5 star review from me!

My holiday was absolutely amazing. From start to finish, I had one of the best weeks I have had for a long time. I stayed in the Offbeat Mara camp in the North Mara Conservancy, which was a delight; the food, service, accommodation, organization, staff and company were all first rate. My driver, Muli, was brilliant and I am pleased to say I saw pretty much everything from a wildlife perspective. 5 star review from me!

Rating for tour operator:

Frances was a great tour operator. She answered all of my questions promptly and well and put in place a fantastic itinerary for me. The logistics behind the trip in terms of transfers and timings were as smooth as could possibly have been. I only have positive things to say about her. Thank you!

Safari Consultants responded to this review on 19 Oct 2022:

Hi Angus, thanks for such a lovely review. So glad you had such a great time in the Mara, and enjoyed Offbeat Mara so much! Look forward to helping you with another trip int the future hopefully. Best wishes, Frances

Safari Consultants by CliveC, 19 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic - and long awaited - holiday

A long-awaited trip to Kenya on safari (our second and our second with Safari Consultants). Just over 2 weeks to 3 resorts/camps in Northern Kenya and the Masai Mara and it was worth every penny we paid. A wonderful experience, in a great country with some amazing guides. What a memorable experience - with 1000+ photos, even after editing!

A long-awaited trip to Kenya on safari (our second and our second with Safari Consultants). Just over 2 weeks to 3 resorts/camps in Northern Kenya and the Masai Mara and it was worth every penny we paid. A wonderful experience, in a great country with some amazing guides. What a memorable experience - with 1000+ photos, even after editing!

Rating for tour operator:

We booked our holiday to Kenya with Safari Consultants back in 2019 and have, finally, been able to enjoy the trip. From start to finish - and especially thru the 3 year hiatus - Rob and his team at Safari Consultants have been brilliant. Responsive, informative, flexible and helpful in all aspects. The arrangements for the holiday were second to none, the information packs all fantastic and the app used also very helpful. We cannot, in any way, recommend Safari Consultants more highly. They are market leaders in Africa and if you are even thinking of going, get in touch with Rob and his team. They are the absolute masters of their craft.

Safari Consultants responded to this review on 19 Oct 2022:

Dear Clive, many thanks for your kind comments, it certainly was a long wait for you to get back out to Africa but we are thrilled it was such a success for you. Game-viewing sounded amazing, but I also appreciate it was the way you were looked after that also made such a difference. Many thanks again and best wishes, Rob.

Safari Consultants by firey fred, 16 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Awesome. Close up to nature like something from a David Attenborough TV programme.

Brilliant. Ten days, three camps and at each camp the guide found & got us up close to families of elephants, lions, leopards, hyenas and cheetahs. Add to this breakfast in the middle of nowhere and wonderful sundowners.

Brilliant. Ten days, three camps and at each camp the guide found & got us up close to families of elephants, lions, leopards, hyenas and cheetahs. Add to this breakfast in the middle of nowhere and wonderful sundowners.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our sixth safari with Safari Consultants which speaks volumes about their organisational skills. Everything went like clockwork and several of our fellow safari travellers made a note of our safari company and telephone number for future use after we described our experiences of using them for all our safaris.

Safari Consultants by Chelsea, 16 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a Lifetime

Rob and his team were extremely helpful in organising our first safari holiday. After listening to our wishes, their knowledge, advice and planning was excellent resulting in a holiday that was beyond our expectations. They even resolved a major problem for us when one of our flights was cancelled. Thank you to Rob and his team for a holiday of a lifetime.

Rob and his team were extremely helpful in organising our first safari holiday. After listening to our wishes, their knowledge, advice and planning was excellent resulting in a holiday that was beyond our expectations. They even resolved a major problem for us when one of our flights was cancelled. Thank you to Rob and his team for a holiday of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator, Safari Consultants Ltd, Managing Director Rob Slater, was recommended to us and we were not disappointed.

Safari Consultants responded to this review on 16 Oct 2022:

Many thanks Liz, it was a pleasure helping you arrange your first safari through Botswana, with a few days in Zimbabwe, and we were thrilled it went so well for you! Best wishes, Rob

Safari Consultants by Mrs C B 22, 14 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Safari and Beach Honeymoon

Excluding travel nights - we had 3 nights at Oj Peteja and 3 nights in Masia Mara. Then off to 5 nights in Seychelles on Praslin Island.

Excluding travel nights - we had 3 nights at Oj Peteja and 3 nights in Masia Mara. Then off to 5 nights in Seychelles on Praslin Island.

Rating for tour operator:

Francis did an excellent job planning our honeymoon - down to every little detail! We didn't have to worry about a thing being taken care of while away.

Safari Consultants responded to this review on 19 Oct 2022:

Hi Corey and Henry, thanks so much for your review, and I am so pleased your honeymoon was such a success and everything went smoothly! Best wishes, Frances

Safari Consultants by KP, 6 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday in Botswana

We travelled with Safari Consultants on a 3 week trip to Botswana, Zambia and Zimbabwe in 2022. The consultant really listened to our preferences and created a wonderful itinerary ranging from the Kalahari desert where we enjoyed a quad bike safari to the Okavango Delta where we saw hippos from a small flat bottomed boat and traditional canoe to a houseboat travelling down the Chobe River with elephants as far as the eye could see. The trip ...

We travelled with Safari Consultants on a 3 week trip to Botswana, Zambia and Zimbabwe in 2022. The consultant really listened to our preferences and created a wonderful itinerary ranging from the Kalahari desert where we enjoyed a quad bike safari to the Okavango Delta where we saw hippos from a small flat bottomed boat and traditional canoe to a houseboat travelling down the Chobe River with elephants as far as the eye could see. The trip culminated at Victoria Falls which was stunning, lunch on Livingstone Island and a death defying swim in the Devil's Pool. Absolutely stunning and the trip of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants created an excellent itinerary at a variety of camps and with activities planned everywhere we went. Changeovers including small flights were seamless and everywhere we went we were supported and guided without feeling smothered. All of the camps selected were very comfortable with excellent guides who made the whole holiday a pleasure.

Safari Consultants by Chilblain, 1 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Kenyan Safais and Ugandan Gorrilas

Safaris in mid Kenya and two in the Massai Mara all with good accommodation, friendly staff and excellent Guides/drivers

Safaris in mid Kenya and two in the Massai Mara all with good accommodation, friendly staff and excellent Guides/drivers

Rating for tour operator:

Their extensive knowledge and experience enabled them to select appropriate accommodation for our requirements. Also gave us extensive help in pulling together the difficult visa and covid entry requirements.

Safari Consultants responded to this review on 05 Oct 2022:

Hi Simon, thanks so much for your review, and so glad you had a great trip..and all the paperwork was worth it in the end! Your gorilla encounter especially sounded incredible. Best wishes, Frances.