Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 243
Reviews accepted: 243
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
239
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

A 7 days safari on the Masai Mara

By Tannie on 22 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I spent 7 nights at Kicheche Bush Camp in the Masai Mara. Each day was filled with excellent game viewing, delicious meals and good company. My hosts were attentive to all guests' needs as were the staff and guides who drove me each day. Although early in the game season, there were plenty of animals to see including elephants, leopard, cheetah with cub, copious lions, wildebeest and topi.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The arrangements put in place by Safari Consultants meant a smooth trip to Kenya and back, seamless transfers in Nairobi and a wonderful African experience.

Outstanding safari experience

By Pineapple on 22 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Personalised service and attention to detail made this a stress-free and most memorable holiday. Friendly,experienced staff, both front of house and behind the scenes ensured that everything ran smoothly, whether it be the early morning wake-up call for a game drive or the perfect temperature, every time, of our most welcome bucket shower after each day's amazing adventures at Kicheche Bush Camp.
Wildlife viewing is always unpredictable, but our guide's uncanny knack of finding what we were looking for on the wide plains of the Masai Mara, was extraordinary. An unforgettable highlight being the up-close-and-personal viewing of 35 different lions, lionesses and assorted cubs in the one day.
I would thoroughly recommend a Safari Consultants' organised holiday to anyone with a love of the African bush and its wildlife.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See comments above. Excellent in all respects. Prepared to go above and beyond what you would expect to ensure that everyone's individual needs were met.
Everything about Kicheche Bush Camp was exemplorary.

Smooth

By MCP on 19 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Everything went smoothly and was just as promised. The perfect honeymoon! That said, it would have been nice to know that we would be surrounded by other honeymooners (all other guests were recently married) as that does take a bit of a shine from the experience.

Rating for tour operator Good

As above - could have told us were likely to be surrounded by other honeymooners. The resort and camp said they only ever seem to have honeymooners - so it was not unsual.

Better than we could ever have imagined

By PaulineS on 15 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our first safari, and we were so pleased that Safari Consultants recommended Botswana. The wildlife was amazing, the accommodation superb and the travelling worked faultlessly. Botswana has so much to offer and with a high ecological standard. We wondered how it would be, staying in camps in the African bush, but they were luxurious, cared for our every need and made it feel like a home from home.

We will definitely be back to do it again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants guided us all the way through our first experience of an African safari. Their advice was faultless, from where to go and what we should take, to what we would experience.

Their administration was excellent.

I would definitely recommend them

amazing

By Fay on 11 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

a brilliant balance between sand and dunes for the first half and game for the second half. Safari Consultants chose some brilliant accommodation and activities that were perfect for us - even though we had never worked together before

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very knowledgeable about Namibia and very patient getting the right mix of activities for us

Lower Zambezi in the green season.

By Berdewelle on 3 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

. It all worked excellently: the charter flight down to the Lower Zambezi linked up effortlessly with our international flight, we were in Chiawa in time for an evening drive. Chiawa was outstanding, amongst the best (if not the best) lodge we have stayed in. Old Mondoro was as we remembered it from eighteen months ago; quiet and rustic and very close to nature but with all the creature comforts. At both camps the game viewing exceeded expectation; four excellent leopard sightings at Chiawa and about six more at Mondoro, enough lions at both lodges and wild dog at Chiawa. Yes, the game viewing was more challenging at this time of year but it was great to see the bush so beautiful and green, a completely different perspective to normal.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As usual Safari Consultants were excellent. They organised the trip at very short notice and it all worked perfectly.

Trip to Victoria Falls and safari to Botswana

By Stamatios on 27 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

In a group of seven we spent 2 nights in Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe and then entered Botswana where we spent 2 nights each in 3 lodges/camps in Kasane, Okuti and Kanana.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants were very professional and put together an amazing customized holiday package for us that met our requirements. They were patient, very helpful, informative and prepared every detail for us. Highly recommended.

Eye-Opening Experience

By The Staffords on 24 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The trip was amazing from start to finish. We did everything we planned and it was a fantastic experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I had my own ideas about what we wanted to do in South Africa. Safari Consultants put a fantastic itinerary together for us, which included everything we had planned.
Everything ran like clock work for saying we were doing a lot of different things.

South African safari and Mauritius beach holiday

By William Abbott on 19 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A 3 day stay at Tanda Tula safari camp in Timbavati, followed by 6 days at Le Paradis in Mauritius. A great holiday, with particular praise going to the operation at Tanda Tula, where we were unable to fault the service, accommodation, food and friendliness of all involved, particularly the guides who showed great skill and real concern for the welfare of the animals.

Le Paradis continues to offer great facilities with some newly modernised rooms. Although there was a tiresome error with our booking of adjoining rooms, the offering overall was very good

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants were very helpful in the planning of this holiday, providing expert advice to select the type of game lodge that would suit our needs. The booking process was very efficient and they were always on hand to deal with any queries, however small. I have used them before and would use them again.

Exactly what I was looking for

By diana on 7 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Smooth travel connections
Very high quality camp with knowledgeable and professional guides

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Extremely quick turnaround with very short notice
Listen to what I want
Create options
And give good advice
Really know what they are talking about