AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 364
Good 6
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 370
Reviews Accepted: 370
Reviews Rejected: 0
370 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by AJC, 22 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

A holiday of a lifetime!

Safari in Botswana at 3 different camps including the Kalahari and the Okavango, then a short stay in Zambia on the banks of the Zambezi. The lodges were of a very high standard, with exceptionally knowledgeable guides. We felt safe at all times and well looked after. The food was extremely good and the accommodation was very comfortable indeed. The stay ay Tongabezi was a brilliant end to the holiday; we completely relaxed and enjoyed the scenery, ...

Safari in Botswana at 3 different camps including the Kalahari and the Okavango, then a short stay in Zambia on the banks of the Zambezi. The lodges were of a very high standard, with exceptionally knowledgeable guides. We felt safe at all times and well looked after. The food was extremely good and the accommodation was very comfortable indeed. The stay ay Tongabezi was a brilliant end to the holiday; we completely relaxed and enjoyed the scenery, the river and the pampering.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent. They completely understood what we were looking for and then managed to book us into the most amazing lodges, knowing that they were exactly what we wanted. Everything was taken care of and we felt completely happy letting them do all the organising for us. We are used to organising our own holidays so we were a little anxious about this to start with. We would definitely highly recommend Safari Consultants.

Safari Consultants by Ian B, 22 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Tanzania Safari and Beach Experience

1 night layover in Dar-es-Salaam 3 nights at the Selous Impala Camp in the Selous game reserve 3 nights at the Mdonya Old River Camp in the Ruaha National Park 7 nights at the Pongwe Beach resort on Zanzibar

1 night layover in Dar-es-Salaam 3 nights at the Selous Impala Camp in the Selous game reserve 3 nights at the Mdonya Old River Camp in the Ruaha National Park 7 nights at the Pongwe Beach resort on Zanzibar

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants listened very well to what we wanted, and developed an exceptional itinerary that delivered exactly what we had discussed. All of the places we visited and stayed exceeded our expectations. The information and communication provided was extremely good, clear and helpful, and all of the travel arrangements, transfers and logistics worked flawlessly. The additional advice they provided in terms of visas/what to take/what to expect/vaccinations/etc. was also incredibly helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.

Safari Consultants by The Mountains , 20 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

An unforgettably African adventure

This was our first visit to African as a family and it was simply amazing from start to finish. We were looked after every step of the was by the team put in place by Safari Consultants. Our first port of call was The Bush House in Madikwe Game Reserve where the owners Sue and Gordon welcomed us to the lodge. The lodge has a hide looking out onto a waterhole and many animals visited over the course of our stay including whole herds of elephants...

This was our first visit to African as a family and it was simply amazing from start to finish. We were looked after every step of the was by the team put in place by Safari Consultants. Our first port of call was The Bush House in Madikwe Game Reserve where the owners Sue and Gordon welcomed us to the lodge. The lodge has a hide looking out onto a waterhole and many animals visited over the course of our stay including whole herds of elephants. We had eight game drives and our guide (Mike) was amazing on everyone. He was passionate and helped ensure memorable encounters on every drive. We honestly couldn't have asked for a more memorable experience. The second stage of our holiday was 4 days in the Cape Grace Hotel. We had tours organised through Vineyard Tours and Margie, our driver and guide, was friendly and knowledgeable. We crammed a lot into the 4 days and this was ideal as we are keen to see as much as we could in the time we had there. The holiday ended with 4 days in Grootbos Nature Reserve in Hermanus. This is a very special place indeed. The diversity of the flora in the area is spectacular. The passion of the team that work there when it comes to their aim to be environmentally friendly and to contribute to the community around them was amazing to see. We also went whale watching and cage diving with great white sharks..... This really was a breathtaking holiday that was faultlessly delivered by Safari Consultants and their service providers. We will certainly use their services again in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

From our initial contact to the end of our holiday, Safari Consultants were flawless from start to finish. All questions and concerns were addressed straight away, they were helpful and very knowledgeable. They were really amazing and we will certainly use them again.

Safari Consultants by millersfan444, 15 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing first safari experience

We had a thoroughly amazing time in Victoria Falls, Hwange, Chobe and the Okavango Delta. Consideration had been given to our keen interest in photography and each destination was subtly different to give us a more varied and fulfilling experiences, both generally and photographically. This is evidenced by the huge number of pictures we took and the tuition we had at Pangolin will be of benefit in years to come.

We had a thoroughly amazing time in Victoria Falls, Hwange, Chobe and the Okavango Delta. Consideration had been given to our keen interest in photography and each destination was subtly different to give us a more varied and fulfilling experiences, both generally and photographically. This is evidenced by the huge number of pictures we took and the tuition we had at Pangolin will be of benefit in years to come.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything about the holiday was excellent, the destinations, accommodation and the transfers and I would recommend Safari Consultants to any wanting a similar holiday. We had one small issue with missing transport (though not Safari Consultants fault) but they were quick to become involved and sort the issue out.

Reviewer's images:
Safari Consultants by Dr C B 19, 13 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kenya - Our First Love Safari

This holiday was our first safari and our first trip to Sub Saharan Africa. Our first taste of the African Safari Experience was magical and we absolutely loved it. We left Kenya with a heavy heart. We went for a combination of a four nights at Naibor in the Mara, followed by 3 nights at Sirikoi in Lewa. This combination worked out very well. We had intensive game viewing and managed to see practically all of the cats and the Big 5 in the Mara ...

This holiday was our first safari and our first trip to Sub Saharan Africa. Our first taste of the African Safari Experience was magical and we absolutely loved it. We left Kenya with a heavy heart. We went for a combination of a four nights at Naibor in the Mara, followed by 3 nights at Sirikoi in Lewa. This combination worked out very well. We had intensive game viewing and managed to see practically all of the cats and the Big 5 in the Mara (excepts for the rhinos), followed by a more pampered, luxurious experience in Sirikoi, where we had our due fill of rhino sightings together with all the Northern species. The difference in landscapes also helped to make the experience feel complete. We will certainly return for another African Safari.

Rating for tour operator:

I was impressed by the level or personal attention given by Julia Morgan in the planning of the safari. Being able to converse over the phone, established a personal rapport that was essential to planning a trip that really suited our needs and wishes. I really felt we were was in good hands. Benroso (the local representative in Kenya) was a let down.

Safari Consultants by GS, 7 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing safari camp

Had an amazing safari at the Kicheche Mara Camp. The staff and organisation was second to none.

Had an amazing safari at the Kicheche Mara Camp. The staff and organisation was second to none.

Rating for tour operator:

Every detail was organised without hitch. We felt we had to do nothing.

Safari Consultants by Bertie, 1 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical safari in Kenya

10-day trip with Safari Consultants arriving in Nairobi and spending one night at the Tamarind Tree Hotel, spending three nights at Lewa House in Lewa Downs Conservancy and four nights in Mara North in Kicheche Mara Camp. Everything was an exquisite experience: client focused service, punctuality, the lodges and their hosts who make you feel part of the family, amazingly delicious food and the high quality of the guides on safari. We were travelling ...

10-day trip with Safari Consultants arriving in Nairobi and spending one night at the Tamarind Tree Hotel, spending three nights at Lewa House in Lewa Downs Conservancy and four nights in Mara North in Kicheche Mara Camp. Everything was an exquisite experience: client focused service, punctuality, the lodges and their hosts who make you feel part of the family, amazingly delicious food and the high quality of the guides on safari. We were travelling with 2 grandchildren who loved every minute of their experience and so did we.

Rating for tour operator:

This is our 7th or 8th trip with Safari Consultants. We appreciate their attention to detail, the carefully selected camps which have hugely knowledgeable and experienced guides, fantastic service, wonderful food and are at the heart of African wildlife. We can't commend them more highly.

Safari Consultants by James.H, 25 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

A most amazing safari experience.

An amazing week on Safari divided between Ol Pejeta Conservancy, and Mara North Conservancy, followed by a week relaxing in Zanzibar at the Next Paradise Boutique resort. The safari was outstanding and will leave us all with memories that will stay with us forever.

An amazing week on Safari divided between Ol Pejeta Conservancy, and Mara North Conservancy, followed by a week relaxing in Zanzibar at the Next Paradise Boutique resort. The safari was outstanding and will leave us all with memories that will stay with us forever.

Rating for tour operator:

Joe from Safari Consultants spent a long time initially finding out what we were looking/hoping for from our Safari. He is clearly very knowledgable, and put together an itinerary that was everything we could have hoped for. The company were always available to help us with any questions/concerns we had in the run up to the holiday, and their service was second to none.

Safari Consultants by Safari Enthusiast, 24 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Safari

beginning to end all excellent - would certainly book again!

beginning to end all excellent - would certainly book again!

Rating for tour operator:

always top notch

Safari Consultants by SarahR, 24 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Life-changing trip to Africa

Our first safari, we (me and my 2 14 yr old boys) were recommended a trip to Kenya. We stayed at the Lewa Wilderness and the Kicheche Mara. Both fantastic accommodation - Lewa in a thatched lodge and Kicheche in very luxurious tented accommodation. The wildlife at both conservancies was mind-blowing. The travel arrangements were seamless, the people wonderful, excellent food, extremely knowledgeable guides. The best holiday ever.

Our first safari, we (me and my 2 14 yr old boys) were recommended a trip to Kenya. We stayed at the Lewa Wilderness and the Kicheche Mara. Both fantastic accommodation - Lewa in a thatched lodge and Kicheche in very luxurious tented accommodation. The wildlife at both conservancies was mind-blowing. The travel arrangements were seamless, the people wonderful, excellent food, extremely knowledgeable guides. The best holiday ever.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent pre trip advise and service. Seamless travel arrangements. Highly recommended.