AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 322
Good 6
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 328
Reviews Accepted: 328
Reviews Rejected: 0
328 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by Blain, 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exploring a unique environment

Went to 3 camps in the Okavango Delta and then two nights on Victoria Falls

Went to 3 camps in the Okavango Delta and then two nights on Victoria Falls

Rating for tour operator:

Developed excellent itinerary and the arrangements worked like clockwork

Safari Consultants by Claire, 17 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kruger Safari and Cape Town

4 day 2 camp safari in Kruger and 4 days Cape Town

4 day 2 camp safari in Kruger and 4 days Cape Town

Rating for tour operator:

Great information and advice well priced

Safari Consultants by snk&m, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kenyan Safari & Zanzibar

Family holiday - 5 days at Kicheche Mara Camp followed by 7 days at Gold Zanzibar. Very smooth and well organised - our first trip to Africa and we felt in very safe hands. Everything was as planned and exceeded all our expectations!

Family holiday - 5 days at Kicheche Mara Camp followed by 7 days at Gold Zanzibar. Very smooth and well organised - our first trip to Africa and we felt in very safe hands. Everything was as planned and exceeded all our expectations!

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised tailor made holiday

Safari Consultants by Nat, 10 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience

we went Gorilla Trecking in Uganda, safari in the Mara and ended with a week in Zanzibar

we went Gorilla Trecking in Uganda, safari in the Mara and ended with a week in Zanzibar

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised, answered every question we had and everything was seamless - exactly what you want when you are travelling through 3 countries! would highly recommend

Safari Consultants by WGs, 9 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Magical Safari

We had so many highlights - seeing all the Bjg 5, all our family Top Ten, and so many wonderful, intimate wildlife moments, like the spotted hyenas relaxing around their den, the 2 month-old lion cubs playing with their mum & auntie, the cheetah brothers on their kill ... and the female leopard secreted in a tree. But, for me & Jill, our biggest highlight was the reactions of our kids, who were absolutely blown away by their first safari experien...

We had so many highlights - seeing all the Bjg 5, all our family Top Ten, and so many wonderful, intimate wildlife moments, like the spotted hyenas relaxing around their den, the 2 month-old lion cubs playing with their mum & auntie, the cheetah brothers on their kill ... and the female leopard secreted in a tree. But, for me & Jill, our biggest highlight was the reactions of our kids, who were absolutely blown away by their first safari experience!

Rating for tour operator:

We were incredibly impressed by just how well organised our whole holiday was, down to the smallest details. Our consultant & team were deeply knowledgeable, responsive and helpful - with no questions too daft or low-level. Even the transfers were all slick & on time - everyone involved knew not just the details of the transfer they were involved in, but also the details of the next parts of our safari adventure.

Safari Consultants by Lamplighter, 8 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Namibian Explorations

We spent a very enjoyable 14 days in Namibia on a self drive exploration. The Lodges and guesthouses were first rate, very comfortable and the food delicious. We enjoyed the variable and strange scenery which changed from sand dunes to wild seascapes, desert to African plains, and small villages and towns. We had some long drives over very rough roads but well worth it for the scenery and experiences. Namibia does not appear to be as poor ...

We spent a very enjoyable 14 days in Namibia on a self drive exploration. The Lodges and guesthouses were first rate, very comfortable and the food delicious. We enjoyed the variable and strange scenery which changed from sand dunes to wild seascapes, desert to African plains, and small villages and towns. We had some long drives over very rough roads but well worth it for the scenery and experiences. Namibia does not appear to be as poor as some other African countries and we found some nice little places to stop of on our journeys for comfort stops and refreshments. Enjoyed our safaris and found plenty of wild life including, lions, leopards, cheetahs, rhino and plenty of elephants (observed two different herds of about 40 elephants cavorting in waterholes).

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator was very good in general and provided use with a very good holiday. However, there were a number of errors in the proposed itinerary which were corrected before we left but in some cases still left unaltered in the written itinerary. Did not cause use any problems but should a lack of review and professionalism.

Safari Consultants by Brooksy, 7 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kenyan safari

We have just returned from a great holiday in Kenya. The weather was much wetter than we expected but the rest of the holiday was absolutely fantastic. The accommodation, food and game drives were amazing. We would highlight recommend Kicheche camps.

We have just returned from a great holiday in Kenya. The weather was much wetter than we expected but the rest of the holiday was absolutely fantastic. The accommodation, food and game drives were amazing. We would highlight recommend Kicheche camps.

Rating for tour operator:

We were fully briefed about what to expect, and what to take. We had a comprehensive itinerary, tickers, vouchers etc - every eventuality was covered. Luckily everything went like clock work. I would highly recommend Safari Consultants for their comprehensive advice and guidance - nothing was missed.

Safari Consultants by ValCar, 7 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Safari

Everything was organised exactly as I wanted & everything went smoothly - international flights, internal small aircraft flights, transfers, wonderful accommodation, especially the Kicheche Mara Safari Camp. The whole holiday exceeded my expectations & every moment was enjoyed by all of us - No mean feat! Having a Safari followed by some R&R in a good beach location, Galu Beach, is perfect. The wildlife in the Mara Conservancies, where Kicheche ...

Everything was organised exactly as I wanted & everything went smoothly - international flights, internal small aircraft flights, transfers, wonderful accommodation, especially the Kicheche Mara Safari Camp. The whole holiday exceeded my expectations & every moment was enjoyed by all of us - No mean feat! Having a Safari followed by some R&R in a good beach location, Galu Beach, is perfect. The wildlife in the Mara Conservancies, where Kicheche is located, is better than in the Masai Mara N P in our experience. We saw everything, every day - except Rhino & none of us expected to see them. A safari is quite tiring, early starts, bumping over rough tracks in a 4WD - but nothing prepares you for the sheer joy of seeing wildlife close up & personal. A pride of 12 lions of all ages just by our Toyota - Cheetah, Leopard, herds of Elephant & Giraffe.....A wonderful driver / spotter Saruni who seemed to have even better than 20x20 vision. The tented accommodation, the food & drink, the warm & friendly people who made us so welcome & comfortable - It was truly memorable. In the end it's the people & the wildlife, not 5* luxury & being waited on hand & foot which make the holiday - But we had all of that thanks to Safari Consultants. It really was the holiday of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

From the moment I discussed what I wanted with Joe Corder I knew Safari Consultants were the right T O's for me. I had very specific requirements in addition to the usual expectations re wildlife viewing, beach relaxation & general comfort. I wanted Conservation, Eco Friendly & real contact with local people & Culture. It was a holiday for three generations with a 60 year age gap, so we cover all ages. (I'm the Granny & the planner.) We were listened to & our requirements were of paramount importance - All were met. I have travelled both independently & with TO's for over 50 years now. I can honestly say that I have never been so completely impressed with a TO before. I really felt confident from the outset that it was going to be the holiday I wanted for my family. I am really grateful that we will all have such wonderful memories for the rest of our lives. I could download photos - but do you really want to see yet more pictures of people & animals - Go - Make your own memories. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Safari Consultants by Nic W, 1 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Safari and beach

Safari in Southern Tanzania in 2 excellent camps followed by a few days in a fantastic resort on Zanzibar.

Safari in Southern Tanzania in 2 excellent camps followed by a few days in a fantastic resort on Zanzibar.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants listened to what sort of holiday we wanted and put together an itinerary suited to us. They provided us with all the information we needed before we departed.

Safari Consultants by Nic W, 1 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Safari and beach

Safari in Southern Tanzania in 2 excellent camps followed by a few days in a fantastic resort on Zanzibar.

Safari in Southern Tanzania in 2 excellent camps followed by a few days in a fantastic resort on Zanzibar.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants listened to what sort of holiday we wanted and put together an itinerary suited to us. They provided us with all the information we needed before we departed.