AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 301
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 305
Reviews Accepted: 305
Reviews Rejected: 0
305 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by Moosie, 11 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sand,sand & more sand

16 day self-drive tour of Namibia followed by visit to Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe

16 day self-drive tour of Namibia followed by visit to Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe

Rating for tour operator:

As with previous trips, Safari Consultants proposed an outline itinerary for the holiday. We were able to look at & discuss in detail the suggestions, & made amendments where necessary. All accomodation & excursions were pre-booked, so we merely had to present a voucher. Very detailed summary provided pre-departure, & holiday passed exactly as planned. Found the company amenable & easy to deal with, with good attention to detail.

Safari Consultants by Bagga, 4 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Spectacular

2 weeks in beautiful Namibia has enriched our lives forever. Brilliant and varied locations each with their different scenery and dialects, transport connections which worked like clockwork, wonderful accommodation with grub to match and a schedule that enabled us to embrace the full flavour of the country. We were in the hands of true professionals. With many thanks, Paul and Denny

2 weeks in beautiful Namibia has enriched our lives forever. Brilliant and varied locations each with their different scenery and dialects, transport connections which worked like clockwork, wonderful accommodation with grub to match and a schedule that enabled us to embrace the full flavour of the country. We were in the hands of true professionals. With many thanks, Paul and Denny

Rating for tour operator:

Top notch - their knowledge and experience was essential to our overall enjoyment and their advice and help in setting up the holiday was pivotal to the success of the trip.

Safari Consultants by Pablo, 28 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kenya Safari

We enjoyed a wonderful 9-night safari vacation at 3 different camps in the Kenya.

We enjoyed a wonderful 9-night safari vacation at 3 different camps in the Kenya.

Rating for tour operator:

All recommendations and bookings were perfect

Safari Consultants by Gaëtan&Isaac, 17 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

authentic experience with amazing attention to detail

The trip you have organised for us was perfection and I could not be more grateful. The two places perfectly complemented each others, the transfers were perfectly timed and set up, the activities diverse and overall the attention to details was impeccable. We really enjoyed also the camps management team as well as the guests staying with us there. We were incredibly spoilt during that trip and it was a privilege to do a safari in such condit...

The trip you have organised for us was perfection and I could not be more grateful. The two places perfectly complemented each others, the transfers were perfectly timed and set up, the activities diverse and overall the attention to details was impeccable. We really enjoyed also the camps management team as well as the guests staying with us there. We were incredibly spoilt during that trip and it was a privilege to do a safari in such conditions. We were pretty much the only car in the conservancy most of the time. As a personal taste, I even prefer Laikipia for its scenery, landscape, activities and overall adventurous feel.

Rating for tour operator:

Frances really understood what I was looking for and her advices and recommendations were spot on. It was the type of places and activities I was looking for, in a privileged and quality environment. At the same time, it was also very down to earth. All the trip was organised very smoothly. Excellent communication skills.

Safari Consultants by Pezza , 14 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

5 star experience from start to finish

We had a 2 week trip staying in Cape Town, then along the wine regain, garden route and finally on safari at Kwandwe. As a family of 4 with 2 kids I did wonder how smoothly it would go but needn’t have worried. Safari consultants planned an absolutely perfect schedule which we enjoyed immensely. The highlight was of course the Kwandwe game reserve where we spent 3 wonderful days and nights, the staff were fantastic and seeing the animals was ...

We had a 2 week trip staying in Cape Town, then along the wine regain, garden route and finally on safari at Kwandwe. As a family of 4 with 2 kids I did wonder how smoothly it would go but needn’t have worried. Safari consultants planned an absolutely perfect schedule which we enjoyed immensely. The highlight was of course the Kwandwe game reserve where we spent 3 wonderful days and nights, the staff were fantastic and seeing the animals was a truly unforgettable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari consultants made the whole thing simplicity itself from the early telephone conversations and advice to the “Vamoos app” and wallet supplied containing all relevant information. Their choices of hotels and lodges were spot on as were the transfers they arranged, the road transfer from Kwandwe to PE was faultless but I must admit that the air transfer on that private jet from Plett fulfilled a childhood dream! I cannot rate them highly enough.

Safari Consultants by ExpatTraveler, 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Just what we has asked for

We were looking for a one week safari experience for our family of 2 adults and two teenage boys. The boys had never been on safari before and we were looking for something that would be both educational and fun. We spent 3 nights in the Ol Pejeta conservancy and saw the only two remaining Northern White Rhino and had all day game drives with an excellent guide. We then spent 4 nights in the Masai Mara in another conservancy. Overall we ...

We were looking for a one week safari experience for our family of 2 adults and two teenage boys. The boys had never been on safari before and we were looking for something that would be both educational and fun. We spent 3 nights in the Ol Pejeta conservancy and saw the only two remaining Northern White Rhino and had all day game drives with an excellent guide. We then spent 4 nights in the Masai Mara in another conservancy. Overall we saw all the Big 5 game and much much more. Our two teenage sons had a wonderful time and didn't even look at electronic devices the whole time. It was a great education for them and some great family time for us all. I would recommend the Kicheche Camps we stayed at as outstanding suppliers of a safari experience. Our experience was professional with very high levels of customer service throughout. We also were able to learn some photography skills which we hadn't expected before our trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants put together a custom 8 day/7 night safari experience for our family of four to Kenya. My wife and I had visited South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Zambia many years ago and had some specific expectations of our safari experience. Safari Consultants listened to our preferences and were able to choose ideal camps and experiences that were ideal for what we were hoping to achieve. We had excellent communication throughout our time booking and until we returned home. The operator had personally visited all the camps at which we stayed and the camp manager spoke very highly of their interaction with the tour operator. I would highly recommend Safari Consultants for anyone considering a Safari Experience.

Safari Consultants by Elizabeth, 30 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfect mix of experiences

This was planned to be a combination of sightseeing, safari and relaxation which it turned out to be. All the accommodation we selected was of a high standard and the internal transfers plus instructions as to how to get to our guest houses/routes etc were first class. We experienced good viewings on the game reserve and met some interesting people. We would certainly book through the company again.

This was planned to be a combination of sightseeing, safari and relaxation which it turned out to be. All the accommodation we selected was of a high standard and the internal transfers plus instructions as to how to get to our guest houses/routes etc were first class. We experienced good viewings on the game reserve and met some interesting people. We would certainly book through the company again.

Rating for tour operator:

Having been to SA before there was a certain amount of 'old' ground we wanted to go back over but also wished to combine some new experiences. The personal assistance to achieve our chosen itinerary was excellent and the variety of accommodation we were given to choose from was very good. The staff generally were extremely helpful with any query that arose and worked within our stated budget.

Safari Consultants by Grangegnome, 20 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Overall not the best Safari experience I have had

Through no fault of the organistion by Safari Consultants or Bob Brind Surch, this holiday was a great disappointment due to lack of wildlife sightings or experiences for much of the time. I did not see anything I had hoped for prior to reaching the Ngorogoro Crater due simply ot wildlife unpredictability! Fortunately the final time in the Crater was a " jewel in the Crown" with sightings of a Rhino, as I had hoped for, and the unexpected bonus ...

Through no fault of the organistion by Safari Consultants or Bob Brind Surch, this holiday was a great disappointment due to lack of wildlife sightings or experiences for much of the time. I did not see anything I had hoped for prior to reaching the Ngorogoro Crater due simply ot wildlife unpredictability! Fortunately the final time in the Crater was a " jewel in the Crown" with sightings of a Rhino, as I had hoped for, and the unexpected bonus of a rare and long sighting of 2 Caracal. Sadly our time in the carter was shorter than it should have been but once again this was circumstantial and due to weather conditions.

Rating for tour operator:

As always Safari Consultants were excellent and attentive, providing all necessary information and answers to questions promptly, courteously and in a very friendly way. I could not ask for more.

Safari Consultants by Berdewelle, 13 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Action packed safari in the prime Masai Mara Conservancies.

For our third trip to the Masai Mara we decided to look for something different: three new, to us, camps one in each of the three prime conservancies – Naboisho, Olare Motorogi and the North Conservancy. And what a great action-packed safari we enjoyed starting with Asilia Naboisho, then Kicheche bush Camp in Olare Motorogi and moving on to Richards River Camp with game drives in the Mara North Conservancy. Lion, Leopard, Cheetah, Hyena and ...

For our third trip to the Masai Mara we decided to look for something different: three new, to us, camps one in each of the three prime conservancies – Naboisho, Olare Motorogi and the North Conservancy. And what a great action-packed safari we enjoyed starting with Asilia Naboisho, then Kicheche bush Camp in Olare Motorogi and moving on to Richards River Camp with game drives in the Mara North Conservancy. Lion, Leopard, Cheetah, Hyena and Cobra hunts, some successful some not, as well as all the usual plains game from the small Dik Dik to the majestic Eland. An outstanding trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Asked to find camps that we had not visited before in each of the three prime Mara Conservancies and without sacrificing any of the comfort and facilities demanded by two mature travellers Safari Consultants, and Rob Slater in particular, rose to the challenge. The whole itinerary worked perfectly from the international flights, the airport meet-and-greet, the Safarilink flights to and from the Mara, the comfortable camps with great service, excellent food and stunning views across the conservancies, to the chosen restaurant for the final dinner in Nairobi and the transfer back to the airport for the flight home: - it all worked perfectly. We had a great trip.

Safari Consultants by JaneJanie, 12 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Safari Consultants did an excellent job at planning our Kenyan Safari holiday - starting with luxury lodges and good game, and finishing with tented camps and superb game. 10 out of 10!

A fantastic 3 week holiday in Kenya - with two weeks safari in 4 different camps/locations, and a week on the coast (Peponi at Lamu Island). A truly wonderful experience, with the game viewing getting better and better at each location we visited. Wonderful people, great food and really comfortable / luxurious accommodation. Couldn't have been better!

A fantastic 3 week holiday in Kenya - with two weeks safari in 4 different camps/locations, and a week on the coast (Peponi at Lamu Island). A truly wonderful experience, with the game viewing getting better and better at each location we visited. Wonderful people, great food and really comfortable / luxurious accommodation. Couldn't have been better!

Rating for tour operator:

A perfectly organised holiday by Safari Consultants. They listened to what we wanted, made suggestions and tailored a holiday which was perfect! Every connection/flight/pickup went incredibly smoothly and to plan, the lodges/tents were wonderful and the safaris were magic. Great information and advice beforehand, and little touches such as the travel wallet and the Vamoos App were great! Will certainly use them again!