AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 421
Good 6
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 427
Reviews Accepted: 427
Reviews Rejected: 0
427 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by teepee, 11 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Sightseeing, safari and relaxation

Two days spent in Victoria Falls followed by seven days in 3 different safari lodges in Zimbabwe and Botswana. Finally, five nights on a beach in Mozambique. The variety was lovely and everything that Safari Consultants arranged happened without a single hitch. Considering the multiple flights, lodges and activities this was pretty impressive. Any hiccoughs were of the Act of God variety and no prearrangements would have changed them!

Two days spent in Victoria Falls followed by seven days in 3 different safari lodges in Zimbabwe and Botswana. Finally, five nights on a beach in Mozambique. The variety was lovely and everything that Safari Consultants arranged happened without a single hitch. Considering the multiple flights, lodges and activities this was pretty impressive. Any hiccoughs were of the Act of God variety and no prearrangements would have changed them!

Rating for tour operator:

Rob from Safari Consultants worked our itinary out and really seemed to listen to our requests. He was accurate throughout and obviously knows his stuff. A bonus luncheon in Suffolk added to our feelgood factor, well done team.

Safari Consultants by keithg, 4 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A profusion of animal and bird life in Botswana

Africa novices, we travelled through Botswana, from the desert to the delta and on to the rivers, in September 2013, finishing in Zambia at the Victoria Falls. The itinerary was highly varied without being rushed, and all connections worked flawlessly. The staff in the locations we visited were uniformly impressive, and the fellow guests most personable.

Africa novices, we travelled through Botswana, from the desert to the delta and on to the rivers, in September 2013, finishing in Zambia at the Victoria Falls. The itinerary was highly varied without being rushed, and all connections worked flawlessly. The staff in the locations we visited were uniformly impressive, and the fellow guests most personable.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly knowledgeable, full briefings, clearly expert.

Safari Consultants by gerryb, 3 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Kenya at its best beautiful lanscapes, wildlife and a warm welcome

We visited three different locations all offering something new for our third trip to Kenya. Being taken through the Mara is always special but to be surrounded by so many Wildebeest made for a very special stay. Staying at Topi House was wonderful but the guiding of Salaash was outstanding. Both Kickeche were new to us and had fascination new things for us to see including Wild Dog Pups and of course many Predators. We particularly enjoyed ...

We visited three different locations all offering something new for our third trip to Kenya. Being taken through the Mara is always special but to be surrounded by so many Wildebeest made for a very special stay. Staying at Topi House was wonderful but the guiding of Salaash was outstanding. Both Kickeche were new to us and had fascination new things for us to see including Wild Dog Pups and of course many Predators. We particularly enjoyed the stunning landscapes of Laikipia and the energy of the thunderstorms in the Mara.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first trip with Safari Consultants who were superb from the word go. The first hand information they gave was very informative and the organisation of the Safari was excellent. Our consultant Michele was helpful, patient and key to our enjoyment of the Safari. Everything worked well even though "Africa Time" proved testing at times.

Safari Consultants by Angelika, 3 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

2 weeks Namibia / Botswana Safari

We stayed 3 days at Impalila Island Lodge (Namibia). After that we did an 8 days mobile Camping Safari through Savuti and Moremi. At the end we've spent 3 days in the Okavango Delta at Kanana. The mobile Camping Safari was a real adventure and perfectly organised. The team from SGS was amazing and we had a wonderful Safari. After 8 days in the bush, Kanana was a bit overwhelming at first, but it's a great place to stay at the Delta. Only our ...

We stayed 3 days at Impalila Island Lodge (Namibia). After that we did an 8 days mobile Camping Safari through Savuti and Moremi. At the end we've spent 3 days in the Okavango Delta at Kanana. The mobile Camping Safari was a real adventure and perfectly organised. The team from SGS was amazing and we had a wonderful Safari. After 8 days in the bush, Kanana was a bit overwhelming at first, but it's a great place to stay at the Delta. Only our first 3 days at Impalila Island Lodge were a bit disturbed by comments from an officer about numerous thefts at the lodge.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants asked all the right questions and came up with a very interesting itinerary. Communication is very good and I would contact them again, if we want to go on another Safari.

Safari Consultants by Dougie, 30 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Combined safari and beach holiday in Kenya

Lewa Wilderness for 3 days; Karen Blixen for 3 days; Kinondo Kwetu hotel for 6 days. Excellent safari camps. Accommodation at Lewa especially civilised and spacious. Kinondo Kwetu excellent - service; food; location. Only disappointment was ensuite room which was cramped.

Lewa Wilderness for 3 days; Karen Blixen for 3 days; Kinondo Kwetu hotel for 6 days. Excellent safari camps. Accommodation at Lewa especially civilised and spacious. Kinondo Kwetu excellent - service; food; location. Only disappointment was ensuite room which was cramped.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our second holiday arranged by Safari Consultants.Very knowledgeable about camps and hotels. Very helpful about putting together a bespoke holiday to meet personal preferences.

Safari Consultants by littlewenlock alan, 18 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Safari to Masai Mara and Lower Zambezi, staying in first class lodges

My wife and I arranged the itinerary in conjunction with Safari Consultants, who have extensive knowledge of East and Southern Africa. We stayed at Serian Camp in the Masai Mara, Chiawa and Old Monoro on the Lower Zambezi River. These were return visits to areas we are familiar with, and were chosen for the quality of accommodation, game viewing opportunities, variety of activities, food, and excellent photography. We were extremely pleased ...

My wife and I arranged the itinerary in conjunction with Safari Consultants, who have extensive knowledge of East and Southern Africa. We stayed at Serian Camp in the Masai Mara, Chiawa and Old Monoro on the Lower Zambezi River. These were return visits to areas we are familiar with, and were chosen for the quality of accommodation, game viewing opportunities, variety of activities, food, and excellent photography. We were extremely pleased with all of the facilities in all of the camps. Returned with many memories of an exciting and enjoyable safari.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Safari Consultants on several previous holidays, and are extremely knowledgable about East and Southern Africa. Although we also have considerable experience of the locations, Safari Consultants are able to suggest alternative programmes. There advice is sound, and valued. They offer good value for money for the overall package. We will continue to use their expertise with any of our future plans.

Safari Consultants by Lucky couple, 16 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Safari in Zambia

Incredibe experience! Fantastic lodges, very knowledgable guides and amazing wildlife. Loved everything about Zambia!

Incredibe experience! Fantastic lodges, very knowledgable guides and amazing wildlife. Loved everything about Zambia!

Rating for tour operator:

Itinerary was geared very much to us with previous experiences taken into account. Very professional and have never let us down.

Safari Consultants by Ms N S 13, 13 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Surpassed all expectations !

Safari guides were outstanding, camp was well run, food was fantastic, accommodations were spot on. The staff accommodated our agenda for safari and were very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Safari Consultants and the Off-beat camp as Masi Mara, Kenya - a truly wonderful experience.

Safari guides were outstanding, camp was well run, food was fantastic, accommodations were spot on. The staff accommodated our agenda for safari and were very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Safari Consultants and the Off-beat camp as Masi Mara, Kenya - a truly wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultant's experience was evident - outstanding communication, scheduling, organisation. Travel and safari completed without a hitch. Highly recommend Safari Consultants for furture holidays. Thank you !

Safari Consultants by Threegatesexpress, 11 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

completely brilliant

An unbelievably great family safari experience. To quote two grown up children who have travelled the world with me "definitely the best holiday yet".

An unbelievably great family safari experience. To quote two grown up children who have travelled the world with me "definitely the best holiday yet".

Rating for tour operator:

A cut above the rest

Safari Consultants by Mr R L 13, 9 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

the best holiday we have ever had

the planning and execution was superb . we managed to see all the big five in the time we where there.it was just like dropping off the edge of the world, no noise technology etc just luxury basic living. The staff were superb and could not be more help full

the planning and execution was superb . we managed to see all the big five in the time we where there.it was just like dropping off the edge of the world, no noise technology etc just luxury basic living. The staff were superb and could not be more help full

Rating for tour operator:

very proffionally run with exellent communication all through