Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 279
Reviews accepted: 279
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
275
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

holiday of a lifetime (till the next one!!)

By rasberry on 23 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

a six day safari experience across two different camps followed by 3 days in stone town, chumbie island then six days of luxury on the beach in baraza hotel. We had a fantastic time with many contrasting experiences --all helped by meeting some great, like minded, other people.It would be difficult to get better --the game drives were stunning as was the baraza hotel. Well done safari consultants

Rating for tour operator Excellent

in the main I dealt with michelle who helped us put the itinery together after doing a complete "fact find". She was able to explain the pro's and con's of the different options we were looking at






first class --michelle did a comprehensive "fact find" and then was able to give us great advice on the different options we were considering. The end result a perfect schedule and everything went like clockwork. The fact that they had first hand experience of the places we were looking to go was invaluable










Rewarding

By King Edward on 16 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A rich and rewarding safari experience marred only by exceptional heat and those darn tsetse flies!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Knowledgable, sensible and enthusiastic - listen carefully to your ideas and wishes and take into consideration your previous safari experience; use initiative to make your programme run smoothly.

Sightseeing, safari and relaxation

By teepee on 11 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Two days spent in Victoria Falls followed by seven days in 3 different safari lodges in Zimbabwe and Botswana. Finally, five nights on a beach in Mozambique. The variety was lovely and everything that Safari Consultants arranged happened without a single hitch. Considering the multiple flights, lodges and activities this was pretty impressive. Any hiccoughs were of the Act of God variety and no prearrangements would have changed them!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Rob from Safari Consultants worked our itinary out and really seemed to listen to our requests. He was accurate throughout and obviously knows his stuff. A bonus luncheon in Suffolk added to our feelgood factor, well done team.

A profusion of animal and bird life in Botswana

By keithg on 4 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Africa novices, we travelled through Botswana, from the desert to the delta and on to the rivers, in September 2013, finishing in Zambia at the Victoria Falls. The itinerary was highly varied without being rushed, and all connections worked flawlessly. The staff in the locations we visited were uniformly impressive, and the fellow guests most personable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Highly knowledgeable, full briefings, clearly expert.

Kenya at its best beautiful lanscapes, wildlife and a warm welcome

By gerryb on 3 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We visited three different locations all offering something new for our third trip to Kenya. Being taken through the Mara is always special but to be surrounded by so many Wildebeest made for a very special stay. Staying at Topi House was wonderful but the guiding of Salaash was outstanding. Both Kickeche were new to us and had fascination new things for us to see including Wild Dog Pups and of course many Predators. We particularly enjoyed the stunning landscapes of Laikipia and the energy of the thunderstorms in the Mara.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our first trip with Safari Consultants who were superb from the word go. The first hand information they gave was very informative and the organisation of the Safari was excellent. Our consultant Michele was helpful, patient and key to our enjoyment of the Safari. Everything worked well even though "Africa Time" proved testing at times.

2 weeks Namibia / Botswana Safari

By Angelika on 3 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Good

We stayed 3 days at Impalila Island Lodge (Namibia). After that we did an 8 days mobile Camping Safari through Savuti and Moremi. At the end we've spent 3 days in the Okavango Delta at Kanana.
The mobile Camping Safari was a real adventure and perfectly organised. The team from SGS was amazing and we had a wonderful Safari. After 8 days in the bush, Kanana was a bit overwhelming at first, but it's a great place to stay at the Delta. Only our first 3 days at Impalila Island Lodge were a bit disturbed by comments from an officer about numerous thefts at the lodge.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants asked all the right questions and came up with a very interesting itinerary. Communication is very good and I would contact them again, if we want to go on another Safari.

Combined safari and beach holiday in Kenya

By Dougie on 30 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Good

Lewa Wilderness for 3 days; Karen Blixen for 3 days; Kinondo Kwetu hotel for 6 days.

Excellent safari camps. Accommodation at Lewa especially civilised and spacious.
Kinondo Kwetu excellent - service; food; location. Only disappointment was ensuite room which was cramped.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our second holiday arranged by Safari Consultants.Very knowledgeable about camps and hotels. Very helpful about putting together a bespoke holiday to meet personal preferences.

Safari to Masai Mara and Lower Zambezi, staying in first class lodges

By littlewenlock alan on 18 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My wife and I arranged the itinerary in conjunction with Safari Consultants, who have extensive knowledge of East and Southern Africa.
We stayed at Serian Camp in the Masai Mara, Chiawa and Old Monoro on the Lower Zambezi River. These were return visits to areas we are familiar with, and were chosen for the quality of accommodation, game viewing opportunities, variety of activities, food, and excellent photography. We were extremely pleased with all of the facilities in all of the camps.
Returned with many memories of an exciting and enjoyable safari.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used Safari Consultants on several previous holidays, and are extremely knowledgable about East and Southern Africa. Although we also have considerable experience of the locations, Safari Consultants are able to suggest alternative programmes. There advice is sound, and valued. They offer good value for money for the overall package. We will continue to use their expertise with any of our future plans.

Safari in Zambia

By Lucky couple on 16 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Incredibe experience!
Fantastic lodges, very knowledgable guides and amazing wildlife.
Loved everything about Zambia!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Itinerary was geared very much to us with previous experiences taken into account.
Very professional and have never let us down.

Surpassed all expectations !

By Ms N S 13 on 13 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Safari guides were outstanding, camp was well run, food was fantastic, accommodations were spot on. The staff accommodated our agenda for safari and were very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Safari Consultants and the Off-beat camp as Masi Mara, Kenya - a truly wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultant's experience was evident - outstanding communication, scheduling, organisation. Travel and safari completed without a hitch. Highly recommend Safari Consultants for furture holidays. Thank you !