Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 265
Reviews accepted: 265
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
261
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Kenya at its best beautiful lanscapes, wildlife and a warm welcome

By gerryb on 3 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We visited three different locations all offering something new for our third trip to Kenya. Being taken through the Mara is always special but to be surrounded by so many Wildebeest made for a very special stay. Staying at Topi House was wonderful but the guiding of Salaash was outstanding. Both Kickeche were new to us and had fascination new things for us to see including Wild Dog Pups and of course many Predators. We particularly enjoyed the stunning landscapes of Laikipia and the energy of the thunderstorms in the Mara.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our first trip with Safari Consultants who were superb from the word go. The first hand information they gave was very informative and the organisation of the Safari was excellent. Our consultant Michele was helpful, patient and key to our enjoyment of the Safari. Everything worked well even though "Africa Time" proved testing at times.

2 weeks Namibia / Botswana Safari

By Angelika on 3 Oct 2013

Rating for this holiday Good

We stayed 3 days at Impalila Island Lodge (Namibia). After that we did an 8 days mobile Camping Safari through Savuti and Moremi. At the end we've spent 3 days in the Okavango Delta at Kanana.
The mobile Camping Safari was a real adventure and perfectly organised. The team from SGS was amazing and we had a wonderful Safari. After 8 days in the bush, Kanana was a bit overwhelming at first, but it's a great place to stay at the Delta. Only our first 3 days at Impalila Island Lodge were a bit disturbed by comments from an officer about numerous thefts at the lodge.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants asked all the right questions and came up with a very interesting itinerary. Communication is very good and I would contact them again, if we want to go on another Safari.

Combined safari and beach holiday in Kenya

By Dougie on 30 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Good

Lewa Wilderness for 3 days; Karen Blixen for 3 days; Kinondo Kwetu hotel for 6 days.

Excellent safari camps. Accommodation at Lewa especially civilised and spacious.
Kinondo Kwetu excellent - service; food; location. Only disappointment was ensuite room which was cramped.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our second holiday arranged by Safari Consultants.Very knowledgeable about camps and hotels. Very helpful about putting together a bespoke holiday to meet personal preferences.

Safari to Masai Mara and Lower Zambezi, staying in first class lodges

By littlewenlock alan on 18 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My wife and I arranged the itinerary in conjunction with Safari Consultants, who have extensive knowledge of East and Southern Africa.
We stayed at Serian Camp in the Masai Mara, Chiawa and Old Monoro on the Lower Zambezi River. These were return visits to areas we are familiar with, and were chosen for the quality of accommodation, game viewing opportunities, variety of activities, food, and excellent photography. We were extremely pleased with all of the facilities in all of the camps.
Returned with many memories of an exciting and enjoyable safari.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used Safari Consultants on several previous holidays, and are extremely knowledgable about East and Southern Africa. Although we also have considerable experience of the locations, Safari Consultants are able to suggest alternative programmes. There advice is sound, and valued. They offer good value for money for the overall package. We will continue to use their expertise with any of our future plans.

Safari in Zambia

By Lucky couple on 16 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Incredibe experience!
Fantastic lodges, very knowledgable guides and amazing wildlife.
Loved everything about Zambia!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Itinerary was geared very much to us with previous experiences taken into account.
Very professional and have never let us down.

Surpassed all expectations !

By Ms N S 13 on 13 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Safari guides were outstanding, camp was well run, food was fantastic, accommodations were spot on. The staff accommodated our agenda for safari and were very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Safari Consultants and the Off-beat camp as Masi Mara, Kenya - a truly wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultant's experience was evident - outstanding communication, scheduling, organisation. Travel and safari completed without a hitch. Highly recommend Safari Consultants for furture holidays. Thank you !

completely brilliant

By Threegatesexpress on 11 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

An unbelievably great family safari experience. To quote two grown up children who have travelled the world with me "definitely the best holiday yet".

Rating for tour operator Excellent

A cut above the rest

the best holiday we have ever had

By Mr R L 13 on 9 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

the planning and execution was superb .
we managed to see all the big five in the time we where there.it was just like dropping off the edge of the world, no noise technology etc just luxury basic living.
The staff were superb and could not be more help full

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very proffionally run with exellent communication all through

Excellent

By Brian on 5 Sep 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We went to two safari camps in Kenya which were both excellent (Lewa Wilderness and Little Govenors). We then went to the Seychelles for 5 nights.

Our holiday was excellent and the programme organised by Safari Consultants was very much appreciated. All arrangments went well.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants organised a very enjoyable holiday. All arrangements went according to plan.

Safari in southern Tanzania and a week on Zanzibar

By JTY on 28 Aug 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My wife and I had stays at safari camps in Ruaha and Selous in Tanzania then a week in a hotel in Zansibar. The arrangements were excellent throughout.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Dealt with our requirements very well and excellent service throughout