Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 279
Reviews accepted: 279
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
275
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

A fabulous experience on my first trip to sub Saharan Africa.

By BJ on 6 Jan 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The bespoke 2-week itinerary in Botswana provided a range of inspiring activities, including a water level view of the Okavango Delta in mekoros/canoes, safaris on foot and by 4x4. We saw a wealth of wildlife, including three amazing encounters with a wild dog pack. Whether we stayed in luxury camps or more basic accommodation, we were always well catered for by the professional and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Designed an exceptional itinerary based on obvious firsthand knowledge of the area. Advice before departure was very useful.

Christmas in Kenya

By Katie J on 31 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A Christmas Safari week in Kenya at two locations: Lewa Wilderness and Kikeche Bush Camp. Pure, unadulterated joy. Dazzling sun-filled days, sensational animals, a spectacular landscape all combined to make us feel cocooned in happiness.
Our Kenyan hosts looked after us beautifully: Christmas Day lunch, drinks round the campfire, knowledgeable Safari guides. We saw lions, leopards, cheetahs, elephants, zebra, giraffes and many more. It was sheer bliss!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants were fantastic. They were so knowledgeable about the area. They had clearly been to all the camps and knew them well so were able to talk us through our choices. Any questions that we had were dealt with immediately by someone who really knew the answer. Everything worked like clockwork when we were in Kenya thanks to them.

Tour of Eastern and Western Capes of South Africa and Mauritius

By Em on 30 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Some wonderful game viewing in the Kwande Game Reserve, a tour through some stunning scenery on the Garden Route, Little Karoo and the Winelands and a very pleasant stay in Camps Bay, Cape Town visiting Table Mountain , Robben Island and Cape Point. Six nights on Mauritius - in Grand Baie - provided a beautiful opportunity for some well-earned rest and relaxation!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used safari Consultants before for a trip to Tanzania and Zanzibar and found them excellent then and they were equally good this time providing some superb accommodation and great organisation of our trip.

Kenya safari

By Mr A M 13 on 27 Dec 2013

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Great at explaining different safari options.

An exciting 3 weeks safari of game and bird watching in Botswana

By Wombles of Wimbledon on 13 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our 4th visit to Botswana was part Kwando Lodges based and part mobile camping with Letaka Safaris. The remoteness of mobile camping especially appeals. We throughly enjoyed game drives following cheetahs, leopards, lions, wild dogs and more, observing their social as well as hunting behavour. There were calmer times spent watching the amazing bird life of Botswana both by boat (in the Pan Handle) and by vehicle. Can't wait to return for more of the same.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants take great care to ensure they fully understand ones aspirations, likes and dislikes. The itineraries are well researched from direct experience and fully explained. While one is away they regulary monitor progress and are alert for any problems that may arise, such as flight changes.

Amazing First Time Safari with Specialist Eclipse Viewing Fly Camp

By SarahB on 2 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A once in a life time experience to view a total solar Eclipse by Fly Camping in the Turkana Region of Kenya followed by our first ever Safari in the Mara North Conservancy, Kenya. All aspects planned perfectly by Mary at Safari consultants. Both the Fly Camp in Turkana and the Safari camp in Mara North were excellent.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mary at Safari Consultants was a dream to deal with. Having previously only bought 'package' holidays we had no idea where to begin to organise this trip as first time Safari-goers and particularly with the request to include viewing the Total Eclipse. Mary came up with the perfect itinerary, dealt with everything and kept us updated on all the finer details. She was always on hand to answer questions and was a font of knowledge to us as regards what to expect, what to wear, what to take, etc

Fabulous game and lodgings in Zambia and Botswana

By Zambots2 on 29 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Flew to Livingston for two nights at Waterberry Lodge.Viewed Victoria Falls, and a trip on the Zambezi River. Visited villages in the area. Land travel to Chobe National Park, staying two nights at Muchenje Lodge with game drives in the Park, as well as a river trip there. Flew by light aircraft from Kasane to Lebala Camp and lodge, full 3 night program of early morning and late afternoon game drives, seeing an marvelous range of big 5, other animals, birds beyond count, and myriads of insects! Light aircraft to Little Kwara Camp and Lodge, and another full 3 night stay, with game drives, mokuru and river boat trips. marvelous game sightings, and wonderful sun sets always greeted with 'sundowners'. Light aircraft to Kanana Camp and Lodge - two full nights, with game drives mokuru and river trips, including to an enormous heronry on the water. Intensive exhausting amazing and very very hot!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

informative, interactive with our requirements, and lengthy discussion prior to the trip resulted in an excellent itinerary and program.

Fabulous game and lodgings in Zambia and Botswana

By Zambots2 on 29 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Flew to Livingston for two nights at Waterberry Lodge.Viewed Victoria Falls, and a trip on the Zambezi River. Visited villages in the area. Land travel to Chobe National Park, staying two nights at Muchenje Lodge with game drives in the Park, as well as a river trip there. Flew by light aircraft from Kasane to Lebala Camp and lodge, full 3 night program of early morning and late afternoon game drives, seeing an marvelous range of big 5, other animals, birds beyond count, and myriads of insects! Light aircraft to Little Kwara Camp and Lodge, and another full 3 night stay, with game drives, mokuru and river boat trips. marvelous game sightings, and wonderful sun sets always greeted with 'sundowners'. Light aircraft to Kanana Camp and Lodge - two full nights, with game drives mokuru and river trips, including to an enormous heronry on the water. Intensive exhausting amazing and very very hot!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

informative, interactive with our requirements, and lengthy discussion prior to the trip resulted in an excellent itinerary and program.

Wonderful

By JoJo on 25 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our safari holiday was in two parts,firstly Kenya - Kicheche Bush Camp who looked after us beautifully. Assistant manager Rachael Davies arrived on the second day giving us plenty of her time and some interesting stories and anecdotes. All staff and guides most courteous and helpful.
One night at Emakoko - excellent accommodation - we were not keen on the guide who took us out for a short drive early evening and to airport next morning driving very fast and badly in our opinion.
Beho Beho for 7 nights, really amazing, our second visit and not disappointed, A big thank you to all staff, management and guides for a really superb time.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We met Rob Slater in Tanzania on a previous trip. When consulting him in the summer in UK he remembered our meeting which was kind. He listened to our wishes, then gave us some thoughts on how to get the best out of our second trip. He was extremely helpful and all details carried out efficiently and expeditiously. All dealings with the office staff were handled well and with a friendly manner. We would definitely use the company again if appropriate.

Absolutely Lovely

By germar on 20 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was our first visit to South Africa and we were most impressed. The country, people and wildlife were all really lovely. The organisation by Safari Consultants was as smooth as one could wish for. The accommodation was first-class and everything went very well indeed.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The information pack was comprehensive and accurate. Our itinerary was clear and easy to follow. The mix of locations provided a fabulous variety for us, culminating in a fabulous few days in Kwandwe game reserve.