Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 265
Reviews accepted: 265
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
261
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

An exciting 3 weeks safari of game and bird watching in Botswana

By Wombles of Wimbledon on 13 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our 4th visit to Botswana was part Kwando Lodges based and part mobile camping with Letaka Safaris. The remoteness of mobile camping especially appeals. We throughly enjoyed game drives following cheetahs, leopards, lions, wild dogs and more, observing their social as well as hunting behavour. There were calmer times spent watching the amazing bird life of Botswana both by boat (in the Pan Handle) and by vehicle. Can't wait to return for more of the same.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants take great care to ensure they fully understand ones aspirations, likes and dislikes. The itineraries are well researched from direct experience and fully explained. While one is away they regulary monitor progress and are alert for any problems that may arise, such as flight changes.

Amazing First Time Safari with Specialist Eclipse Viewing Fly Camp

By SarahB on 2 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A once in a life time experience to view a total solar Eclipse by Fly Camping in the Turkana Region of Kenya followed by our first ever Safari in the Mara North Conservancy, Kenya. All aspects planned perfectly by Mary at Safari consultants. Both the Fly Camp in Turkana and the Safari camp in Mara North were excellent.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mary at Safari Consultants was a dream to deal with. Having previously only bought 'package' holidays we had no idea where to begin to organise this trip as first time Safari-goers and particularly with the request to include viewing the Total Eclipse. Mary came up with the perfect itinerary, dealt with everything and kept us updated on all the finer details. She was always on hand to answer questions and was a font of knowledge to us as regards what to expect, what to wear, what to take, etc

Fabulous game and lodgings in Zambia and Botswana

By Zambots2 on 29 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Flew to Livingston for two nights at Waterberry Lodge.Viewed Victoria Falls, and a trip on the Zambezi River. Visited villages in the area. Land travel to Chobe National Park, staying two nights at Muchenje Lodge with game drives in the Park, as well as a river trip there. Flew by light aircraft from Kasane to Lebala Camp and lodge, full 3 night program of early morning and late afternoon game drives, seeing an marvelous range of big 5, other animals, birds beyond count, and myriads of insects! Light aircraft to Little Kwara Camp and Lodge, and another full 3 night stay, with game drives, mokuru and river boat trips. marvelous game sightings, and wonderful sun sets always greeted with 'sundowners'. Light aircraft to Kanana Camp and Lodge - two full nights, with game drives mokuru and river trips, including to an enormous heronry on the water. Intensive exhausting amazing and very very hot!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

informative, interactive with our requirements, and lengthy discussion prior to the trip resulted in an excellent itinerary and program.

Fabulous game and lodgings in Zambia and Botswana

By Zambots2 on 29 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Flew to Livingston for two nights at Waterberry Lodge.Viewed Victoria Falls, and a trip on the Zambezi River. Visited villages in the area. Land travel to Chobe National Park, staying two nights at Muchenje Lodge with game drives in the Park, as well as a river trip there. Flew by light aircraft from Kasane to Lebala Camp and lodge, full 3 night program of early morning and late afternoon game drives, seeing an marvelous range of big 5, other animals, birds beyond count, and myriads of insects! Light aircraft to Little Kwara Camp and Lodge, and another full 3 night stay, with game drives, mokuru and river boat trips. marvelous game sightings, and wonderful sun sets always greeted with 'sundowners'. Light aircraft to Kanana Camp and Lodge - two full nights, with game drives mokuru and river trips, including to an enormous heronry on the water. Intensive exhausting amazing and very very hot!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

informative, interactive with our requirements, and lengthy discussion prior to the trip resulted in an excellent itinerary and program.

Wonderful

By JoJo on 25 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our safari holiday was in two parts,firstly Kenya - Kicheche Bush Camp who looked after us beautifully. Assistant manager Rachael Davies arrived on the second day giving us plenty of her time and some interesting stories and anecdotes. All staff and guides most courteous and helpful.
One night at Emakoko - excellent accommodation - we were not keen on the guide who took us out for a short drive early evening and to airport next morning driving very fast and badly in our opinion.
Beho Beho for 7 nights, really amazing, our second visit and not disappointed, A big thank you to all staff, management and guides for a really superb time.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We met Rob Slater in Tanzania on a previous trip. When consulting him in the summer in UK he remembered our meeting which was kind. He listened to our wishes, then gave us some thoughts on how to get the best out of our second trip. He was extremely helpful and all details carried out efficiently and expeditiously. All dealings with the office staff were handled well and with a friendly manner. We would definitely use the company again if appropriate.

Absolutely Lovely

By germar on 20 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was our first visit to South Africa and we were most impressed. The country, people and wildlife were all really lovely. The organisation by Safari Consultants was as smooth as one could wish for. The accommodation was first-class and everything went very well indeed.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The information pack was comprehensive and accurate. Our itinerary was clear and easy to follow. The mix of locations provided a fabulous variety for us, culminating in a fabulous few days in Kwandwe game reserve.

The holiday experience was outstanding, well organized and professional.

By Eric on 19 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We flew from London to Jo'berg, South Africa, and on to Nelspruit. We stayed two nights at the Rissington Inn in Hazyview before going to Tanda Tula Safari Camp. We then drove through Kruger National Park for four days on a self-driven tour. Returning to Jo'berg, we flew to PE, picked up another vehicle and drove to Knysna for four nights. We then drove through the Swartberg Pass to Prince Albert for two nights, then to Hermanus for three nights. From Hermanus we drove to Franschhoek for two nights and then on the Cape Town for our final five nights.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Bill Adams listened carefully to our ideas and requests, responded quickly and professionally to all of our queries and provided us with an itinerary that fitted our travel plans perfectly. He continued to monitor our progress and was helpful through our time in South Africa. He provided travel information, maps, web sites and activity suggestions for each area. The hotel and guest house bookings he made for us were uniformly excellent. We could not have been more satisfied.

Tanzania fabulous.

By Silver Jones on 19 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Stayed in Dar es Salaam in Southern Sun, good hotel, 4 nights Lake Manze Camp, brilliant and lovely staff, very helpful and very welcoming and friendly. 4 nights Mdonya Old River camp (in Selous), food excellent, although ran out of lemon for my tea and no diet coke (but these are the only things I can think to complain about) then 3 nights at Shooting Star Lodge in Zanzibar, fabulous infinity pool, small and charming, beautiful grounds and views from gorgeous room, staff very friendly. Only negative not the mosquitoes as anticipated but tsetse flies.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The organisation, information and travel arrangements by Safari Consultants superb.

Driving the Caprivi Strip from Windhoek in Namibia to Kasane in Botswana via Etosha National Park.

By Pete on 9 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Owing to the condition of the tracks leading to some Lodges we were advised to hire a Toyota Hi-Lux 4x4 which was supplied by Caprivi Car Hire in Windhoek. This was very comfortable to drive and easily managed some of the very sandy tracks. We stayed overnight in a variety of camps with tented, chalet and room accommodation, all of which were comfortable. The meals varied from average to a 5 course. Personally we think a 2 or 3 course meal is sufficient, as you usually eat late in the evening. All the camps provided an excellent Africa experience with vehicle safari's or boat trips with plenty of information available if you wanted to travel on your own. All the staff we met were helpful and loved a joke which made travelling such a pleasure. Safari Consultants Namibia agents were Namibia Tracks and Trails which provided a large folder and a colourful itinerary full of information on our accommodation and other relevant details.
We were fortunate in having some excellent views of animals and birds and had an excellent trip. It was very hot during the day 38 to 40c. and we even got wet in a storm whilst out on a boat. Travelling with only one or two overnight stops requires you to live out of your cases. A number of places advertising accommodation for two, only provided one stand to put your case on, in some we had to put our cases on the floor which is awkward.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have been with Safari Consultants for a number of years and find them very helpful in every way.

wonderful

By docrog on 5 Nov 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

travelled to tanzania visiting dar es salaam for 1 night which was a worthwhile experience stayed at southern sun hotel excellent facilities and position then selous game reserve impala camp excellent accomodation food and viewing + river boat trips were excellent hippos crocodiles and colourful birdlife giraffes impala etc then ruaha np once again brilliant all round + 2 leopards 4 cheetahs one with 4 cubs lions with cubs elephants giraffs ostrich jackals etc ended on zanzibar coast and stone town a different experience all in all great trip

Rating for tour operator Excellent

safari consultants were excellent all round trip went smoothly organised really well kept us informed + gave excellent advice would definitely use again