AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Safari Consultants

Safari Consultants Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 301
Good 4
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 305
Reviews Accepted: 305
Reviews Rejected: 0
305 reviews
Sort by:
Safari Consultants by Marie Owen, 8 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Safari to Zambia & Botswana (with some horse riding)

Me & my husband have just spent an amazing 16 days on safari in Zambia & Botswana. We started our adventure in Livingstone and took a plunge in Devils Pool and went white water rafting at Victoria Falls with our base at Sindabezi Island camp. We then travelled through to Botswana on a mobile camp safari and enjoyed the Chobe and Savuti regions with lots of game viewing. Our third stay was at Motswiri camp in the Western Selinda Reserve where ...

Me & my husband have just spent an amazing 16 days on safari in Zambia & Botswana. We started our adventure in Livingstone and took a plunge in Devils Pool and went white water rafting at Victoria Falls with our base at Sindabezi Island camp. We then travelled through to Botswana on a mobile camp safari and enjoyed the Chobe and Savuti regions with lots of game viewing. Our third stay was at Motswiri camp in the Western Selinda Reserve where we did game viewing from horse back, as well as walking, mekoros and a night drive. Our final stay was at Macatoo camp in the Okavango Delta, and again we took to the saddle to see the game and were lucky enough to gallop with a herd of Zebra. We've had a fantastic holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

We were introduced to Safari Consultants by a friend, and thank her wholeheartedly, because they have always arranged fantastic holidays for us, and it is reassuring to leave all planning in their very capable hands, and for me and my husband to relax and enjoy our vacation.

Safari Consultants by gerryb, 6 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous South Luangwa

Our trip was based on three locations, Kaingo, Mwamba and Tafika. The camps were first rate and the wildlife superb. We have never seen so many Lions and Leopards not to mention the beautiful Carmine Bee eaters and up to a million Quelea in flight. However all this set against the beautiful landscape of the South Luangwa was what made this trip special.

Our trip was based on three locations, Kaingo, Mwamba and Tafika. The camps were first rate and the wildlife superb. We have never seen so many Lions and Leopards not to mention the beautiful Carmine Bee eaters and up to a million Quelea in flight. However all this set against the beautiful landscape of the South Luangwa was what made this trip special.

Rating for tour operator:

It is the attention to detail that makes this company stand out. Our agent Michele Seamark spared no effort to make sure that all elements worked together. The knowledge of the area and the camps is first rate based on years of experience.

Safari Consultants by Hakuna, 30 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

The best Africa trip yet

Our third visit to Africa on safari this time taking in Victoria Falls and Botswana especially planned to allow us to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary at the Falls.

Our third visit to Africa on safari this time taking in Victoria Falls and Botswana especially planned to allow us to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary at the Falls.

Rating for tour operator:

The Best. Nothing was too much trouble in helping us to achieve our aim and everything was planned down to the finest detail. All plans worked perfectly.

Safari Consultants by JohnB, 29 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Zambian safari-superb

A safari at Old Mondoro in the Lower Zambezi in Zambia. Wonderful accommodation, Fantastic game, superb guiding, hospitality, food etc. One of the best safaris we have ever done.

A safari at Old Mondoro in the Lower Zambezi in Zambia. Wonderful accommodation, Fantastic game, superb guiding, hospitality, food etc. One of the best safaris we have ever done.

Rating for tour operator:

Specialist safari organisers for Africa, with fantastic knowledge and advise. Really outstanding service.

Safari Consultants by Yelnats, 26 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderfully looked after

We stayed in small camps as a group of 8, The staff in all of the 4 camps were considerate and always ready with a smile. They were flexible and happy to accomodate our requests for very early game drives - breakfast was preapred for these early drives. We were allowed to sit together as a group for meals. Whilst not teaming with game the guides found all that they could and understood that we didn't want to chase the animals and also were ...

We stayed in small camps as a group of 8, The staff in all of the 4 camps were considerate and always ready with a smile. They were flexible and happy to accomodate our requests for very early game drives - breakfast was preapred for these early drives. We were allowed to sit together as a group for meals. Whilst not teaming with game the guides found all that they could and understood that we didn't want to chase the animals and also were knowledgeable about birds. We enjoyed our helicopter ride - gave a different view of the area without the bumpy drives. All transfers were seamless and well organsised. We always had someone looking after us and getting the right transport. Victoria Falls was impressive - lots of water but not so much that the spray obscurred the views. Seeing leopards and the African wild dogs was wonderful, loads of elephants including the camp visitors! Seeing a Lilac Breasted Roller doing its barrel roll dive (from where it gets its name) was a memorable episode. Food was excellent and just kept coming.

Rating for tour operator:

Our consultant Rob, did help choosing camps to fit our budjet and desires to have small friendly camps and to have a varied experience of Botswana & the Okavanga Delta.

Safari Consultants by Mr C S 14, 26 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Three Camp Kenya Safari

Kicheche Laikipia : excellent facilities Laikipia Wilderness : excellent facilities Kicheche Bush Camp : excellent facilities

Kicheche Laikipia : excellent facilities Laikipia Wilderness : excellent facilities Kicheche Bush Camp : excellent facilities

Rating for tour operator:

Company professionalism : excellent Services provided : excellent Information provided : excellent Composition of trip : excellent Value for money : excellent We would definitely use Safari Consultants to organise future safari holidays.

Safari Consultants by Mar10CC, 25 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Mara

As with our previous trips, we just had the most fantastic time staying at 2 very different camps, one in the Naboisho conservancy, the other on the Mara itself for the migration. Both gave us brilliant animal and bird sightings - just what we needed for our photography. Camps were flexible, comfortable and even luxurious! Food was outstanding, exactly what we now come to expect from any camp recommended by Safari Consultants.

As with our previous trips, we just had the most fantastic time staying at 2 very different camps, one in the Naboisho conservancy, the other on the Mara itself for the migration. Both gave us brilliant animal and bird sightings - just what we needed for our photography. Camps were flexible, comfortable and even luxurious! Food was outstanding, exactly what we now come to expect from any camp recommended by Safari Consultants.

Rating for tour operator:

We've returned many times to Kenya (and previously Zambia) through Safari Consultants and they have always judged everything perfectly. Their description and detailed data about camps and what we should expect have always been spot on. Transfers work perfectly, giving a lovely relaxed holiday without worry about whether timings or something else will work out right. They take the time to really understand what you want from a holiday and then match you to appropriate camps.

Safari Consultants by Ripley, 23 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Amazing safari in Kenya

We spent 10 days in Kenya, staying at Lewa Wilderness, Naboishi Camp and Serian Camp.

We spent 10 days in Kenya, staying at Lewa Wilderness, Naboishi Camp and Serian Camp.

Rating for tour operator:

Rob Slater at Safari Consultants was extremely professional and provided great recommendations for our trip. We decided to go with his suggestions and couldn't have been happier with the result.

Safari Consultants by Noodle51, 22 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Magical combination

We travelled to Kenya and visited KIcheche Laikipia and KIcheche Bush camp.Both camps are special in their own unique way offering the ingredients to make a perfect holiday. Laikipia provided us with the magical view of wild dogs and their tents were of high quality as well as the food. Bush camp offered a varied list of sightings with a camp that oozes a charm that leaves you feeling like you have stayed with friends as opposed to a camp...

We travelled to Kenya and visited KIcheche Laikipia and KIcheche Bush camp.Both camps are special in their own unique way offering the ingredients to make a perfect holiday. Laikipia provided us with the magical view of wild dogs and their tents were of high quality as well as the food. Bush camp offered a varied list of sightings with a camp that oozes a charm that leaves you feeling like you have stayed with friends as opposed to a camp. Both camps provide inside knowledge to the area with a clear passion and this is also evident in the quality and knowledge of their drivers.

Rating for tour operator:

Safari Consultants provided us with a package hand made to suit our requirements.. I felt comfortable to ask any question or make amendments whilst we finalised the holiday without feeling like I was creating more work for them. No ask is too much and no question silly!

Safari Consultants by Julie, 5 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Magical Tanzania

Wonderful safari combination of Lake Manze in Selous & Kwihala in Ruaha in southern Tanzania - great to be able to do a couple of boat safaris in Selous getting up close to hippos & crocodiles, as well as a fantastic variety of bird life. The hosting & guiding at both camps was outstanding & nothing was too much trouble. The main appeal for us was the quietness of both areas so when we witnessed a lion kill there were only a couple of other ...

Wonderful safari combination of Lake Manze in Selous & Kwihala in Ruaha in southern Tanzania - great to be able to do a couple of boat safaris in Selous getting up close to hippos & crocodiles, as well as a fantastic variety of bird life. The hosting & guiding at both camps was outstanding & nothing was too much trouble. The main appeal for us was the quietness of both areas so when we witnessed a lion kill there were only a couple of other vehicles around rather than the usual "bun fight". Such a shame that we had to come home!

Rating for tour operator:

Mary at Safari Consultants had organised our previous two safaris to Kenya & recommended this latest trip for us to try something a little different. She certainly had extensive knowledge to put together a very memorable trip for us & was always available to answer any questions if needed. The company certainly looks after its clients with attention to detail of utmost importance. Would certainly recommend them to anyone considering an African safari.