Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 265
Reviews accepted: 265
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
261
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Wow, you ain't seen nothing yet!

By Elephant Jane on 22 Feb 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was the most exciting few days being in pursuit of wild animals - a wonderful Masai, Reuben, was our guide. His ability to spot, smell or hear wildlife was amazing. He saw animals, birds etc a good 5 mins before we did and that was even when we had stopped for them. Our highlight was a cheetah on the bonnet of our rangerover - up she jumped, stared at us and the box of tissues through the windscreen and the decided to poke her head around the free passenger side as if to ask if anyone was sitting there!!!!!! I swear she would have sat in the seat and hitched a lift if Reuben had not started the car ( very gently) and she decided better of it. Off she jumped, walked around us again and then went to join her son who was waiting patiently just ahead of us! Phew, I can still feel my heart beating now but the thrill and intimacy was surreal. and the baby hippo in her own tiny little pool was just adorable. She went for a swim on her own, mummy was way out in the lake. Came back, walked up to us to have a look, was getting a bit warm, so decided to go back into her pool for a lie down - could easily have thought she was a rock in the pool but not Reuben, he spotted her a mile off! Could go on and on but I'm savouring my memories and just recalling some wonderful privileges I'd been able to share thanks to some beautiful animals who let us share their land for a few precious hours. Thank you to them all and safe journey.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised and smoothly completed at every stage. They obviously know their Africa very well and would happily ask their advice and travel through them again.

Kenya

By Hil on 17 Feb 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

First time visit to plains of East Africa. Different experience.Pleased to see Masai so involved and conservation of animals becoming a priority. Quiet time to visit (animal-wise)- which we enjoyed as not many other visitors and we had wildlife to ourselves. Kenyans very hospitable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants outstanding. 24 hours notice to arrange long-ish w/e and they came up trumps. No hitches. All small details well thought out - ie Boma Hotel to shower and have meal rather than long wait in airport

Safari in Tanzania and beach holiday on Zanzibar

By Niggle on 5 Feb 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Flight from London to Nairobi to Kilimanjaro to Serengeti for a 3-day safari in a tented camp in the Serengeti, and then 7 day stay at Blue Bay Hotel on Zanzibar. Included a visit to Stone Town.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants arranged all flights and the safari stay at Olakira camp in the Serengeti; and then logistics for stay at Blue Bay Hotel on Zanzibar. All arrangements were very professionally made and all travel connections worked perfectly. An excellent service backed up with all the information we needed for a successful and enjoyable holiday.

two weeks in safari camps in Kenya

By The bike on 31 Jan 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent just over 2 weeks in 4 different safari camps to the North of the Masai Mara in Kenya. It was one of the best holidays we have ever had over the last 40 years of marriage.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari consultants have the advantage of being a niche practice and are experts in all forms of safari holidays especially in Africa. We went to them with no knowledge of such holidays and spent a long time talking to them. They could answer all our questions largely because they had been to al the camps, they knew the owners, managers and chief guides well. Their advice proved to be consistently accurate. Their first draft itinerary was too long and too expensive for us but within 24 hours the amended version was within our budget. and was accompanied by a well written summary of each camp, the mode of transfer and the standard of comfort, food, guiding and access to wild life. Wwe accepted this itinerary and their description and their advice proved to be dead right in every detail. We have and we will continue to recommend them to others

Experience of a lifetime

By OLIVIA77 on 29 Jan 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Ten day safari to Tanzania - staying at Olivers Camp, Plantation Lodge and Olakira Camp - a truly memorable holiday. We were looked after so well, nothing was too much trouble, in fact I doubt if Royalty were treated any better, I cannot praise Safari Consultants or their agents in Tanzania, Asilia, enough. From the moment of contacting Safari Consultants, the holiday of a lifetime became reality and what a wonderful experience it was, seeing so much wildlife, no wonder people get hooked on safaris!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent service, especially from Michele, our travel consultant. Her knowledge and experience helped to put together a holiday of a lifetime. Thank you Michele.

Very well organised, fabulous holiday

By Lin on 20 Jan 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Travelled to Kenya Laikipia, spending 1 week at Kicheche Laikipia and the next at Lewa Wilderness. A brilliant mix of two truly superb camps/lodges where the attention to detail, accommodation, food, wildlife sightings etc. all could not be beaten.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Didn't just say where we should go, but listened to what we wanted to do and the type of place we preferred to stay and only then made various suggestions from which we chose the final itinerary. Extremely clear details given of what to expect at each camp and on the transfers etc.

A fabulous experience on my first trip to sub Saharan Africa.

By BJ on 6 Jan 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The bespoke 2-week itinerary in Botswana provided a range of inspiring activities, including a water level view of the Okavango Delta in mekoros/canoes, safaris on foot and by 4x4. We saw a wealth of wildlife, including three amazing encounters with a wild dog pack. Whether we stayed in luxury camps or more basic accommodation, we were always well catered for by the professional and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Designed an exceptional itinerary based on obvious firsthand knowledge of the area. Advice before departure was very useful.

Christmas in Kenya

By Katie J on 31 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A Christmas Safari week in Kenya at two locations: Lewa Wilderness and Kikeche Bush Camp. Pure, unadulterated joy. Dazzling sun-filled days, sensational animals, a spectacular landscape all combined to make us feel cocooned in happiness.
Our Kenyan hosts looked after us beautifully: Christmas Day lunch, drinks round the campfire, knowledgeable Safari guides. We saw lions, leopards, cheetahs, elephants, zebra, giraffes and many more. It was sheer bliss!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants were fantastic. They were so knowledgeable about the area. They had clearly been to all the camps and knew them well so were able to talk us through our choices. Any questions that we had were dealt with immediately by someone who really knew the answer. Everything worked like clockwork when we were in Kenya thanks to them.

Tour of Eastern and Western Capes of South Africa and Mauritius

By Em on 30 Dec 2013

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Some wonderful game viewing in the Kwande Game Reserve, a tour through some stunning scenery on the Garden Route, Little Karoo and the Winelands and a very pleasant stay in Camps Bay, Cape Town visiting Table Mountain , Robben Island and Cape Point. Six nights on Mauritius - in Grand Baie - provided a beautiful opportunity for some well-earned rest and relaxation!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used safari Consultants before for a trip to Tanzania and Zanzibar and found them excellent then and they were equally good this time providing some superb accommodation and great organisation of our trip.

Kenya safari

By Mr A M 13 on 27 Dec 2013

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Great at explaining different safari options.