Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 279
Reviews accepted: 279
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
275
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

incredible Namibia

By julia on 4 Aug 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a wonderful experience in Namibia, especially Skeleton Coast Safari, amazingĀ”. Namibia is a beautiful desert contry with lots of incredible places to visit.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very good, everything was set on time, airplanes and transports were excellent.

Safari in Southern Tanzania

By JanJan on 23 Jul 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was our first safari trip and was amazing! We started off in Selous Game Reserve (boat, walking and jeep safaris), then moved onto Ruaha National Park, ending with a beach relaxation on the mainland south of Pangani. The lodges were well run, game viewing good, guides well informed and rarely saw any other safari vehicles. A fantastic experience!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants provided extremely comprehensive information before the trip. Our consultant created a package for us that suited us perfectly and was always on hand to answer any queries we had. We had 8 flights and transfers and everything ran to clockwork. Attention to detail was excellent, even down to having the best airline seats reserved and the best sited accommodation at the camps.

African holiday including safari

By Mrs S T 14 on 17 Jul 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

we had an amazing trip to Africa! We started in Cape Town - a beautiful city, travelled to Kuger where we stayed in the luxury tent camping lodge of Tanda Tula and ended w incredible river views and activities in Zambia!! Rob of Safari Consultants was extremely helpful in coordinating every little detail and all of his recommendations were perfect. We were worried about the tent camping, but he was totally right- it was our favorite part of the trip. Each place was totally different but great. And everywhere the people were amazingly friendly and helpful. Our daughters, 20 and 18, loved every minute of the trip!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very thorough, all details perfect and taken care of. We did not have one issue while we were away, someone was always there to meet and guide us. The service was perfect, even arranged our dinner reservations.

Botswana, fantastic!

By Jan on 9 Jul 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a brilliant time on Safari in Botswana. People are lovely and the guides very knowledgeable. The four sites we stayed at (Muchenjie Safari Lodge,Lagoon Camp, Little Kwara Camp & Kanana Camp) were really nice and the staff very helpful. We can't wait to go back!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Brilliant

An excellant adventure

By Elsdyr on 26 Jun 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at 5 camps, saw everything on our list except a leopard but we did see a Secretary Bird and a Genet. The accommodations were perfect, the guides well informed, the staff really made the trip special with their songs and attention to detail and way too much good food. A couple of minor hick-ups on transfer flights, but no delays. We met many wonderful people and loved our Sun Downers. I also want to add that we learned about Botswana, its history, the tribes and their ways - such as making soap and rope. This was much more than a trip about cool animals and THEIR BABIES (which enthralled us), it was about a country, its people, its evolution geographically, politically and via its wildlife. This was a complete experience. The knowledgeable guides really made a big difference.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Rob Slater provided excellent advice and guidance. We had all the right clothes and all trip co ordinations were perfect. This was a complex itinerary with 10 people, impressive that there were no problems. Also Rob was helpful in focusing on special requests such as walking safaris - which we enjoyed immensely.

A perfect holiday bird watching in Zambia

By Smart Cookie on 22 Jun 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

WE have just returned from our fifth splendid holiday organised for us by Safari Consultants. Detailed discussion well in advance meant that we were able to stay at four different lodges, all small, all very professionally run with very comfortable accommodation and excellent guiding. We visited Kafue NP., South Luangwa and Lower Zambezi and travel between the camps, whether by road or air or canoe was always effected efficiently and smoothly. Safari Consultants is a company in which we have 100% confidence; they invariably produce a memorable holiday tailored to our particular wishes.....and sometimes they are very particular indeed!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very professional, offering detailed information based on their own personal experience of any camps they recommend. We would not use any other company for holidays in southern and eastern Africa.

Very well organised, excellent hotels and amazing safari.

By Chip on 1 May 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent a few days in Cape Town staying in Camps Bay and enjoying sightseeing, wine tasting and golf. We then drove along the garden route through Franschoek, Oudeshorn and George to Kynsna.We played 2 excellent golf courses there. Finally we flew to the Timbervati Game Reserve where we had a wonderful safari experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Robert Slater of Safari Consultants organised a wonderful holiday for us. We had a meeting to discuss what we wanted and gave him a budget. He arranged some lovely hotels and an amazing safari within our price. Also the company was very helpful with suggesting driving routes, restaurants etc. We would highly recommend them.

A well prepared , balanced but varied holiday

By Mr G F 14 on 1 May 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A trip to South Africa and Botswana visiting Waterberg region, Mapungubwe National Park and the Soutpansberg region in South Africa and Mashatu in Botswana.

The four bases were all different but all equally as good with some outstanding scenery and good facilities.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used safari consultants before and they have maintained the same high level of service with this trip.

A complicated trip which involved 3 couples but some different locations was well organised and went without a hitch.

Amazing Safari - a trip to remember

By Jan K on 31 Mar 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Safari Consultants organised a special trip to Kenya to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary and it more than met all our expectations - a truly memorable trip. 7 nights safari at Laikipia Wilderness Camp and Kicheche Laikipia with excellent accomodation and superb game viewing, including the wild dogs we so hoped to see. We were looked after extremely well including a surprise celebration dinner under the stars. Then on to our favourite hotel, Hemingways, at Watamu where, as always, we were welcomed back like long lost friends and had a marvellously relaxing stay with another surprise celebration dinner, we felt very spoilt.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The whole trip went like clockwork thanks to Mary's excellent organisation. Even allowing for the fact that we were in Africa, where things don't always go to plan, we could not fault their efficiency and the way they arranged the trip. It has been a pleasure and we will definitely be using Safari Consultanats again.

Peter Smart photography Kicheche Masai Mara

By Safari-pics on 23 Mar 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Fabulous photography trip. Great photography leader in Pete Smart, fantastic camp, all well organised. All ran smoothly

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All very well organised