Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 265
Reviews accepted: 265
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
261
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

An excellant adventure

By Elsdyr on 26 Jun 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at 5 camps, saw everything on our list except a leopard but we did see a Secretary Bird and a Genet. The accommodations were perfect, the guides well informed, the staff really made the trip special with their songs and attention to detail and way too much good food. A couple of minor hick-ups on transfer flights, but no delays. We met many wonderful people and loved our Sun Downers. I also want to add that we learned about Botswana, its history, the tribes and their ways - such as making soap and rope. This was much more than a trip about cool animals and THEIR BABIES (which enthralled us), it was about a country, its people, its evolution geographically, politically and via its wildlife. This was a complete experience. The knowledgeable guides really made a big difference.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Rob Slater provided excellent advice and guidance. We had all the right clothes and all trip co ordinations were perfect. This was a complex itinerary with 10 people, impressive that there were no problems. Also Rob was helpful in focusing on special requests such as walking safaris - which we enjoyed immensely.

A perfect holiday bird watching in Zambia

By Smart Cookie on 22 Jun 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

WE have just returned from our fifth splendid holiday organised for us by Safari Consultants. Detailed discussion well in advance meant that we were able to stay at four different lodges, all small, all very professionally run with very comfortable accommodation and excellent guiding. We visited Kafue NP., South Luangwa and Lower Zambezi and travel between the camps, whether by road or air or canoe was always effected efficiently and smoothly. Safari Consultants is a company in which we have 100% confidence; they invariably produce a memorable holiday tailored to our particular wishes.....and sometimes they are very particular indeed!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very professional, offering detailed information based on their own personal experience of any camps they recommend. We would not use any other company for holidays in southern and eastern Africa.

Very well organised, excellent hotels and amazing safari.

By Chip on 1 May 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent a few days in Cape Town staying in Camps Bay and enjoying sightseeing, wine tasting and golf. We then drove along the garden route through Franschoek, Oudeshorn and George to Kynsna.We played 2 excellent golf courses there. Finally we flew to the Timbervati Game Reserve where we had a wonderful safari experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Robert Slater of Safari Consultants organised a wonderful holiday for us. We had a meeting to discuss what we wanted and gave him a budget. He arranged some lovely hotels and an amazing safari within our price. Also the company was very helpful with suggesting driving routes, restaurants etc. We would highly recommend them.

A well prepared , balanced but varied holiday

By Mr G F 14 on 1 May 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A trip to South Africa and Botswana visiting Waterberg region, Mapungubwe National Park and the Soutpansberg region in South Africa and Mashatu in Botswana.

The four bases were all different but all equally as good with some outstanding scenery and good facilities.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used safari consultants before and they have maintained the same high level of service with this trip.

A complicated trip which involved 3 couples but some different locations was well organised and went without a hitch.

Amazing Safari - a trip to remember

By Jan K on 31 Mar 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Safari Consultants organised a special trip to Kenya to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary and it more than met all our expectations - a truly memorable trip. 7 nights safari at Laikipia Wilderness Camp and Kicheche Laikipia with excellent accomodation and superb game viewing, including the wild dogs we so hoped to see. We were looked after extremely well including a surprise celebration dinner under the stars. Then on to our favourite hotel, Hemingways, at Watamu where, as always, we were welcomed back like long lost friends and had a marvellously relaxing stay with another surprise celebration dinner, we felt very spoilt.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The whole trip went like clockwork thanks to Mary's excellent organisation. Even allowing for the fact that we were in Africa, where things don't always go to plan, we could not fault their efficiency and the way they arranged the trip. It has been a pleasure and we will definitely be using Safari Consultanats again.

Peter Smart photography Kicheche Masai Mara

By Safari-pics on 23 Mar 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Fabulous photography trip. Great photography leader in Pete Smart, fantastic camp, all well organised. All ran smoothly

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All very well organised

A wonderful East African celebration holiday spent in national parks and in areas that are more 'off the beaten track'

By Elle on 21 Mar 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a celebration holiday comprising visits to Amboseli,Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Masai Mara and also included a sentimental journey to some 'off-the beaten track' areas visited many years ago. It was a challenging wish list, but Rob Slater at Safari Consultants rose to the challenge and produced an itinerary that met our needs perfectly. To sum the holiday up in two words - absolutely fantastic!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used Safari Consultants a number of times before and have had superb holidays on each occasion. This was no exception. Safari Consultants are very approachable and spend a great deal of time understanding the client's objectives and interests and exploring options. Their knowledge of the countries; the game reserves; where to see what and when; the local tour operators and camps and the people who run them is second to none. Because of the close relationships they maintain with tour operators and camps we can, as two women travelling together, always be confident that we are in good hands. Furthermore attention to detail is very good; the arrangements always work as they should and all the paperwork and general information is spot on.

The wish list for this holiday was challenging as it involved visiting areas that are not mainstream tourist/safari destinations. Rob Slater at Safari Consultants rose to the challenge and worked on many options to produce an itinerary that met our needs perfectly. We had a fantastic holiday and a big thank you to Rob and Safari Consultants. I cannot recommend this company highly enough.

A great introduction to Kenya and the Mara in particular.

By Berdewelle on 5 Mar 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

3 days - Kicheche Laikipia on Ol Pejeta Conservancy.
3 Days - Kicheche Valley on the Mara Naboisho Conservancy.
4 Days - Serian on the Mara North Conservancy.
Great itinerary, outstanding hospitality, excellent food, some amazing wildlife experiences including Aardvark and Aardwolf (never before seen by us on any previous trips nor by our guide) on the same late night drive. Enjoyed all three camps, Kicheche Valley was the favourite. The only disappointment: the size and furnishings of the tent at Serian. In total a hugely enjoyable trip with all arrangements working well.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants were excellent, Rob in particular, listened patiently to our requirements and our likes and dislikes, helped rule out a number of possible destinations before we settled on Kenya – a new destination for us. Then discussed many different itinerary options and lodge suggestions before we settled on the final itinerary which was totalled tailored to our specific requirements.
The whole trip worked well and was thoroughly enjoyed by both of us.

Superb safaries and a beachside haven!

By K ... F on 25 Feb 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Two nights at one amazing Kicheche camp and 3 nights at another on the Masai Mara, Kenya - excellent hosts, knowledgeable guides, amazing animals, stunning landscapes and amazing teams at both camps going above and beyond to make our safaris truly amazing. Onto Diani Beach staying at a haven called Asha Cottage, comprising 6 rooms, pool, delicious dining and lovely "ledge" overlooking the beach. We were made to feel so welcome and so well cared for by the hosts and their team. An exceptional holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants Limited were efficient and helpful.

Two wonderful safari experiences in Selous and Ruaha and then relaxing by the beach - our retirement trip

By Pat&JF on 23 Feb 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We have just returned from Tanzania after a wonderful trip. We spent 4 nights at the Impala Camp in Selous, 4 nights at Kwihala in Ruaha, followed by 5 nights at The Tides Lodge, Pangani. We were so well looked after everywhere, staff wonderful, guides so knowledgeable, game drives amazing. Nothing was too much trouble from when we first enquired at Safari Consultants to the whole time we were away. Thoroughly recommend our trip - and February was a good time to travel.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We met Safari Consultants last year at the Travel Show in London, having researched our trip beforehand. They were so helpful, professional, knowledgeable,(a Director had just come back from Selous and Ruaha, so could advise on climate in February)friendly and responded promptly to our various email enquiries, before we made our decision. We were offered various alternative dates/flight times/etc - they were keen to tailor the trip to our exact needs. All paperwork received was informative and the tickets/vouchers clear and concise. We felt very safe having booked this trip with them.