Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 287
Reviews accepted: 287
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
283
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

9 night safari

By RJ on 21 Oct 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at Naboisho Camp in the Naboisho Conservancy bordering the Masai Mara in Kenya. This was our second consecutive visit to this camp which tells you how much we enjoyed it. everything from the hosting, accommodation, staff, food, wildlife and setting makes, in our opinion, for a perfect safari experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This is our 4th holiday with Safari Consultants all of which have involved multiple flights, land transfers and hotels and on every occasion everything has been in place for a seamless journey. All the information provided pre holiday has proved spot on!

the birds and animals of Kenya

By birding babes on 10 Oct 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A fantastically well organised 11 night tour of three bush camps in Kenya. We saw everything including wild dogs and around 200 species of birds. We watched the massing of Wildebeast along the Mara and were amazed by the overwhelming numbers. Our guides were knowledgeable and the food was fabulous. We are at the "older end" of the travelling fraternity and really appreciate the comfort that these camps are able to offer without compromising a genuine bush experience yet still managing to maintain environmentally friendly facilities

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used Safari Consultants many times now. They always seem to know just the right places for us to stay, they keep within budget and their travel plans and organisation are faultless. We receive a friendly and personal service and their knowledge of the areas we visit is invaluable. They are not afraid to offer advice about a visit and pay every attention to detail including provision of extra help where needed. Their pre-travel information is excellent. We have recommended them to many and will continue to do so.

Safari to Zambia & Botswana (with some horse riding)

By Marie Owen on 8 Oct 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Me & my husband have just spent an amazing 16 days on safari in Zambia & Botswana. We started our adventure in Livingstone and took a plunge in Devils Pool and went white water rafting at Victoria Falls with our base at Sindabezi Island camp. We then travelled through to Botswana on a mobile camp safari and enjoyed the Chobe and Savuti regions with lots of game viewing. Our third stay was at Motswiri camp in the Western Selinda Reserve where we did game viewing from horse back, as well as walking, mekoros and a night drive. Our final stay was at Macatoo camp in the Okavango Delta, and again we took to the saddle to see the game and were lucky enough to gallop with a herd of Zebra. We've had a fantastic holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were introduced to Safari Consultants by a friend, and thank her wholeheartedly, because they have always arranged fantastic holidays for us, and it is reassuring to leave all planning in their very capable hands, and for me and my husband to relax and enjoy our vacation.

Fabulous South Luangwa

By gerryb on 6 Oct 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our trip was based on three locations, Kaingo, Mwamba and Tafika. The camps were first rate and the wildlife superb. We have never seen so many Lions and Leopards not to mention the beautiful Carmine Bee eaters and up to a million Quelea in flight. However all this set against the beautiful landscape of the South Luangwa was what made this trip special.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

It is the attention to detail that makes this company stand out. Our agent Michele Seamark spared no effort to make sure that all elements worked together. The knowledge of the area and the camps is first rate based on years of experience.

The best Africa trip yet

By Hakuna on 30 Sep 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our third visit to Africa on safari this time taking in Victoria Falls and Botswana especially planned to allow us to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary at the Falls.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The Best. Nothing was too much trouble in helping us to achieve our aim and everything was planned down to the finest detail. All plans worked perfectly.

Zambian safari-superb

By JohnB on 29 Sep 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A safari at Old Mondoro in the Lower Zambezi in Zambia. Wonderful accommodation, Fantastic game, superb guiding, hospitality, food etc. One of the best safaris we have ever done.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Specialist safari organisers for Africa, with fantastic knowledge and advise. Really outstanding service.

Wonderfully looked after

By Yelnats on 26 Sep 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed in small camps as a group of 8, The staff in all of the 4 camps were considerate and always ready with a smile. They were flexible and happy to accomodate our requests for very early game drives - breakfast was preapred for these early drives. We were allowed to sit together as a group for meals.
Whilst not teaming with game the guides found all that they could and understood that we didn't want to chase the animals and also were knowledgeable about birds.
We enjoyed our helicopter ride - gave a different view of the area without the bumpy drives.
All transfers were seamless and well organsised. We always had someone looking after us and getting the right transport.
Victoria Falls was impressive - lots of water but not so much that the spray obscurred the views.
Seeing leopards and the African wild dogs was wonderful, loads of elephants including the camp visitors! Seeing a Lilac Breasted Roller doing its barrel roll dive (from where it gets its name) was a memorable episode.

Food was excellent and just kept coming.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our consultant Rob, did help choosing camps to fit our budjet and desires to have small friendly camps and to have a varied experience of Botswana & the Okavanga Delta.

Three Camp Kenya Safari

By Mr C S 14 on 26 Sep 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Kicheche Laikipia : excellent facilities
Laikipia Wilderness : excellent facilities
Kicheche Bush Camp : excellent facilities

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Company professionalism : excellent
Services provided : excellent
Information provided : excellent
Composition of trip : excellent
Value for money : excellent
We would definitely use Safari Consultants to organise future safari holidays.

Amazing Mara

By Mar10CC on 25 Sep 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

As with our previous trips, we just had the most fantastic time staying at 2 very different camps, one in the Naboisho conservancy, the other on the Mara itself for the migration. Both gave us brilliant animal and bird sightings - just what we needed for our photography. Camps were flexible, comfortable and even luxurious! Food was outstanding, exactly what we now come to expect from any camp recommended by Safari Consultants.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We've returned many times to Kenya (and previously Zambia) through Safari Consultants and they have always judged everything perfectly. Their description and detailed data about camps and what we should expect have always been spot on. Transfers work perfectly, giving a lovely relaxed holiday without worry about whether timings or something else will work out right. They take the time to really understand what you want from a holiday and then match you to appropriate camps.

Amazing safari in Kenya

By Ripley on 23 Sep 2014

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent 10 days in Kenya, staying at Lewa Wilderness, Naboishi Camp and Serian Camp.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Rob Slater at Safari Consultants was extremely professional and provided great recommendations for our trip. We decided to go with his suggestions and couldn't have been happier with the result.