AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 1154
Good 6
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 1162
Reviews Accepted: 1162
Reviews Rejected: 0
1162 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Lycian Coast by Brian and Jake, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Walking Part of the Lycian Way - Turkey

This was a fine self guided walk through the beautiful scenery along part of the Lycian Way - Turkey. Roughly, the walk follows the coast south of Antalya - known as the Turquoise Coast. The organisation and logistics of the holiday were fantastic - working almost like clockwork. And the arranged accommodation was well chosen to be of a consistently high standard, whilst providing widely varying character and interest. The walking was ...

This was a fine self guided walk through the beautiful scenery along part of the Lycian Way - Turkey. Roughly, the walk follows the coast south of Antalya - known as the Turquoise Coast. The organisation and logistics of the holiday were fantastic - working almost like clockwork. And the arranged accommodation was well chosen to be of a consistently high standard, whilst providing widely varying character and interest. The walking was not physically difficult and the days were of sufficient length to challenge us, but leave time and energy for exploring in the evenings or even exploring the archaeological sites passed en-route. We did find that we needed to maintain our whits about us for some of the navigation. A taxi is provided to link part of the route, and a further taxi is needed for the optional walking excursion on the 'rest' day. This could detract from a pure 'A to B' walking experience.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays were a pleasure to deal with. The booking process went smoothly, and since all of the holiday arrangements worked like clockwork, there was little need for their further involvement. On the other hand I was left feeling confidents that there was an appropriate organisation on hand if things went wrong. We will certainly have no hesitation of using On Foot Holidays again or of recommending them to others.

On Foot Holidays - Catalonia by thumbpicker, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Sel guide walking tour in Catalonia, Portugal, France and Czech Republic

Everything regarding this holiday was well planned(apart from the weather) by OFH. Comprehensive maps and accurate guides. All accomodation was very comfortable and very welcoming. The itinerary was fabulous with stunning scenery.

Everything regarding this holiday was well planned(apart from the weather) by OFH. Comprehensive maps and accurate guides. All accomodation was very comfortable and very welcoming. The itinerary was fabulous with stunning scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

Always helpful and friendly-great itineraries

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Derek, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous

I did the Andalusia walk. All the bookings, luggage transfer, walking notes etc were flawless. I particularly liked the route devised because it was well off the beaten track into quite remote areas where there is no-one else to be seen. The scenery was unusual and interesting.

I did the Andalusia walk. All the bookings, luggage transfer, walking notes etc were flawless. I particularly liked the route devised because it was well off the beaten track into quite remote areas where there is no-one else to be seen. The scenery was unusual and interesting.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays are very professional and all their organisation wne toff without a hitch.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Italian Travellers, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Amalfi Coast in Italy

This was the first walk we had undertaken and we enjoyed it tremendously.Over seven days we walked from Amalfi to Sorrento. Found the instructions given by On Foot Holidays to be very accurate and not difficult to follow. Our bags were taken to each hotel we stayed in and were always in our room when we arrived.We are a couple of 65year olds and had no problems with the the degree of difficulty of the walk.The standard of hotel provided was ...

This was the first walk we had undertaken and we enjoyed it tremendously.Over seven days we walked from Amalfi to Sorrento. Found the instructions given by On Foot Holidays to be very accurate and not difficult to follow. Our bags were taken to each hotel we stayed in and were always in our room when we arrived.We are a couple of 65year olds and had no problems with the the degree of difficulty of the walk.The standard of hotel provided was very good and all hotels were centrally located except for one night and dinner was included in the tour cost at this location

Rating for tour operator:

We found On Foot holidays to be very friendly and helpful in all aspects of our holiday planning.Nothing was to much trouble.Follow up after our walk was appreciated.They had a local rep on the Amalfi coast for us to contact if there was any problems but we had need to contact them.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Dee, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Awesome Ambling in Andalucia

It was a wonderful experience. The towns we stayed in were interesting and varied with the people trying to be helpful despite the fact that our Spanish was woeful. The notes for the walk were clear and if we had succeeded in getting lost I think it would have been our fault!!!!

It was a wonderful experience. The towns we stayed in were interesting and varied with the people trying to be helpful despite the fact that our Spanish was woeful. The notes for the walk were clear and if we had succeeded in getting lost I think it would have been our fault!!!!

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was great. Any queries were answered immediately and usually in a cheerful tone -if that is possible via the internet.If the information was not readily available at least they would reply and tell you that they would answer the query as soon as posssible.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by flash, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Hiking in a Post Card

I hiked on the Amalfi Coast to Ravello, Scala and west to Sorrento, with an extra day in Capri.

I hiked on the Amalfi Coast to Ravello, Scala and west to Sorrento, with an extra day in Capri.

Rating for tour operator:

All of my very detailed questions were answered with very detailed answers pre and post booking. They went out of their way to find out things they didn't know. The logistics were flawless and when something unexpected happened (Italian one-day public strike) they notified me. The hotels they put me up in were clean and the people were helpful. Hiking directions were detailed and excellent. Materials were extensive and options were plentiful.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Ian, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Well organised, nice hotels, good walks

Beautiful walk along the Amalfi coast, picture postcard views, perfect weather. Each day's walk was different and brought with it varying terrain, and a great feeling of achievement as you finished the days walk. A variety of hotels at the end of the day meant each day was like a separate mini break!

Beautiful walk along the Amalfi coast, picture postcard views, perfect weather. Each day's walk was different and brought with it varying terrain, and a great feeling of achievement as you finished the days walk. A variety of hotels at the end of the day meant each day was like a separate mini break!

Rating for tour operator:

Organisation was good, documents contained all the info we needed. Details of how to get to the start of the walk and how to get back to the UK again where excellent and gave options depending on how you wished to travel, plane, bus, train or ferry. Communication with the tour operator was always prompt but helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Louise, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Hiking the Amalfi Coast

A delightful tour with a more senior group of hikers. We became friends hiking in Nepal in 2000. 13 years later we hiked at a slower pace but enjoyed the challenges of the Amalfi Coast.

A delightful tour with a more senior group of hikers. We became friends hiking in Nepal in 2000. 13 years later we hiked at a slower pace but enjoyed the challenges of the Amalfi Coast.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator provided timely advice from England to our group in the US. The advance packet was excellent.

On Foot Holidays - Austria by Bazza, 6 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Rewarding, challenging and excellently organised.

A seven night walk in western Austria, medium to hard, moving from village to village with the baggage forwarded by the inns/hotels. The walking was mostly hill climbing (Alpine) and pasture done by just the two of us with instructions issued by the tour company. We've used Onfoot several times because they are excellently organised, the accommodation is good, the routes are interesting and everything is delivered as per their promise.

A seven night walk in western Austria, medium to hard, moving from village to village with the baggage forwarded by the inns/hotels. The walking was mostly hill climbing (Alpine) and pasture done by just the two of us with instructions issued by the tour company. We've used Onfoot several times because they are excellently organised, the accommodation is good, the routes are interesting and everything is delivered as per their promise.

Rating for tour operator:

Onfoot has a range of walking tours with some variations allowed. From the exploration of their first class website, to booking, to local back-up, to post holiday feedback, Onfoot delivers on all its promises. Onfoot has a charming and efficient team which makes it easy and a pleasure to deal with them.

On Foot Holidays - Dolomites by Ed, 5 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous Dolomites walking tour, very well organised, excellent guides

On Foot Holidays organised our self guided walking tour in the Dolomites, with excellent maps and clear walking notes, going from place to place. All overnight stops worked well, hotels were locally characteristic and welcoming, the transport of our luggage was very efficient, even the weather was arranged perfectly! Well done, and thank you!

On Foot Holidays organised our self guided walking tour in the Dolomites, with excellent maps and clear walking notes, going from place to place. All overnight stops worked well, hotels were locally characteristic and welcoming, the transport of our luggage was very efficient, even the weather was arranged perfectly! Well done, and thank you!

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, did what they said they would do, well organised, really good proactive contact and support. Couldn't ask for more.