AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 1123
Good 6
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 1131
Reviews Accepted: 1131
Reviews Rejected: 0
1131 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot - La Gomera by Jo G, 2 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

On Foot Holidays were brilliant & I would highly recommend them for walking holidays. La Gomera was AMAZING!

We did a 3 day walking tour of La Gomera which was absolutely out of this world. We were blown away by the beauty of the island and the spectacular scenery. It is incredible and completely unspoilt. The walking is tough and they mean it when they say "walking poles essential" but you are rewarded for the hard climbs! The guest houses are basic but clean and work well. I would highly recommend the trip

We did a 3 day walking tour of La Gomera which was absolutely out of this world. We were blown away by the beauty of the island and the spectacular scenery. It is incredible and completely unspoilt. The walking is tough and they mean it when they say "walking poles essential" but you are rewarded for the hard climbs! The guest houses are basic but clean and work well. I would highly recommend the trip

Rating for tour operator:

From the initial enquiry, pre holiday information, the fantastic app and on the ground support were all excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and any questions immediately responded to. I would highly recommend On Foot Holidays they were brilliant & I will definitely be booking more trips in the future.

On Foot - La Gomera by GrahamS , 2 Apr 2024
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic walk with great company

Four of us friends went to La Gomera in a calling holiday with On Foot Holidays in March. The whole holiday was a glorious adventure from the ferry from Tenerife, to the wonderful unspoilt views, excellent laid out routes, super food and hotels and of course very friendly people.

Four of us friends went to La Gomera in a calling holiday with On Foot Holidays in March. The whole holiday was a glorious adventure from the ferry from Tenerife, to the wonderful unspoilt views, excellent laid out routes, super food and hotels and of course very friendly people.

Rating for tour operator:

They certainly went the extra mile. Nothing too much trouble. They were very knowledgeable in fact one of their staff (Mary) had only just come back from La Gomera so gave us great information. The booking process was easy and I have to say their new app made it sooooo much say from all the information in one place to route guidance which kept us on track (we would have got lost with out it for sure!)

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Travel Rabbit, 29 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Superb walking, fabulous hotels, excellent route guidance

Self-guided hiking in the Tramuntana moutains in Mallorca along the GR221. Stunning scenery, with the joy of lovely hotels chosen by On Foot each evening. Comprehensive travel pack provided, with maps and route notes, as well as advice on where to eat. Luggage and people transfers went smoothly

Self-guided hiking in the Tramuntana moutains in Mallorca along the GR221. Stunning scenery, with the joy of lovely hotels chosen by On Foot each evening. Comprehensive travel pack provided, with maps and route notes, as well as advice on where to eat. Luggage and people transfers went smoothly

Rating for tour operator:

Great to talk to people who had hiked the route themselves. Felt that they were genuinely invested in making sure the holiday was right. Email communications were good, and reponses prompt. Local contact available in Mallorca for any issues - there were none.

On Foot - La Gomera by Jac, 27 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Stunning scenery. Walker’s paradise.

A walking holiday on the island of La Gomera. Transfers, ferries, accommodation arranged, luggage transferred for us and all walking routes provided in detail by On Foot Holidays so we could just enjoy the wonderful routes, stunning scenery and varied landscape of the island.

A walking holiday on the island of La Gomera. Transfers, ferries, accommodation arranged, luggage transferred for us and all walking routes provided in detail by On Foot Holidays so we could just enjoy the wonderful routes, stunning scenery and varied landscape of the island.

Rating for tour operator:

Communication was brilliant throughout both with the UK office and the local agent, who was really helpful and checked in with us daily to make sure we had everything we needed . Walking info was very comprehensive and detailed. Great to deal with really nice, professional people who answer their phones and emails immediately!

On Foot - La Gomera by Dr N D 23, 20 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Walking in a steep paradise

Point point walking with luggage transfers mostly basic/good hotels and food but the scenery was unbelievable

Point point walking with luggage transfers mostly basic/good hotels and food but the scenery was unbelievable

Rating for tour operator:

On foot holidays, very individual approach with excellent back up on the walk

On Foot - La Gomera by Pogo, 19 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

A well organised self-guided walking holiday with great support throughout.

Seven days on the island of Gomera, walking for a tipotal of six days. Sel guided but tour operator provided comprehensive maps and route notes as well as a phone app.

Seven days on the island of Gomera, walking for a tipotal of six days. Sel guided but tour operator provided comprehensive maps and route notes as well as a phone app.

Rating for tour operator:

On foot holidays were very organised and communicated effectively throughout. We felt totally supported.

On Foot Holidays - Mallorca by Sam Parsley, 15 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Seamless, carefree and high quality holiday

A week's tailor made walking in Mallorca with luggage transfer for 2 people.

A week's tailor made walking in Mallorca with luggage transfer for 2 people.

Rating for tour operator:

Incredibly responsive, knowledgeable, honest and helpful. The support from them was extremely good, and the materials we were supplied for the walk were brilliant. The hotels were charming, there were no problems or hiccups and the itinerary was perfect for our needs.

On Foot - La Gomera by Happy returning customers!, 14 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

La Gomera - Challenging walks in a great place!

La Gomera is truly a captivating island of beautiful and unexpected landscapes, in terms of the vegetation and volcanic landforms, as we journeyed on foot each day. Early March was perfect weather wise for walking, and we were glad to be mostly well above sea level and to be able to benefit from the cooling breeze. The walks were very well planned, both challenging and rewarding, and we were pleased that the hotels and restaurants we visited ...

La Gomera is truly a captivating island of beautiful and unexpected landscapes, in terms of the vegetation and volcanic landforms, as we journeyed on foot each day. Early March was perfect weather wise for walking, and we were glad to be mostly well above sea level and to be able to benefit from the cooling breeze. The walks were very well planned, both challenging and rewarding, and we were pleased that the hotels and restaurants we visited were genuine local family businesses. We did get a real appreciation of this very special Canarian gem. The people were so friendly and helpful, the hotels spotlessly clean and we enjoyed tucking into good hearty portions of local dishes in the evenings.

Rating for tour operator:

Onfoot Holidays and our local whats app guide contact were excellent at every stage. They really know what they are doing and their admin is always first class; so prompt and efficient.

On Foot - La Gomera by Ally M, 12 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

Another wonderful walk with On Foot Holidays

We had a wonderful time walking around La Gomera. On Foot Holidays took care of all the arrangements - even including making dinner reservations for us - leaving us free to enjoy our stunning walk.

We had a wonderful time walking around La Gomera. On Foot Holidays took care of all the arrangements - even including making dinner reservations for us - leaving us free to enjoy our stunning walk.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provide a consistently efficient, friendly and highly professional level of service. We have found this to be the case every time we have used them.

On Foot - La Gomera by The walkers from Keswick , 10 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

An unforgettable week on a beautiful island

Self-guided walking, 4 hotlels,1 piece of luggage per person moved to the next hotel

Self-guided walking, 4 hotlels,1 piece of luggage per person moved to the next hotel

Rating for tour operator:

We had a very helpful local representative Aznar, who was contactable via WhatsApp. He made 3 restaurant recommendations and reservations for us which really made a difference to our holiday. Aznar also helpfully offered advice about when to use the taxi that was transferring our luggage to travel part of the way and shorten our day’s walk. On Foot provided us with comprehensive maps, and detailed instructions for the walks. Plus there was an app which I downloaded onto my phone.