On Foot Holidays

Reviews of On Foot Holidays

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 364
Reviews accepted: 364
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
360
Good
3
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Walking in Bohemia

By Pilgrim on 22 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Bohemia >

Walking in an unspoilt landscape among dramatic rock pillars and between mediaeval castles took us into another world.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Thoughtful and efficient, the best combination of helping with planning and leaving us independent too.

Tuscany walking

By Nick on 20 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Tuscany >

Self guided walking holiday using maps and directions from On Foot Holidays. They planned the route, booked the hotels, arranged baggage transfer between hotels, provided transport information to and from the airport.
The routes and hotels were great and very individual.
The holiday felt like an adventure instead of a package holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Go Walking were very efficient replying to email very quickly (even over a bank holiday weekend). All the staff new the holiday details well (and have probably done the walks themselves.
The local rep was very helpful and it was good to know that there was local assistance available if we needed it.

On foot holidays in slovenia

By Laika on 18 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Slovenia >

We had a wonderful time, we can't stop talking about it, one of the best holidays we have ever had,, we would class ourselves as dog walkers not hikers, so this was perfect for us, but just pushed us out our comfort zone. The route was like stepping back in time, vineyards,churches on gently rolling hills, and no hedges , just open wooded landscapes with no tourists.
Our party of four expanded to six after meeting an Australian couple who had got lost,they weren't with on foot holidays! We generally arrived at 3,00 at our accommodation,and after a reviving glass or two of wine, rested before dinner, served early in the evening. Dinner was a highlight with good food good wine and good company, these were days to remember for rest of your life.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent in every possible way, they aren't tour operators, they are personal holiday organisers, nothing is too much trouble. The first morning we couldn't walk because of torrential rain, so were taken to some caves where we spent thee wonderous hours, ,the driver waited until we had finished and then took us back to the start of our walk, all part of the service.

Really enjoyable realxing walk

By Ms J C 17 on 18 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Slovenia >

Very enjoyable well organised walk. not too strenuous and not too easy, staying in excellent local accommodation. route faultlessly described. our second walk with On Foot - totally recommend

Rating for tour operator Excellent

please see above

Excellet holiday in a truly wonderful location.

By Joey on 12 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Dolomites >

A very well planned and organised walking holiday in the Dolomites which allowed us to experience a variety of different scenery. The accommodation was excellent and varied from good hotels to a refuge in the mountains. The walking notes and other information provided was, as always, to a very high standard and ensured we got the most of our time there.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The staff at on foot are so helpful throughout the whole process of planning, booking and arranging the holiday. The staff know the walks and locations and are able to advise on various aspects such as difficulty of walking, the best time of year to visit an area. The information provided is always of a very high quality and it is very reassuring to have a local contact whilst on holiday.

Great walk

By Tony on 27 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - The Rhine >

We did the castles on the Rhine walk using Onfoot Holidays. We had a wonderful time, it is an amazing walk with beautiful views. The accommodations were excellent and the arrangements and instructions were excellent

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This is the second time we have used OnFoot and would definitely recommend them. We are already planning our next walking holiday

Great walking holiday

By Weston-belle on 20 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - The Rhine >

We took our 2nd holiday with On Foot and I thought it couldn't be better than the first but it was. We did the Castles of the Rheine and everything about it exceeded our expectations. The walk was lovely, varied and accurately described. The accommodation was really good and where we had an evening meal it was great. Breakfasts were plentiful and tasty and the villages we went through were interesting and beautiful. Our luggage was moved without fuss every day and we highly recommend this holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

On Foot are up there as tour operators go. They are responsive, friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would recommend them to friends and fully expect to book through them again.

Beautiful Umbria!

By Kelly on 17 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Umbria >

This excursion was a final celebration of a two- year battle with breast cancer. I decided I couldn't let cancer and the anger I was carrying around define the rest of my life. I needed to do something momentous at the end of my most negative life experience. My On Foot Holidays Umbria hike was the most incredible, empowering and positive thing I could have done for myself. I turned something so aweful into a very positive and precious experience that I will carry forward from here as I rejoin the real world.
There are no words that can do justice to how the wonderful people at On Foot were in meeting and surpassing my hopes and expectations for those precious 12 days. Every detail of my adventure was meticulously laid out and allowed me the luxury of really being able to enjoy the moment. There truly is no better way to experience a place than on your own two feet. The local hotels, agroturismos and On Foot support staff on the ground in Umbria were all wonderful. There was absolutely nothing negative to report. The Italian people, the mountains, the food......what a place!
I am so so grateful to Debbie and Emma and everyone at On Foot Holidays! I will be one very satisfied return customer! Where to next?

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I've said it all. The entire On Foot team were so amazing. I will definitely be planning my next hike with them. Maybe Spain?

Well planned and well organised self-guided walking holiday package

By Dick from Scotland on 16 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Good
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos >

Our holiday was a 10 day self-guided walking holiday in two remote areas of Greece.
The holiday was designed by the tour operator On Foot who arranged travel (both public transport and transfers) and accommodation in Greece and provided the detailed walking guides.

Rating for tour operator Good

It was self-guided walking holiday in a remote part of Greece.
On Foot designed the trip and organised accommodation to suit our preferred dates.
The holiday was just as good as expected and On Foot provided a good level of personalised service around the booking arrangements. They also ensured support was available by phone when in Greece, which we used for a minor change when in Greece and it all went faultlessly.
The route/ daily walks were very well chosen by On Foot and the likewise the accommodation.
This was our second holiday with On Foot and we have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Fantastic walking holiday in the Dolomites

By Lizzie on 10 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Dolomites >

On Foot Holidays supplied us with detailed route plans and maps for our six day walk. The routes took us through dramatically beautiful scenery, shady forests and flowering meadows. the hotels were a good standard, and our bags were transported between hotels.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were really impressed by the care and accuracy which On Foot had put into planning our holiday.