AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 458
Good 5
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 464
Reviews Accepted: 464
Reviews Rejected: 0
464 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Alpes Mmes by Tanya J., 29 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

On Foot Holidays Alpes Maritimes Walk - An Unforgettable Experience!

Can't say enough great things about our experience walking the Alps Maritime trek - the views were stunning, the trails easy to navigate and well groomed, and the lodging and food along the way fantastic (especially Les Iris which was a very cute B&B whose lovely host, Pina, cooked a fabulous dinner for us and went above and beyond coordinating with On Foot and sending my husband's wedding ring back to us after he lost it on the property).

Can't say enough great things about our experience walking the Alps Maritime trek - the views were stunning, the trails easy to navigate and well groomed, and the lodging and food along the way fantastic (especially Les Iris which was a very cute B&B whose lovely host, Pina, cooked a fabulous dinner for us and went above and beyond coordinating with On Foot and sending my husband's wedding ring back to us after he lost it on the property).

Rating for tour operator:

This was our first walk using a travel company and Debbie and Simon at On Foot Holidays were absolutely fantastic. They were very professional, friendly, responsive and also went above and beyond coordinating the return of my husband's wedding ring which he lost on the trip. The packet of maps and information was very well put together and we are looking forward to doing another walk with On Foot in 2019.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Adam B., 29 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best family vacation ever on the 6-night Andalucia

Some of the most gorgeous scenery we've ever seen. Everything was perfect!

Some of the most gorgeous scenery we've ever seen. Everything was perfect!

Rating for tour operator:

Super responsive to every question we had, our accommodations were all excellent, the route and the directions were perfect. On Foot is a top notch organization with exceptional staff. We will be using them again soon for sure!

On Foot Holidays - Portugal by Eliza, 20 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful way to challenge yourself, experience history and relax!!

This self guided walk took us through part of the Peneda-Geres National Park in Portugal from Soajo to Santa Maria do Bouro. It was like living in another time: ancient villages, the espigueros, women tending long horned cattle, paths built by the Romans with mileposts to help guide the way, all through an interesting variety of terrains from day to day. At the end of each day our luggage greeted us at a new, always interesting abode where ...

This self guided walk took us through part of the Peneda-Geres National Park in Portugal from Soajo to Santa Maria do Bouro. It was like living in another time: ancient villages, the espigueros, women tending long horned cattle, paths built by the Romans with mileposts to help guide the way, all through an interesting variety of terrains from day to day. At the end of each day our luggage greeted us at a new, always interesting abode where we looked forward to the new restaurant for dinner and then to the more than adequate breakfasts which sent us on our way again!

Rating for tour operator:

All our contact was via email as we live in different countries. This holiday, (and others with the same company), was exceptional in its walk organisation, provision of information, reliable accommodation, immediate feedback to queries and generally friendly, caring attitude. I highly recommend them.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Cathy, 17 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing walks on the Amalfi Coast

We were a group of 8 friends who met in Amalfi to hike the coastal routes planned by On Foot Holidays. This was our fourth walk with On Foot, and it did not disappoint. The walking was a bit challenging due to the many ups and downs, but the scenery was spectacular every day (as was the weather), which distracted us from the many steps we took to reach our vistas. The accommodations were all spacious, clean and quiet, and fairly central ...

We were a group of 8 friends who met in Amalfi to hike the coastal routes planned by On Foot Holidays. This was our fourth walk with On Foot, and it did not disappoint. The walking was a bit challenging due to the many ups and downs, but the scenery was spectacular every day (as was the weather), which distracted us from the many steps we took to reach our vistas. The accommodations were all spacious, clean and quiet, and fairly central to our routes.

Rating for tour operator:

I am always in awe of how responsive On Foot Holidays is to our many concerns. No matter when I email them, they seem to answer within a few hours. The Walkers Packet which arrives several weeks before the journey begins has extensive route notes/maps, but additionally so much information on history, restaurants, accommodations. Included are always detailed train, bus, and ferry schedules for our transportation to, from, and during our walks. We have never had any issues on any of our walks, but I always feel that should an injury, accident or concern arise, On Foot would provide assistance in a timely manner. I feel that On Foot truly cares about the customer and his/her experience.

On Foot Holidays - Dorset by Ken In Moraga, 10 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Walking Tour from Salisbury to Lyme Regis

Our walking tour took us through lovely countryside, interesting old villages and beautiful coastal areas. All of our lodgings were very good or excellent. The daily trail directions were not difficult at all to follow but having a cell phone with a compass app is or a compass is a must. Several times we took the shorter options which the directions offer. This is the third walking holiday we have done with On Foot and we heartily recommend them...

Our walking tour took us through lovely countryside, interesting old villages and beautiful coastal areas. All of our lodgings were very good or excellent. The daily trail directions were not difficult at all to follow but having a cell phone with a compass app is or a compass is a must. Several times we took the shorter options which the directions offer. This is the third walking holiday we have done with On Foot and we heartily recommend them.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to work with, friendly and very responsive.

On Foot Holidays - Greece/Vikos by Wythall Wanderers, 9 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stunning scenery in the Vikos Gorge

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 day walking holiday. We had 2 nights and 1 full day in Corfu which gave us the opportunity to see the old town and fort before taking the ferry across to the mainland. On Foot provided us with excellent travel information, so we were able to get the ferry and bus with no problems and were then met by pre-arranged taxi to take us to the Zagori mountain region for our walk. On Foot booked all the accommodation for ...

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 day walking holiday. We had 2 nights and 1 full day in Corfu which gave us the opportunity to see the old town and fort before taking the ferry across to the mainland. On Foot provided us with excellent travel information, so we were able to get the ferry and bus with no problems and were then met by pre-arranged taxi to take us to the Zagori mountain region for our walk. On Foot booked all the accommodation for us, which was comfortable and we were warmly welcomed at each place. We enjoyed staying at small B+Bs in the mountains, which gave us a flavour of the real Greece. Our luggage was moved for us, so was safely awaiting our arrival at each of the B+Bs we stayed in. The walking descriptions provided made it easy to follow the route (we walked on our own), and we were able to enjoy the stunning scenery in the knowledge that all the details had been attended to, and all we had to do was relax and enjoy the walk.

Rating for tour operator:

We have now booked 8 holidays with On Foot, and have our 9th one booked already for next year! That must surely tell you how much we value the support, attention to detail, and personal touches provided by On Foot. They will go above and beyond - this time helping with a request to provide a surprise birthday treat for a birthday which fell during the holiday. Having exchanged many e-mails and phone calls over the years, we decided to visit the On Foot office this year - it felt like meeting friends. We would not hesitate to recommend On Foot to anyone who likes walking in unspoiled countryside.

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Artie, 8 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking along the Amalfi coast

A week's walking holiday where accommodation was found along the route, walks were prepared for us, and our luggage was transported to each overnight stay. The walks were superb with wonderful views, suitable and well set out, the accommodation was excellent, lively resorts and the weather was so good in October that we swam in the Med most days.

A week's walking holiday where accommodation was found along the route, walks were prepared for us, and our luggage was transported to each overnight stay. The walks were superb with wonderful views, suitable and well set out, the accommodation was excellent, lively resorts and the weather was so good in October that we swam in the Med most days.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used 'On Foot' for the last 6 or 7 years. They provide the type of holiday we enjoy. They give friendly and personal help and advice when we initially contact them about a particular holiday, at least one of the staff will have walked the routes and stayed in the accommodation they offer. They organise any extras we require, like taxis transport to and from the airport, and have local personnel in the area that we can contact if we have any problems when we are abroad. They provide a personal service and we always feel we are in safe hands!

On Foot Holidays - Amalfi Coast by Ken, 6 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exhausting but exhilarating; makes you good to be alive

Walking the Amalfi coast with luggage sent on ahead . Fantastic views ; spectacular scenery and a great reward for all those climbs!

Walking the Amalfi coast with luggage sent on ahead . Fantastic views ; spectacular scenery and a great reward for all those climbs!

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays. Very professional and thorough. Nothing ever too much trouble. Would definitely book with them again.

On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Walkabout, 2 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lighthouse walk

10day walk along the dramatic Galicia coast. On Foot are brilliant at what they do, well organised, supportive and show great personal interest. Our accomadtion, hosts, walking routes and local support Aznar were unforgettable...The walk itself is unique, we started late in season...12th October the weather was exceptional! The accommodation and routes were quiet, suited us just fine. The sea food delicious and vino blanco a specialty of Galicia...

10day walk along the dramatic Galicia coast. On Foot are brilliant at what they do, well organised, supportive and show great personal interest. Our accomadtion, hosts, walking routes and local support Aznar were unforgettable...The walk itself is unique, we started late in season...12th October the weather was exceptional! The accommodation and routes were quiet, suited us just fine. The sea food delicious and vino blanco a specialty of Galicia. Good to have some Spanish phrases at hand.

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant! Well organised, sipportive, and show great personal interest

On Foot - Northern Provence by Ian, 29 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another enjoyable On Foot experience

Independent walking holiday in northern Provence, staying at a range of hotels, each with its own distinct character but all welcoming and comfortable and all located in or close to villages which more than demanded exploration.

Independent walking holiday in northern Provence, staying at a range of hotels, each with its own distinct character but all welcoming and comfortable and all located in or close to villages which more than demanded exploration.

Rating for tour operator:

The quality of support information was first class. In addition, On Foot were patient and helpful with making a number of tweaks that we'd hoped might be possible from the standard itinerary for this holiday: these greatly enhanced our enjoyment of the holiday.