AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 685
Good 5
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 691
Reviews Accepted: 691
Reviews Rejected: 0
691 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot - Lighthouse Way by Stronger Each Year, 20 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Stunning and challenging coastal walk

We spent 9 days walking The Lighthouse Way over 10 days total. Lots of great prep and information and real time support from the folks at On Foot.

We spent 9 days walking The Lighthouse Way over 10 days total. Lots of great prep and information and real time support from the folks at On Foot.

Rating for tour operator:

Prepared us well and our incountry contact was responsive, flexible and very helpful.

On Foot Holidays - Cornwall by Jogle, 19 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful and varied scenery walking around the Land's End peninsula in Cornwall

A walking holiday in Cornwall on a five day circular route beginning and ending at St Ives. There are options for routes, but I did 2 days inland walking and 3 days on the coastal footpath. Full notes and directions were supplied, accommodation booked, and luggage transfers each day arranged. The scenery was spectacular.

A walking holiday in Cornwall on a five day circular route beginning and ending at St Ives. There are options for routes, but I did 2 days inland walking and 3 days on the coastal footpath. Full notes and directions were supplied, accommodation booked, and luggage transfers each day arranged. The scenery was spectacular.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and friendly, lots of background information on travel and the places visited, restaurants were recommended and booked for me, and the whole package was customised with rest days to take in other activities of my choice. A personal contact was available throughout my holiday in case I wanted any assistance or advice. I cannot fault On Foot for their service.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by SoCal Hiker, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Greek Cycladic Islands Walking Tour

I visited Naxos and Amorgos and loved both islands. OnFootHolidays did a great job in hotel selection and providing a variety of hiking options each day. The hikes varied in difficulty, duration, and terrain.

I visited Naxos and Amorgos and loved both islands. OnFootHolidays did a great job in hotel selection and providing a variety of hiking options each day. The hikes varied in difficulty, duration, and terrain.

Rating for tour operator:

OnFootHolidays is very responsive to e-mail and all questions are answered no matter how silly. They send out a Walkers Pack ahead of time which is complete with all the information one could need to complete the trip and hikes with no problems. In the event a problem occurred, you are provided with numerous ways to contact them, along with a local representative. I felt very safe although I did the trip by myself and was hiking alone.

On Foot Holidays - Portugal by JosefinaLaViajera, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Adventurous, invigorating, informative and a much needed breath of fresh air

We walked the Soajo to Santa Maria Do Bouro route through the Penede-Geres National Park in North-West Portugal. It was a 6 day self-guided walking holiday booked through On Foot Holidays

We walked the Soajo to Santa Maria Do Bouro route through the Penede-Geres National Park in North-West Portugal. It was a 6 day self-guided walking holiday booked through On Foot Holidays

Rating for tour operator:

They are a small, friendly tour operator. Their attention to detail is phenomenal. This is the third holiday we have booked through them, and each time the experience has more than lived up to expectations.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Jgriff , 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Refreshing

Walking , swimming & eating & drinks.

Walking , swimming & eating & drinks.

Rating for tour operator:

Give us very comprehensive instructions

On Foot - Basque Pyrenees by KT, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday in Basque Country

We did 5 days of walking in Basque Country and then 2 days eating and relaxing in San Sebastian. A beautiful and relaxing holiday.

We did 5 days of walking in Basque Country and then 2 days eating and relaxing in San Sebastian. A beautiful and relaxing holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays is so helpful and responsive-they couldn't be better!

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Amy, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Southern Tuscany with On Foot

We had a really delightful trip with On Foot. This is our second tour with them and it certainly won’t be our last. They do an outstanding job with the planning and logistics and we’re always know that we’re going to have the best trip possible when we book with them. I also have to say that their flexibility and responsiveness during COVID was above and beyond. We felt very comfortable booking with them during such uncertain times and were ...

We had a really delightful trip with On Foot. This is our second tour with them and it certainly won’t be our last. They do an outstanding job with the planning and logistics and we’re always know that we’re going to have the best trip possible when we book with them. I also have to say that their flexibility and responsiveness during COVID was above and beyond. We felt very comfortable booking with them during such uncertain times and were not at all disappointed.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot coding the routes and hotels plus manages baggage transfers while you hike

On Foot - Basque Pyrenees by jzdean, 18 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Basque Pyrenees route

This is a great route, unique to On Foot, with not many other walkers. Each day sends you up and over the foothills of the Pyrenees to the next charming village. The lodging is always comfortable and food especially good in the Basque Country. This walk is an excellent introduction to the rural side of the Basque region.

This is a great route, unique to On Foot, with not many other walkers. Each day sends you up and over the foothills of the Pyrenees to the next charming village. The lodging is always comfortable and food especially good in the Basque Country. This walk is an excellent introduction to the rural side of the Basque region.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our second walk arranged by On Foot. Coming out of Covid, we would not have gone with any other agency. The GPS files and app worked very well. And On Foot's local contact was of immense help when we found our path blocked by fences on Day 1.

On Foot - Naxos and Amorgos by Tumbler , 17 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding organisation and communication

This was a two centre walking holiday on the Greek islands of Naxos and Amorgos. We flew to Mykonos from Manchester then travelled on various ferries.

This was a two centre walking holiday on the Greek islands of Naxos and Amorgos. We flew to Mykonos from Manchester then travelled on various ferries.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third Walking holiday that we have taken with On Foot and we have another planned. We would not use anybody else because of the amazing attention to detail and communication skills evident amongst all of the employees. Substantive research is carried out before routes are selected and the very detailed instructions and advice are invaluable.

On Foot Holidays - Lake Maggiore by Wayne, 16 Oct 2021
Holiday Rating:

Lovely walking vacation in the Italian lakes

We spent 8 nights on a walking vacation beginning at Lake Maggiore and ending at Lake Orta. Lodging was arranged by On Foot Holidays. They also booked dinners for us most nights at our request. A local tour contact helped us with logistics to adapt to two rainy days. We had 3 beautiful days of weather and enjoyed all but one of the hikes designed by On Foot. The walking guide and GPS worked perfectly

We spent 8 nights on a walking vacation beginning at Lake Maggiore and ending at Lake Orta. Lodging was arranged by On Foot Holidays. They also booked dinners for us most nights at our request. A local tour contact helped us with logistics to adapt to two rainy days. We had 3 beautiful days of weather and enjoyed all but one of the hikes designed by On Foot. The walking guide and GPS worked perfectly

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays provides a fantastic service, helping with all aspects including travel to and from, covid testing, and other logistics. The local guide was available at all times by What's app