On Foot Holidays

Reviews of On Foot Holidays

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 334
Reviews accepted: 334
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
331
Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Fabulous Provence Hiking -- On Foot Holidays

By NV_Chuck on 15 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot - Northern Provence >

We had a group of ten friends that greatly enjoyed the Northern Provence walking tour arranged through On Foot Holidays. All of us raved about the quality of the various hotels, each with unique character, their restaurants, their wine lists, and, especially, the hikes themselves. The route notes and maps were extraordinarily well done with great clarity.
We all would recommend On Foot Holidays without reservations.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Highly organized, easily contacted, very friendly, prompt. Great trip!

A real discovery of a fascinating region.

By the border reivers on 18 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Andalucia >

A walking holiday of great variety - Each day's walking was different. The detailed notes that went with the holiday (compiled by someone on the ground in the area) immensely enhanced our enjoyment and appreciation of the place. Accomodation was of a high standard throughout.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful and ready to deal with specific enquiries in advance. The quality of the information sent out for the holiday was first class.

Great Walking Holiday in Andalucia over New Year

By Stella on 18 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Andalucia >

Our week's holiday in Andalucia was great – blue skies, sunny, but cold in the shade, beautiful scenery, nice hotels, friendly people, good food and really excellent walks. We had picnics on each of the 5 walking days and spent the last day looking round Ronda – a stunning town with Moorish architecture, a bull ring and many of the buildings teetering right on the edge of a gorge. The views from the bridge down into the gorge really take your breath away.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

On Foot Holidays provided excellent advice and information when planning and booking the holiday. They answered any queries and adapted our holiday as we wanted to go over the New Year when their usual hotel was closed. The information pack contained everything required - full walk descriptions, maps and a background information booklet. Meticulous planning must go in to the choice of walks and written descriptions - they are completely accurate. This is our second holiday with On Foot and we will certainly book with them again. They always choose good, small hotels with lots of character, the walks are exceptionally good - going off the beaten track travelling through fantastic scenery.

Footloose in Andalucia

By JSRLEX on 14 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Andalucia >

Our eighth European walking vacation, our first with On Foot Holidays, proved to be an extremely well conceived, rewarding journey among the small, beautiful white hill towns of Zahara de la Sierra, Grazalema, Benaocaz, Benaojan, and Ronda. The walking routes themselves were varied in terrain, pristine, and extremely interesting; the accompanying notes were utterly reliable and informative, and filled with valuable historical and natural context; and the accommodations and food recommendations were exactly right. This was a more adventuresome walk for us than those we have taken on extensively way marked routes in the UK, France, or Germany, and we found the experience very satisfying, given On Foot's remarkably thorough, responsive, and engaging support, from booking through arrival in Malaga and on the ground as we began our walk. Among the best walking vacations we have enjoyed, in territory new to us, and convenient for further explorations in Cordoba, Granada, and Malaga as well.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

On Foot's route planning and booking are personal, responsive, informative, and completely reliable. Fast answers to queries, engaged and interested service from the UK, and--surprising to us, and beyond expectations--upon arrival to begin our walk in Spain. An outstanding operating, with whom we will absolutely travel again. On Foot's team feel personal, available, and devoted to YOU as a traveler, in a handcrafted, supportive way.

Great Walking - Castles of the Rhine

By greeneggsandpam on 2 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - The Rhine >

Following 2 previous walking holidays booked through On Foot, it wasn't a hard decision to book their Castles of the Rhine walk to include in our next trip to Europe. We had beautiful weather as we followed their route, up hill from the little villages next to the river, through woods and vineyards and over farmland always with a view down to the river not far away. Each night we ended up in an interesting hotel in a little village with lovely old buildings, interesting food choices and friendly people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

On Foot were once again very thorough in their organisation of our walking holiday. They always replied quickly by email to any queries, provided all the details we needed to make the trip run smoothly and booked us into some interesting, quirky, local accommodation options. We have been really impressed with their trip notes, suggestions for local activities and help with all matters, such as eating out, shopping, buying provisions, local contacts etc.

Perfect trails, scenery and accomodation

By Faye on 28 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Istria >

Wonderful varied trails through the hills Istria, Croatia. Varied scenery through woods, meadows and finally the coast. Beautiful place to walk with lovely accommodation en route that was always a 'non-touristy' option with lovely hosts. Very much recommended.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very personable - called the day before we left to wish us a happy holiday! Very quick to respond to any queries and went above and beyond what would be expected. Even after the holiday had finished, they organised people to help find and return an item my mother had accidentally left behind

Well organised walking holiday in wonderful Italian scenery

By Russell on 23 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Liguria >

My son and I enjoyed a self-guided walking holiday in the Apennine mountains. The walking routes were expertly planned by the tour operator, who also booked excellent accommodation in B&Bs or small hotels along the route and arranged daily baggage transfers. The walking was quite strenuous in parts, but was well rewarded by magnificent mountain views.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

On Foot Holidays is a specialist walking holiday company. The staff are knowledgeable and very helpful, while their local contacts provide a useful and reassuring service.

a pleasant challenge finished off with the chance to dig a little deeper in to Rome

By minstrel on 20 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Umbria >

7 days walking in Umbria , 4 days in Rome to finish off, walks all well planned and directed , good maps and advice , all accommodation excellent , what's not to like

Rating for tour operator Excellent

very professional , would definitely use On foot holidays, again , they planned it well for us and their descriptions were accurate , the overnight accomModation in particular was all excellent and gave a good taste of rural Umbria.
We didn't need to access any emergency or special services but I am confident that if we did they would have given us as much help as they could.

Excellent walking in the Basque country

By Penguin on 18 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot - Basque Country >

This is a superbly planned walking holiday, staying in amazing local inns and B&Bs which you would never find otherwise with delightful hosts, lovely food and wine, and beautiful unspoilt countryside. One day we saw no other human being between leaving our accommodation and arriving at our evening destination, while walking through beautiful mountains.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

On Food double and triple check everything to make it all works and is of the best standard.

Fabulous walking in Austrian alpine meadows

By Wythall Wanderers on 4 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about On Foot Holidays - Austria >

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking holiday in Austria with "On Foot". We loved the freedom of walking by ourselves using the excellent route descriptions provided. The scenery was stunning and the accommodation was thoughtfully chosen, providing a warm welcome and a true taste of Austrian hospitality.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our sixth holiday with "On Foot" and we consider ourselves to be seriously addicted!

The service provided by "On Foot" was excellent. We had full confidence in the excellent route desciptions, allowing us to relax and enjoy the walking. A full "Walkers' Pack" was provided giving a wealth of information about the area as well as practical details to make our holiday run smoothly.

The accommodation was thoughtfully chosen, to ensure that we received a warm welcome as well as a true taste of Austria. Our luggage was moved for us each time we moved hotels. Although we had no problems, it was good to know that we had the services of a local contact should we have needed it.

We have always felt we mattered to the staff at "On Foot" and feel that we know them as friends through e-mail contact. An exceptional company providing an outstanding service. We are already planning our next holiday with "On Foot"!!