AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
On Foot Holidays

On Foot Holidays Traveller Reviews

Reviews of On Foot Holidays

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 407
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 1
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 411
Reviews Accepted: 411
Reviews Rejected: 0
411 reviews
Sort by:
On Foot Holidays - Liguria by HelenGW, 18 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exhilarating walking holiday on top of the world in the Ligurian hills in Italy

A self guided walking holiday into unspoilt Northern Italy. This really is rural with few towns and villages along the route and each day spent blissfully walking along high ridges with spectacular views. It ends at the sea in a delightful seaside town - carefully chosen as an unspoilt gem of a place where you can relax and swim. Wonderful food and drink all along the way.

A self guided walking holiday into unspoilt Northern Italy. This really is rural with few towns and villages along the route and each day spent blissfully walking along high ridges with spectacular views. It ends at the sea in a delightful seaside town - carefully chosen as an unspoilt gem of a place where you can relax and swim. Wonderful food and drink all along the way.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays have proved themselves over and over again and I can always trust that the holiday they offer is up to their very high standards of preparation and attention to detail. They manage to take you right into the heart of local hospitality without sacrificing quality of accommodation, off the beaten track without getting lost, fabulous food without putting on a pound and away from it all without any worries. I can't wait to do the next one.

On Foot Holidays - Lake Maggiore by JS, 12 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walk near Lake maggiore

We did the new On Foot walk from Lake Maggiore to Lake Orta in northern Italy. Walking 4 to 5 hours a day it was a combination of fairly easy climbs, largely in forest, with wonderful views and good accommodation. With a leisurely pace there was time to enjoy the surroundings and there are many other things to do in the area. While not as long or difficult as other On Foot walks we have done we really enjoyed the area and the environment.

We did the new On Foot walk from Lake Maggiore to Lake Orta in northern Italy. Walking 4 to 5 hours a day it was a combination of fairly easy climbs, largely in forest, with wonderful views and good accommodation. With a leisurely pace there was time to enjoy the surroundings and there are many other things to do in the area. While not as long or difficult as other On Foot walks we have done we really enjoyed the area and the environment.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot is an exceptionally well organised company with interesting itineraries, good accommodation and excellent walking notes. They offer a personalised service with good communication and support. We have done 6 of their walks and plan to do more

On Foot Holidays - Portugal by Uluru18, 12 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A walk on the wild side

We walked in the remote Gerres National Park with OnFoot Holidays. The scenery is diverse and beautiful..from lush valleys,Roman roads to steep granite hillsides We saw one other walker in 6 days of walking

We walked in the remote Gerres National Park with OnFoot Holidays. The scenery is diverse and beautiful..from lush valleys,Roman roads to steep granite hillsides We saw one other walker in 6 days of walking

Rating for tour operator:

This is our second trip with OnFoot. Already planning a 3rd next year. We found them efficient,friendly and informed. Logistics all worked well

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by Beg , 11 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tuscany, Renaissance hilltop towns and wine

We walked this route recently, with a few suggested modifications. It was our first such trip. The service before and during our trip was excellent. We had a few errors in our plans caught by staff and got useful information about connecting before and after the purchased trip. The route is beautiful and a little challenging in some places but we were prepared by On Foot for the challenges encountered.

We walked this route recently, with a few suggested modifications. It was our first such trip. The service before and during our trip was excellent. We had a few errors in our plans caught by staff and got useful information about connecting before and after the purchased trip. The route is beautiful and a little challenging in some places but we were prepared by On Foot for the challenges encountered.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot did everything they said they would, and more. They made some excellent suggestions during our planning phase, and their printed materials had good suggestions enroute. We’re thinking about where we want to go next. When we had phone problems in Italy, they adapted to our needs and helped us move without glitches.

On Foot Holidays - Andalucia by Happy travelers , 7 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tranquil

Lovely peaceful walks with beautiful scenery & wildlife Very well detailed guided routes

Lovely peaceful walks with beautiful scenery & wildlife Very well detailed guided routes

Rating for tour operator:

Always helpful & polite, helped us with every aspect of the trip

On Foot Holidays - Liguria by Ally, 7 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful walking holiday in a quiet corner of Italy

On Foot delivered yet another fabulous, immaculately planned holiday, this time in the Ligurian hills. The walking, the route guidance, the accomodation and the food were all fantastic.

On Foot delivered yet another fabulous, immaculately planned holiday, this time in the Ligurian hills. The walking, the route guidance, the accomodation and the food were all fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely friendly, very well-organised and highly knowledgeable. Our third trip with them; they manage to maintain consistently high standards in all regards.

On Foot Holidays - Lake Maggiore by Cannondale, 5 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable

Walking in the Italian lakes. Lovely route and very good organisation.

Walking in the Italian lakes. Lovely route and very good organisation.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient

On Foot Holidays - Bohemia by LesleyF, 2 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great service and a fascinating holiday in Bohemia

We love On Foot because they help us find beautiful parts of Europe to walk which we simply couldn't find on our own. The walk in Bohemia was no exception. The walking routes were great, and the landscape fascinating and unlike anywhere we have seen before. We walked through forests of huge pine trees, through canyons of rock stacks and visited (and stayed in) castles. All in all, we stayed in some memorable places and had a really great week...

We love On Foot because they help us find beautiful parts of Europe to walk which we simply couldn't find on our own. The walk in Bohemia was no exception. The walking routes were great, and the landscape fascinating and unlike anywhere we have seen before. We walked through forests of huge pine trees, through canyons of rock stacks and visited (and stayed in) castles. All in all, we stayed in some memorable places and had a really great week.

Rating for tour operator:

We know we can trust On Foot to find us a holiday that will suit what we want to do, and out walking level. The information provided - about the walking, the hotels, and the travel - is all spot on, and the office team couldn't be more helpful. They are always happy to adjust and tailor where that's possible. Mainly we use On Foot because we know we will see a beautiful and interesting part of the world which we couldn't find ourselves, the service will be professional and friendly and the whole holiday will be good value for money. We can't ask for more!

Reviewer's images:
On Foot - Basque Country by MataHari, 27 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant Basque hike

My husband and I did the Basque Ridgeways self-guided hike in May. The weather was variable, but everything else was consistently good to excellent! Beautiful scenery, lovely wild flowers, great birds including griffon vultures and white storks, the latter with young in the nest. We met no other hikers until the last day, as we approached Bilbao. Our hosts were all very welcoming and friendly, and we had a great time.

My husband and I did the Basque Ridgeways self-guided hike in May. The weather was variable, but everything else was consistently good to excellent! Beautiful scenery, lovely wild flowers, great birds including griffon vultures and white storks, the latter with young in the nest. We met no other hikers until the last day, as we approached Bilbao. Our hosts were all very welcoming and friendly, and we had a great time.

Rating for tour operator:

On Foot Holidays are very professional but also very friendly. The organisation of the holiday was impeccable and we were specially impressed by the quality of the hike directions and maps, and the helpfulness of the local contact. The accommodation mostly exceeded our expectations, as did the food. We particularly appreciated a text from the local contact advising us which wine to try...

On Foot Holidays - Tuscany by EdzWalkz, 25 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

A Walk in Sun and Rain in Lovely Tuscany

A Walking holiday in southern Tuscany, including typical lovely hill top towns and villages. Weather indifferent to start with but improved later on. Fantastic countryside, centre of viniculture, stayed in some wonderful hotels and agritourismos.

A Walking holiday in southern Tuscany, including typical lovely hill top towns and villages. Weather indifferent to start with but improved later on. Fantastic countryside, centre of viniculture, stayed in some wonderful hotels and agritourismos.

Rating for tour operator:

Great attention to detail, very accurate route notes, all worked smoothly for us, good value for money. A personal service.