AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

Naturetrek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 1618
Good 76
Average 2
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 1699
Reviews Accepted: 1699
Reviews Rejected: 0
1699 reviews
Sort by:
Naturetrek by Jan, 2 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Burma birds -trip of a lifetime

Naturetrek provided an excellent itinerary and the organisation was flawless. If you enjoy seeing amazing birds and would like to see some culture as well this is the perfect holiday.

Naturetrek provided an excellent itinerary and the organisation was flawless. If you enjoy seeing amazing birds and would like to see some culture as well this is the perfect holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, very useful pre tour info responded within minutes to any email enquiry

Naturetrek by JM1519, 26 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

A Hunt for Tigers

This was a wildlife holiday focussing on 2 wildlife parks hoping to see a tiger, but also seeing the Taj Mahal, Red Fort & Baby Taj.

This was a wildlife holiday focussing on 2 wildlife parks hoping to see a tiger, but also seeing the Taj Mahal, Red Fort & Baby Taj.

Rating for tour operator:

They were very good. All the arrangements worked extremely well, the tour guide was excellent, the accomodation was good, and there was a plan B for when the train was late to get us to the airport on time.

Naturetrek by Kaytoo, 25 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

It ticked all the boxes!.

A couple of days exploring the Somerset Levels. The time was very well organized,allowing us to appreciate different areas and maximize our chances of seeing many birds. One reason I chose the holiday was to see the starlings. We saw them come in to roost right in front of us and the sound was amazing.

A couple of days exploring the Somerset Levels. The time was very well organized,allowing us to appreciate different areas and maximize our chances of seeing many birds. One reason I chose the holiday was to see the starlings. We saw them come in to roost right in front of us and the sound was amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

I traveled with Naturetrek. My first time with them and I would gladly recommend. Booking was easy and the information they provided was very good. Accommodation and transport were also very good.

Naturetrek by Dr P P 15, 25 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

First time birdwatching on the Somerset levels.

We enjoyed two days of birdwatching in a number of locations on the Somerset levels with a small group of friendly people. Our two tour guides were very knowledgeable and eager to ensure that everyone got the maximum out of the two days, even to the extent of going off itinerary to take us out before dawn to see millions of starlings leaving their roost. We had an excellent holiday and would recommend it to anyone with an interest in the natural ...

We enjoyed two days of birdwatching in a number of locations on the Somerset levels with a small group of friendly people. Our two tour guides were very knowledgeable and eager to ensure that everyone got the maximum out of the two days, even to the extent of going off itinerary to take us out before dawn to see millions of starlings leaving their roost. We had an excellent holiday and would recommend it to anyone with an interest in the natural world.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek provided ample information which helped us to prepare for our holiday. The organisation was faultless and the accommodation excellent. Our tour guides ensured that we got the most out of our time in the field and spent time in the evening reviewing the day's events. We would certainly travel with Naturetrek again.

Naturetrek by WhaleLover, 24 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday ever!

The itinerary was full-on and very satisfying. I saw lots and lots of wildlife - we scratched grey whales in Laguna San Ignacio, admired breaching/flipper flapping/tail-slapping/spyhopping humpbacks on Gorda Bank, got emotional at the blue whales in the Sea of Cortez, were blown away by bioluminescent dolphins riding the boat's bow wave at night, spotted a whale shark and pilot whales (both unusual in this area), marvelled at tail-walking dolphins, ...

The itinerary was full-on and very satisfying. I saw lots and lots of wildlife - we scratched grey whales in Laguna San Ignacio, admired breaching/flipper flapping/tail-slapping/spyhopping humpbacks on Gorda Bank, got emotional at the blue whales in the Sea of Cortez, were blown away by bioluminescent dolphins riding the boat's bow wave at night, spotted a whale shark and pilot whales (both unusual in this area), marvelled at tail-walking dolphins, and looked (carefully) for rattleless rattlesnakes ... and found several. The tour guides - one from NatureTrek and one provided by the boat company - were both excellent, very knowledgeable and very happy to share their knowledge. As this is such a popular holiday, it's important to book very early, so I had been anticipating it for about 18 months; and it did not disappoint. I don't usually repeat holidays, because the world is a big place and my Bucket List is very long - but I would seriously consider taking this trip again; and I would definitely book through NatureTrek as their experience in this area is unsurpassed.

Rating for tour operator:

Despite having a very wide portfolio of tours, NatureTrek provide quite a personal service. Booking is easy, intermediate communications are straightforward, prices are appropriate, and the tours themselves are fantastic for wildlife lovers. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family.

Naturetrek by Lynne, 23 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic experience

All expectations were exceeded from day 1: each day presented something unique, and a range of wonderful visual and emotional experiences unfurled as the journey along the Baja California coast continued. The crew of Searcher, skippered by Captain Art, provided an unparalleled level of expertise, care and attention to ensure that every wildlife sighting was special, and that every activity was safe.

All expectations were exceeded from day 1: each day presented something unique, and a range of wonderful visual and emotional experiences unfurled as the journey along the Baja California coast continued. The crew of Searcher, skippered by Captain Art, provided an unparalleled level of expertise, care and attention to ensure that every wildlife sighting was special, and that every activity was safe.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent attention to detail, provision of information and travel arrangements from the moment of booking. Most importantly, Lee, the Naturetrek naturalist on board, and his fellow professional Rob, could not have been more informative, helpful and above all, passionate about their subjects.

Naturetrek by Toes, 23 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

A genuine trip of a lifetime for nature lovers.

Everyone expected to see whales but not in such numbers and dramatic displays Coupled with excellent shore visits and snorkelling trips the guides and crew made this an unforgettable journey.

Everyone expected to see whales but not in such numbers and dramatic displays Coupled with excellent shore visits and snorkelling trips the guides and crew made this an unforgettable journey.

Rating for tour operator:

This was my third trip with naturetrek and each one would qualify as a trip of a lifetime.They deliver everything I hope for in natural history tours and hope to see plenty more.

Naturetrek by Toes, 23 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

A genuine trip of a lifetime for nature lovers.

Everyone expected to see whales but not in such numbers and dramatic displays Coupled with excellent shore visits and snorkelling trips the guides and crew made this an unforgettable journey.

Everyone expected to see whales but not in such numbers and dramatic displays Coupled with excellent shore visits and snorkelling trips the guides and crew made this an unforgettable journey.

Rating for tour operator:

This was my third trip with naturetrek and each one would qualify as a trip of a lifetime.They deliver everything I hope for in natural history tours and hope to see plenty more.

Naturetrek by Peregrine falcon, 20 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

A short break bird watching on the Somerset Levels

We were based in a very comfortable hotel in Wells Somerset and went out each day ( in 2 minibuses with 2 leaders/drivers/guides) to explore the Somerset Levels for the wonderful bird watching at this time of the year .Everything about the short break exceeded my expectations !

We were based in a very comfortable hotel in Wells Somerset and went out each day ( in 2 minibuses with 2 leaders/drivers/guides) to explore the Somerset Levels for the wonderful bird watching at this time of the year .Everything about the short break exceeded my expectations !

Rating for tour operator:

This is the first time I have booked with Naturetrek and found them very efficient both in the booking and pre-holiday stages and on the holiday itself . Everything was taken care of in a non obtrusive way .I will definitely travel with Naturetrek again -in fact have already booked another holiday with them.

Naturetrek by dancingbear, 20 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

A glimpse of the flora, fauna, on and around the Galapagos Islands

We spent 13 days on a boat visitng 13 of the Galapagos islands. Each morning and afternoon was spent viewing the wildlife accompanied by a local expert. Part of some days was spent snorkelling . The geology was amazing, though these are not picture postcard South Sea Islands. On land we saw land and marine iguanas, crabs , giant tortoises and identified more than 50 varieties of bird.It was fabulous to be in such close proximity to them , they ...

We spent 13 days on a boat visitng 13 of the Galapagos islands. Each morning and afternoon was spent viewing the wildlife accompanied by a local expert. Part of some days was spent snorkelling . The geology was amazing, though these are not picture postcard South Sea Islands. On land we saw land and marine iguanas, crabs , giant tortoises and identified more than 50 varieties of bird.It was fabulous to be in such close proximity to them , they did not appear to be afraid or feel threatened. In the surrounding ocean we saw orca whales, basking sharks bottle nose dolphins, sea lions, penguins,rays, turtles and countless varieties of fish. It was a privilege to visit this wild life heritage site

Rating for tour operator:

We travelled with Naturetrek. They gave us information about travel and what clothes to take, and information about how much walking and how arduous some of the visits were. Food on the boat was of a good standard and plentiful. 1-2 peole were seasick initially, but no tummy upsets of any sort. The local guide/ wildlife expert was fantastic with an indepth knowledge of the geology, flora , fauna,and fishlife and he took photgraphs of the wildlife giving us a labelled copy on a camera chip (Owner Provided)at the conclusion of the trip. Most of each day we spent off the boat