AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

Naturetrek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 1532
Good 75
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 1611
Reviews Accepted: 1611
Reviews Rejected: 0
1611 reviews
Sort by:
Naturetrek by Nicky, 23 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

NaturetreK: The Forest of Dean and Somerset Levels

Tracking wild boars and other mammals in the Forest of Dean and seeing amazing birds including Hawfinchs and a mesmerising starling murmuration complete with a peregrine falcon and a sparrowhawk on the Somerset Levels.

Tracking wild boars and other mammals in the Forest of Dean and seeing amazing birds including Hawfinchs and a mesmerising starling murmuration complete with a peregrine falcon and a sparrowhawk on the Somerset Levels.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek run wonderful tours worldwide exploring every aspect of nature and wildlife.

Naturetrek by Lexa, 21 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

I was able to go to Forest of Dean and Somerset Levels and enjoyed seeing so much wildlife had a great guide who is very knowledgeable.

I was able to go to Forest of Dean and Somerset Levels and enjoyed seeing so much wildlife had a great guide who is very knowledgeable.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturtrek

Naturetrek by Gordon, 19 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Walney: day trip

Well organised with an excellent guide

Well organised with an excellent guide

Rating for tour operator:

Very good

Naturetrek by Naomi, 19 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

As good as all my Naturetrek holidays

This was a day trip near home, and I took two friends, who had never been birdwatching, nor had they met naturetrek, or even been to the Leveks and they, and I, thought it a fantastic day out. The Naturetrek guide was, as always, really knowledgeable, keen, excited to show us ‘his’ sites and birds. His excitement was catching of course, and went a long way to make the day as superb as it was. this is a really good response to the Covid ...

This was a day trip near home, and I took two friends, who had never been birdwatching, nor had they met naturetrek, or even been to the Leveks and they, and I, thought it a fantastic day out. The Naturetrek guide was, as always, really knowledgeable, keen, excited to show us ‘his’ sites and birds. His excitement was catching of course, and went a long way to make the day as superb as it was. this is a really good response to the Covid restrictions.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek is a high end wildlife tour company that takes small groups to the heart of an area, with very knowledgeable guides. The holidays are fun too!

Naturetrek by TimA, 18 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

A great time on Mull

Think of Western Scotland in Autumn, and several images come to mind. Those images might include gales and rain - and we had our share of those, with a named storm and the remains of a hurricane from the other side of the Atlantic - but we were having such a good time that after one sudden drenching, everyone in the small party was laughing. Those images should also include deer, Golden Eagles, White-tailed Eagles and otters: we had plenty of ...

Think of Western Scotland in Autumn, and several images come to mind. Those images might include gales and rain - and we had our share of those, with a named storm and the remains of a hurricane from the other side of the Atlantic - but we were having such a good time that after one sudden drenching, everyone in the small party was laughing. Those images should also include deer, Golden Eagles, White-tailed Eagles and otters: we had plenty of those, and many other creatures as well like V-shaped flocks of migrating Whooper Swans, Dippers and lots of divers, ducks and geese. We also had sun on the heather-clad hillsides, and combining sun, showers and wonderful scenery gave us spectacular rainbows.

Rating for tour operator:

I'm a multiple-repeat customer of Naturetrek for all sorts of reasons: spot-on itineraries, flexed to suit the circumstances (including the weather!) on the day; expert guides who are not just knowledgeable, but friendly, helpful and reliable; comfortable, relaxed and characterful hotels (often family-owned/run); great organisation, resilience and communication despite everything that a pandemic can throw at them.

Naturetrek by PhotoRog, 17 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Day outing to Alresford

Well arranged - walk from Alresford along Wayfarers Way in a loop back to Alresford Excellent guide - lots of interesting information about the area - modest numbers of birds

Well arranged - walk from Alresford along Wayfarers Way in a loop back to Alresford Excellent guide - lots of interesting information about the area - modest numbers of birds

Rating for tour operator:

Previous experience of Naturetrek - always high standard

Naturetrek by Patrick, 16 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Birds, mud and fossils

Only one day. We had perfect weather and a day full of surprises

Only one day. We had perfect weather and a day full of surprises

Rating for tour operator:

When almost everything else is being cancelled, Naturetrek are to be congratulated for organising these one day COVID19 specials. Total safety and total fun. Also total expert knowledge from Dr Chris Gibson, a true professional Thank you

Naturetrek by Ralph, 16 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Superb birdwatching experience

A superb day's birding with expert Andrew Cleave at the stunning Lymington and Keyhaven marshes nature reserve.

A superb day's birding with expert Andrew Cleave at the stunning Lymington and Keyhaven marshes nature reserve.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised and very professional

Naturetrek by Jane H, 16 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

North Norfolk - Birding in Winter

Fantastic guided one day trip to Holkham in Norfolk. We went birdwatching from the beach and sand dunes, through the marsh to the woodland and lake of the Holkham estate. Excellent guide who really knew his birds and listened, then catered, to our priorities. Thoroughly recommend!

Fantastic guided one day trip to Holkham in Norfolk. We went birdwatching from the beach and sand dunes, through the marsh to the woodland and lake of the Holkham estate. Excellent guide who really knew his birds and listened, then catered, to our priorities. Thoroughly recommend!

Rating for tour operator:

Booking is straightforward. Communication is excellent. And, most importantly, they have adapted to the restrictions imposed by covid, by offering a wide range of guided day trips in the UK. This helps us deal with the lack of overseas holidays we love so much.

Naturetrek by Dean, 15 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Naturetrek Forest of Dean wildlife day trip

Excellent, knowledgeable and helpful guide and wildlife viewings.

Excellent, knowledgeable and helpful guide and wildlife viewings.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to contact and helpful