AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

Naturetrek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 1447
Good 68
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 1519
Reviews Accepted: 1519
Reviews Rejected: 0
1519 reviews
Sort by:
Naturetrek by Kathy, 1 Oct 2020
Holiday Rating:

watching beavers in Devon

A 'wildlife watching' evening walk exploring the River Otter. Our excellent guide Matt found us a great view of a small group of young beavers and also identified five species of bats flying around. A very good evening.

A 'wildlife watching' evening walk exploring the River Otter. Our excellent guide Matt found us a great view of a small group of young beavers and also identified five species of bats flying around. A very good evening.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek were extremely professional in their approach to Covid management as well as being creative in offering short wildlife trips such as this.

Naturetrek by Justflownoff, 30 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing and Informative

1 Day excursion to Pagham Harbour. Jonathan was friendly, welcoming and informative from the start. We saw a large variety of species and even some swallows nesting despite being so late in the season. Seeing a seal was an unexpected highlight.

1 Day excursion to Pagham Harbour. Jonathan was friendly, welcoming and informative from the start. We saw a large variety of species and even some swallows nesting despite being so late in the season. Seeing a seal was an unexpected highlight.

Rating for tour operator:

Jonathan Mycock was the perfect guide. His knowledge, ear for the calls and eye for everything, together with his friendly, warm manner made for a perfect day of bird watching .

Naturetrek by Quentin, 29 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Seeing wild bears in the beautiful forests of southern Slovenia

Despite being shortened due to Covid, we saw so much in a short time - we spent nearly three hours with wild bears close by our hide; we also saw lots of birds, butterflies and flowers around Lake Cerknika and visited gorges and caves and had a wonderful night-drive when we saw a northern white-breasted hedgehog, owls and much more.

Despite being shortened due to Covid, we saw so much in a short time - we spent nearly three hours with wild bears close by our hide; we also saw lots of birds, butterflies and flowers around Lake Cerknika and visited gorges and caves and had a wonderful night-drive when we saw a northern white-breasted hedgehog, owls and much more.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek had to work hard to make this tour happen in current difficult circumstances, and our guide Luca had to work hard too to fi everything into the time.

Naturetrek by missenden, 29 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Good bied watching

this is the 4th day trip I have done with Naturetrek and they have all been excellent

this is the 4th day trip I have done with Naturetrek and they have all been excellent

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek top class

Naturetrek by REA, 24 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

A Day to Remember.

I spent a very enjoyable and instructive day in the Forest of Dean with a 'Leader' used by Naturetrek. My particular interest is birds and the leader was extremely knowledgeable and also had a local awareness of where particular birds could be found in the Forest which meant that we had a very interesting and rewarding day.

I spent a very enjoyable and instructive day in the Forest of Dean with a 'Leader' used by Naturetrek. My particular interest is birds and the leader was extremely knowledgeable and also had a local awareness of where particular birds could be found in the Forest which meant that we had a very interesting and rewarding day.

Rating for tour operator:

It was easy to book, and clear joining instructions were given. They were efficient in all respects.

Naturetrek by Speranda, 23 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

A full day out with a local expert in the fens

With so many restrictions about, it was very special to take a day out in our glorious local landscape with a few like-minded people and a local expert guide. It was just one full day, but I treated it as a holiday and it was greatly beneficial.

With so many restrictions about, it was very special to take a day out in our glorious local landscape with a few like-minded people and a local expert guide. It was just one full day, but I treated it as a holiday and it was greatly beneficial.

Rating for tour operator:

They always keep one well informed and arrange excellent experiences.

Naturetrek by Dorothy, 22 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Morale boost looking at nature

I couldnt get to Baja, California to look for whales but got myself to Brighton, East Sussex to join group hoping to see long tailed blue butterflies. And we did. Our guide took us to a spot high on a hill and then they started to zip and fly, very fast, to the wild sweetpeas. Much joy for the group and wonderful sightings in the sun.

I couldnt get to Baja, California to look for whales but got myself to Brighton, East Sussex to join group hoping to see long tailed blue butterflies. And we did. Our guide took us to a spot high on a hill and then they started to zip and fly, very fast, to the wild sweetpeas. Much joy for the group and wonderful sightings in the sun.

Rating for tour operator:

I have gone on many holidays with Naturetrek and they have never disappointed. Always superb from Baja to Brighton, always memorable with really great guides.

Naturetrek by Mrs J L 20, 22 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent day watching Waders on the Norfolk Coast

A one day visit to RSPB Snettersham and RSPB Titchwell - long day but very informative and spectacular bird sightings

A one day visit to RSPB Snettersham and RSPB Titchwell - long day but very informative and spectacular bird sightings

Rating for tour operator:

Personable, knowledgeable and flexible. Made the day interesting and fun.

Naturetrek by mr n p 20, 21 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

day of birding at Beachy Head

An early start for a day trip to check the reverse migration

An early start for a day trip to check the reverse migration

Rating for tour operator:

clear efficient communication throughout

Naturetrek by L15birder, 17 Sep 2020
Holiday Rating:

wonderful day with informative and friendy leader.

Day birding trip to RSPB Sandy and Paxton Pits.

Day birding trip to RSPB Sandy and Paxton Pits.

Rating for tour operator:

It has been difficult to contact other tour operators during the Covid period to discuss bookings. but Naturetrek has continued to give friendly and competent service.