Naturetrek

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 696
Reviews accepted: 696
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
664
Good
29
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Iceland in Spring

By Wheelchanger on 20 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The Naturetrek holiday, involving a small group of 13 like-minded nature lovers, comprised a very well organised and well managed tour of a large part of the beautiful northern and western parts of Iceland in Spring.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Just about everything concerning Naturetrek's role in the tour was excellent: from the website and initial information, through the booking and the pre-tour briefing, to the travel arrangements and the tour itself. Our highly knowledgable tour leader played a key role in the transport and accommodation arrangements as well as in the scientific content of the tour, thereby helping to facilitate fine social bonding between all the participants.

Excellent balance of bird watching and relaxing

By Merlin on 19 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Ideal trip for a novice bird watcher like me or for those with more experience who don't wish to spend all day in the field. Very expertly guided and an opportunity to soak up the atmosphere of Spain away from the usual tourist spots.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Interesting trip and very knowledgeable guides

Extremely courteous, informative and prompt to all enquiries and changes to the planned tour

By ISF on 15 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We were originally planning to take a Naturetrek Tour to Kazakhstan, but an opportunity to change this to a visit to Panama to see a Harpy Eagle at its nest was very tempting for a possible change. Naturetrek employees were uniformly helpful in making this change. The tour itself was a great experience. The guide was an elite birder who took a great deal of trouble to ensure that everyone saw all the birds and understood key points of interest. We were given great insights into the realities of life and nature in different parts of Panama and its jungles!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

An excellent company which values its customers and goes out of its way to ensure that each holiday is memorable, stimulating and informative!

Birdwatching in the Camargue in spring

By Backbore on 15 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The organisation was fantastic apart from getting to the airport and paying for the trip everything was done for us. The guide's met us at the airport and put us at ease as we had never done an organised trip before. The accommodation was fantastic a
. The only negative was the wether but we all made the most of being British and stayed calm and carried on. We would recommend nature trek and will be travelling with them again for certain.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As above

Iceland

By Val on 15 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A tour of southern, eastern and northern Iceland by minibus with a group of 13 people, staying in comfortable mid-price family-run hotels. Main emphasis was on wildlife and landscape, all of which were superb. Leader was very experienced, knowledgeable and helpful at all times - a great holiday !

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I have travelled with Naturetrek to many parts of the world over the past 12 years and have always enjoyed the experience - they are a well-organised and professional operator - the best in their field.

First class bird watching including a night time special

By bunny on 14 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A small group [12] on a 2 day holiday in the Forest of Dean in a comfortable hotel
We were led by 2 expert Ornithologists who knew the area.
.Many unusual birds seen including a close view of Crossbills feeding on larch cones.
We were lucky late on a warm evening waiting on a clearing of the Forest till well after dusk to hear and then see Nightjars. A first for me.
Then the most unusual and fantastic finale to the evening was a loud repetitive cry. This would be around 11 o'clock, in the pitch dark stumbling over tree roots with the help of a torch. The leaders gathered the group and went to look with the torch found a fluffy baby Tawny Owl on high up in a pine tree.
WHILE WE WAITED THE MOTHER FLEW in and FED it.
AN entirely Nocturnal happening which we were privileged to see

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Naturetrek specialises in tours covering a complete range of Nature holidays

Birds and flowers at Lake Kerkini in Greece

By Stepgreen on 14 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The scenery was spectacular - it's very uninhabited in that area of Greece and near the Bellas mountains which are the border between Greece and Bulgaria. So mountain views and walks in the mountains, thousands of birds on Lake Kerkini. Experienced diverse variety of habitats. Saw 140 different species of birds, also butterflies, dragonflies, orchids and flowers. Weather was mostly okay. Food was bearable. Small group, easy-going keen birders. Leader was very skilled. No ridiculously early mornings, no rushing from site to site. Came back feeling very happy and relaxed. One of the best wildlife tours I've been on.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I have traveled with Naturetrek many times as I feel completely confident in their programmes and choices of sites, and very safe travelling with them. It's such a joy to leave all the organising to someone else. And their guides are very knowledgeable and very caring. I can have a relaxed holiday while having the opportunity to experience wildlife in remote areas.

A huge holiday in a weekend

By RAJ on 13 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A holiday with modest ambitions...simply a weekend birdwatching in the Forest of Dean ...turned into a glorious weekend of birding because of our guides skills

Rating for tour operator Excellent

First time with Naturetrek ...won't be my last ....excellent tour

Wildlife Wonder

By Puffin on 12 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Small group of like-minded people, staying in good accommodation with excellent food. Great guide who showed us some of the best wildlife and scenery Scotland has to offer. The time went all too quickly and I hope to repeat the excellent holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Specialist company for lovers of the natural world, as their name "Naturetrek" indicates

Special interest - birds and botany

By flora on 12 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A week on the island of Oland, off the Swedish coast in the Baltic. Staying in a guesthouse. Small group. travelled aboutt he island in a comfortable people carrier. Excellent guide, local knowledge outstanding. Focus was shared between birds and botany, many new personal discoveries in both fields.All was well planned and considerate of the ages and capabilities physically of the group members.Exciting to be in Sweden where there are enlightened attitudes towrds nature, ecological considerations and the joys of rural life.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Naturetrek - large scale specialist tour operator for wildlife holidays. Good personal service, able to advise on travel, suitability of the holiday, moderate pricing. Definitely the best wildlife tour operator.Expert group leaders and knowledgeable use of the specialist tour focus.