AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

Naturetrek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 871
Good 48
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 923
Reviews Accepted: 923
Reviews Rejected: 0
923 reviews
Sort by:
Naturetrek by sunflower, 23 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

An excellent all round experience of Sardinia

Our Tour Leader, Jessica, was brilliant. Her wide experience made the holiday both great fun and learning experience. Everything was of interest - we looked at a fantastic array of plants, we went bird watching,, looked at various insects, butterflies and invertebrates. Her enthusiasm was infectious and the group responded to this. It was really good to have this overall broad experience. I learnt a lot and saw much more with her guidance.

Our Tour Leader, Jessica, was brilliant. Her wide experience made the holiday both great fun and learning experience. Everything was of interest - we looked at a fantastic array of plants, we went bird watching,, looked at various insects, butterflies and invertebrates. Her enthusiasm was infectious and the group responded to this. It was really good to have this overall broad experience. I learnt a lot and saw much more with her guidance.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent. They are always ready to help. This is important to us because we are vegetarian and they ensure we are properly catered for. The hotels are very often family run, and this ensures that our tourism economically enhances the community. I have used several tour operators but consider Naturetrek the best.

Naturetrek by Norm, 22 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

tuscany in spring. Great holiday and fun too.

Naturetrek holiday was so easy. Turn up at airport and after that everything is organised for you. All the people we were with got on like a house on fire. Fun all the way, even for what was a serious nature holiday. Great leaders also.

Naturetrek holiday was so easy. Turn up at airport and after that everything is organised for you. All the people we were with got on like a house on fire. Fun all the way, even for what was a serious nature holiday. Great leaders also.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek holiday was so easy. Turn up at airport and after that everything is organised for you.

Naturetrek by Simpspj, 20 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Birding and wildflower excellence in Extremadua and the Gredos mountains

A 2 centre holiday with 2 very experienced and excellent guides who complemented each other perfectly and with like minded people all of whom contributed to the success of the trip

A 2 centre holiday with 2 very experienced and excellent guides who complemented each other perfectly and with like minded people all of whom contributed to the success of the trip

Rating for tour operator:

Perfect organisation in specially selected hotels who were very comfortable with the additional demands of this type of holiday. Everything worked as planned and we couldn't fault the whole holiday.

Naturetrek by Skua, 19 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

It was all I dreamed of

My birding and Wildlife trip to Northern Greece was everything the tour operator had said it would be. Wonderful birds,great company. Brilliant scenery and leaving me to go back for more.

My birding and Wildlife trip to Northern Greece was everything the tour operator had said it would be. Wonderful birds,great company. Brilliant scenery and leaving me to go back for more.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek are very efficient, very friendly to talk to. Their brochure is excellent and they go to a fabulous range of countries all over the world in search of wildlife. Their guides are very efficient and people friendly. An excellent company and highly recommended to travel with.

Naturetrek by Nature lover, 19 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Nature treats in Crete

8 days of interest and enjoyment in the company of like minded people. We saw many plants which were new to us and 5 or 6 species of birds which we hadn't seen before including a Lammergeyer on my 70th birthday.

8 days of interest and enjoyment in the company of like minded people. We saw many plants which were new to us and 5 or 6 species of birds which we hadn't seen before including a Lammergeyer on my 70th birthday.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, informed, co-operative and interested in giving us all a chance to see the wildlife we came for

Naturetrek by Margaret (I have tried to upload 10 photos - they are listed, but are not uploading. Please tell me what to do.), 17 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

The best of everything that Crete has to offer

A guided Naturetrek holiday which enabled us to explore the best of the wonderful variety and stunning beauty of Crete's nature - its birds, flowers (especially wild orchids and bulbs), scenery, landscapes and archeological sites. There was plenty of time to explore and take photos, with lovely walks, including all the way down Imbros Gorge. The meals were fantastic.

A guided Naturetrek holiday which enabled us to explore the best of the wonderful variety and stunning beauty of Crete's nature - its birds, flowers (especially wild orchids and bulbs), scenery, landscapes and archeological sites. There was plenty of time to explore and take photos, with lovely walks, including all the way down Imbros Gorge. The meals were fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek have thought of everything. Transport throughout was in 2 comfortable minibuses, the guides were so friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable, enabling us to get the maximum enjoyment and fulfilment from every aspect of the holiday, exploring hidden places and seeing birds and wild flowers which we would never have found by ourselves. The group size (16) was ideal. We just had to turn up on time - and everything was sorted out for us.

Naturetrek by Aleesha , 16 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great Holiday

Weekend tour to Somerset Levels with Naturetrek

Weekend tour to Somerset Levels with Naturetrek

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrak - excellent tour company - will book again

Naturetrek by caroline, 16 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Bird watching on the Somerset Levels

Very knowledgeable guides who really enhanced our bird watching experience and added to our knowledge for our future

Very knowledgeable guides who really enhanced our bird watching experience and added to our knowledge for our future

Rating for tour operator:

The booking process went smoothly and information was provided in a timely and efficient way

Naturetrek by Chris, 16 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

It forfilled all my expectations

this was a photographic in India ,I not only had some terrific sightings of tigers and plenty of other wildlife ,but also did a lot of travelling and saw some of India's railways and also experienced some of their city's including Agra and the Taj Mahal .I feel I had seen a good part of India.

this was a photographic in India ,I not only had some terrific sightings of tigers and plenty of other wildlife ,but also did a lot of travelling and saw some of India's railways and also experienced some of their city's including Agra and the Taj Mahal .I feel I had seen a good part of India.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable and helpful .

Naturetrek by DeeCor, 14 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Naturetrek Harpy Eagle Extra Special

I have just returned from an excellent, exciting and stimulating trip to Panama with a Naturetrek organised visit to the superbly well run Canopy Camp and Canopy Tower. Absolutely superb visit with great guides and stunning wildlife including a mind boggling Harpy Eagle in the depths of the Darien. I can't wait to get back.

I have just returned from an excellent, exciting and stimulating trip to Panama with a Naturetrek organised visit to the superbly well run Canopy Camp and Canopy Tower. Absolutely superb visit with great guides and stunning wildlife including a mind boggling Harpy Eagle in the depths of the Darien. I can't wait to get back.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek have a good selection of tours but are happy to augment these in any way possible at their clients request. I will travel with them again - what more can I say?

Reviewer's images: