AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

Naturetrek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 1527
Good 75
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 1606
Reviews Accepted: 1606
Reviews Rejected: 0
1606 reviews
Sort by:
Naturetrek by PhotoRog, 17 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Day outing to Alresford

Well arranged - walk from Alresford along Wayfarers Way in a loop back to Alresford Excellent guide - lots of interesting information about the area - modest numbers of birds

Well arranged - walk from Alresford along Wayfarers Way in a loop back to Alresford Excellent guide - lots of interesting information about the area - modest numbers of birds

Rating for tour operator:

Previous experience of Naturetrek - always high standard

Naturetrek by Patrick, 16 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Birds, mud and fossils

Only one day. We had perfect weather and a day full of surprises

Only one day. We had perfect weather and a day full of surprises

Rating for tour operator:

When almost everything else is being cancelled, Naturetrek are to be congratulated for organising these one day COVID19 specials. Total safety and total fun. Also total expert knowledge from Dr Chris Gibson, a true professional Thank you

Naturetrek by Ralph, 16 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Superb birdwatching experience

A superb day's birding with expert Andrew Cleave at the stunning Lymington and Keyhaven marshes nature reserve.

A superb day's birding with expert Andrew Cleave at the stunning Lymington and Keyhaven marshes nature reserve.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised and very professional

Naturetrek by Jane H, 16 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

North Norfolk - Birding in Winter

Fantastic guided one day trip to Holkham in Norfolk. We went birdwatching from the beach and sand dunes, through the marsh to the woodland and lake of the Holkham estate. Excellent guide who really knew his birds and listened, then catered, to our priorities. Thoroughly recommend!

Fantastic guided one day trip to Holkham in Norfolk. We went birdwatching from the beach and sand dunes, through the marsh to the woodland and lake of the Holkham estate. Excellent guide who really knew his birds and listened, then catered, to our priorities. Thoroughly recommend!

Rating for tour operator:

Booking is straightforward. Communication is excellent. And, most importantly, they have adapted to the restrictions imposed by covid, by offering a wide range of guided day trips in the UK. This helps us deal with the lack of overseas holidays we love so much.

Naturetrek by Dean, 15 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Naturetrek Forest of Dean wildlife day trip

Excellent, knowledgeable and helpful guide and wildlife viewings.

Excellent, knowledgeable and helpful guide and wildlife viewings.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to contact and helpful

Naturetrek by DB, 14 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Expert leader for Pagham Harbour tour

We had a day trip with Naturetrek, at Pagham Harbour. We were led with great expertise and care and thoroughly enjoyed the chance to see and hear up to 60 species of bird. Lots of photo opportunities, too.

We had a day trip with Naturetrek, at Pagham Harbour. We were led with great expertise and care and thoroughly enjoyed the chance to see and hear up to 60 species of bird. Lots of photo opportunities, too.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek - expert in wildlife tours and always great value and learning from being with their tour leaders.

Naturetrek by Larry, 14 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Spectacular Murmuration

We went for a day trip to the Somerset Levels. We were guided by Oliver Smart who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and we saw and heard some very exciting birds. It culminated in a wonderful starling murmuration, and Oliver found us two very good vantage points.

We went for a day trip to the Somerset Levels. We were guided by Oliver Smart who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and we saw and heard some very exciting birds. It culminated in a wonderful starling murmuration, and Oliver found us two very good vantage points.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the only experience I have had of Naturetrek, but, based on that, I would certainly book with them again.

Naturetrek by Diana J, 14 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

London's Walthamstow Wetlands

Our second day trip with Naturetrek in the UK. We were very fortunate to have Ben Chapple as our guide, he is superb. His knowledge of the natural world is immense, he is friendly and is excellent company. We had a great day and enjoyed visiting a part of London that we were unfamiliar with.

Our second day trip with Naturetrek in the UK. We were very fortunate to have Ben Chapple as our guide, he is superb. His knowledge of the natural world is immense, he is friendly and is excellent company. We had a great day and enjoyed visiting a part of London that we were unfamiliar with.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek are a highly professional and knowledgeable operator to book any tour with. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.

Naturetrek by Valerie, 13 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Naturetrek - Norfolk - Grey Seals & Wintering Birds

It was great, and the ‘leader’ was excellent - very knowledgeable and interesting. It was a super day, with a super group

It was great, and the ‘leader’ was excellent - very knowledgeable and interesting. It was a super day, with a super group

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek is an excellent company and this was my 4th trip with them (others were Sweden, Azores, Serengeti). I am already booked for another late next year (Kenya). Very good for single travellers.

Naturetrek by Amadeus, 12 Dec 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Norfolk Day Trip

Excellent day trip with Seals, Marsh Harriers, three different swans and an Iceland Gull as a bonus. Well led and organised and really delivered.

Excellent day trip with Seals, Marsh Harriers, three different swans and an Iceland Gull as a bonus. Well led and organised and really delivered.

Rating for tour operator:

I have now completed three day trips with Naturetrek. All three guides have been excellent, knowledgeable and able to find the birds and the trips have been well organised. I had a trip to Spain cancelled this year due to COVID and Naturetrek dealt with this very professionally and helpfully so I decided to postpone to next year. Their communication is excellent.