AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

Naturetrek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 1527
Good 75
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 1606
Reviews Accepted: 1606
Reviews Rejected: 0
1606 reviews
Sort by:
Naturetrek by BHman, 12 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

Autumn Plants of the Peloponnese

A week long botany holiday to see the spectacular autumn flowers (crocuses, cyclamen etc.) and other plants in the Greek Peloponnese, taking in the mountains and coast. There was also the opportunity to see some of the archaeological sites and sample some Greek hospitality.

A week long botany holiday to see the spectacular autumn flowers (crocuses, cyclamen etc.) and other plants in the Greek Peloponnese, taking in the mountains and coast. There was also the opportunity to see some of the archaeological sites and sample some Greek hospitality.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was really helpful and efficient, and the tour guide's botanical and geographical knowledge of the holiday location was second to none.

Naturetrek by Gwen, 12 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent tour of East Yorkshire

We visited Spurn Head, Flamborough and Bempton Cliffs looking for birds and wildlife. It was well led and Covid safe. The hotel was excellent. The weather was mostly good and the scenery was lovely.

We visited Spurn Head, Flamborough and Bempton Cliffs looking for birds and wildlife. It was well led and Covid safe. The hotel was excellent. The weather was mostly good and the scenery was lovely.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek

Naturetrek by Annie, 10 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

INVIGORATING AFTER LOCK DOWN. JUST WHAT I NEEDED.

I WENT ON A WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHIC HOLIDAY WITH NATURETREK IN EARLY OCTOBER 2020. WE WERE SIX PEOPLE INCLUDING OUR LEADER/GUIDE. WE PHOTOGRAPHED RED SQUIRRELS, VARIOUS BIRDS INCLUDING CRESTED TITS AND ALSO MOUNTAIN HARE. THE SIX OF US GOT ON WELL. THE LODGE WAS COMFORTABLE AND RUN FOR OUR CONVENIENCE AND WITH ESPECIALLY GOOD FOOD.

I WENT ON A WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHIC HOLIDAY WITH NATURETREK IN EARLY OCTOBER 2020. WE WERE SIX PEOPLE INCLUDING OUR LEADER/GUIDE. WE PHOTOGRAPHED RED SQUIRRELS, VARIOUS BIRDS INCLUDING CRESTED TITS AND ALSO MOUNTAIN HARE. THE SIX OF US GOT ON WELL. THE LODGE WAS COMFORTABLE AND RUN FOR OUR CONVENIENCE AND WITH ESPECIALLY GOOD FOOD.

Rating for tour operator:

NATURETREK ALWAYS FIND A GOOD PLACE TO STAY - MAYBE WITHOUT SHOPS AND HAIRDRESSERS BUT WHO CARES ABOUT THAT WHEN YOU GO TO SEE WILDLIFE? THEY ALWAYS FIND A GOOD PLACE TO VISIT WHERE THE ANIMALS AND BIRDS CAN BE FOUND AND THE LEADERS ARE ALWAYS VERY EXPERIENCED, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND PATIENT WITH THOSE OF US WHO DO NOT KNOW AS MUCH AS THEM....

Naturetrek by Alison, 10 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Naturetrek day trip!

Day trip with Naturetrek to Rye Harbour Nature Reserve. Blissful day ahead of second lockdown.

Day trip with Naturetrek to Rye Harbour Nature Reserve. Blissful day ahead of second lockdown.

Rating for tour operator:

We have holidayed with Naturetrek on a few occasions now and they never let us down, home or away. Truly genius idea to run a series of day trips in UK during this very difficult year. Looking forward to our postponed overseas trips with them next year but very, very likely to book a few more UK based holidays in the future as well!

Naturetrek by Ted, 9 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

Magic of Migration - 4 days on the East Yorkshire Coast

Stayed in good hotel, had excellent tours to Flamborough and Bempton, also very good tour of Spurn Point and very good bird spotting

Stayed in good hotel, had excellent tours to Flamborough and Bempton, also very good tour of Spurn Point and very good bird spotting

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek is a most reliable provider of nature holidays. They have created more UK stays this year and also some excellent Days Out - a very good response to 2020's circumstances

Naturetrek by ms A H 20, 6 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

A joy

One days bird watching in Suffolk

One days bird watching in Suffolk

Rating for tour operator:

the guide was excellent

Naturetrek by R, 6 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

Keyhaven day trip

Birds at Keyhaven

Birds at Keyhaven

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek

Naturetrek by Deborah, 5 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

Lovely day exploring Rye Harbour Nature Reserve

this was a full day spent with a guide on the Rye Harbour Nature Reserve - a large area with different habitats and several hides looking out over the lagoons. there is also shore access, although the day was very windy and not conducive to sea viewing. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful, identifying a number of different species and helpful in locating sightings (not always the case!) The timing worked well, with a return to cars at lunchtime ...

this was a full day spent with a guide on the Rye Harbour Nature Reserve - a large area with different habitats and several hides looking out over the lagoons. there is also shore access, although the day was very windy and not conducive to sea viewing. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful, identifying a number of different species and helpful in locating sightings (not always the case!) The timing worked well, with a return to cars at lunchtime with good public wc's close by. We felt it had been a successful and enjoyable day, introducing us to.a new area rich in birdlife which we definitely plan to revisit.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek are arranging a number of day trips in the UK in 2020 - this was our first experience of these and we are certainly contemplating more. The booking arrangements were straightforward and a good set of joining instructions was sent out in good time. Information on Naturetrek's website is helpful and clear, and this short trip was very much as described. Queries directed at the office are dealt with promptly, and our experience with this recent trip is consistent with that from earlier overseas holidays. We think highly of the organisation.

Naturetrek by Kippy5, 5 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

Lovely day out

Just a great day, lovely weather, entertaining guide (and informative), good company and real good bird watching experience

Just a great day, lovely weather, entertaining guide (and informative), good company and real good bird watching experience

Rating for tour operator:

Just one of the best, still personal despite its size, great holiday always geared around the wildlife, with fantastic guides

Naturetrek by MartinM, 5 Nov 2020
Holiday Rating:

A very rewarding small-group holiday

The organisation was very professional, as we have come to expect with Naturetrek. The total group size was comprised of nine clients and two tour leaders, split into a group of six and a group of five (for Covid-19 reasons). Being in a small group is really advantageous to a wildlife-watching holiday. Both tour leaders were excellent, noticing and readliy identifying many birds and animals that we would otherwise have overlooked. Furthermore, ...

The organisation was very professional, as we have come to expect with Naturetrek. The total group size was comprised of nine clients and two tour leaders, split into a group of six and a group of five (for Covid-19 reasons). Being in a small group is really advantageous to a wildlife-watching holiday. Both tour leaders were excellent, noticing and readliy identifying many birds and animals that we would otherwise have overlooked. Furthermore, they were both personable and well-organised. One can never expect ideal weather in western Scotland, especially during late October. Despite some challenges posed by stormy conditions, the guides devised a very satisfying agenda for each day. The accommodation provided was also fine.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used the services of Naturetrek on a previous occasion, having travelled to Madagascar with them in November 2018. As on this latest occasion, it was a well-organised and very enjoyable experience.