AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

Naturetrek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 1532
Good 75
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 1611
Reviews Accepted: 1611
Reviews Rejected: 0
1611 reviews
Sort by:
Naturetrek by Yaffle, 28 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

If you love birds and flowers, don't miss this wonderful opportunity!

Our Naturetrek holiday trip to Catalonia, the Eastern Pyrenees, was exactly what we wanted and more. It promised plenty of birds and flowers and these were in abundance, in spectacular scenery and wonderful weather. Our two guides worked tremendously hard to make sure that we missed absolutely nothing and for the bird lovers in our group there was a special surprise which was breathtaking - and which we will not reveal here so that it is not ...

Our Naturetrek holiday trip to Catalonia, the Eastern Pyrenees, was exactly what we wanted and more. It promised plenty of birds and flowers and these were in abundance, in spectacular scenery and wonderful weather. Our two guides worked tremendously hard to make sure that we missed absolutely nothing and for the bird lovers in our group there was a special surprise which was breathtaking - and which we will not reveal here so that it is not spoilt for anyone thinking of taking this trip! You'll have to go to find out but it is well worth it. The last day of very very early rising to get to the airport was tough but unavoidable as the world of work was running a conference in Barcelona which affected our flights but all in all, we had a really excellent time and thoroughly recommend this a a great trip. Don't miss it!

Rating for tour operator:

We have now had eight holidays with Naturetrek and hopefully will have more. This company caters for everyone, those who are able to afford the more exotic range of holiday and those of us who want something wonderful and different in a more modest range. The arrangements are always meticulously made, the guides on every occasion are extremely diligent, caring and knowledgeable, always passing on information and generally making sure that everyone is being well looked after, including the famous picnics and getting us back to hotels in time for excellent food and wine! Value for money is excellent and we always look forward to our trips, in fact we have made friends on these trips and try to meet up on an annual holiday when we can. All very friendly and really happy occasions.

Naturetrek by REB2, 28 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Catalonia

Our Naturetrek holiday in Catalonia was aimed at discovering the natural history of Catalonia in both the plains and the Pyrenees mountains. Our guides Jaume and Laura were excellent companions and imparted their knowledge not only of the birds and flowers of this wonderful region but also of some of the background of Catalonia. The standard of accommodation was excellent and the countryside in the Pyrenees in particular stunning. Another great ...

Our Naturetrek holiday in Catalonia was aimed at discovering the natural history of Catalonia in both the plains and the Pyrenees mountains. Our guides Jaume and Laura were excellent companions and imparted their knowledge not only of the birds and flowers of this wonderful region but also of some of the background of Catalonia. The standard of accommodation was excellent and the countryside in the Pyrenees in particular stunning. Another great experience from Naturetrek.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Naturetrek for some years now and have never had a poor holiday with them. in fact we have had some of our most memorable experiences and made some friends for life on their tours. Their standards have been exemplary.

Naturetrek by Paul R-S, 26 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

To the Camargue Birdwatching with Naturetrek

A well organised, relaxed and informative trip birdwatching in the Camargue. Two well informed guides and an excellent little Logis hotel as base made this trip special. From the moment I contacted Naturetrek I knew I was in good hands. The trip covered all the significant areas of the Camargue and an excellent days birding was followed by good French cooking at the hotel. We saw a wide range of birds and the small group of 15 people allowed ...

A well organised, relaxed and informative trip birdwatching in the Camargue. Two well informed guides and an excellent little Logis hotel as base made this trip special. From the moment I contacted Naturetrek I knew I was in good hands. The trip covered all the significant areas of the Camargue and an excellent days birding was followed by good French cooking at the hotel. We saw a wide range of birds and the small group of 15 people allowed those of us with less expertise to get information from our guides. The only addition I would have suggested would be the inclusion of a couple of significant towns so the trip would have a more complete Camargue experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly ,well organised, minibus trips well driven. Knowledge of guides -first rate. Hotel and food brilliant. Can't fault any of it.

Naturetrek by JANEAB, 23 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic way to see the hidden Corsica

Went on a solo holiday with Naturetrek to Corsica. With like minded travellers we were escorted up snowy peaks and down to leafy glens. It was just the fantastic holiday I had long waited for. We were catered for well and the guides were just amazing. Full of enthusiasm and very knowledgeable. Corsica is just the most amazing island and I have many happy memories from my week with Naturetrek.

Went on a solo holiday with Naturetrek to Corsica. With like minded travellers we were escorted up snowy peaks and down to leafy glens. It was just the fantastic holiday I had long waited for. We were catered for well and the guides were just amazing. Full of enthusiasm and very knowledgeable. Corsica is just the most amazing island and I have many happy memories from my week with Naturetrek.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional and helpful. Provided lots of information in advance that was useful in preparation for the holiday. Made a special effort to make me feel welcome and looked after as a solo traveller. Would recommend to anyone.

Naturetrek by Richard, 23 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Superb holiday with excellent guides with fantastic knowledge of birds and wildlife

The Coto Donana in Spain was an excellent wildlife break with the hotel bedroom overlooking a nature lagoon with pink Flamingos, wild boar, wild horses and many other bird species. Overall highly recommended

The Coto Donana in Spain was an excellent wildlife break with the hotel bedroom overlooking a nature lagoon with pink Flamingos, wild boar, wild horses and many other bird species. Overall highly recommended

Rating for tour operator:

Always helpful and provided last years tour reports and a full itinerary and excellent guides. Hotel was very comfortable with fantastic views, all food included and a local guide as well. Again, highly recommended

Naturetrek by Simon_S, 22 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

An enthralling experience providing a fascinating introduction to the wildlife and scenery of Corsica

Our guides had and shared their excellent knowledge of Corsica and its natural history. They planned and ran a well balanced itinery, driving was kept to a minimum giving us the maximum time available in the field. The hotels used were in excellent locations, allowing pre-breakfast birdwatching with just a minute's walk. A holiday I would thoroughly recommend.

Our guides had and shared their excellent knowledge of Corsica and its natural history. They planned and ran a well balanced itinery, driving was kept to a minimum giving us the maximum time available in the field. The hotels used were in excellent locations, allowing pre-breakfast birdwatching with just a minute's walk. A holiday I would thoroughly recommend.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Naturetrek on a number of occassions, and as always, I cannot find fault with the service they provided for this holiday. Their brochure is very well produced, as is their website, which is particularly easy to use and navigate.

Naturetrek by Fred, 22 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

An excellent blend of natural history and ancient history.

This holiday was based on western Turkey and was a great blend of natural history and ancient history.

This holiday was based on western Turkey and was a great blend of natural history and ancient history.

Rating for tour operator:

I have travelled with Naturetrek for many years now and have always found their holidays to be of a consistently high standard.

Naturetrek by WildMIke, 19 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

This was an active bird-watching holiday and we saw most of the target species.

The tour was well organised, based for 7 nights in three centres. Each day we set off from our centre, sometimes early with packed breakfast, and visited well researched sites where we were rewarded with the birds we had come to see. Sometimes we had evening expeditions in search of dusk and night birds. The Easyjet flights were on time, the transport by mini-bus was appropriate, the hotels were comfortable, the meals out were good. The guides ...

The tour was well organised, based for 7 nights in three centres. Each day we set off from our centre, sometimes early with packed breakfast, and visited well researched sites where we were rewarded with the birds we had come to see. Sometimes we had evening expeditions in search of dusk and night birds. The Easyjet flights were on time, the transport by mini-bus was appropriate, the hotels were comfortable, the meals out were good. The guides and fellow tourists were friendly and helpful. On the final day we had a quick visit to Tallin old town.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek are experienced wildlife tour operators. This is my third holiday with them and I have found them easy to deal with providing rewarding holidays. The local guides have been knowledgeable and helpful and the local guides add valuable local knowledge and language.

Naturetrek by Neil S, 19 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Spain comes up trumps!

An excellent trip exploring the countryside of the Extremadura region and the Gredos mountains in Spain, watching Birds and other wildlife. Local culture was enjoyed also, staying in nice local hotels serving delicious regional cuisine.

An excellent trip exploring the countryside of the Extremadura region and the Gredos mountains in Spain, watching Birds and other wildlife. Local culture was enjoyed also, staying in nice local hotels serving delicious regional cuisine.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and provided and excellent professional service.

Brazil - Just Jaguars! by Chaz, 19 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Just tigers -Two stay tiger holiday

Very well organised with excellent guides. Accommodation at first lodge was really great with excellent food and very nice staff. Second lodge not so good but Naturetrek actively trying to sort out which is good. It was a great experience and I learnt a lot about birds - not being a birdwatcher but being surrounded by them does tend to wear off on to you! All together a great holiday.

Very well organised with excellent guides. Accommodation at first lodge was really great with excellent food and very nice staff. Second lodge not so good but Naturetrek actively trying to sort out which is good. It was a great experience and I learnt a lot about birds - not being a birdwatcher but being surrounded by them does tend to wear off on to you! All together a great holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised and pleasant but need to strongly consider much better discounts on multiple bookings. Have gone elsewhere for two other holidays because of this. Can't understand why they would not want to negotiate on £14000.00 worth of business!