AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Naturetrek

Naturetrek Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Naturetrek

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 1532
Good 75
Average 1
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 1611
Reviews Accepted: 1611
Reviews Rejected: 0
1611 reviews
Sort by:
Naturetrek by James, 2 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

a floral and ornithological revelation

Week spent in one of France's wildest and little known national parks, amid awe-inspiring scenery and with innumerable manifestations of wild life; all backed up by cosy, homely FRench cuisine and hospitality, and by dynamic leaders whose detailed knowledge of the terrain it was our privilege to share.

Week spent in one of France's wildest and little known national parks, amid awe-inspiring scenery and with innumerable manifestations of wild life; all backed up by cosy, homely FRench cuisine and hospitality, and by dynamic leaders whose detailed knowledge of the terrain it was our privilege to share.

Rating for tour operator:

efficient friendly and careful; also happy to accommodate special requests and needs

Naturetrek by TrishG, 2 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Friendly and fascinating.

A short break with plenty of opportunities for bird watching. Good hotel with excellent food, knowledgeable and friendly leaders, very well organised and thoroughly enjoyable. Would recommend it.

A short break with plenty of opportunities for bird watching. Good hotel with excellent food, knowledgeable and friendly leaders, very well organised and thoroughly enjoyable. Would recommend it.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator - Naturetrek. Booking was easy, telephone enquiries handled in a pleasant, friendly and efficient manner, information arrived on time and was very comprehensive.

Naturetrek by marggaret Harborough, 2 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

My naturetrek trip to La Brenne was well organised and the team leaders were very good at finding wildlife for us.It was a truly magiical part of the world and clever of Naturetrek to introduce it to so many people.

My naturetrek trip to La Brenne was well organised and the team leaders were very good at finding wildlife for us.It was a truly magiical part of the world and clever of Naturetrek to introduce it to so many people.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly efficient and helpful

Naturetrek by Lin, 1 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Naturetrek review

Nature trek, as always were superb.

Nature trek, as always were superb.

Naturetrek by birdies, 1 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Froms start to finish the tour guides Simon Tonkin and Jason Mitchell were amazing,their knowledge on natural history is exellent and the speed of getting the birds into the scopes was amazing. The places they took us to had the variety of birds,plants, butterflies,dragonflies and a morning emptying a mothtrap. A tour of high quality.

Froms start to finish the tour guides Simon Tonkin and Jason Mitchell were amazing,their knowledge on natural history is exellent and the speed of getting the birds into the scopes was amazing. The places they took us to had the variety of birds,plants, butterflies,dragonflies and a morning emptying a mothtrap. A tour of high quality.

Rating for tour operator:

Did eveything I asked for on this tour from forward facing on the trains to the bedrooms.

Naturetrek by ame, 1 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

An extremely well-led and organised natural history trip to the Sierra de Guara in Spain.

This was a one week natural history trip to the relatively unknown Sierra de Guara in the Spanish Pyrenean foothills. Our tour leader, Byron, was extremely well-organised, thoughtful, proactive and good fun. He was careful to include the interests of all in the party - birds, butterflies, flora and local history. We stopped in two lovely village locations. The accommodation was very good and we enjoyed, delicious varied picnics and excellent ...

This was a one week natural history trip to the relatively unknown Sierra de Guara in the Spanish Pyrenean foothills. Our tour leader, Byron, was extremely well-organised, thoughtful, proactive and good fun. He was careful to include the interests of all in the party - birds, butterflies, flora and local history. We stopped in two lovely village locations. The accommodation was very good and we enjoyed, delicious varied picnics and excellent local cuisine. Byron's wonderful repertoire of birdsong ensured we 'captured' many of the smaller bird species at close range. The trip to the vulture feeding station was a highlight.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Naturetrek on seven occasions and all of the tours were extremely well organised and thought out. We cannot fault any of their leaders who have been experts in their fields but also very sociable and good company. The Naturetrek website provides excellent information on available holidays and requests to the company for further information/queries are dealt with promptly by knowledgeable staff.

Naturetrek by Lizzy B , 1 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Wildlife Experience!

A busy and fun filled holiday observiewing the big five and many other fantastic animals in their natural habitat. We had drivers and holiday leader that shared their knowledge which filled every encounter with excitement and enthusiasm. The accommodation and food was also lovely and we were made to feel very special.

A busy and fun filled holiday observiewing the big five and many other fantastic animals in their natural habitat. We had drivers and holiday leader that shared their knowledge which filled every encounter with excitement and enthusiasm. The accommodation and food was also lovely and we were made to feel very special.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful and knowledgeable of the area and holiday

Naturetrek by Discerning Traveller, 31 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Great wildlife-centred holiday in stunning location

This trip was organised by Naturetrek. We travelled by Eurostar, TGV then by road to our hotel based in La Chapelle en Vercors. The Vercors region of southern France has spectacular scenery and interesting wildlife and this trip was as part of a group of like-minded travellers. From the excellent Hotel Bellier we had daily trips out to various parts of the Vercors to look at wild flowers, birds and to appreciate the stunning and dramatic views...

This trip was organised by Naturetrek. We travelled by Eurostar, TGV then by road to our hotel based in La Chapelle en Vercors. The Vercors region of southern France has spectacular scenery and interesting wildlife and this trip was as part of a group of like-minded travellers. From the excellent Hotel Bellier we had daily trips out to various parts of the Vercors to look at wild flowers, birds and to appreciate the stunning and dramatic views. The hotel was clean, comfortable and eco-friendly, plus the staff were efficient and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek organised this trip. The tour leaders were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and we enjoyed the group atmosphere. It was well organised and also good value for money. I'm planning to book again with Naturetrek within the next few weeks.

Naturetrek by Mr N P 15, 30 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent scenery with knowledgeable guides

The Vercors region of France is amazing. Loads of wildflowers and other wildlife to see. It wasa great trip visiting numerous sites in search of plant, insects and birds.

The Vercors region of France is amazing. Loads of wildflowers and other wildlife to see. It wasa great trip visiting numerous sites in search of plant, insects and birds.

Rating for tour operator:

Naturetrek were great. Especially the two group leaders who were very knowledgeable.

Naturetrek by Orchid Man, 29 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful week in Vercors

We had an excellent week based in Chapelle en Vercors. Our two knowledgeable guides took us to excellent plant sites where we found over thirty species of orchid. Our small, family run hotel was comfortable and served wonderful local food and wine. Weather was cold in the mountains but the company and leadership made up for this. A truly excellent holiday that could not be faulted.

We had an excellent week based in Chapelle en Vercors. Our two knowledgeable guides took us to excellent plant sites where we found over thirty species of orchid. Our small, family run hotel was comfortable and served wonderful local food and wine. Weather was cold in the mountains but the company and leadership made up for this. A truly excellent holiday that could not be faulted.

Rating for tour operator:

Their brochure is full of facts that reflect the true nature of their holidays. Bookings are simple and all pre- joining information is concise and well presented. Travel arrangements were convenient. The hotel used was just right, family run with good local food and wine. Guides were knowledgeable and friendly, they knew precisely how to share themselves round the group. Everyone from beginners to more knowledgeable felt a useful part of the team. All round excellent holiday that went too quickly.