AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Martin Randall Travel

Martin Randall Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Martin Randall Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 808
Good 24
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 834
Reviews Accepted: 834
Reviews Rejected: 0
834 reviews
Sort by:
Martin Randall Travel by Roberta, 9 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Martin Randall Delivers on Scottish Borders Tour

A week luxuriating at a comfortable Victorian house hotel on the Duke of Roxburghe's estate, visiting stately homes and eating delicious meals. The sun shone every day. What's not to love?

A week luxuriating at a comfortable Victorian house hotel on the Duke of Roxburghe's estate, visiting stately homes and eating delicious meals. The sun shone every day. What's not to love?

Rating for tour operator:

This Martin Randall tour delivered everything that the brochure promised! Excellent lecturer, tour manager, bus driver; lovely hotel; delicious meals; great stately home visits.

Martin Randall Travel by Alcina, 20 Jul 2014
Holiday Rating:

Martin Randall Travel review

Previous customer-further excellent experience and we hope to travel next year to the Venice Festival of Monteverdi's music

Previous customer-further excellent experience and we hope to travel next year to the Venice Festival of Monteverdi's music

Martin Randall Travel by Dinsdale, 15 Jun 2014
Holiday Rating:

Duchy of Urbino MA 924 (Is this what the question asks? Or "Everything I hoped"?)

It was excellent: very well-organised, very interesting, a good mix of subject matter, care taken to mix effort and rest.

It was excellent: very well-organised, very interesting, a good mix of subject matter, care taken to mix effort and rest.

Rating for tour operator:

I have travelled with MRT many times. Every time I am impressed with their attention to detail in all areas. The lecturers are first class and the organisation is spot on. I have every confidence that should something go wrong, they will take steps to deal with it and minimize the problem.

Martin Randall Travel by Dr J S 14, 23 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Essential Jordan

Many fascinating experiences especially visits to Jerash, Petra and the Dead Sea. Excellent, knowledgeable guide.

Many fascinating experiences especially visits to Jerash, Petra and the Dead Sea. Excellent, knowledgeable guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Martin Randall has very efficient and helpful administration. Tour well planned.

Martin Randall Travel by caucasophile, 8 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Eastern Promise Fulfilled

A truly fascinating week exploring the treasures of ancient and early Islamic art and architecture in Jordan. A very full itinerary but not too tiring. An extremely well-informed and well-organised tour leader.

A truly fascinating week exploring the treasures of ancient and early Islamic art and architecture in Jordan. A very full itinerary but not too tiring. An extremely well-informed and well-organised tour leader.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised. No problems. The tour lived up to the brochure promises.

Martin Randall Travel by Catherine, 12 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

Connoisseur's Rome

It was beyond my expectations. Our lecturer was great - knowledgeable, passionate about the art, tireless, kind and possessing a marvelous sense of humor. I saw things I would never have seen on my own. This was not my first trip to Rome, but this is the first time I really understood what a magical place it is. I want to see it again and again. The whole trip was perfect, from the hotel to the meals to every site we visited.

It was beyond my expectations. Our lecturer was great - knowledgeable, passionate about the art, tireless, kind and possessing a marvelous sense of humor. I saw things I would never have seen on my own. This was not my first trip to Rome, but this is the first time I really understood what a magical place it is. I want to see it again and again. The whole trip was perfect, from the hotel to the meals to every site we visited.

Rating for tour operator:

Dr. Michael Douglas-Scott was so knowledgeable and passionate about the art that it was contagious! I could not even imagine a better guide. I feel very lucky to have been on that tour.

Martin Randall Travel by Mike, 27 Jan 2014
Holiday Rating:

A musical weekend with Martin Randall Travel

These musical holidays are always a delight - and we speak from experience over 12 years. Wonderful hotels, great food, beautiful music played by top professionals and a experienced lecturer in residence. We have looked at brochures from other companies but we always use MRT.

These musical holidays are always a delight - and we speak from experience over 12 years. Wonderful hotels, great food, beautiful music played by top professionals and a experienced lecturer in residence. We have looked at brochures from other companies but we always use MRT.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly efficient administration by very capable, intelligent staff who make sure that all the details are in place.

Martin Randall Travel by Robert , 4 Dec 2013
Holiday Rating:

Extraordinary Journey Through Jordan

Our Martin Randall tour through Jordan was superb. Our two Martin Randall guides, Sue and Jane, were incredibly knowledgeable, and were able to communicate with our tour group very effectively. Our tour was also accompanied by a very helpful and humorous Jordanian guide who was a delight to travel with. The choice of hotels was truly luxurious, and our tour bus was very comfortable. My partner and I came away from our week in Jordan with ...

Our Martin Randall tour through Jordan was superb. Our two Martin Randall guides, Sue and Jane, were incredibly knowledgeable, and were able to communicate with our tour group very effectively. Our tour was also accompanied by a very helpful and humorous Jordanian guide who was a delight to travel with. The choice of hotels was truly luxurious, and our tour bus was very comfortable. My partner and I came away from our week in Jordan with not only a good understanding of the complex history of that country, but also with an appreciation of the Jordanian people and their contemporary society. Martin Randall gave us an outstanding experience that we could not have duplicated on our own, and we will definitely travel with them again.

Rating for tour operator:

The guides provided were exceptionally well educated, and personable as well. The logistics of the tour were flawless with no apparent issues, and our guides even arranged transportation for us to our next destination in Israel were we traveled on our own. Martin Randall has their act together as a first rate tour operator.

Martin Randall Travel by Rimini, 2 Nov 2013
Holiday Rating:

Simply the best.

Sicily is a large island but Martin Randall fit in all the highlights within twelve days. One sees a wealth of Greek and Roman temples, theatres and mosaics as well as the main cities. Taormina is a particularly charming base for three nights in a delightful hotel.

Sicily is a large island but Martin Randall fit in all the highlights within twelve days. One sees a wealth of Greek and Roman temples, theatres and mosaics as well as the main cities. Taormina is a particularly charming base for three nights in a delightful hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

We are just returned from a Martin Randall trip to Sicily and have traveled with them to various destinations in Europe. Once you have experienced their tours you will not want to travel with anyone else. They are not inexpensive but do find the best hotels, lecturers and tour managers that there are. The itineraries are meticulously thought out and fine-tuned at the last minute if necessary. They select the best sites to ensure that you get the most out of the available time, with always some free time included.

Martin Randall Travel by Dr M S 13, 26 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A cultural tour efficiently organised and faultlessly executed

We cruised on the Rhone between Lyon and Avignon, stopping at frequent intervals for guided visits to interesting local sites and buildings and to daily concerts to hear music in authentic surroundings.

We cruised on the Rhone between Lyon and Avignon, stopping at frequent intervals for guided visits to interesting local sites and buildings and to daily concerts to hear music in authentic surroundings.

Rating for tour operator:

Full marks! Highly efficient organisation, well planned daily activities, staff invariably friendly, courteous and competant, excellent food, comfortable travel. A REAL holiday.