AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Kudu Travel

Kudu Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Kudu Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 135
Good 1
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 138
Reviews Accepted: 138
Reviews Rejected: 0
138 reviews
Sort by:
Kudu Travel by Hugh, 3 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

First Class in every aspect

Wonderful birdwatching in Costa Rica. An interesting and varied trip staying in comfortable hotels. We were very well looked after and our guides were knowledgable, informative and good company. I would strongly recommend this company.

Wonderful birdwatching in Costa Rica. An interesting and varied trip staying in comfortable hotels. We were very well looked after and our guides were knowledgable, informative and good company. I would strongly recommend this company.

Rating for tour operator:

This company specialises in trips to unusual places often looking at wild life. It is at the upper end of the quality scale but offers very good value for money. They arranged all our travel and we were met at the airport and escorted during the whole holiday. A great destination with a very professional company.

Panama Wildlife & Cultural Tour by ginger, 20 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

Panama and Curacao, a cultural walking tour

A few days in Curacao learning about the history of the island and of Willemstadt in particular were followed by a flight to Panama. Not a holiday for those who wish to laze around but the trip provided an overview of the range of terrain, vegetation, history, birds, flowers that Panama has to offer as well as an opportunity to learn about the history & workings of the canal. There was a lot of travelling but it was worthwhile to have such ...

A few days in Curacao learning about the history of the island and of Willemstadt in particular were followed by a flight to Panama. Not a holiday for those who wish to laze around but the trip provided an overview of the range of terrain, vegetation, history, birds, flowers that Panama has to offer as well as an opportunity to learn about the history & workings of the canal. There was a lot of travelling but it was worthwhile to have such a range of experiences.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Kudu about 11 times and have never been disappointed. One of the trips we have done twice and could easily do others again but that would mean we couldn't sample new ones. The staff at Kudu office and all the guides have been extremely helpful.

Oman, Adventurous Walking tour by pjwilliamsna, 2 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Oman is a hidden gem

It was good to experience a peaceful and up-to-date Muslim country which welcomed western tourists. It was a thoroughly well planned and expert-led fortnight including walking amongst dramatic scenery where a surprising number of birds can be spotted. There are sandy and stony deserts, mountain plateaus, venerable trees and both ancient and well-designed modern buildings and museums. Highly recommended.

It was good to experience a peaceful and up-to-date Muslim country which welcomed western tourists. It was a thoroughly well planned and expert-led fortnight including walking amongst dramatic scenery where a surprising number of birds can be spotted. There are sandy and stony deserts, mountain plateaus, venerable trees and both ancient and well-designed modern buildings and museums. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel clearly does thorough research so one can be confident of fitting in everything possible at a good quality. Somehow their walk locations manage to be free from other tourists. The whole group is small and largely like-minded. Their leaders are always friendly experts.

Uzbekistan, along the Silk Road by Home and Away Again, 19 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Uzbekistan, Exploring along the Silk Road

Our 14 day holiday exploring Uzbekistan was a most enjoyable experience appreciating the cultures of before and after the Old Silk Route. It was extremely well organised and the people of Uzbekistan were most hospitable.

Our 14 day holiday exploring Uzbekistan was a most enjoyable experience appreciating the cultures of before and after the Old Silk Route. It was extremely well organised and the people of Uzbekistan were most hospitable.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel organises trips sympathetic to the local people and culture. They manage t get away from the main tourist route and plan a variety of interesting activities. They provide a personal touch and seek out different places to eat and stay and with an all inclusive holiday they offer value for the cost.

Uzbekistan, along the Silk Road by Pigswine !, 13 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

A country like no other !

A really good insight into a remarkable country - full of history, brilliant buildings, and very friendly people.

A really good insight into a remarkable country - full of history, brilliant buildings, and very friendly people.

Rating for tour operator:

We have traveled with Kudu six times and all our experiences with them have been good. Some have been very good.

Croatia, Sailing to Dubrovnik by Sarzi, 6 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Croatia - Sailing the Dalmatian Cost to Dubrovnik

A wonderfully relaxed, and relaxing, holiday on board a boat which took us round many of the islands off Croatia. We spent a bit of time each day on shore, wal- king and swimming. Food on board was very good, either lunch or dinner each day, and the other meal ashore in a splendid mixture of restaurants. The crew were attentive and looked after us very well, as did our leader from Kudu who was, as always, very informative and good company...

A wonderfully relaxed, and relaxing, holiday on board a boat which took us round many of the islands off Croatia. We spent a bit of time each day on shore, wal- king and swimming. Food on board was very good, either lunch or dinner each day, and the other meal ashore in a splendid mixture of restaurants. The crew were attentive and looked after us very well, as did our leader from Kudu who was, as always, very informative and good company. It was a wonderful break.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu is a small firm which looks after its clients extremely well. Excellent research is done before they take their clients on holiday. Nothing is overlooked and they really make a holiday special.

Uzbekistan, along the Silk Road by Mrs Money Penny, 6 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

I have read, commissioned, edited and published books about the Great Game, Central Asia and Islamic art and architecture for years and to be in the Registan at Samarkand as the sun was setting and the swifts swirling was just breath-taking.

I have read, commissioned, edited and published books about the Great Game, Central Asia and Islamic art and architecture for years and to be in the Registan at Samarkand as the sun was setting and the swifts swirling was just breath-taking.

Rating for tour operator:

This was the fourteenth time I have travelled with Kudu. I think that says everything anyone needs to know about the company!

Uzbekistan, along the Silk Road by Mr A L 14, 4 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

The land of the Great Game & the Silk Road

A chance to see the magical cities of Samarkand, Bukhara, Khiva & Tashkent, did not disappoint. Watching dawn slowly fill the great Registan square in Samarkand, a breathtaking example of medieval Islamic architecture, with light is a moment to savour. The ceramic tiles begin to glow & myna birds wake up in neighbouring mulberry trees & start chattering. Another highlight was standing under an ink black night sky out in the steppe looking at ...

A chance to see the magical cities of Samarkand, Bukhara, Khiva & Tashkent, did not disappoint. Watching dawn slowly fill the great Registan square in Samarkand, a breathtaking example of medieval Islamic architecture, with light is a moment to savour. The ceramic tiles begin to glow & myna birds wake up in neighbouring mulberry trees & start chattering. Another highlight was standing under an ink black night sky out in the steppe looking at a million bright stars sharp & clear.

Rating for tour operator:

A thoroughly good company which always produces excellent holidays.