AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Kudu Travel

Kudu Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Kudu Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 135
Good 1
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 138
Reviews Accepted: 138
Reviews Rejected: 0
138 reviews
Sort by:
Montenegro: Walks and Flowers by PAJS, 19 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Montenegro

Yet another lovely Kudu trip – well thought out and varied itinerary, good walks in stunning scenery with wild flowers galore, and excellent food and wine – what more could one want!

Yet another lovely Kudu trip – well thought out and varied itinerary, good walks in stunning scenery with wild flowers galore, and excellent food and wine – what more could one want!

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu may be a relatively small company, but they always deliver. I've been on many of their tours, and have always been impressed.

Albania and Kosovo by howarddl, 10 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great combination of history and landscape

This tour of Albania with a day and night in Kosovo highlighted both the natural world and complex anthropology of this little known region. Our enjoyment was greatly enhanced by a knowledgeable leader and invited expert.

This tour of Albania with a day and night in Kosovo highlighted both the natural world and complex anthropology of this little known region. Our enjoyment was greatly enhanced by a knowledgeable leader and invited expert.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu specialise in small group tours to interesting places where they help to support the local economy.

France, Walking in the Cevennes by Deborah , 2 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical undiscovered part of France

A wonderful experience stepping out of the hustle and bustle of the modern day to slowly explore a beautiful and barely known region of France.

A wonderful experience stepping out of the hustle and bustle of the modern day to slowly explore a beautiful and barely known region of France.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, helpful and focused on quality.

Istria, Croatia: Walks & Orchids by pjwilliamsna, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Orchid hunting walks interleaved with local wine and food specialities

Expert led walks staying at comfortable hotels and carefully chosen restaurant meals

Expert led walks staying at comfortable hotels and carefully chosen restaurant meals

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel specialise in detailed research to choose places to stay and quality restaurants and devise an excellent programme of walks. This was our 13th Kudu holiday.

Walking and Whales on the Azores by Jane , 28 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

A most happy varied indulgent time

Azores Walking whale watching Birds wine countryside

Azores Walking whale watching Birds wine countryside

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Fi Lowry led Excellent organisation and choice of activities and restaurants

Peru: Walks and Machu Picchu by Sparkling 184, 17 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

An Amazing experience

It was a wonderful experience albeit demanding at times with the high altitude I shall never forget the first sight of Machu Picchu The Belmond Andean Express was again unforgettable

It was a wonderful experience albeit demanding at times with the high altitude I shall never forget the first sight of Machu Picchu The Belmond Andean Express was again unforgettable

Rating for tour operator:

Neill was a marvellous guide - he was very knowledgeable and always helpful - when I was walking along a narrow path in Machu Picchu and suddenly a couple of alpacas came rushing past us he grabbed me so I was not knocked over! He was also very good when I had an injury to my leg and was there with his first aid kit and he bandaged my leg a few times on the following days

Peru: Walks and Machu Picchu by MaryB., 13 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Colourful contrasts

Machu Picchu will always be the highlight of visiting Peru, but the Sacred and Lares Vallies were also wonderful, as was the food, and surprisingly good wine. The people in the countryside away from the main sites were very poor, but still colourfully dressed. We saw geographical and cultural contrasts which were interesting, as well as enigmatic at times. A lot of food for thought.

Machu Picchu will always be the highlight of visiting Peru, but the Sacred and Lares Vallies were also wonderful, as was the food, and surprisingly good wine. The people in the countryside away from the main sites were very poor, but still colourfully dressed. We saw geographical and cultural contrasts which were interesting, as well as enigmatic at times. A lot of food for thought.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu always manage to find interesting places, hotels and restaurants, piquing your interest and letting you absorb the essence of a place. The guides are very competent and friendly.

Peru: Walks and Machu Picchu by Hip Dude, 13 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

The highlights of Peru - the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu

The holiday was a mix of gentle hiking and cultural appreciation with the opportunity to learn a lot about the Incas and their predecessors. Thanks to very good weather, the Andean scenery was spectacular. Peruvian food was both interesting and mostly very good, and to our surprise some of the Peruvian wines were excellent. An overnight trip on the Belmond Andean Explorer train, and a stay at the Inkaterra hotel in Aguas Calientes highlighted ...

The holiday was a mix of gentle hiking and cultural appreciation with the opportunity to learn a lot about the Incas and their predecessors. Thanks to very good weather, the Andean scenery was spectacular. Peruvian food was both interesting and mostly very good, and to our surprise some of the Peruvian wines were excellent. An overnight trip on the Belmond Andean Explorer train, and a stay at the Inkaterra hotel in Aguas Calientes highlighted the accomodations

Rating for tour operator:

We have traveled with Kudu many times and as always we were extremely well looked after. Our leader was very capable and went to great lengths to help make the trip a success.

Ethiopia Cultural Walking Tour by Julius, 4 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Stunning country, excellent tour

We were a small group of very experienced travellers, organised by the small company Kudu, which did detailed & exhaustive research & put together a smooth running & constantly attentive program of both walking & cultural activities. In a country like Ethiopia, with its only recently emerging tourist infrastructure, all of this care meant a unique, exciting & virtually trouble-free holiday.

We were a small group of very experienced travellers, organised by the small company Kudu, which did detailed & exhaustive research & put together a smooth running & constantly attentive program of both walking & cultural activities. In a country like Ethiopia, with its only recently emerging tourist infrastructure, all of this care meant a unique, exciting & virtually trouble-free holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant. Great communication with clients, great research & organisation of the tour in a difficult country.

Ethiopia Cultural Walking Tour by Welsh lady, 28 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Ethiopia form the Blue Nile to,the Simien mountains

This was a 2 week walking and sightseeing tour of Northern Ethiopia .

This was a 2 week walking and sightseeing tour of Northern Ethiopia .

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu is a small company able to offer their clients a personal service . On the tour itself the leaders have flexibility to adapt things to suit clients which can make a huge difference to the enjoyment of the holiday.