AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Kudu Travel

Kudu Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Kudu Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 179
Good 3
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 184
Reviews Accepted: 184
Reviews Rejected: 0
184 reviews
Sort by:
Panama Wildlife & Cultural Tour by Manxman, 19 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Panama, a Wildlife and Cultural Walking Tour

The group walked jungle trails looking for birds, animals, flowers. We visited places of interest - the Miraflores Locks, the Biomuseum in Panama city, a cocoa farm, and a coffee estate.

The group walked jungle trails looking for birds, animals, flowers. We visited places of interest - the Miraflores Locks, the Biomuseum in Panama city, a cocoa farm, and a coffee estate.

Rating for tour operator:

This was my thirteenth tour with Kudu, which in itself indicates the high quality of the operator. The tours I have experienced are tailored to clients with interests in nature with a fair bit of walking (but not overly demanding) rewarded by returning to superior hotels with very good food and wine. I know they offer other tours with an emphasis on music, architecture etc.

Cordoba, Granada & al-Andalus by country bumpkin, 22 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Andalucia

hiking and visiting historic cities.

hiking and visiting historic cities.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu has a reputation for guiding guests to interesting places. holidays are well researched.

Cordoba, Granada & al-Andalus by Deborah , 22 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Walking and enjoying great food in Andalusia

A wonderful week immersing ourselves in the history, landscape and culture of Andalusia.

A wonderful week immersing ourselves in the history, landscape and culture of Andalusia.

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, friendly and very personal service designing well thought out tours to interesting places.

France: Walking on Corsica by Corsa, 15 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

A Corsica Experience with a Difference

Travelling the north to south of Corsica, experiencing different terrains of walking, sampling outstanding Corsican food and wine, enjoying local walk abouts in villages and towns, staying in unusual hotels and led by an outstanding French-speaking tour leader.

Travelling the north to south of Corsica, experiencing different terrains of walking, sampling outstanding Corsican food and wine, enjoying local walk abouts in villages and towns, staying in unusual hotels and led by an outstanding French-speaking tour leader.

Rating for tour operator:

Very experienced walker, fluent French speaker, her enthusiasm for Corsica was catching as was her tuition in walking safely across the rocky terrain.

France: Walking on Corsica by Vivien, Australia, 13 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

A magnificent Corsican adventure

A ten day adventure exploring Corsica with our feet on the ground. Glorious walks along coasts, through villages and cities and around mountains. Excellent accommodations in a variety of locations. Brilliantly guided and lead.

A ten day adventure exploring Corsica with our feet on the ground. Glorious walks along coasts, through villages and cities and around mountains. Excellent accommodations in a variety of locations. Brilliantly guided and lead.

Rating for tour operator:

I have been on 2 Kudu Travel trips and both have been excellent.

France, Walking in the Cevennes by Travel addict, 12 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Corsica: A fascinating introduction to a spectacular country

Well planned itinerary mixing beautiful walks with visits to historical and archaeological sites - all enhanced by excellent local food and wine

Well planned itinerary mixing beautiful walks with visits to historical and archaeological sites - all enhanced by excellent local food and wine

Rating for tour operator:

Family run enterprise with imaginative itineraries and run as genuinely inclusive holidays.

France: Walking on Corsica by NGR, 12 Oct 2023
Holiday Rating:

Corsica? Of Corse!

Hiking in excellent weather, with a first-class leader. Good hotels, with a good dietary mix and interesting Corsican wines to discover.

Hiking in excellent weather, with a first-class leader. Good hotels, with a good dietary mix and interesting Corsican wines to discover.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel

Walks & Music at Gstaad Festival by Footloose, 27 Aug 2023
Holiday Rating:

'The hills were alive with the sound of music' - walking in stunning scenery by day and and enjoying music by world class artists in teh evening

Gstaadt Music Festival accompanied by beautiful walking by day. Excellent, comfortable and accommodating hotel in stunning position.

Gstaadt Music Festival accompanied by beautiful walking by day. Excellent, comfortable and accommodating hotel in stunning position.

Rating for tour operator:

Thihnks out of the box in planning unusual tours; perectionist in client care; enormously efficient; beautiful, travelled person

Walks & Music at Gstaad Festival by pjwilliamsna, 22 Aug 2023
Holiday Rating:

A superb programme of classical music concerts and walks in an idyllic setting staying at an excellent hotel

The holiday starts and ends with a scenic train journey beside Lake Geneva with panoramic windows up to/from the Bernese Alps. Each day, after a generous buffet breakfast on a sunny terrace, we took ski lifts/ buses or trains to walk for 2-3 hours high in the hills admiring the wildflowers and dramatic Swiss scenery. On four evenings we were transfered to a local church to enjoy a classical music concert before returning the our superb hotel ...

The holiday starts and ends with a scenic train journey beside Lake Geneva with panoramic windows up to/from the Bernese Alps. Each day, after a generous buffet breakfast on a sunny terrace, we took ski lifts/ buses or trains to walk for 2-3 hours high in the hills admiring the wildflowers and dramatic Swiss scenery. On four evenings we were transfered to a local church to enjoy a classical music concert before returning the our superb hotel to enjoy their outstanding selection of cheeses and desert.

Rating for tour operator:

This is our 15th holiday in as many years with Kudu Travel. Prices are all inclusive apart from flights. Acommodation and meal standards are high.

Finland: Savonlinna Opera by Mikki, 6 Aug 2023
Holiday Rating:

A marvelous mix of activities and sights.

Well planned. Good variety. Loved the music festivals, boat ride, hike, food, group size.

Well planned. Good variety. Loved the music festivals, boat ride, hike, food, group size.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, helpful, cheerful, fun.