AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Kudu Travel

Kudu Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Kudu Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 135
Good 1
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 138
Reviews Accepted: 138
Reviews Rejected: 0
138 reviews
Sort by:
Corfu, Walks & Wildflowers tour by Ctussaud, 19 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip seeing parts of Corfu I had never seen in five previous visits there!

It was essentially a walking holiday with a botanical slant, looking for orchids and other wild flowers which grow in profusion on the island. We stayed in two lovely hotels for four nights each and this extended the places we could see and explore.

It was essentially a walking holiday with a botanical slant, looking for orchids and other wild flowers which grow in profusion on the island. We stayed in two lovely hotels for four nights each and this extended the places we could see and explore.

Rating for tour operator:

Our group of 13 was looked after by two guides who knew Corfu very well and could navigate us to the best places to see orchids and other plants and trees. We drove around in two vans rather than one bigger bus which would have had trouble on the narrow lanes and parking in villages. Lunchtime picnics were shopped for and prepared daily by the guides and were always fresh and appetising, and insistence on drinking cool water was always forthcoming.

Menorca, Walks, Birds & Flowers by PJW, 16 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Superbly Chosen Guided Springtime Walks With Outstanding Local Foods on Menorca

Daily walks in beautiful uncrowded locations led by a bird and wildflower expert. Outstanding lunches, picnics and dinners highlighting local specialities and staying in one excellent rural hotel

Daily walks in beautiful uncrowded locations led by a bird and wildflower expert. Outstanding lunches, picnics and dinners highlighting local specialities and staying in one excellent rural hotel

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel runs genuinely expert-led small group walking holidays always including the best available local food. We have now been on several of these and will certainly go back for more.

Venice, Padua & Palladian Villas by Liz, 11 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Venice and Padua

A sesational week. Two days in the medieval quarter of Padua, aboat trip down the Brenta Canal with visits to 3 of the Palladian-style villas, then five days in La Serenissima in all her glory. A highly knowledgeable and attentive guide, excellent accommodation, well-planned, interesting and varied itinerary including visits to places less frequented by tourists. I learned a great deal about Venitian art and architecture, history, cuisine, ...

A sesational week. Two days in the medieval quarter of Padua, aboat trip down the Brenta Canal with visits to 3 of the Palladian-style villas, then five days in La Serenissima in all her glory. A highly knowledgeable and attentive guide, excellent accommodation, well-planned, interesting and varied itinerary including visits to places less frequented by tourists. I learned a great deal about Venitian art and architecture, history, cuisine, wines and had a great deal of fun.

Rating for tour operator:

Although Kudu Travel is UK based and I live in Australia, I travel with them as often as possible and prefer them to any other tour company.

N Cyprus Birds, Flowers, Castles by Manxman, 10 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Flowers, birds, and Culture of North Cyprus

Good food, wine, and accommodation. A very competent leader enhanced the experience.

Good food, wine, and accommodation. A very competent leader enhanced the experience.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Kudu several times and they have always been reliable with very helpful staff. The holidays are a little expensive but you get what you pay for and the quality has been excellent.

N Cyprus Birds, Flowers, Castles by Mrs J T 15, 4 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

A walking and bird watching holiday with orchids as a bonus in quiet and generally unspoilt northern Cyprus.

A three centre holiday focused on bird watching, orchid spotting and walking led by an expert only too happy to share her wide knowledge with the less expert. The sites visited were varied and designed to give a real feel for the countryside, its history, natural history and culture.

A three centre holiday focused on bird watching, orchid spotting and walking led by an expert only too happy to share her wide knowledge with the less expert. The sites visited were varied and designed to give a real feel for the countryside, its history, natural history and culture.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel organised this splendid tour of northern Cyprus combining walking, bird watching spotting migrant birds on their way to summer breeding areas, orchid spotting and visits to historical sites contrasting with bread and cheese making in a village setting. A varied and stimulating experience led by an intelligent competent stimulating and all round excellent guide. A superb holiday.

Southern Morocco, Spring Walking by Kudutraveller, 22 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

'Walking in Southern Morocco in Early Spring' - Kudu Travel

Once again a really fun, interesting, relaxing and enjoyable holiday with excellent food and wine. Kudu Travel are consistently excellent in their knowledge of the country, value for money and all round memorable holiday experience.

Once again a really fun, interesting, relaxing and enjoyable holiday with excellent food and wine. Kudu Travel are consistently excellent in their knowledge of the country, value for money and all round memorable holiday experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel - very knowledgeable, efficient and aiming for the very best for each person in the group

Southern Morocco, Spring Walking by swissly, 13 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

colourful early spring in southern Morocco

I liked the colourful carpets of flowers in the desert and the colourful Berber people in the Atlas mountains. Accompanied by excellent guides provided sensational holidays.

I liked the colourful carpets of flowers in the desert and the colourful Berber people in the Atlas mountains. Accompanied by excellent guides provided sensational holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

my third trip with Kudu Travel and as always I am really content.

Southern Morocco, Spring Walking by Mola, 10 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Wonderful Special :-)

My Morocco holidays were very special and exiting days in this wonderful country. Love the variaty we had on our tour. Going to the beach, hiking up a mountain, seeing a Cooperative for Argan oil, going to a carpet shop, getting to know more about herbes..... brilliant !

My Morocco holidays were very special and exiting days in this wonderful country. Love the variaty we had on our tour. Going to the beach, hiking up a mountain, seeing a Cooperative for Argan oil, going to a carpet shop, getting to know more about herbes..... brilliant !

Rating for tour operator:

KUDU TRAVEL is the most special and wonderful organised travel office !

Southern Morocco, Spring Walking by Townsfolk, 8 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

An excellent walking holiday with Kudu in Morocco.

We are not young but we have just returned from an amazing walking holidayi in the Atlas Mountains with Kudu. The guide and holiday manager were both. Brilliant and we feel very privileged to have had such a fascinating and varied experience. A highly recommended holiday.

We are not young but we have just returned from an amazing walking holidayi in the Atlas Mountains with Kudu. The guide and holiday manager were both. Brilliant and we feel very privileged to have had such a fascinating and varied experience. A highly recommended holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu -a very special tour operator.

Kudu Travel by Hugh, 3 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

First Class in every aspect

Wonderful birdwatching in Costa Rica. An interesting and varied trip staying in comfortable hotels. We were very well looked after and our guides were knowledgable, informative and good company. I would strongly recommend this company.

Wonderful birdwatching in Costa Rica. An interesting and varied trip staying in comfortable hotels. We were very well looked after and our guides were knowledgable, informative and good company. I would strongly recommend this company.

Rating for tour operator:

This company specialises in trips to unusual places often looking at wild life. It is at the upper end of the quality scale but offers very good value for money. They arranged all our travel and we were met at the airport and escorted during the whole holiday. A great destination with a very professional company.